Letters Archive Display

Letters Archive Display Description:
This archive of letters displays some responses that I receive in my long journey through scientific peer review journals. Although many letters show a rejection to my submission and some time deletion from the Journal Software system, they still some time contain some important opinions and hints on how to deal with my scientific project.

1

Date: Thu, 4 May 2006 16:15:23 +0100 From: "Harrison, RA (Richard)" <R.A.Harrison@rl.ac.uk> Add to Address Book Add Mobile Alert To: "Emad (M.O) Kayyam" <dremad_kayyam@yahoo.com>

Dear Emad, Thank you for your e-mail. I did forward your previous e-mails to the editor in Chief of Advances in Space Research, though I understand that you had sent the material to her before. Your studies are extremely interesting. Personally, I do not know how to judge them - I have no medical background. This means that I am not really aware of journals that would take such an interdisciplinary topic. They must exist somewhere. This is not much help to you. I am sorry. With regard to the bulletin that I edit, this is more of a newsletter and your desire is to present something more substantial and detailed than I would normally include. I do wish you luck in this and feel sorry that I have not really helped you. With best wishes, Richard Professor Richard A. Harrison Head of Space Physics Division Rutherford Appleton Laboratory Chilton, Didcot Oxfordshire OX11 0QX, UK Tel: (44) 1235 44 6884 Fax: (44) 1235 44 5848

2

From:

"Peggy Ann Shea and Don Smart" <sssrc@msn.com> Add to Address Book Add Mobile Alert To: "Emad (M.O) Kayyam" <dremad_kayyam@yahoo.com> Subject: Re: Dr.EMAD KAYYAM Date: Fri, 28 Apr 2006 22:41:28 -0600 Dear Dr. Kayyam, I have reviewed the material you sent me regarding the analogy between the eye, the earth and Stonehenge. While I found this to be an interesting concept, it is not appropriate for the journal Advances in Space Research. I would suggest you consider a journal that deals specifically with strange and unusual phenomenon. Unfortunately I cannot recommend a specific journal name. I wish you success in finding the appropriate journal that will publish your work. Yours truly, (Dr.) M. A. Shea Editor-in-Chief, ASR

3

Date: From:

Tue, 18 Apr 2006 10:08:36 -0400 "Farouk El-Baz" <farouk@bu.edu> Add to Address Book Add Mobile Alert To: "Emad (M.O) Kayyam" <dremad_kayyam@yahoo.com> Subject: Re: Dr. EMAD KAYYAM - Jordan Dear Dr. Emad: Thank you for your message and congratulations on getting a patent for your discovery. This in itself is an accomplishment. I am a geologist and cannot judge your invention. It would be best to give it to an expert who can help. With best wishes for continued success, Farouk El-Baz

4

Date: From:

Wed, 27 Jun 2007 15:30:51 -0400 "archaeoastronomy journal" <archaeoastronomyjournal@gmail.com> Add to Address Book Add Mobile Alert Yahoo! DomainKeys has confirmed that this message was sent by gmail.com. Learn more To: "Emad Kayyam" <dremad_kayyam@yahoo.com> Subject: Re: Stonehenge Dear Dr. Kayyam, We received your brief paper submitted for consideration by Archaeoastronomy. Unfortunately it is not suitable for publication for the following reasons: First, it seems to be a modern interpretation of Stonehenge with no indication of how this might have connected with the ideas of the builders of Stonehenge. Archaeoastronomy is concerned with how astronomical ideas fit in the culture of the creators of Stonehenge, not with how astronomy relates to modern culture. Secondly, archaeology is an evidence based discipline but the hypothesis is presented here with no specific evidence to support it. General similarities between the shape of the spherical earth, the spherical eye, and the circular structure of Stonehenge are insufficiently specific to support this hypothesis. Finally, (and this may reflect the previous lack of specifics) the article is too brief to be considered for our journal. I recommend that you read examples of the archaeological literature to become familiar with scholarly expectations in that field. Sincerely Stephen McCluskey Editor

