You are on page 1of 3

Presents the Popular One Day Seminar on

Investment Outlook 2013
Equity l Debt l Real Estate l Commodities
Co-Organized by



Co-Sponsored by


Wednesday, April 03, 2013

(BSE), International Convention Hall, Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE), Dalal Street, Mumbai
Registration Fee

Rs. 750 only Keynote Speakers
Mr. UK Sinha, Chairman, SEBI will inaugurate the seminar and Mr. Ashok Wadhawan, Jt. Secretary; Ministry of Finance will be Chief Guest. Dr. H.R. Khan, Deputy Governor, Reserve Bank of India; Mr. Ramesh Abhishek, Chairman, Forward Market Commission; Mr. Keki Mistry, Vice- Chairman, and CEO, HDFC Ltd, Mr. Padmanabham, Executive Director, Reserve Bank of India, Mr. Ravi Mathur, Secretary Disinvestment, Ministry of Finance will be the keynote speakers. Detailed Program Schedule below;

Investment Outlook 2013 Program Schedule
9.00 am onwards

Topic Name Registration
Lighting of Lamp

Speaker Name

9.30 - 10.30 am

Inauguration Session
Welcome Address Introduction Overview of the Seminar Guest of Honour Address Release of Research Paper Release of Research Paper Chief Guest Address Vote of Thanks Mr. Niranjan Hiranandani President, IMC Mr. Ashish Chauhan MD & CEO BSE Ltd Mrs. Deena Mehta Chairperson, Capital Market Committee, IMC Dr. Anup Wadhawan* Joint Sec. Capital Markets - Ministry of Finance “Regulatory Impact Assessment – Cost-benefit analysis Knowledge Partner Finsec Law Advisors Draft Consent Regulations - IMC Mr. U.K. Sinha Chairman, SEBI

10.30 - 11.30 am

Commodity Market
Key Note Speaker Agri Commodities Precious Metals Oil & Petroleum Outlook Metals Mr. Ramesh Abhishek* Chairman, FMC Mr. Shraj Chaudhary* Chairman, Cargill Mr.C K Venkatraman* CEO (Jewellery) Titan Industries Ltd P M S Prasad Executive Director, Reliance Industries Ltd Mr. Sandeep Daga Director, Regus Consulting Private Ltd

11.30 - 11.45 pm 11.45 - 1.00 pm

Tea/Coffee Break

Real Estate Panel
Key Note Speaker Affordable Housing Builder & Developer Mr. Keki Mistry Vice-Chairman & CEO, HDFC Ltd Mr. Jerry Rao Executive Chairman, Value & Budget Housing Corporation Mr. Shailesh Puranik MD , Puranik Builders

Housing Finance Real Estate Venture Housing Supply Side 1.00 - 2.00 pm 2.00 – 3.15 pm Lunch

Mr. V K Sharma Director & CEO, LIC Housing Finance Ltd Mr. Rajeev Piramal Executive Chairman- Peninsular Land Mr. Sanjay Ubale * MD & CEO Tata realty and Infrastructure Ltd

Currency Panel
Key Note Speaker Exporter Corporate Treasury Forex Treasury Advisor Dr. H R Khan Dy Governor Reserve Bank of India Mr. Suresh Senapaty Chief Financial Officer – Wipro Mr. V Thiagarajan SR. VP, Head Forex Treasury, Reliance Ind. Mr. Ashish Parthasarthy Treasurer, HDFC Bank Mr. Jamal Mecklai CEO, Jamal Mecklai Fin Services

3.15 - 4.30 pm

Debt Panel
Key Note Speaker Economist Investor MNC Banker Mutual Fund Corporate Treasury Mr. Padmanabham * ED, Reserve Bank of India Dr. Brinda Jagirdar Economist, SBI Mr. A. Balasubramanian CEO, Birla Sun Life Asset Management Company Mr. Hitendra Dave Head of Global Markets, India, HSBC Mr. Navneet Munot Chief Investment Officer, SBI Mutual Fund Mr. Bharat Doshi ED and Group CFO Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd

4.15 - 4.30 pm 4.30 - 5.45 pm

Tea/ Coffee Break

Equity Panel
Key Note Speaker Mr. Ravi Mathur* Secretary Disinvestment, Ministry of Finance Mr. Ridham Desai Managing Director & Head of Research, Morgan Stanley Mr. Sunil Singhania Head-Equities, Reliance Capital Asset Management Mr. Nilesh Shah President ( Corporate Banking ), Axis Bank Mr. Mihir Vora Chief Investment Officer – Offshore, Birla Sun Life AMC Mr. Raamdeo Agrawal MD, Motilal Oswal Financial Services

* Awaiting confirmations.