You are on page 1of 4

DISTRICT GOALS

2013-2014

Building on the Foundation of Excellence

THE LOREM IPSUMS

District Goals

FALL 2016

Andover Public Schools will continue efforts to engage the community by partnering with local groups; and will continue to advocate for public education. The district has set goals in five strategic areas: student achievement, high quality performance, safety and security, fiscal responsibility, and communication.

Student Achievement
Goal: Increase student learning and educator effectiveness through the implementation of Kansas Standards.
Align curriculum Focus on instruction o o o Implement technology integration Review materials and resources Develop and select assessments

Provide effective professional learning Implement summer reading program

High Quality Performance


Goal: Revise evaluation tools to measure professional effectiveness to ensure student improvement.

Safety and Security


Goal: Continue to maintain an environment for students and staff that is as safe and secure as possible. Revise the safety plan and evaluate storm shelter areas Consider controlled building access and continue to implement building and bus monitoring via cameras

Fiscal Responsibility
Goal: Maintain fiscal responsibility and monitor facility needs. Create a new process for Capital Outlay Develop a business plan for eCademy Revise the Technology Plan for infrastructure, equipment, software and maintenance to support student learning

THE LOREM IPSUMS

FALL 2016

Communication
Goal: Create a communications plan that provides purposeful and timely communication for staff, families, and community members. Create a Key Communicator Network Revise the website to make it more up-to-date and user friendly Develop easy-to-understand information to share regarding Kansas standards and report cards

Connect with us!


Follow Andover Public Schools @AndoverSchools, at www.facebook.com/AndoverPublicSchools, via our website, www.usd385.org, or contact us at info@usd385.org or (316) 218-4660. We look forward to hearing from you!

Our Schools
Cottonwood Elementary School 1747 N. Andover Rd. (316) 218-4620 Shari Rooks, Principal rookss@usd385.org Meadowlark Elementary School 1411 N. Main St. (316) 218-4630 Jody Baker, Principal bakerj@usd385.org Prairie Creek Elementary School 654 YMCA Dr. (316) 218-4830 Shelley Jonas, Principal jonass@usd385.org Robert M. Martin Elementary School 2342 N. 159th St. East, Wichita, 67228 (316) 218-4720 Dr. Crystal Hummel, Principal hummelc@usd385.org Sunflower Elementary School 616 E. Douglas Ave. (316) 218-4730 Rita Decker, Principal deckerr@usd385.org Wheatland Elementary School 15200 E. 21st St., Wichita, 67230 (316) 218-4820 Elton Armbrister, Principal armbrise@usd385.org

FALL 2016 Andover Central Middle School 903 E. Central (316) 218-4710 Tim Hayden, Principal, haydent@usd385.org Janelle Tittsworth, Assistant Principal, tittsworthj@usd385.org Andover Central High School 603 E. Central (316) 218-4700 Cheryl Hochhalter, Principal, hochhalc@usd385.org Doug Carr, Assistant Principal/Athletic Director, carrd@usd385.org Brian Gregoire, Assistant Principal, gregoireb@usd385.org Andover Middle School 1628 N. Andover Rd. (316) 218-4610 Deb Regier, Principal, regierd@usd385.org Brent Jones, Assistant Principal, jonesb@usd385.org Andover High School 1744 N. Andover Rd. (316) 218-4600 Bob Baier, Principal, baierb@usd385.org Brent Riedy, Assistant Principal/Athletic Director, riedyb@usd385.org Amanda Grier, Assistant Principal, griera@usd385.org Andover eCademy 1413 N. Main (316) 218-4470 Mark Templin, Principal, templinm@usd385.org