5

Date: To: From:

Sun, 4 Nov 2007 11:53:54 -0400 "Emad \(M.O\) Kayyam" <dremad_kayyam@yahoo.com> "Norman Hammond" <ndch@bu.edu> Add to Address Book Add Mobile Alert Subject: Re: Fwd: kindly to Dr. Norman Hammond Dear Dr. Kayyam, Thank you for your message. Unfortunately we have no funds to support this kind of research. Sincerely, Norman Hammond Professor Norman Hammond, FSA, FBA, Department of Archaeology, Boston University, 675 Commonwealth Avenue, Boston MA 02215-1406, USA. (617) 358-1651 (pers/voice mail) 353-3415 (Department) 353-6800 (fax)

6

Date: From:

Wed, 7 Nov 2007 17:40:34 -0500 (EST) "Rudy Schild" <rschild@cfa.harvard.edu> Add to Address Book Add Mobile Alert To: dremad_kayyam@yahoo.com Subject: Earth, Eye, Stonehenge Dear Dr. Emad Kayyam, Thank you for writing with a new view of a possible relationship between astronomical human and Earth physiology. Of course you will find it nearly impossible to find collaborations to study such diverse topics together, when there seems to be almost no reason for the three to be inter-related. I have two particular reasons to avoid any personal involvement. I My self am working flat out to try to change our civilization's attitudes about black holes, and this will be simple compared to the program that you enter upon. Secondly, I am reluctant to undertake correspondence in the midEast (Mediterranean) since it automatically puts me high on my government lists. Because nobody is looking for or expecting a correlation such as you propose, you will find it difficult to find collaboration or support For further inquiry thus you must fall back upon your convictions to pursue this approach further. My best wishes to you. --Rudy Schild—

7

From:

"Planetary and Space Science" <pss-eo@elsevier.com> Add to Address Book Add Mobile Alert To: dremad_kayyam@yahoo.com Subject: PSS546 - Unsuitable manuscript Date: Wed, 07 Jun 2006 10:22:52 +0100 Dear Dr. Kayyam, I acknowledge with thanks the safe receipt of the manuscript: Similarity relation between Anatomical human eyeball & Astronomical Earth "planet" &its role in Stonehenge megalith interpretation. I note, however, that your contribution does not fit within the scope of our journal. Good luck in finding a suitable medium for your work. Your present submission will be removed from the EES site. Yours sincerely, Meta Ottevanger Journal Manager Planetary and Space Science -------------------Editor's decision: This paper is definitely not for PSS!!!

8

Date: Tue, 12 Sep 2006 16:55:17 UT To: dremad_kayyam@yahoo.com Subject: JSE06-061 Decision From: jse@allentrack.net View Contact Details Add Mobile Alert Dear Dr. Kayyam, I regret to inform you that we are unable to accept your manuscript Entitled "Similarity relation between the anatomical human eyeball & the Earth ball 'planet' and its role in Stonehenge megalith interpretation” for publication in the Journal of Scientific Exploration, Please sees the Editor's comments at the bottom of this e-mail We very much appreciate your interest in the Journal of Scientific Exploration for the publication of your work Best regards, Joy Richmond Managing Editor Allen Press, Inc. 810 E. 10th St. Lawrence, KS 66044 P: (785) 843-1234, ext. 121 F: (785) 843-1244

Editor's Comments:
Your manuscript was judged not to meet our criteria to an appropriate extent. It is not always feasible to offer detailed substantive reasons why material is not accepted for publication; after all, the onus is on authors to convince a journal that a particular manuscript falls within its purview and criteria. General criteria for material publishable in the journal include that

