FIND OUT WHO IS RIDING ON THE EDGE

Findout who is riding the edge

EDGERYDERS PARTICIPANTS

ALESSIA

institutions, NGOs and local companies. Cyclist. Antimafia activist. ales.bau@gmail.com Twitter: alessiobau

Dolphin Alessia Zabatino She is interested in social innovation, she is a promoter of The Hub Sicily and she’s part of L’ Arsenale Sicilian Federation of Arts http://larsenale.org alessiazabatino@gmail.com

AUGUSTO PIROVANO
Fox Augusto Pirovano With 2 other friends we made a project called CriticalCity Upload: a game of urban transformation that uses a web platform and asks its players to perform creative missions. augusto@focuscoop.it Twitter: phishman

Arthur Doohan An engineer by training, a banker by experience, a ‘geek’ by choice and a Green by conviction.... arthur@doohan.org

ALBERTO COTTICA
Panther Super contributor Alberto Cottica Environmental economist. Then roots-punk-world musician. Then public policy expert, specializing in the nexus between economic development and the creative/ digital economy albero@cottica.net

ALESSIOBAU

Fox Alessio Baù Contributor Milan based blogger and digital content consultant. 28 years old. Into social media, political activism, urban blogging, food&travel. I work with

BARBARA GIOVANNA BELLO
barbaragbello@gmail.com

ARTHUR DOOHAN

ALEXANDRU URDAS

Findout who is riding the edge

EDGERYDERS PARTICIPANTS

Hypo Super Contributor Grigore Alexandru Urdas Economist. Ecologist. People lover. Music lover. People connector. alexandru.urdas@yahoo.com

AMISHA

ALINA ROXANA BOTA
alinaroxana.bota@gmail.com

AMALIA DIOSTEANU

Panther Contributor Amisha Ghadiali I am a sustainable fashion campaigner, creative activist and a very occasional commedian. www.amisha.co.uk takeamoment@amisha.co.uk Twitter: amishaghadiali

student doing Media Studies at the University of Sussex. One of my main interests is always knowing what is happenning around the world, especially from a political point of view. tacu_anca@yahoo.com

ANDREA PAOLETTI

Panthe Super Contributor Amalia Elena Diosteanu I’m a student in the third year at the Faculty of International Economic Relations, in Bucharest and an active membre in a students NGO amaliaelena@gmail.com amalia-diosteanu2

ANA SOARES
Contributor ana.soares@taipadesenvolvimento.pt

ANCAT

Dolphin Frequent contributor Andrea Paoletti Architect, entrepreneur, community developer and curious observer. I design spaces and experiences where the people become an active participant in shaping the design of their environment. http://www.uuushh.com andrea.paoletti@gmail.com Twitter: uuushh

Anca Tacu I am a Romanian first-year

ANDREALATINO

Findout who is riding the edge

EDGERYDERS PARTICIPANTS

Swan Super contributer, Volunteer Andrea Latino International relations student from Milan, Italy. Blogger, public speaker, graphic designer. Proud Green Geek and founder of project GSE, for a new “innovation culture” in high schools. http://www.andrealatino.it andredivus@me.com andrealatino

Andrei Ioan Stan An ambitious young man wishing to actively participate in reshaping the dynamics of Romanian society and policy-making, currently undergoing studies for this purpose. andrei.i.stan@gmail.com

ARINA CRETU

Ásta Guðrún Helgadóttir Currently studying History at the University of Iceland. After a serious case of wanderlust I felt the urge to push my limits and visit countries like Iran and relying on peoples kindness and Couch Surfing while travelling. astagh@gmail.com

ANDREA SESTA
andrea@impossibleliving.com

ANDREI IOAN STAN

Hippopotamus Super Contributor Arina Cretu 20 years old, currently in Zurich as a visiting scholar. Work-wise a great part of my experience is connected to music industry. Always keeping an eye on new music. arinacretu@yahoo.com Twitter: arinacretu

BEMBO DAVIES

Fox Bembo Davies I’ve been wriggling in the territory of Issue illumination without inflammation for some 30 years using my hereditary

Panther Contributor

ASTA

Findout who is riding the edge

EDGERYDERS PARTICIPANTS

tool of the theatre. I continue to believe, no matter how naively, in the tools that we theeatre people have developed to heighten the significance of shared time. bem.davies@gmail.com

http://thelearningplanet. wordpress.com bridget.mckenzie@ flowassociates.com Twitter: bridgetmck

