You are on page 1of 11

MSinUS.coms E-book Complete Guide to MSinUS www.MSinUS.

com Author: Ajay Cherukuri


Read each and every article in this file. This would help you with GRE/TOEFL/IELTS test preparation, Selecting and Applying to US Universities, Rankings of US universities, Scholarships/funding information, F1 Visa Interview preparation, Jobs after Studying in USA(CPT/OPT/H1B) and Greencard process. Join and post your questions on MSinUS Discussion board >> All the Best.

GRE Preparation & Universities


US Universities listed by GRE Scores http://www.msinus.com/content/gre-universities-486/ 9 Free Full Length GRE Tests Online http://www.msinus.com/content/free-full-length-gre-tests-672/ Low GRE Score Univeristies http://www.msinus.com/content/low-gre-universities-609/ GRE Score Validity - How long GRE is Valid? http://www.msinus.com/content/gre-score-validity-517/ MS in USA Without GRE Score Requirement http://www.msinus.com/content/ms-usa-without-gre-468/ GRE Baroons Word list http://www.msinus.com/content/gre-barrons-word-list-423/ GRE Score Reporting http://www.msinus.com/content/gre-score-reporting-308/

GRE Reading Comprehension (RC) Tips http://www.msinus.com/content/gre-reading-comprehension-rc-629/ GRE Video Tutorials | Free GRE Video Tutorials Online http://www.msinus.com/content/gre-video-tutorials-free-gre-video-tutorials-online-1171/

TOEFL
TOEFL Cutoff Scores by University(Minimum Scores required) http://www.msinus.com/content/toefl-cut-off-score-323/ For TOEFL Exam Fee, TOEFL vs IELTS and additional information on TOEFL visit http://www.msinus.com/section/toefl-138/

IELTS
Why to take IELTS? IELTS Test Pattern http://www.msinus.com/content/ielts-test-pattern-262/ How to register for IELTS test Online in India? How much would it cost? http://www.msinus.com/content/ielts-test-registration-online-263/ IELTS: IDP vs British council - Which is Easier? Which one to select? http://www.msinus.com/content/idp-british-council-ielts-512/ 180 IELTS Universities for IELTS Score 6 http://www.msinus.com/content/180-ielts-universities-ielts-score-6-700/ US Universities for IELTS Score 5.5 http://www.msinus.com/content/ielts-5-5-us-universities-580/

Profile Evaluation (University Selection)

Profile Evaluation for MS in US and PhD in USA (Selecting Universities based on GRE/TOEFL, BE/Btech Percentage) http://www.msinus.com/content/profile-evaluation-ms-us-261/ Profile Evaluation for MS in Computer Science http://www.msinus.com/content/profile-evaluation-ms-computer-science-616/ MS in Electrical Engineering | MS in EE Universities, GRE Requirements http://www.msinus.com/content/ms-electrical-engineering-ms-ee-universities-683/ Average Revised GRE Scores for Top US Universities for Masters and PhD http://www.msinus.com/content/average-gre-scores-us-universities-219/ List of Universities without GRE Requirement - MS in US without GRE http://www.msinus.com/content/universities-without-gre-225/ Cost of MS in US - How much it cost to do MS in US - Tuition, Fee, Living Expenses details. http://www.msinus.com/content/cost-ms-us-221/ MS in US vs. M.tech in India - which is Better? http://www.msinus.com/content/ms-us-vs-mtech-india-240/ List of US Universities for MS, PhD http://www.msinus.com/content/us-universities-ms-phd-mba-370/ Don't Apply to these Schools (High Tuition/Fee & Low ranked) http://www.msinus.com/content/high-tuition-fee-universities-usa-371/ Profile Evaluation for GRE 287, IELTS 6.5 http://www.msinus.com/content/suggest-some-universities-my-profile-618/ Profile Evaluation for MS in MIS| GRE 315, TOEFL 85, B.tech 70 http://www.msinus.com/content/profile-evaluation-ms-mis-gre-315-toefl-85-b-tech-70-898/ 10 Universities for GRE 290 - 300 Range http://www.msinus.com/content/10-universities-gre-290-300-range-723/ MS in Civil Engineering Universities in USA

http://www.msinus.com/content/ms-civil-engineering-universities-usa-667/ Universities for GRE exam http://www.msinus.com/content/universities-gre-342/ MS in Industrial Engineering, MS in Manufacturing Engineering US Universities http://www.msinus.com/content/ms-industrial-engineering-ms-manufacturing-engineering-usuniversities-1167/