9

"All topics may be considered for the Journal; however, the investigations must conform to criteria of academic excellence. . . . Articles must conform to contemporary scholarly standards appropriate for an archival journal." "Academic excellence" includes that theories be supported by evidence; that competing theories be discussed; that the evidence result from sound methodology. Moreover, manuscripts must be written in clear, grammatically and syntactically correct English. We cannot undertake to translate from other languages or from writings so poorly expressed that the meaning is not clear. In addition, the editorial staff asks such questions as: What will readers gain from reading this? Are assertions supported by appropriate evidence? Is the relevant literature suitably taken into account and cited? Some material, though technically sound, may simply be too technical, or too specialized, for our readership, which covers the broadest range of scientific and scholarly fields. Inevitably, judgments must be made in applying these criteria. Sometimes reviewers submit advice informally, so that detailed substantive critiques cannot always be offered. More specifically, this manuscript looks to be a part of a much larger project. It tries to cover a much broader range of ideas than is suitable for an article.

…………………

10

From:

"Gillian Morriss-Kay" <gillian.morriss-kay@dpag.ox.ac.uk> Add to Address Book Add Mobile Alert To: "'Emad (M.O) Kayyam'" <dremad_kayyam@yahoo.com> Subject: RE: Anatomical Observations Date: Thu, 20 Dec 2007 18:10:28 -0000 Dear Dr Kayyam, I regret that I am unable to enter into any correspondence that is outside my area of professional expertise. Yours sincerely, GM Morriss-Kay Professor GM Morriss-Kay Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Anatomy Le Gros Clark Building Department of Physiology, Anatomy and Genetics South Parks Road Oxford OX1 3QX

11

Date: To: From:

Sat, 30 Jun 2007 10:53:16 -0400 "Emad (M.O) Kayyam" <dremad_kayyam@yahoo.com> "H. Russell Bernard" <ufruss@ufl.edu> Add to Address Book Add Mobile Alert Subject: your article for FIELD METHODS Dear Dr. Kayyam: I've received and read your article, "Similarity relation between the anatomical human Eye ball & the planet Earth ball in Stonehenge megalith interpretation." I appreciate your considering FIELD METHODS as an outlet for your scholarly writing. Your article, however, is inappropriate for FM. The journal focuses on empirical studies of methods for collecting and analyzing social science data. Sincerely, H. Russell Bernard Professor of Anthropology, Emeritus University of Florida Editor, FIELD METHODS

12

Date: From:

Sat, 30 Jun 2007 07:33:04 -0400 "Ann Kingsolver" <aekingso@gwm.sc.edu> Add to Address Book Add Mobile Alert To: dremad_kayyam@yahoo.com Subject: Re: Cover Letter Hello Dr. Kayyam, Thank you for your inquiry. This topic is not relevant for the Anthropology of Work Review, which is a journal very specifically focused on the anthropology of work. With best regards, Ann Kingsolver

13

Date: From:

Tue, 31 May 2005 18:49:06 -0700 (PDT) "Emad (M.O) Kayyam" <dremad_kayyam@yahoo.com> View Contact Details Add Mobile Alert Subject: RE: question To: hq-public-inquiries@nasa.gov Hq-public-inquiries <hq-public-inquiries@nasa.gov> wrote: Dear EMAD: Thank you for your inquiry to NASA. Under Federal regulation, NASA is authorized to accept technical proposals for evaluation only under one of two conditions: a proposal must either be (1) submitted in response to a formal competitive solicitation; or (2) presented as an unsolicited proposal. The procedure for submitting an unsolicited proposal is described in a NASA guidebook located at http://ec.msfc.nasa.gov/hq/library/unSol-Prop.html. The concept you describe is not structured as an unsolicited proposal as defined by the guidebook. Therefore, as submitted, it cannot be accepted for review. These rules are primarily intended to protect patent rights and copyright privileges of inventors. Also, included in the above Web site are the respective NASA Centers and their particular technical areas of responsibility under the section entitled, “NASA Research areas and addresses for submission.” Perhaps you can address your questions directly to the respective NASA Center for an expedited response. After you review that information, should you continue to believe that your proposal would be more appropriately aligned with an area of research associated with a particular NASA Center, please forward a valid unsolicited proposal directly to that Center. You are strongly encouraged to follow the instructions as outlined in the “Guidance for the Preparations and Submission of Unsolicited Proposals,” Web site so that NASA Center personnel can process and fairly review your proposal. NASA hopes that this information will be helpful to you as you pursue your goals. Again, thank you for your letter and interest in NASA. Cordially, Public Communications Management Office NASA Office of Public Affairs

