You are on page 1of 6

V. Developmental Data Human development occurs continuously through the life span, from conception to death.

Individuals are constantly changing. Physical growth, psychological development, emotional maturation, cognitive development, and spiritual growth occur through each developmental stage influences health status. At all levels of development the three essential capabilities for human development are for people to lead long and healthy lives, to be knowledgeable and to have access to the resources needed for a decent standard of living.


Stage of Development


Result and Justification

Psychosocial Development Theory by Erik Erikson Psychosocial development as articulated by Erik Erikson describes eight developmental stages through which a healthily developing human should pass from infancy to late adulthood. In each stage the person confronts, and hopefully masters, new challenges. Each stage builds on the successful completion of earlier stages. The challenges of stages not

MiddleAdulthood :25-64 years Generativity vs. Stagnation

The goal for achieving something that can be passed on to generations


Client may be single and has no offspring but she was able to fulfill this stage through her vocation which is teaching. She was able to pass on to the next generation her knowledge and values.

Generate a concrete contribution to the society


Client was able to contribute to the society for being an educator. She helped in molding the future through educating her students.

Successfully completed may be expected to reappear as problems in the future.

Strive to create and nurture things that will outlast them.


She was able to achieve this stage through nurturing her students to do good not just academically but also in socially.

Developmental Task Theory by Robert J.Havighurst The idea of "developmental task" is generally credited to the work of Robert Havighurst. He has identified critical developmental tasks that occur throughout the lifespan. Although our interpretations of these tasks naturally changeover the years and with new research findings. Havighurst's developmental tasks offer lasting testimony to the belief that we continue to develop throughout our lives. Developing adult leisure-time activities Not Achieved Ling always stays at home and rarely go out. Establishing and maintaining an economic standard of living. Achieved Ling, received enough retirement allowance from her work as a teacher. Apart from this, she also has a small real estate business in their province. Achieved Ling was able to achieved this through imparting her knowledge and molding future generations through her vocation as an educator.

Middle Age (Ages 18-30years old) Achieving adult civic and social responsibility.

Freuds Psychosexual Stages of Development By: Sigmund Freud The Genital Stage Freud advanced a theory of personality development that centered on the effects of the sexual pleasure drive on the individual psyche. At particular points in the developmental process, he claimed, a single body part is particularly sensitive to sexual, erotic stimulation. These erogenous zones are the mouth, the anus, and the genital region. The child's libido centers on behavior People in this stage want to achieve balance, an equilibrium in the relationship and identity. Achieved According to Ling, her self concept is already established. She no longer needs a partner to achieve balance. Looking for a partner and establish relationship. Not Achieved Ling has not intention for looking a partner. According to her, she is already contended being with her relatives. maturing sexual interests. Not Achieved Ling is not married and never experience any sexual relationship.

affecting the primary erogenous zone of his age; he cannot focus on the primary erogenous zone of the next stage without resolving the developmental conflict of the immediate one.