BETTA_83

BENVICKERS

BRIGHTFUTUREFORALL
Hippotamus Matilde Ceron Matilde.cer@gmail.com Hippotamus Ben Vickers Narrative Curation, Social Infrastructure, Luddite, Web Developer - I hold a split practice between the contemporary art world, education and activism. My time is currently divided between co-running Lima Zulu London project space, Brighton Universities digital steering committee and writing under various pseudonyms www.benvickers.net ben@vickers.tv Twitter: benvickers_

BRIDGET MCKENZIE

Dolphin Super contributor, Volunteer Elisabetta Cangelosi Researcher and activist. I recently got my PhD studying water issues. Beside water I am interested in commons, social change, human rights, migrants. I am in a transitional phase betta.cangelosi@gmail.com

CARLIEN ROODINK

Fox Bridget Mckenzie Director of Flow Associates in London & Delhi. Consultant & researcher on culture, learning, digital tech & ecology. Also into photography, music & home schooling. Neither young nor old at 45.

Hippopotamus Contributor Carlien Roodink I am a member of the City

Findout who is riding the edge

EDGERYDERS PARTICIPANTS

Council of Amsterdam and also working as a self employed professional for several foundations and projects, focused on Open Data, Crowdsourcing, Timebanking and Social Production. www.carlienroodink.nl carlien.roodink@me.com Twitter: carlienroodnik

caroline.paulick-thiel@ humboldt-viadrina.org

Christopher Brewster C.A.Brewster@aston.ac.uk

CATASPANGLISH

CHARA OIKONOMIDOU
xaraoik@gmail.com Twitter: SociaLuna

CARLO ALBERTO DEGLI ATTI

Carlo Alberto Degli Atti Somebody describes me as a serial entrepreneur with a passion for technology. IMHO Technology is part of my blood. Entrepreneurship is just a side effect! lordkada@gmail.com

Christopher Pinchen Coordinator and communications lead at the ChokePoint Project. Core member of the P2P Foundation. Co-founder and organiser of many events based around participation and technology as part of Cataspanglish. Previously Social Media & Community Outreach Coordinator at Citilab. chris@cataspanglish.com Twitter: cataspanglish

CHARANYA
charanya.chidambaram@ gmail.com

CONSTANZE.MÜLLER
Panther Contributor Constanze.Müller u.constanze@student. maastrichtuniversity.nl Twitter: constanzemüller

CBREWSTER

DANIELA CANTIR
Fox Contributor Daniela Cantir My name is Daniela Cantir, I am 23 years old, I am an active

CAROLINA PAULICK THIEL

Findout who is riding the edge

EDGERYDERS PARTICIPANTS

young student, I am doing 2 Master degrees, one in Romania and another in Belgium and I look forward to meet new people and to discuss about different european topics. danielacantir@yahoo.com Twitter: daniela-cantir

Twitter: dazinism

DAVIDEEEC
Edwin Mingard ed___209@hotmail.com Dolphin Frequent Contributor Davide Carnemolla davideeec@yahoo.it Twitter: davideeec

ELF-PAVLIK

DANIELA GALVANI
daniela@impossibleliving.com

DANTE

DEMSOC
Fox Anthony Zacharzewski anthony@demsoc.org

Shark Contributor Elf Pavlik

ESTEREMME

Fox Dante-Gabryell Monson dante.monson@gmail.com

DYNKA AMORIM DOS SANTOS
dynkaamorim@gmail.com

DARREN
Super Contributor Darren Hill mail@vegburner.co.uk

DUNJA POTOCNIK
potocnikdunja@gmail.com

Swan Contributor Ester Moschini estmo82@yahoo.it Twitter: esteremme

EDWIN

Findout who is riding the edge

EDGERYDERS PARTICIPANTS

EMILIANO FATELLO

FLORINA ANDONIE

GELADA

Emiliano Fatello emiliano_fatello@hotmail.com

EMKAY

Hyppopotamus Super Contributor Florina Andonie florina.andonie@fr.lsrs.ro Twitter: florina-andonie

Edmund Harriss eoharriss@gmail.com

GEORGEN VILSAN
I’m currently doing an internship in management consulting. I am student in Public Sector Management master program and I Am volunteering in GRASP

FRANCESCO CINGOLANI
Muhammad Khaleel Sajjad Jaffer emkayjaffer@gmail.com

FELIXWATERHOUSE

Fox Contributor Francesco Cingolani I am a Knowmad and a slasher :) immaginoteca@gmail.com Twitter: immaginoteca

