You are on page 1of 2

CityAttorneysAssociationofLosAngelesCounty

CAALAC

MONTHLY LUNCHEON MEETING Thursday, February 28, 2013 11:45 a.m. 1:30 p.m.

LOCATION:

Another Broken Egg Caf 250 E. Olive Avenue #110, Burbank, CA 91502 (818) 563-3344 (Free parking adjacent to the Courthouse& Burbank City Hall) $25/per person Amy Brothers, Jerry Sato, and Kim Westhoff LA City Attorneys Office Preparing to Argue and Appearing before the California Supreme Court including a review of the recent Supreme Court decision in Pacific Palisades Bowl v. City of Los Angeles

COST: SPEAKER: TOPIC:

Please RSVP your attendance by Monday, February 25, 2013, including Name of Firm or City and Names of Attendees, via email to: Email: karen.mccormick@longbeach.gov or call (562) 570-2230 MAIL your check payable to CAALAC with a copy of this meeting notice to: Michael J. Mais, CAALAC President c/o Long Beach City Attorneys Office 333 W. Ocean Blvd., 11th Floor Long Beach, CA 90802

(Checks accepted at the door)


Payment is required unless reservation is cancelled 48 hours prior to event.

Please select your Lunch entre:


( ( ( ( ( ) ) ) ) )

THE WORKS OMELETTE with sausage, bacon, onion, mushrooms, & cheese; HUEVOS RANCHEROS Crispy tortillas smothered with refried beans & green chilies,
onions & two eggs over-easy with melted cheese on top, country potatoes & English muffin; THE CLASSIC BURGER grilled onions, cheese, lettuce, tomatoes, onions & country potatoes; VEGGIE WRAP with carmelized onions, red peppers, mushrooms, spinach, feta cheese, drizzled w-roasted garlic mayor & grilled in a flour tortilla, with country potatoes & a pickle; SPINACH SALAD with bacon, hard-boiled eggs, mandarin oranges & spiced pecans;
Vice President Ruben Duran 213-236-0600 rduran@bwslaw.com Secretary Javan Rad 626-744-4141 jrad@cityofpasadena.net Treasurer Elizabeth Calciano ecalciano@localgovlaw.com Past President Roxanne Diaz 213-626-8484 rdiaz@rwglaw.com

President Mike Mais 562-570-2230 michael.mais@longbeach.gov

CAALAC is a State Bar of California approved MCLE provider

GRAND CHEF SALAD with ham, turkey, jack & cheddar cheese, tomatoes & avocados over mixed greens with a crispy crunched bacon.

President Michael Garcia 818-548-2080 mjgarcia@ci.glendale.ca.us

Vice President Scott Campbell 213-617-8100 scott.campbell@bbklaw.com

Secretary Juli Scott 818-238-5700 jscott@ci.burbank.ca.us

Treasurer Roxanne Diaz 213-626-8484 rdiaz@rwglaw.com

Past President Kristin Pelletier 213-362-1177 kpelletier@bftlegal.com

CAALAC is a State Bar of California approved MCLE provider