US University Rankings
MS, PhD in Computer Science University Rankings http://www.msinus.com/content/computer-science-rankings-us-universities-265/ Top Universities in USA for Masters - MS in USA http://www.msinus.com/content/universities-usa-masters-ms-usa-551/ Electrical Engineering University Rankings http://www.msinus.com/content/electrical-engineering-rankings-us-universities-267/ Top Mechanical Engineering Universities in USA for MS, PhD http://www.msinus.com/content/mechanical-engineering-rankings-us-universities-272/ MS in Pharmacy Universities in USA http://www.msinus.com/content/ms-pharmacy-universities-usa-274/ University Rankings for MBA in USA http://www.msinus.com/content/mba-rankings-us-universities-273/ Industrial Engineering & Management Rankings http://www.msinus.com/content/industrial-engineering-rankings-us-universities-269/ Chemical Engineering Universities Rankings for MS, PhD in USA http://www.msinus.com/content/chemical-engineering-rankings-us-universities-212/ Top US Universities for MS, in Biotechnology, Bioinformatics http://www.msinus.com/content/ms-biotechnology-us-universities-275/

MS in MIS(Management Information Systems) Universities in USA http://www.msinus.com/content/ms-mis-universities-usa-279/ Civil Engineering Rankings http://www.msinus.com/content/civil-engineering-rankings-us-universities-268/ List of Universities for MS and PhD programs in Telecommunications in USA http://www.msinus.com/content/ms-telecommunications-universities-usa-235/ Top Aerospace Engineering / Aeronautical Universities in USA http://www.msinus.com/content/aerospace-engineering-rankings-us-universities-210/ TOP 20 computer Science Schools in USA http://www.msinus.com/content/top-computer-science-schools-218/ 10 US Universities with Lowest acceptance rates - Tough to get Admission Schools http://www.msinus.com/content/acceptance-rate-us-universities-lowest-278/ Top25 US Universities for Research http://www.msinus.com/content/top25-us-universities-research-833/ Top 25 Universities in the World http://www.msinus.com/content/top-25-universities-world-661/ MS in Automobile Engineering Universities in USA http://www.msinus.com/content/ms-automobile-engineering-universities-usa-593/ US University Rankings for MS in Microbiology http://www.msinus.com/content/university-rankings-ms-microbiology-453/ List of Ivy League Universities & Tuition Costs http://www.msinus.com/content/ivy-league-universities-tuition-379/ Universities for Engineering Management in USA http://www.msinus.com/content/universities-engineering-management-usa-352/ US Universities for MS, PhD in Chemistry

http://www.msinus.com/content/universities-ms-chemistry-344/ Acceptance Rates of US Universities http://www.msinus.com/content/acceptance-rate-us-universities-328/

University Admission Process


Application Deadlines for US Universities - Spring, Fall, Summer, Winter http://www.msinus.com/content/us-universities-deadlines-227/ Documents required to apply to US Universities http://www.msinus.com/content/documents-required-apply-us-universities-192/ How to select universities for MS in US? http://www.msinus.com/content/how-select-universities-ms-us-534/ Assistatships, Funding for MS,PhD in US Universities http://www.msinus.com/content/assistatships-funding-ms-phd-us-universities-641/ Accreditation (Recognition) of Universities in USA http://www.msinus.com/content/accreditation-universities-usa-671/ Sample Affidavit of Support to Study in USA - Self Affidavit http://www.msinus.com/content/sample-affidavit-study-usa-283/ University Admission Interview Questions for MS, PhD http://www.msinus.com/content/university-admission-interview-questions-547/ How to email professors at Graduate School for Research and Scholarships at US Universities http://www.msinus.com/content/emailing-professors-graduate-school-research-scholarships-310/ How to transfer universities in USA? - SEVIS Transfer http://www.msinus.com/content/university-transfer-usa-320/ Bank statement for US Universities | Bank Balance Required http://www.msinus.com/content/bank-statement-sample-us-universitis-350/

Few Factors in selecting US Universities http://www.msinus.com/content/how-select-universities-ms-us-534/ Difference between College, University, School in USA http://www.msinus.com/content/difference-between-college-university-school-usa-622/ WES iGPA Calculator | How to Calculate GPA? http://www.msinus.com/content/wes-igpa-386/ Convert Percentage to GPA for US Universities http://www.msinus.com/content/convert-percentage-gpa-388/ How to Convert CGPA to GPA http://www.msinus.com/content/convert-cgpa-into-gpa-389/ University Selection: Never do this Mistake http://www.msinus.com/content/university-selection-never-do-mistake-659/ How Consultancies prepare Fake Bank Statement in 1 Minute? http://www.msinus.com/content/how-consultancies-prepare-fake-bank-statement-1-minute-669/ Does the Spring semester intake has high visa rejection rate? http://www.msinus.com/content/spring-intake-visa-rejection-rate-420/ Instate Tuition vs Out of State of Tuition http://www.msinus.com/content/instate-tuition-vs-out-state-tuition-676/ How many universities should I apply? http://www.msinus.com/content/how-many-universities-should-i-apply-677/ How to send Revised GRE Scores to Universities? ETS GRE score Reporting http://www.msinus.com/content/gre-additional-score-reporting-193/ Reapplying for Same Semester after Rejection from Same University http://www.msinus.com/content/reapplying-same-semester-after-rejection-university-452/ Tips for applying to US Universities and Visa

