You are on page 1of 2

My Personal Monthly Budget After I Graduate From High School

Totals Gross Income Net Income Expenses Net Income Less Expenses Income Income Source Job 1 Job 2 Grants/Scholarships Total Earned Income Student Loans Total Income Expenses Income Tax Withholdings Federal Income Tax State income tax FICA SDI Total Withholdings Finance Payments Credit Card Car Loan Student Loan Fixed Expenses Rent Auto Insurance Medical Insurance Cable TV Telephone Internet Name Budgeted $1,776.00 $1,404.53 $1,358.00 $46.53

Great job! Your budget balances!

Budgeted $1,360.00 $0.00 $416.00 $1,776.00 $0.00 $1,776.00

Notes Del Mar Fairgrounds 40 hours a week at $8.50 per hour Working full time in the first job It is $5000 a year divide that by 12 months it is $416/month I will be working more hours

Amount $237.23 $25.44 $84.32 $24.48 $371.47 $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 $300.00 $42.00 $0.00 $8.00 $50.00 $30.00

Notes 0-$4,750=0%, $4,751-$7,000=10%, >$7,000=15% 0-$3,070=0%, $3,071-$5,960=1%, >$5,960=2% 6.2 % of Gross Wages 1.18 % of Gross Wages

I am planning to only have a debit card for now Car payed off I plan to apply for a grant Rent a room with a family Insurace for 6 months is $250 divide the amount by 6 it is $42 I will be a full time student I will be covered by my parents policy until I am 25 Dish latino is 30/month divide it by 4 roommates Cricket plan Cox internet starter is $30/month divide it by my 4 roommates

Utilities School Tuition and Fees Textbooks/Supplies Parking Permit Savings/Investments Variable Expenses Household Groceries Car Gas and Maintenance Transportation Clothing Medication Entertainment Dining Out/Fast Food Gifts Vacation Pet Care Personal Other (specify) Total Expenses

$30.00 $75.00 $138.00 $37.00 $50.00 $50.00 $300.00 $113.00 $0.00 $20.00 $0.00 $30.00 $0.00 $10.00 $30.00 $0.00 $30.00 $15.00 $1,358.00

Total cost would be $120 divide it by my 4 roommates Annual fee is $898 divided by 12 months Annual fee is $138 divided by 12 months Total cost for a semester is 220 divided by 6 months I plan to save $50/month

Toilet paper, paper towels, cleaning supplies, toothpaste, shampoo/conditioner, and body w I will shop only on special deals in cheap grocery stores. I will buy whats only needed in ord One and a half week for gas is $35 divide one and a half by 4 weeks and then times it by $ I own my car I will buy socks, underware and anything else needed at stores that have them on special I wont be buying any medication because I will be seeing my doctor I will go to the movies and buy snacks in other places I will be cooking at home at all times I will get a $5 gift card I will save for a trip at Mexico because everything is cheaper over there. I dont want any pets Haircuts, personal, manicure Accessories for my phone or outfits