GINEVRA

Dolphin Felix Waterhouse felix_waterhouse@hotmail. com

FRANCIS GOSSELIN
gosselin@unistra.fr @monsiergustave

Swan Ginevra Sanvitale Once a DJ/electronic musician for the elettro-folk band Fiamma Fumana ginevra.esse@gmail.com

Findout who is riding the edge

EDGERYDERS PARTICIPANTS

GIOVANNI DE PAOLA

Twitter: leashless

HENRI LEFÈVRE
Hyppopotamus Giovanni de Paola giovannidepaola@gmail.com Panther Jovin Hurry Jovin Hurry‘s interests lie in sustainability, entrepreneurship and negotiation. A graduate of the KTH/Royal Institute of Technology and the Blekinge Institute of Technology, he resides currently in Sweden; is based in Singapore; and is originally from Mauritius hkjovin@gmail.com Twitter: JovinHurry

GYULA.VAMOSI

Dolphin Henri Lefèvre henri.lefevre@live.fr Twitter: HenriLefevre

HELENE FINIDORI
Swan Gyula Vamosi gyula.vamosi@gmail.com Twitter: GyulaVamosi Helene Finidorih finidori@yahoo.com Twitter: helenefinidori

HIGIACOMO

IBRAHIM ELBADAWI
ibrahim.elbadawi@gmail.com

HEXAYURT
Giacomo Neri higiacomo@gmail.com Twitter: giacomoneri

IDILM
Super contributor Vinay Gupta hexayurt@gmail.com

HKJOVIN

Swan Idil Mohamed idil.maxamed@gmail.com

Findout who is riding the edge

EDGERYDERS PARTICIPANTS

(INVOLUTE CONDUIT)
Eimhin David flipflop.productions@gmail.com Twitter: InvoluteConduit

Dolphin Irene Fazio irene.fazio@gmail.com

http://access-space.org jw@access-space.org Twitter: accessjames

IRMA WILSON
il4@mweb.co.za

JASMINE IDUN

IOANA TRAISTA

JACKY DEGUELDRE
Ioana Traista ioanatraista@yahoo.com Twitter IoanaTraista Jasmine Idun Lyman www.jasminelyman.com jasmine.lyman@gmail.com Jacky Degueldre jacky.degueldre@telenet.be

JACKY

IONELA D
Ionela Danciu ionela_danciu@yahoo.com

JESSY JETPACKS
Panther Jacky Mallett warlock@alum.mit.edu

IONESCU
tabacaru.valentin@yahoo.com

IRENE

Dolphin Jessica Richards jessy_richards@hotmail.co.uk

JODY BOEHNERT

JAMES
Panther Contributor, volunteer James Wallbank Panther

Findout who is riding the edge

EDGERYDERS PARTICIPANTS

Joanna Boehnert jody.boehnert@gmail.com

JORGE.COUCHET

K
Panther Super Contributor Ksenia Serova I like watching what is going on between social science and media. I like ICT4D and simply C4D. Most of all I appresiate live&open spaces http://j32804.wordpress.com/ imerkat@gmail.com/ ticket send to: serova.ksenya@ gmail.com Twitter: imerkat

JOYE
Shark Contributor Joe Yeates I’m a software developer working professionally in 3D computer graphics; I’m currently spending most of my free time on establishing a startup videogames company of my own. mw.earthwyrm@googlemail. com Twitter: joye Dolphin Frequent contributer, Pionneer, Volunteer Jorge Couchet Holds a diploma in Computer Engineering, master in Business Administration, and a master in Artificial Intelligence. Currently is pursuing a PhD working the interplay between artificial intelligence and social networks. jorge.couchet@gmail.com Twitter: Jorge_Couchet

KATBORLONGAN

JONATHAN SUNDQVIST

JAMES BEECHER

Swan Jonathan Sundqvist sundqvist.jonathan@gmail.com

James Beecher jabeecher@cardiffmet.ac.uk

Hyppopotamus Katherine Borlongan Studied set - design at the N. Academy of the Arts. kat@voxe.org

LA_GAIA

Findout who is riding the edge

EDGERYDERS PARTICIPANTS

LUCASG
Fox Gaia Marcus gaia.marcus@rsa.org.uk

LAURENTIUS
Shark Contributor Lorenzo Losa puntoesclamativo@email.it Twitter: laurentius

