You are on page 1of 5

92/29/2002

08:36

3106439753

AWP 280

PAGE

01/02

Facsimile Cover Sheet
Toe Ms. Phyllis Anne Duncan
FAX

From: R. Fitch, AWP-230.1
Compagy: Tedmical Standards Branch Phone: (10725-7233

Date February 28, 2002 Pages rnchndiog this SUHflBCR Review erf List

FEB-EQ--2BI32 11:39

TELD3106439753

IDJFAfl fiUIfiTIQN NEWS

PRGE:001

R=9Gt

02/20/2092

08:35

3106439753

AWP 280

PAGE

02/82

U.S. Deportment of Transportation Federal Aviation

Memorandum
FEB 28 2KE
Reply to Ann. of:

Admiflurfiafion

ACTION: Review of Terrorist List

From: Acting Manager, Flight Standards Division, AWP-200 Director, Flight Standards Service, AFS-1

To:

Reference your Memorandum of February 14,2002, requesting any contact informatibn relevant to United States vs. 2accarlas Moussaoui. we polled our respective Flight Standards District Offices (FSDOs). Three offices returned a positive response. They were:
9/11 Classified Information

:.

9/11

Classified Information

Phoenix CMO -i lAviation Safety inspector attended a training class to Jel Tech international, a dba of Pan American International Academy. The training consisted of Boeing 737 ground school and Simulator training. The training observed byI Jwaalhe ground school and occurred between Jan. 25th and Jan. 29", 20ibi. one or the students participating in the around schoolv/as Mr. Rani Hanjour. Subsequent to 5*pt 11,2001,1 has baen extensively de-briefed by FBI, AWP-200, AFS-840 and DOT i ' s office. lls'i ..,. /flJI othijr FSDOs a negative response.

9/11
Working-level Employee

If you liave any questions, please contact Chuck Hicks, Jr.. Manager. Technical
Standards Branch, at (310) 725-7222.

Xj^/&*0*^~
trry G. Jfephart '

FEB-28-2002 Bf::47

TEL33106439753

QUTOTTCIKl

U.S. Department of Transportation Federal Aviation Administration

Memorandum
FEB 2 8 2002

subject: ACTION: Review of Terron'st List

From: Acting Manager, Flight Standards Division, AWP-200 Director, Right Standards Service, AFS-1

Reply to Attn. of:

To:

Reference your Memorandum of February 14, 2002, requesting any contact information relevant to United States vs. Zaccarias Moussaoui. we polled our respective Flight Standards District Offices (FSDOs). Three offices returned a positive response. They were:

1.
2.

9/11 Classified Information

9/11 Classified Information

J Ayjation Safety Inspector attended a training class to 3. Phoenix CMO-L Jet Tech International, a dba of Pan American International Academy. The training consisted of Boeing 737 ground school and simulator training. The training observed by I Iwas the ground school and occurred between Jan. 25th and Jan. 29th, 2001. One of the students participating, in the ground school was.Mr. Rani Hanjour. Subsequent to Sept. 11, 2001,1 Tftas:faee.n extensively debriefed by FBI, AWP-200. AFS-840 and DOT IG's office. :::::::::::::::::::::=======«^;:;:;---.. All other FSDOs a negative response. If you have any questions, please contact Chuck Hicks, Jr., Manager, Technical Standards Branch, at (310) 725-7222.

9/11
Working-level Employee

Larry G. J\ephart

Ronnie Fitch 02/28/2002 03:39 PM

To: Phyllis Duncan/AWA/FAA
Subject; Revjew QJ

OC"

^.^ ^

cc:Mail Forwarding Information This was a late arrival after I FAXed you the Nemo this morning. a call on your voice mail, but I'm not sure that you got it. I will also be FAXing this copy to you. Ronnie I left

Forward Header Subject: Review of Terrorist List Author: Chuck Hicks at AWP200 Date: 2/28/2002 11:54 AM

Forward Header Subject: Review of Terrorist List Author: I I at AWPRHOPSDO Date: 2/28/02 11:25 AM

-- ^ 9/11

.... chuck, .... ....-"'

_..-•-"'

Working-level Employee

Jack has been on assignment and..was just able to review the subject list. His comments are..below. Perhaps this., info may be helpful before the trial. ... .--"''

-'' Forward Header Subject: Review of Terrorist List Author: | |-at AWPRNOFSDO Date: 2/28/02 10:51 AM

Louis, The names are not an exact match, but I did teach the following two individuals Aviation Safety Inspector Indoctrination at the Mike Monroney Aeronautical Center.

9/11 Classified Information

This training took place, I think, in the year 1997.
9/11 Working-level Employee