You are on page 1of 2
10°0'0"E 20°0'0"E 30°0'0"E 40°0'0"E 50°0'0"E 60°0'0"E 70°0'0"E 80°0'0"E 90°0'0"E 100°0'0"E 110°0'0"E 120°0'0"E 130°0'0"E Mongstad / Sture Sullom Voe Nynäshamn ST PETERSBURG Stavanger Aberdeen Hound Point IMMINGHAM FELIXSTOWE South Hook / Dragon Isle of Grain Zeebrugge BREMEN HAMBURG Wilhelmshaven ROTTERDAM ANTWERP Bandar Mashahr LE HAVRE SUEZ Yuzhny BASRA Al Basra, Khor Al-Amaya RiskMap Maritime 2013 Montoir de Bretagne ASH SHU’AYBAH Kharg Island ODESSA TO US Musel Bilbao GENOA Mugardos NOVOROSSIYSK Porto Levante Tuapse KUWAIT Mina Saud Sakhalin II IRAN Nakhodka MARSEILLES La Spezia Fos Tonkin / Fos Cavaou BARCELONA Marmara Ereglisi Jubayl Caspian Sea (Littoral states differ on the principles of division ) Ju’aymah Ras Tanura Lavan Island BANDAR ABBAS VALENCIA Sagunto Izmir BAHRAIN Skikda Revithousa Ceyhan Kish Island Strait of Hormuz 40°0'0"N TIANJIN Dalian Cartagena Huelva SAUDI ARABIA DOHA Ras Laffan (LNG) Iran – UAE Tunb Islands INCHEON Ras-al Khaimah Ulsan ALGECIRAS Arzew / Bethioua QATAR Lebanon – Israel Benghazi Damietta Sidi Kerir FUJAIRAH JEBEL ALI Fujairah Offshore Das Island Zirku ADGAS Ruwaus UAE ABU DHABI KARACHI North Korea – South Korea BUSAN Osaka OMAN SHANGHAI Ningbo Tongyeong YOKOHAMA NAGOYA Tripoli HAIFA TO PANAMA Ras Lanuf Marsa el Brega SUEZ 30°0'0"N BENIN COTONOU LAGOS Iran – UAE Taipei DOHA Escravos Forcados Yanbu JEBEL ALI ABU DHABI Mina al Fahl OLNG KARACHI Zhuhai Fujian China – Japan Taichung NIGERIA PORT HARCOURT Rabigh CAMEROON PORT SUDAN JEDDAH Dahej Hazira CHITTAGONG Bangladesh – India Bangladesh – Myanmar HONG KONG Maoming Dapeng KAOHSIUNG Yung-an Penniington Brass LNG Brass Bonny Qua Iboe 20°0'0"N TO EAST ASIA Paracel Islands China – Philippines – Taiwan China – Vietnam DOUALA Eritrea – Sudan MUMBAI Dabhol Punta Europa MUMBAI MANILA TO SOUTH AMERICA DAKAR Ebome Yemen LNG Aden Djibouti – Eritrea Ash Shihr Mangalore EQUATORIAL GUINEA KOCHI Equatorial Guinea – Gabon NATO Spratly Islands China – Malaysia – Philippines 10°0'0"N Cambodia – Vietnam COTONOU ABIDJAN LAGOS EU GABON CTF 151 COLOMBO Brunei – Vietnam Arun MALE PORT KELANG Equatorial Guinea – Gabon Bintulu SINGAPORE Bontang Port Gentil SINGAPORE 0°0'0" BALIKPAPAN Tannguh POINTE-NOIRE Malongo Moanda Moanda Quinfuguena Soyo Quinfuguena THAILAND MOMBASA VICTORIA DAR ES SALAAM INDONESIA Balongan MALAYSIA JAKARTA Cilacap LUANDA KOC 10°0'0"S Darwin NATO NORTH ATLANTIC TREATY ORGANISATION (NATO) – OPERATION OCEAN SHIELD Beira POINTE-NOIRE TO CAPE TO CAPE EU EUROPEAN UNION NAVAL FORCE (EU NAVFOR) – OPERATION ATALANTA PORT LOUIS North West Shelf LNG Pluto CTF 151 20°0'0"S TO CAPE Walvis Bay COMBINED TASK FORCE (CTF) 151 Gorgon 0°0'0" 20°0'0"E 30°0'0"E 40°0'0"E 50°0'0"E 60°0'0"E 70°0'0"E 80°0'0"E 90°0'0"E 100°0'0"E 110°0'0"E 120°0'0"E 130°0'0"E Abu Dhabi | Al Khobar | Algiers | Amsterdam | Baghdad | Basra | Beijing | Berlin | Bogotá | Copenhagen | Delhi | Dubai | Erbil | Hong Kong | Houston | São Paulo Shanghai Singapore Sydney Tokyo Washington DC Control Risks is the premier provider of security services to the maritime community. With over 20 years’ experience, over 100 clients and a comprehensive suite of risk management services, we are ideally placed to meet the maritime security needs of our clients. | | | | | Islamabad | Jakarta | Johannesburg | Lagos | London | Los Angeles | Mexico City | Moscow | Mumbai | New York | Panama City | Paris Our expertise has helped crews to stay safe, has reduced and avoided delays and cost overruns, kept insurance premiums low and assured stakeholders that