http://www.msinus.com/content/tips-applying-us-universities-visa-711/ How to Get I-20 with Bank Loan? http://www.msinus.com/content/how-get-i-20-bank-loan-713/ US Universities Admission Deadlines, Application fee, Tuiton Information http://www.msinus.com/content/us-university-deadlines-application-fee-tuition-215/ Masters in US with Thesis or Non-thesis options - Which one is better for Career Opportunities / Jobs? http://www.msinus.com/content/thesis-vs-non-thesis-masters-223/ Conditional Admission (I-20) from University for Low IELTS Score http://www.msinus.com/content/conditional-admission-i-20-university-low-ielts-score-992/ How Study Abroad Overseas consultancies cheat students? http://www.msinus.com/content/study-abroad-consultancies-cheating-238/ How to check application status online for US Universities? http://www.msinus.com/content/us-univerisities-application-status-check-244/ Why to study Masters in USA? http://www.msinus.com/content/why-ms-us-masters-study-usa-503/ Direct PhD in USA after B.tech in India- PhD without Masters for International Students http://www.msinus.com/content/phd-after-btech-255/ 10 Top US Universities with low Out of State Tuition http://www.msinus.com/content/10-top-us-universities-low-out-state-tuition-1114/ One US University with 2000 Graduate Assistantships each Year. http://www.msinus.com/content/one-us-university-2000-graduate-assistantships-each-year-765/ 9 US Universities for Summer Admissions http://www.msinus.com/content/9-us-universities-summer-admissions-874/

Statement of Purpose

What is Statement of Purpose for MS in US, PhD and MBA? What does graduate school expect in your SOP for MS, PhD and MBA Admissions? http://www.msinus.com/content/sop-ms-us-phd-mba-usa-statement-purpose-195/ Sample SOPs for Various Majors http://www.msinus.com/content/statement-purpose-samples-ms-367/

Recommendation Letters
What is Recommendation letter? http://www.msinus.com/content/what-recommendation-letter-202/ How to Write a Recommendation Letter http://www.msinus.com/content/how-write-recommendation-letter-ms-us-203/ Recommendation Letter Samples http://www.msinus.com/section/recommendation-letters-144/

F1 Visa Interview (Student visa Interview)


100+ Sample Visa Interviews http://www.msinus.com/content/f1-visa-experiences-403/ F1 Visa Interview Questions and Answers http://www.msinus.com/content/f1-visa-questions-330/ US Visa Date Booking Procedure http://www.msinus.com/content/us-visa-appointment-761/ Steps after getting I-20 http://www.msinus.com/content/steps-after-getting-i20-930/ Visa Success Rate for US Universities http://www.msinus.com/content/visa-success-rate-us-universities-505/

SEVIS Fee http://www.msinus.com/content/sevis-fee-466/ Visa Chances if Brother, Sister or Relatives living in USA http://www.msinus.com/content/visa-chances-if-brother-sister-relatives-living-usa-977/ 221g visa refusal - Administrative Processing - F1 Visa interview at Hyderabad consulate - Case Status Online Check http://www.msinus.com/content/221g-visa-refusal-administrative-processing-f1-visa-interviewhyderabad-consulate-case-status-online-check-251/ OFC appointment Procedure for US Visa http://www.msinus.com/content/ofc-appointment-763/ Will Education Loan Improve F1 visa Chances? http://www.msinus.com/content/will-education-loan-improve-visa-chances-789/ Visa Interview without Original GRE Score Card http://www.msinus.com/content/visa-interview-without-original-gre-score-card-988/ US Visa fee Payment: Process and Options to Pay Visa Application fee http://www.msinus.com/content/us-visa-fee-payment-751/

After Getting Visa (Pre Departure)


What to Carry while travelling to USA? http://www.msinus.com/content/what-carry-while-travelling-usa-626/ Complete Travel Guide to USA for F1 Visa Candidates http://www.msinus.com/content/travel-guide-usa-f1-visa-candidates-578/ Shopping list to travel USA http://www.msinus.com/content/shopping-list-travel-usa-1069/

CPT/OPT Jobs Information (Jobs after Masters in USA)


http://www.msinus.com/section/cpt-opt-151/

H1B Visa Applying, Interview Questions


http://www.msinus.com/section/h1b-visa-150/

Greencard Process (becoming Permanent Resident of USA)


http://www.msinus.com/section/greencard-155/

MS in Canada
http://www.msinus.com/section/ms-canada-373/

MS in Gemany Universities
http://www.msinus.com/section/study-germany-586/

Coursework/Life in USA
http://www.msinus.com/section/course-work-life-usa-154/