14

Date: From:

Mon, 2 Jul 2007 13:07:12 -0700 (PDT) "Angela Close" <aeclose@u.washington.edu> Add to Address Book Add Mobile Alert To: "Emad (M.O) Kayyam" <dremad_kayyam@yahoo.com> CC: "Chris Chippindale" <cc43@cam.ac.uk> Subject: Re: Stonehenge Dear Dr. Kayyam, I have received your paper on Stonehenge, but must inform you that I am no longer Editor of the Journal of World Prehistory. Dr. C. Chippindale now holds that position and I am sending a copy of this message to him. Since Chippindale himself is an expert on matters concerning Stonehenge, I am sure he will be most intrigued by your paper. Thank you for thinking of JWP Yours, Angela E. Close Angela E. Close E-mail: aeclose@u.washington.edu Department of Anthropology Tel: 206-543-2078 Box 353100 Fax: 206-543-3285 University of Washington Web: http://faculty.washington.edu/aeclose Seattle, WA 98195-3100

15

To: dremad_kayyam@yahoo.com Subject: Final decision on your article from Phys. Med. Biol. PMB/263621/SPE/182425 From: pmb@iop.org Add to Address Book Add Mobile Alert Date: Fri, 26 Oct 2007 18:15:20 +0100 Ref: PMB/263621/SPE/182425 26 October 2007 Dear Dr Kayyam TITLE: Human Eye Solar Earth Analogy as a Stonehenge Code. AUTHORS: Dr Emad Kayyam Thank you for your submission to Physics in Medicine and Biology. However, we do not publish this type of article in any of our journals and so we are unable to consider your article further. Thank you for considering Physics in Medicine and Biology. Yours sincerely Johnathan Keen Group Publishing Administrator Physics in Medicine and Biology Publishing Team Johnathan Keen - Group Publishing Administrator Simon Harris - Publisher, Jon Ruffle - Publishing Editor Alice English - Production Editor Contact Details E-mail: pmb@iop.org Fax: +44 (0) 117 9200677

16

To: dremad_kayyam@yahoo.com Subject: AA/2007/8284 From: aanda.paris@obspm.fr Add to Address Book Add Mobile Alert Date: Mon, 16 Jul 2007 13:58:14 +0200 16/07/2007 Dear Dr KAYYAM, Thank you very much for having submitted your manuscript entitled: The Universe and the human body. To Astronomy and Astrophysics, after consideration by our Editorial Board, I regret to inform you that your manuscript cannot be considered for publication in Astronomy and Astrophysics. Indeed, the subject of your article is not covered by A&A and we advise you to submit it to another journal where the readership should be more involved in your subject. We unfortunately have to confine our journal to purely astronomical or astrophysical themes. A journal reaching a larger audience might be more suitable. Yours sincerely, Malcolm Walmsley A&A Editor

17

Date: From: To: Subject: CC:

Sun, 13 May 2007 12:01:09 -0400 (EDT) estefans@hi.is Add to Address Book Add Mobile Alert dremad_kayyam@yahoo.com, doctor.kayyam@gmail.com Acta Ophthalmologica Scandinavica - AOS-07-04-0265 actaophthalmologica@hi.is

