You are on page 1of 6

Catalyst Complaint Cover Page

419707

Complaint
Number 419707 Date 10/31/2012 Status Assignee Actual Savings Amount Disputed Estimated Savings Closed Granados, Elena H $0.00 $0.00 $0.00

Location Kennewick - Consumer Protection Division NAICS 541620-Legal Services- All other legal services

Complainant
Name Christopher Vallos 573 Monroe Blvd Painesville, OH 44077 Phone Day (440) 391-0435 Phone Evening Email (440) 391-0435 cvallos@hotmail.com

Respondent(s)
Name McCormack Intellectual Property Law 617 Lee St Seattle, WA 98109 Getty Images 605 5th Ave S Ste 400 Seattle, WA 98104 Contact Phone (206) 381-8888 Toll Free Email legal@mccormackl egal.com

(206) 925-6753

copyright.complianc e@gettyimages.com

Referral(s)
Name Contact Phone Contact Phone Email

Practice(s)
Code 640 Practice Fees

Activities
Date Added 11/2/2012 11/2/2012 Activity Type Email to Respondent Email to Respondent Activity R First Letter to Respondent To: copyright.compliance@gettyimages.com R First Letter to Respondent To: legal@mccormacklegal.com

419707

1 of 2

Date Added 11/2/2012 11/21/2012 11/21/2012 11/21/2012 11/21/2012 12/3/2012 12/7/2012

Activity Type Email to Complainant Email from Respondent Email to Complainant Email to Respondent Email from Complainant Email from Respondent FAX from Respondent

Activity C First Letter to Consumer To: cvallos@hotmail.com C Response from one Respondent To: cvallos@hotmail.com Rsup Closing No Adjustment (R-UNJ) To: copyright.compliance@gettyimages.com See doc 419707A and B See doc 419707C Fax from secondary R is the same as email sent on 11/19/2012. Therefore, we will not be adding to file as it is a duplicate. Csup Closing Unadjusted (C-UNJ) To: cvallos@hotmail.com Rsup Closing No Adjustment (R-UNJ) To: legal@mccormacklegal.com

12/11/2012 12/11/2012 12/11/2012 12/14/2012

Email to Complainant Email to Respondent Resolution-UNADJUSTED Email from Complainant

419707

2 of 2

Catalyst Report
Complaint Description
Description I am being harrased by Getty Images who is using Timothy B. McCormack (legal@mccormacklegal.com) as the attorney. Case number 1091514 My website is www.otcpennystockawareness.com and they "claim" I took an image that is represented by them. of a woman holding a tree and displayed this image on my website. They are wanting $1286 as a fee for this. Please help me in this matter. Chris Vallos Expected resolution details: This image is not on my website currently.

ElenaP

11/21/2012

From: Chris Vallos [mailto:cvallos@hotmail.com] Sent: Wednesday, November 21, 2012 9:42 AM To: ATG MI Kennewick CRC Subject: RE: 419707 : A notice from the Washington State Attorney General'sOffice Mr. Mckenna, I also filed a grievance with the WSBA office of Disceplinary Counsel against (Timothy McCormack) the attorney handling the claim with Getty Images. WSBA File no 12-03039 I am attaching the WSBA letter requesting information from Timothy McCormack and Getty Images on this matter. According to the WSBA letter, Mr. McCormack and Getty Images has 30 days from the date the letter was sent (November 1, 2012) The amount that they are demanding ($1286) is ridiculous. Chris Vallos

419707