LÉNIA OLIVEIRA-ABOVE
lenia.oliveira@taipadesenvolvimento.pt

LIUDMILA
Hippopotamus Super Contributor Liudmila Bobu-Railean Liudmila_bobu@yahoo.com

Fox Super contributor, Pionneer, Volunteer Lucas González Santa Cruz Public health physician, monitoring flu and helping in readiness against flu pandemics. Cooperate with the Hexayurt Project on open tools for fast, cooperative, creative resilience in the face of non-trivial threats. Member of free-software and open-hardware groups locally. www.imagina-canarias.org lucas.gonzalez.sc@gmail. Twitter: comlucasgonzalez

Brindusa Luciana Grosu I am a young journalist, psychologist and writer. I am passionate about innovation. So far I’ve been quite busy studying (most recent: International Relations), but I plan to change the world starting next year http://helpfromhome.org/ our-projects/nonprofitconsultancy silver_drop_of_rain@yahoo. com

LUKE DEVLIN

Luke Devlin mail@lukedevl.i

LUCYANNA

LYNE ROBICHAUD

Dolphin

Hippotamus

Findout who is riding the edge

EDGERYDERS PARTICIPANTS

Super contributor Lyne Robichaud robichaud.lyne@hotmail.com Twitter: Lyne_Robichaud

MARTINA PAGANINI
martypagi@hotmail.it

www.medhinpaolos.com medhinp@gmail.com

MAGNUS ERIKSSON
magnuse@tii.se

MAXLATH

MICHAEL

MARIANA I. GAVRIS

Fox Maxime Lathuilière maxime.lathuiliere@gmail. com

Dolphin Contributor Mariana Ioana Gavris moromete10@yahoo.com Twitter: marianagavris

MEDHIN PAOLOS

Panther Super Contributor, Michael Dobbie Mishek@hotmail.com Twitter: cuixote

MICHEL FILIPPI

MARKOMANKA

Fox Marko Manka markomanka@hotmail.com

Panther Medhin Paolos Civil rights activist, core member of Rete G2 - Seconde Generazioni and founding member of Rete G2 Milano.

Michel Filippi michel.hl.filippi@gmail.com Twitter: MichelFilippi

MIKE GOGULSKI

Findout who is riding the edge

EDGERYDERS PARTICIPANTS

Fox Michael Jude Gogulski mike@gogulski.com

MORGANE BRAVO

Shark Matthias Ansorg Open source, open design, open everything enthusiast with a diploma in computer science and a background in all things tech. Entrepeneuring in a li’le collaborative consumption startup. In his spare time, making a truck his home. http://ma.juii.net/ neodynos@gmail.com Twitter: matjahu

science and virtual worlds. demopolitique.fr znirgal@gmail.com Twitter: nirgal

NOEMI
Shark Noemi Salantiu noemi.salantiu@gmail.com Twitter: noemisalantiu

OLAMOLLER

Swan Morgane Bravo bravoassociatesw@hotmail.fr Twitter: MorganeBravo

NICHOLAS CAPORUSSO
ncaporusso@gmail.com

NADIA
Fox nadia@cookiesncode.com @ladyniasan

NIRGAL

Fox Ola Möller ola@ideasociety.com Twitter: OlaMoller

OLOF
Super Contributor Nicolas Hel Anarchist, humanist, poet, free thinker with a passion for arts,

NEODYNOS

Panther Olof Soebech

Findout who is riding the edge

EDGERYDERS PARTICIPANTS

olofgs@gmail.com

PATRICK ANDREWS
Patrick Andrews patrick@patrickandrews.co.uk

PATRICK DAVENNE

Pedro Prieto Martin I am the founding president of the Association “Symbiotic Cities”, which since 2006 aims to find ways to put Internet at the service of empowering civic engagement. http://www.ckyosei.org pedro.prieto-martin@ckyosei.org Twitter: ckyosei

pietros@gmail.com

PIOTR MIKIEWICZ
piotr.mikiewicz@gmail.com

PTUDOR MAFTEIANU

PERULERA
Panther Contributor Patrick Davenne I’ve tried being around, and failed. But I keep running. pdavenne@gmail.com Twitter: pdavenne