13-May-2007 Dear Dr. EMAD KAYYAM, AOS-07-04-0265 The Artist’s Eye Similarity relation between the anatomical human Eyeball & the planet Earth ball in Stonehenge megalith interpretation ACTA OPHTHALMOLOGICA SCANDINAVICA receives a large number of reports each year and is only able to publish a small percentage of these Manuscripts, Unfortunately your manuscript, while interesting and well written, did not get a high enough priority in the evaluation process to be published. We appreciate that you allowed us to review your work and hope you keep Acta in mind for your research publications in the future. Thank you for submitting your work to ACTA OPHTHALMOLOGICA SCANDINAVICA. Sincerely Yours, Einar Stefansson Chief Editor ACTA OPHTHALMOLOGICA SCANDINAVICA

18

Date: From: To: Subject:

Mon, 28 Jan 2008 14:07:32 +0000 mail@philica.com Add Mobile Alert

"Emad \\(M.O\\) Kayyam" <dremad_kayyam@yahoo.com> Re: The Eye ball and the Earth ball: Model for Inverted Planetarium.

Mr Kayyam, Your article was removed for 2 reasons. The formatting was extremely bad, and it was practically unreadable by 3 of the browsers we have, and secondly we received many complaints about your previous articles. We let these pass, but we are not prepared to undertake the additional work responding to these complaints takes as the pressures of additional work allow only a certain amount of administration. We will be in touch in the coming months about a more appropriate Out let for the products of your thought processes and that this part Of your work and the previous articles might form an early headlining component. Sincerely, Nigel Holt

19

Date: From: Subject: To:

Sun, 27 Jan 2008 10:45:14 -0800 (PST) "Emad (M.O) Kayyam" <dremad_kayyam@yahoo.com> Add Mobile Alert Contact Details View

The Eye ball and the Earth ball: Model for Inverted Planetarium. mail@philica.com

> Dear Sir… > Greeting… > > Yesterday I submit my new article titled: “The Eye ball and the Earth ball: Model for Inverted Planetarium”. Which discuss the parallel organizational context Potential of the Eye ball and the Earth ball and suggest a new method and model that may help us to figure out something about the structural arrangement and direction of our mother planet location and could yield vital clues to understand something about the image of the celestial sphere around us since till now nobody can figure out how the universe shape around us is look like. Your kind care to let me know why I did not find my article in the front page of our beloved journal PHILICA. > Thank you mush, > EMAD KAYYAM ---------------------------------

20

From nei2020 (NIH/NEI) <2020@nei.nih.gov> To doctor.kayyam@gmail.com, Date Oct 12, 2007 9:45 PM Subject RE: Question from the NEI website 2007-10-11 #04 Mailed-by nei.nih.gov Thank you for your inquiry. The National Eye Institute (NEI) conducts and supports research that leads to sight-saving treatments and plays a key role in reducing visual impairment and blindness. The NEI is part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH), an agency of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Thank you for sharing your information. Unfortunately, the NEI is not able to offer the service you requested. Office of Communication, Health Education, and Public Liaison National Eye Institute National Institutes of Health Bethesda, Maryland 20892-2510 USA Website: www.nei.nih.gov E-mail: 2020@nei.nih.gov

21

From: musen@stanford.edu <musen@stanford.edu > Date: 27 Aug 2007 15:01:41 -0000 Subject: Submission to Applied Ontology To: doctor.kayyam@gmail.com Cc: guarino@loa-cnr.it Thank you for your submission to Applied Ontology entitled, "Similarity relation between the anatomical human Eye ball & the planet Earth ball in Stonehenge megalith interpretation." Your paper makes a number of extremely interesting observations. Unfortunately, the paper is not within the scope of our journal. The content of the paper does not specifically address the ontological issues that are at the core of the manuscripts that we publish. Thank you for thinking of Applied Ontology. I hope that you are successful in having your paper published in another journal where the theme is more appropriate. Sincerely, Mark Musen Co-Editor in Chief

22

From: To: Subject: Date:

"Journal of Archaeological Science" <jas@elsevier.com> Mobile Alert dremad_kayyam@yahoo.com Decision on your Manuscript JASC08-57 Tue, 05 Feb 2008 13:40:33 -0000

Add

Ref: JASC08-57 Title: The Eye ball and the Earth ball: Model for Inverted Planetarium. Authors: EMAD KAYYAM, M.B.B.Ch Dear Doctor KAYYAM, Thank you for submitting your manuscript to the Journal of Archaeological Science. Unfortunately I will not be sending out for peer review this time. Because of the length of the refereeing process and the limited number of good referees, we must make an initial screening before beginning the refereeing process. I am, therefore, rejecting your manuscript on this basis in order to allow you to seek another journal without too much delay. We thank you for your interest in the Journal and are sorry that we will not be considering this paper further. Yours sincerely, John Grattan, Editor Journal of Archaeological Science Email: jas@elsevier.com http://ees.elsevier.com/yjasc I am afraid the focus of your work does not fall within the remit of the Journal of Archaeological Science.

I suggest you try the fourteen Times

23

To: Subject: From: Date:

dremad_kayyam@yahoo.com AJ Manuscript The Astronomical Journal AJ/278272/THE/182425 aj@iop.org Add Mobile Alert

Thu, 24 Apr 2008 06:11:17 +0100

Ref: AJ/278272/THE/182425 Dear Dr Kayyam, Thank you for sending your paper to be considered for publication in The Astronomical Journal. Manuscript #: 278272 Title: Human Eye Solar Earth Analogy as a Stonehenge Code Authors: Dr EMAD KAYYAM The Astronomical Journal only publishes papers based on the gathering, reporting and analysis of observational data and not articles of a theoretical nature. Consequently, we are unable to consider your paper for publication. Regards, John (Jay) S. Gallagher, III The Astronomical Journal Editor-in-Chief Contact Details E-mail: aj@iop.org Tel/Fax: +1 608 265 6005

24

Re: Travel through Time by Riding the Sound
Saturday, April 4, 2009 5:11 PM From: "Farouk El-Baz" <farouk@bu.edu> To: "Emad (M.O) Kayyam" <dremad_kayyam@yahoo.com> Dear Dr. Emad: Many thanks for your message. You really need to contact people in theoretical physics. This is a field that is so far removed from mine, I do not know its experts and where they would be. It is best to consult the Internet for institutions and/or individuals in your field of interest. Good luck. Farouk El-Baz

25

Re: Travel through Time by Riding the Sound
Monday, April 6, 2009 9:58 PM From: "Rudy Schild" <rschild@cfa.harvard.edu> To: dremad_kayyam@yahoo.com Dear Emad Kayyam, Your report, "Travel through Time by Riding the Sound" presents a challenge to me, because there is nothing really wrong with it that I can see, but it does not seem right either. I mean, we now are beginning to understand that time travel is probably an act of consciousness, perhaps amplified by some machine. And since perception of sound is also a conscious activity, I cannot say that the sound sensory system is not related to the conscious activity related to time travel. However, your report so far does not make the case that nature has produced a particular mechanism for connecting the two - time travel and sound perception. The good news is that there is nothing technically wrong with the astronomical facts you describe, and your understanding of trends in modern astronomy is quite good. In particular, I liked your treatment of the dominant theory of cold dark matter, wherein you note in plain language what the theory proposes, and the fact that there are problems with predictions of the theory. So I consider the astronomical basis of your report to be sound. But I do not know of any interdisciplinary program that would be interested in such an approach, since it is so far from accepted views. So I do not know to whom or how I could recommend you. Perhaps it is sufficient for me to just send you the above statement, because ultimately you yourself will have to make this an acceptable approach and viewpoint. I am favorably impressed by your research and exposition, but I simply don't know what to do with the information. My best wishes for your success. --Rudy Schild—

26