SUB-REGIONAL MEETING OF INDIGENOUS PEOPLES FROM NORTH AMERICA AND THE CARIBBEAN Follow-up to the Third Indigenous

Leaders Summit of the Americas “Implementing the Rights of Indigenous Peoples of the Americas for Present and Future Generations” December 13, 2010 LIST OF PARTICIPANTS BARBADOS Harpy Eagle Lokono Arawak, Pantribal Confederacy Leah Stewart E-mail: juju83@hotmail.com Pan-Tribunal Confederacy of Indigenous Tribal Nations+Lokono Arawak Damon Gerard Corrie E-mail: damoncorrie@yahoo.com BELIZE Belize National Indigenous Council Olga Tzec E-mail: olgatzec@gmail.com CANADA Amnesty International Craig Benjamin E-mail: cbenjanim@amnesty.ca Assembly of First Nations Celeste McKay E-mail: celestemckay@me.com Josh Gotfriedson E-mail: jgotfriedson@afn.ca Roger Jones E-mail: rjones@afn.ca

Bertha Commanda – Elder Association des femmes autochtones du Canada Zoé Boirin-Fargues E-mail: zoe.boirinfargues@hotmail.com Canadian Human Rights Commission Lynne Groulx E-mail: lynne.groulx@chrc-ccdp.ca Michael Smith E-mail: Canadian Museum for Human Rights Barbara Nepinak E-mail: cnepinak1@shaw.ca Carylin Greatbanks E-mail: carylin.greatbanks@humanrightsmuseum.ca Clarence Nepinak E-mail: cnepinak1@shaw.ca Femmes Autochtones du Québec - Quebec Native Women Émilie Grenier E-mail : analyste@faq-qnw.org First Nations Summit (British Colombia, Canada) Edward John E-mail: edjohn@fns.bc.ca Indigenous Commission for Communications Technologies in the Americas Tony Belcourt E-mail: tonyb@iccta-citca.org International indigenous women's Forum (FIMI) Lea Regina Mackenzie E-mail: lmackenzie@hotmail.com Inuit Circumpolar Council-Canada Carole Simon

E-mail: CSimon@inuitcircumpolar.com Kakisiwew – Ochapowace Cree Nation Wesley R. George E-mail: ochap@sasktel.net Métis National Council Adrian Modeza E-mail : adrianm@metisnation.ca Clément Chartier E-mail: clem@metisnation.ca Eduardo Vides E-mail: levides@yahoo.ca Rob McDonald E-mail: robertm@metisnation.ca Mohawk Nation at Kahnawake – Indigenous World Association Kenneth Deer E-mail: kenneth.deer@gmail.com Native Women’s Association of Canada Del Jacko E-mail: djacko@nwac.ca Jeannette Corbiere Lavell E-mail: lavelljeannette@gmail.com Teresa Edwards E-mail: tedwards@nwac.ca Pauktuutit Inuit Women of Canadá Lucille Villaseñor-Caron E-mail: lvillasenor-caron@pauktuutit.ca Quebec Native Women Inc Ellen Gabriel E-mail: egabriel@faq-qnw.org Rights & Democracy

Marie St-Louis E-mail: mstlouis@dd-rd.ca Women of the Metis Nation Melanie Omeniho E-mail: momeniho@telus.net COLOMBIA Organización Nacional Indígena de Colombia (ONIC) Flaminio Onogana Gutierrez E-mail: derechoshumanos@onic.org.co UNITED STATES American Indian Law Alliance (Indigenous Community: Pueblo of Laguna) June Lynne Lorenzo E-mail: junellorenzo@aol.com Al-Sik-Hata Nation of Yamassee-Moors Diani Bey-El E-mail: wearegods9@gmail.com Nanya El E-mail: kemit19@gmail.com Lakota Nation, Owe Aku International Justice Project Kent Lebsock E-mail: iamkent@me.com United Confederation of Taino People, Caribbean Indigenous Community Roberto Borrero E-mail: mukaro@uctp.org OAS MEMBER STATES CANADA Canadian International Development Agency (CIDA) Brigitte D’Aoust E-mail: brigitte.daoust@acdi-cida.gc.ca

Heidi Smith E-mail: heidi.smith@acdi-cida.gc.ca

Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada (DFAIT) Luke Sookocheff E-mail: Luke.Sookocheff@international.gc.ca Circumpolar and Aboriginal Affairs Division – DFAIT Christine Short E-mail: christine.short@international.gc.ca International Relations Directorate, Indian and Northern Affairs Canada Patrick Brennan E-mail: patrick.brennan@ainc-inac.gc.ca ORGANIZATION OF AMERICAN STATES Summits of the Americas Secretariat Martin Huenneke E-mail: mhuenneke@oas.org Andrea Montilla E-mail: amontilla@oas.org OTHER PARTICIPANTS ARGENTINA (via videoconference) Fundación Argentina a las Naciones Camino a la Verdad (Argentine Foundation to the Nations Path to the Truth) Graciela Rosa Yanovsky E-mail: caminoalaverdad@fancv.org.ar Claudia Andrea Palazzi E-mail: caminoalaverdad@fancv.org.ar CANADA Ovide Mecredi Dakota Edwards-Barber Deborah Russell

Sign up to vote on this title
UsefulNot useful