You are on page 1of 1


*Dusk & Dawn – Roll a D6 before deployment, on a roll of a 1, the Night Fighting rules are used on Turn 1; on a roll of a 6, the Night Fighting rules are used on Turn 5 and any subsequent turns.

*On The Scene – Only a limited number of units in your force are at the site of the battle at the start of the game. You must deploy only the following units: One Troops selection and any number of additional Troops selections. The remainder of your units are in reserve.

*Advanced Reserves – Begin rolling for reserves on turn 1. Reserves will arrive on a 5+ on the first turn and as normal for subsequent turns.

*Converging Reserves – Your army is spread out on a wide front and may actually arrive on the flank edges instead of your home table edge. Roll a dice for each reserve unit as it arrives to determine which table edge that it will enter from. 1 – Left table edge, 2-5 – Your home table edge, 6 – Right table edge.

*Supply Crates – Supply Crates can be claimed by any model ending its movement phase in contact with it. It cannot be assaulted or claimed in any other phase. Only one Supply Crate can be carried by a single model. Supply Crates can be moved by infantry, jump infantry, beasts, or any vehicle, walker or monstrous creatures with a suitable ‘hand’. When carried, the Supply Crate is placed in base contact with the carrying model. Supply Crates can be carried in a transport vehicle taking up one slot worth of carrying capacity. Supply Crates can be handed off to other models by ending both models’ movement in base contact. The models cannot move any farther for the rest of that turn or pass the Supply Crate to yet another model. Supply Crates can be handed off into empty transport vehicles via an access point. This is the only way a vehicle without a ‘hand’ can carry a Supply Crate. If such a transport is wrecked or explodes, the Supply Crate is lost and can no longer be claimed. Infantry, jump infantry, or beasts carrying a Supply Crate cannot run or fire any weaponry. If a unit with a Supply Crate makes an assault move or is assaulted the Supply Crate becomes unclaimed immediately as the troops carrying it drop it to ready their weapons to fight. This does not apply to Transport vehicles transporting a Supply Crate.

*Unstable Cargo – The first time a model moves to claim a Supply Crate, roll a D6. On a 1, the Supply Crate explodes! Place an ordnance template centered over the crate and all models touched take a S7 AP 4 hit, and then remove the crate from play. If the crate did not explode, then the model picks it up as normal. Each crate will only need to be checked once.

*Good Landing – They say that any landing you can walk away from is a good one. The Pilot survived and is now trying to leave the scene and avoid capture. If the pilot manages to move off of the table, remove him from the board. The pilot is an objective which will move at the start of every game turn. The pilot will move D6” directly away from the nearest model from either player’s force. He is equipped with a laspistol and will shoot it at the nearest unit within range. To capture the pilot, he must be assaulted and defeated in close combat. He then is placed in base contact with a model from the unit that defeated him in combat. Once captured, treat the Pilot in the same manner as a supply crate, but also as a member of the capturing unit with respect to allocating shooting hits. Care must be taken to avoid killing the pilot. If the model escorting the pilot is killed or has to fall back, makes an assault move, or is assaulted, then the pilot will make an immediate 6” move away from his captors as he makes good on his escape in the confusion. The pilot must then be recaptured.

WS Pilot 3

BS 4

S 3

T 3

W 1

I 3

A 1

LD 8

SV 6+

Weapons: Laspistol: S3 AP - Pistol.

Copyright © 2001-2009 Astronomi-con. All Rights Reserved.

Scenario Last Updated: April 9th, 2009 Scenario Version: v5.0.1.5