Shark Tudor Mafteianu tudor@archicore.com Twitter: tudormafteianu

Panther Maria Begoña Garcia Perulero marbegape@gmail.com

PRUDENCIA GUTIERREZESTEBAN
pguties@gmail.com Twitter: @prudenge

PEDRO.PRIETO-MARTIN

PIETRO SPERONI DI FENIZIO

RAZI MASRI

Hippotamus Super contributor, Volunteer

Pietro Speroni di Fenizio

Panther Al Razi Ibn Hafedh Masri

Findout who is riding the edge

EDGERYDERS PARTICIPANTS

alrazimasri@gmail.com

REBECCA COLLINS
Dolphin Frequent Contributor Ricard Espelt ricard@redall.cat Twitter: Ricardespelt Fox Michal WoZniak Human rights in digital era hacktivist, Free Software advocate, privacy and anonimity evangelist; CTO of Mobile Technologies Laboratory on Warsaw University of Technology; President of the Board of the Polish Free and Open Source Software Foundation; expert volunteer to the Panoptykon Foundation; co-organizer of SocHack social hackathons; charter member of the Warsaw Hackerspace; and Telecomix co-operator. http://rys.io/en/ rysiek@fwioo.pl Twitter: rysiekpl

Youth geographer (and current PhD student) interested in how young people navigate consumption cultures, as well as youth transitions and the ways in which human beings are socialised into specific cultural values and practices rebecca.collins@ucl.ac.uk

ROMAINLALANNE

RENATO TURBATI

Panther Renato Turbati turbati@sinopsislab.it

Fox Super Contributor Romain Lalanne Digital society, open data & international politics. Helping to build Voxe.org | the world’s platform for politics. romain@voxe.org Twitter: romainlalanne

SLADJANA PETKOVIC RYSIEK
petkovic.sladjana@gmail.com Twitter: Sladjana_p

RICARD ESPELT

Findout who is riding the edge

EDGERYDERS PARTICIPANTS

SIMONE DE BATTISTI
Shark Contributor Said Hamideh Societal Marketer/Publicist and Journo. Interested in technology ethics, knowledge ecosystems, entrepreneurship, #edtech .... Like Francis Gosselin I’m “easily inspired” saidkassem@gmail.com Twitter: saidhamideh

Fox Simone De Battisti simone.debattisti@gmail.com Twitter: Simone_deba

Smári McCarthy Information freedom activist. Writes code, essays & articles, gives talks, wrestles with governments and builds technical, political and social infrastructure. http://smarimccarthy.is smari@immi.is Twitter: smarimc

TIAGO

SUSANNE STAUCH

Dolphin Tiago DiasMiranda tiagodiasmiranda@gmail.com Twitter: normaluser

SIMONE MUFFOLINI
Dolphin Simone Muffolini simonemuffolini@rocketmail. com

SARCHAA
Fox Magdalini Liakou thenstravelers@gmail.com

Shark Susanne Stauch stauch@goldprodukt.de Twitter: susastauch

SMÁRI

STEPHEN DONALD

SAID HAMIDEH
Panther

Findout who is riding the edge

EDGERYDERS PARTICIPANTS

Fox Stephen Donald stedonnetwork@live.co.uk

STEFANO STORTONE

Contributor Stefano Stortone “Italian, nearly 33 years old, I am a passionate of democracy, but the true one: participatory and deliberative. I am working to understand it more, bu also to spread and to develop it in Italy...which means being like on a battlefield!” stefano.stortone@gmail.com Twitter: ste_sto

Shark Super Contributor Thibault Geffroy French political tech scene and graphic designer. Interested in open governance/data, public diplomacy and international politics. Helping to build Voxe. org, world’s platform for politics. thibault.geffroy@gmail.com @thibaultgeffroy

Romania (PATRIR). Passionate about peacebuilding, conflict transformation, infrastructures for peace (I4P), development cooperation and de facto statehood andrei.trubceac@gmail.com Twitter: TOOLosophy

THEJAYMO

TESSY BRITON
Fox Frequent contributor James (Jay) Springett flavors.me/thejaymo jay.the.geologist@googlemail. com Twitter:@thejaymo

brittons100@btinternet.com

TOOLOSOPHY

THIBAULTGEFFROY
Andrei Trubceac Graduate student in International Development Studies, intern at Peace Action, Training and Research Institute of

VALENTINA_CUZZOCREA

Frequent contributor Valentina Cuzzocrea cuzzocrea@unica.it

Findout who is riding the edge

EDGERYDERS PARTICIPANTS

YATAN BLUMENTHAL VARGAS
yatanblu@gmail.com @yatanblu

Findout who is riding the edge

EDGERYDERS PARTICIPANTS