You are on page 1of 2


Venezuela, officially called the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela, is an American country, located in the Far North of South America, consists of a mainland and a large number of small islands and islets in the Caribbean Sea, its capital and largest urban agglomeration Caracas is. It has an area of 916,445 km . The mainland bordering the Caribbean Sea to the north, with Colombia to the west, with Brazil to the south and Guyana to the east. With the latter, the Venezuelan government maintains a claim Essequibo Territory over an area of 159,542 km . For its island territories, sovereignty over 860.000 km near the Caribbean Sea and the Atlantic Ocean on the economic zone concept exclusiva.9 This marine area borders the thirteen Estados.10 Its territory was home to important Amerindian tribal groups, as the Caribs. It was first sighted by Christopher Columbus in 1498. Shortly after they began the process of colonization and cultural mixing. Venezuela was the first South American country to declare its independence from the Spanish Crown, a process which was consolidated with the Battle of Carabobo and subsequent naval Battle of Lake Maracaibo in 1823 with the final expulsion of the Spanish troops. After a long chapter of civil conflict, the Republic found their way to the modernization of the labor notoriously authoritarian governments. In the mid-twentieth century began the struggle for a democratic system that took hold after the overthrow of General Marcos Perez Jimenez in 1958. Due to the oil boom, Venezuela experienced a period of high economic growth, which was interrupted by the energy crisis of the 1980s, leading to a period of political instability and social alternating with financial ups and downs. Venezuela is now considered an emerging country, with an economy based primarily on the extraction and refining of oil and other minerals, and agricultural and industrial activities. Its economy is the 34th in importance, June 8 and is classified as a middle income country altos.11 He also recognized as one of the 17 megadiverse countries, with a geography combining irregular arid regions, forests, vast savannahs Llanos and Andean environments. It has all the largest protected areas in Latin America, called Areas Under Special Administration, which cover approximately 63% of the territory nacional.12 Its population exceeds 29 million for 2012.13 and is widely mestizo integrating indigenous races, European, African and Asian lesser extent, a situation that influences culture and art forms. Politically, it is organized as a federal democratic, social, law and justice, 14 independent and sovereign, whose sovereignty is enshrined in the Declaration of Independence signed in 1811.15 Its capital and seat of the federal powers of the nation is Santiago de Len Caracas. The Venezuelan territory is divided into 23 federal states, a Capital District, which includes the city of Caracas, and the Federal Dependenciescomprised of more than 311 islands, islets and cays.

France (in French, France, IPA: [fs]), officially the French Republic (French: Rpublique Franaise), is a sovereign member of the European Union, with its capital in Paris, which covers a total area of 675,417 km and has a population of 66 million habitantes.4 Established in social and democratic state of law, its form of government is organized as semi-presidential republic with the official name of the French Republic (Rpublique franaise) and the motto "Libert, galit, fraternit" ("Liberty, equality, fraternity"). The territory of France, and its metropolitan part, also called continental France, five are located in Western Europe, where it borders on the south by the Mediterranean Sea, the enclave of Monaco (4.4 km) and Italy (488 km); southwest, with Spain (623 km), Andorra (56.6 km) and the Bay of Biscay, on the west by the Atlantic Ocean to the north, with the English Channel, the North Sea and Belgium (620 km) and on the east by Luxembourg (73 km), Germany (451 km) and Switzerland (573 km). Its European island territory includes the island of Corsica in the western Mediterranean, and various coastal archipelagos in the Atlantic Ocean. In America, a territory of France, French Guiana, which borders Brazil (673 km) 6 and Suriname (510 km), and the islands and archipelagos of Martinique, Guadeloupe, St. Barthelemy, St. Martin and Saint-Pierre and Miquelon. In the Indian Ocean has the islands of Mayotte and Reunion, as well as the islands of French Polynesia, Wallis and Futuna and New Caledonia in the Pacific Ocean. They are uninhabited territories of France Clipperton Island atoll in the eastern Pacific, and the so-called French Southern and Antarctic Lands. France is the fifth world economy (ahead of the UK, Brazil and Italy) with high cultural diffusion in the international context. A member of the G8, the Eurozone and the Schengen area, and is home to many of the major multinational leaders in various segments of industry and primary sector, in addition to being the first world tourist destination with 80 million visitors year.7 foreign France where he drafted the Declaration of the Rights of Man and of the Citizen of 1789, is a founding member of the United Nations and one of the five permanent members of its Board of Seguridad.8 France houses the headquarters of the Council of Europe and the European Parliament, both in Strasbourg, and the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development and UNESCO in Paris. It is also one of the eight nuclear powers reconocidas9 and NATO member. Former colonial power, culture and civilization is spread by countries around the world gathered in the organization of the Francophonie. The French language is one of the most important language broadcast traditionally used as the language of diplomacy, which along with 77 other regional languages, forms the linguistic heritage of France, a member of the Latin Union.