company assets are secure. NEED DAILY UPDATES? Scan QR Code or visit our website to request a demo for Maritime Security Online, our D EM O REQU EST dedicated web-based platform to identify, assess and mitigate your risks in the maritime environment. • Interactive mapping and journey planner • Advice and analysis • Incident alerts and vessel tracking • Offshore monitoring and port Risks Published in December 2012. Copyright © Control Risks 2012. All rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part prohibited without the prior consent of the Company. Our services in maritime security include: With over 20 years’ experience in maritime security, Control Risks is your ideal partner to identify, assess and mitigate your risks in the maritime environment. Control Risks is a global risk consultancy specialising in integrity, political and security risk. We help our clients to understand and manage the risks of operating in complex or hostile environments. Vessel security reviews MARITIME RISK SERVICES Piracy incident management training Kidnap and response consultancy RISKMAP MARITIME Control Risks’ offices abudhabi@controlrisks.com alkhobar@controlrisks.com algiers@controlrisks.com amsterdam@controlrisks.com baghdad@controlrisks.com basra@controlrisks.com beijing@controlrisks.com berlin@controlrisks.com bogota@controlrisks.com copenhagen@controlrisks.com delhi@controlrisks.com dubai@controlrisks.com erbil@controlrisks.com hongkong@controlrisks.com houston@controlrisks.com islamabad@controlrisks.com jakarta@controlrisks.com johannesburg@controlrisks.com lagos@controlrisks.com london@controlrisks.com losangeles@controlrisks.com mexicocity@controlrisks.com moscow@controlrisks.com mumbai@controlrisks.com newyork@controlrisks.com panamacity@controlrisks.com paris@controlrisks.com saopaulo@controlrisks.com shanghai@controlrisks.com singapore@controlrisks.com sydney@controlrisks.com tokyo@controlrisks.com washington@controlrisks.com | Maritime risk analysis Risk assessments and Maritime Security Online Offshore marine security Counter-piracy operations security plans 2013 www.controlrisks.com Control Risks’ Maritime Security Online is an information platform that provides up-to-date, predictive analysis of all events, trends and developments in the global maritime sector, designed to assist clients in identifying, assessing and mitigating key maritime risks. Control Risks is the world leader in resolving cases of kidnap, extortion and illegal detention, advising on all aspects of maritime hijack, kidnap communications and negotiation strategies. We offer trainings designed to help clients manage the response to a piracy incident more effectively and with greater confidence. Control Risks has highly trained teams who deliver onboard security and advise, review, detect and delay before defending. We have substantial experience in the security design of ports, warehouses and offshore maritime operations to reinforce key assets. Control Risks consults on counter-piracy security design and vessel hardening and undertakes vessel security reviews and audits to ensure compliance with BMP standards. Clients can commission bespoke threat assessments and security plans on marine facilities and operations to assist with planning, training and implementing all aspects of maritime security and crisis management. Control Risks’ maritime information team provides expert research and analysis on maritime security issues such as piracy, terrorism, port security, robbery, theft and international naval disputes.