1

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
Michael K. Friedland (State Bar No. 157,217)
michael.friedland@knobbe.com
Ali S. Razai (State Bar No. 246,922)
ali.razai@knobbe.com
Samantha Y. Hsu (State Bar No. 285,853)
samantha.hsu@knobbe.com
KNOBBE, MARTENS, OLSON & BEAR, LLP
2040 Main Street, Fourteenth Floor
Irvine, CA 92614
Telephone: (949) 760-0404
Facsimile: (949) 760-9502

Attorneys for Plaintiff
PREMIER SYSTEMS USA, INC. D/B/A OLLOCLIP

IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT
FOR THE SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA

PREMIER SYSTEMS USA, INC. d/b/a
OLLOCLIP, a California corporation,
Plaintiff,
v.
DHARMESH SHAH A.K.A. DAVID
SHAH d/b/a SOURCE VISTA, an
individual, and LIVINGSOCIAL,
INC., a Delaware corporation,

Defendants.
)
)
)
)
)
)
)
)
)
)
)
)
)
)
)
)
)
)
)
Civil Action No.
COMPLAINT FOR PATENT
INFRINGEMENT, TRADE
DRESS INFRINGEMENT,
FALSE DESIGNATION OF
ORIGIN, AND UNFAIR
COMPETITION

DEMAND FOR JURY TRIAL




'13CV2281 NLS AJB
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 1 of 115


- 1 -
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
Premier Systems USA, Inc. d/b/a Olloclip (“Olloclip”) hereby complains
of Defendants Dharmesh Shah a.k.a. David Shah d/b/a Source Vista (“Source
Vista”) and LivingSocial, Inc. (“LivingSocial”) (collectively “Defendants”) and
alleges as follows:
JURISDICTION AND VENUE
1. This Court has original subject matter jurisdiction over the claims
in this action pursuant to 28 U.S.C. §§ 1331 and 1338 because Olloclip’s claims
for patent infringement, trade dress infringement, false designation of origin,
and unfair competition pursuant to 35 U.S.C. § 271 and 15 U.S.C. § 1125(a)
arise under the laws of the United States. This Court has supplemental
jurisdiction over the claims that arise under state statutory and common law
pursuant to 28 U.S.C. § 1367(a) because the state law claims are so related to
the federal claims that they form part of the same case or controversy and derive
from a common nucleus of operative facts.
2. This Court has personal jurisdiction over Defendants because
Defendants have a continuous, systematic, and substantial presence within this
judicial district, and by committing acts of patent infringement, trade dress
infringement, false designation of origin, and unfair competition in this judicial
district, including but not limited to selling infringing products directly to
consumers and/or retailers in this district and selling into the stream of
commerce knowing such products would be sold in California and this district,
which acts form a substantial part of the events or omissions giving rise to
Olloclip’s claims.
3. Venue is proper in this district under 28 U.S.C. §§ 1391(b) and (c)
and 1400(a) and (b).
THE PARTIES
4. Plaintiff Olloclip is a corporation organized and existing under the
laws of the State of California, having its principal place of business at 16291
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 2 of 115


- 2 -
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
Gothard Street, Huntington Beach, California 92647.
5. Olloclip is informed and believes, and therefore alleges, that
Defendant Dharmesh Shah a.k.a. David Shah does business as Source Vista
(“Source Vista”) with a principal place of business at 5316 Ambergate Lane,
Dallas, Texas 75287.
6. Olloclip is informed and believes, and therefore alleges, that
Source Vista operates the website www.sourcevista.com.
7. Olloclip is informed and believes, and therefore alleges, that
Defendant LivingSocial, Inc. (“LivingSocial”) is a corporation organized and
existing under the law of the State of Delaware, having its principal place of
business at 1445 New York Ave. NW, Suite 200, Washington, D.C. 20005.
8. Olloclip is informed and believes, and therefore alleges, that
LivingSocial operates the website www.livingsocial.com.
GENERAL ALLEGATIONS
9. Olloclip designs and sells quick-connect lens attachments for smart
phone cameras, specifically for various models of the Apple® iPhone®
(“Olloclip Lens”).
10. The Olloclip Lens offers the combination of a fisheye lens, a wide-
angle lens, and a macro lens in one compact unit that is easily attachable and fits
in a person’s pocket.
11. Olloclip was launched in 2011 and designs and manufactures the
Olloclip Lens at its headquarters in Huntington Beach, California.
12. As a result of its highly acclaimed, innovative lens design and
technology, Olloclip has grown at an impressive pace and is now the best-
selling smart phone camera lens attachment in the world.
13. Olloclip diligently protects its intellectual property rights in its lens
technology as well as its valuable patents and trademarks both in the U.S. and
abroad.
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 3 of 115


- 3 -
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
14. Olloclip’s innovative designs and technology in the Olloclip Lens
are also protected by design and utility patents, including United States Design
Patent No. D678,379 (“the D379 Patent”) and United States Patent No.
8,279,544 (“the ’544 Patent”).
15. On March 19, 2013, the U.S.P.T.O duly and lawfully issued the
D379 Patent, entitled “LENS COMPONENT.” Olloclip is the owner by
assignment of all right, title, and interest in the D379 Patent. A true and correct
copy of the D379 Patent is attached hereto as Exhibit 1.
16. On October 2, 2012, the U.S.P.T.O duly and lawfully issued the
’544 Patent, entitled “SELECTIVELY ATTACHABLE AND REMOVABLE
LENSES FOR COMMUNICATION DEVICES.” Olloclip is the owner by
assignment of all right, title, and interest in the ’544 Patent. A true and correct
copy of the ’544 Patent is attached hereto as Exhibit 2.
17. Olloclip provides the public with constructive notice of its patent
rights pursuant to 35 U.S.C. § 287.
18. The Olloclip Lens bears a unique and distinctive trade dress in the
overall design of the product (“Product Trade Dress”). The Product Trade Dress
as a whole does not affect the cost or quality of the Olloclip Lens or serve any
functional purpose, and it is not the only option for the design of a clip-on lens.
An example of the Product Trade Dress is depicted below.








Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 4 of 115


- 4 -
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
19. As a result of Olloclip’s widespread use and display of the Product
Trade Dress in association with its Olloclip lens, (a) the public has come to
recognize and identify products bearing the Product Trade Dress as emanating
from Olloclip, (b) the public recognizes that products bearing the Product Trade
Dress constitute high quality products that conform to the specifications created
by Olloclip, and that (c) the Product Trade Dress has established strong
secondary meaning and extensive goodwill.
20. Olloclip sells its Olloclip Lens in packaging that bears a unique and
distinctive trade dress consisting of the overall image of its packaging as formed
by white and red lettering on black packaging and a circular transparent window
on the front of the packaging through which the product is displayed
(“Packaging Trade Dress”). The Packaging Trade Dress as a whole does not
affect the cost or quality of the Olloclip Lens or serve any functional purpose,
and it is not the only option for packaging a clip-on lens. An example of the
Packaging Trade Dress is depicted below.







21. As a result of Olloclip’s widespread use and display of the
Packaging Trade Dress in association with its Olloclip lens, (a) the public has
come to recognize and identify products bearing the Packaging Trade Dress as
emanating from Olloclip, (b) the public recognizes that products bearing the
Packaging Trade Dress constitute high quality products that conform to the
specifications created by Olloclip, and (c) the Packaging Trade Dress has
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 5 of 115


- 5 -
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
established strong secondary meaning and extensive goodwill.
22. Defendants manufacture, use, sell, offer for sale and/or import into
the United States lens attachments for smart phone camera lenses under the
brands Source Vista 3-Piece Lens Kit and Inner Eye iPhone Camera Lens Set or
3 Macro (“Accused Products”) that infringe Olloclip’s intellectual property
rights.
23. On August 28, 2013, Olloclip sent Defendants a cease and desist
letter requesting that Defendants cease the infringement of Olloclip’s ‘544
Patent, D379 Patent, and the Packaging Trade Dress.
24. Olloclip requested that Defendants cancel any pending sales of the
Accused Products. Defendants never responded to this request.
FIRST CLAIM FOR RELIEF
(Patent Infringement)
(35 U.S.C. § 271)
25. Olloclip repeats and realleges the allegations of Paragraphs 1
through 24 of the Complaint as if set forth fully herein.
26. This is a claim for patent infringement under 35 U.S.C. § 271.
27. Defendants, through their agents, employees and servants, have,
and continue to, knowingly, intentionally and willfully directly infringe, engage
in acts of contributory infringement, and/or induce the infringement of the D379
Patent by directly and/or indirectly making, using, selling, offering for sale
and/or importing products into the United States that are covered by the claim of
the D379 Patent, including, for example, Defendants’ Accused Products.
28. Defendants’ acts of infringement of the D379 Patent were
undertaken without permission or license from Olloclip. Defendants had actual
and/or constructive knowledge of the D379 Patent, and their actions constitute
willful and intentional infringement of the D379 Patent. Defendants infringed
the D379 Patent with reckless disregard of Olloclip’s patent rights. Defendants
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 6 of 115


- 6 -
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
knew, or it was so obvious that Defendants should have known, that their
actions constituted infringement of the D379 Patent. Defendants’ acts of
infringement of the D379 Patent were not consistent with the standards of
commerce for their industry.
29. As a direct and proximate result of Defendants’ infringement of the
D379 Patent, Defendants have derived and received gains, profits, and
advantages in an amount not presently known to Olloclip.
30. Pursuant to 35 U.S.C. § 289, Olloclip is entitled to Defendants’
total profits from Defendants’ infringement of the D379 Patent.
31. Defendants, through their agents, employees and servants, have,
and continue to, knowingly, intentionally and willfully directly infringe, engage
in acts of contributory infringement, and/or induce the infringement of the ’544
Patent by directly and/or indirectly making, using, selling, offering for sale
and/or importing products into the United States that are covered by at least
Claim 1 of the ’544 Patent, including, for example, Defendants’ Accused
Products.
32. Defendants’ acts of infringement of the ’544 Patent were
undertaken without permission or license from Olloclip. Defendants had actual
and/or constructive knowledge of the ’544 Patent, and their actions constitute
willful and intentional infringement of the ’544 Patent. Defendants infringed
the ’544 Patent with reckless disregard of Olloclip’s patent rights. Defendants
knew, or it was so obvious that Defendants should have known, that their
actions constituted infringement of the ’544 Patent. Defendants’ acts of
infringement of the ’544 Patent were not consistent with the standards of
commerce for their industry.
33. As a direct and proximate result of Defendants’ infringement of the
’544 Patent, Defendants have derived and received gains, profits, and
advantages in an amount that is not presently known to Olloclip.
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 7 of 115


- 7 -
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
34. Defendants will continue to directly and/or indirectly infringe the
’544 Patent to the great and irreparable injury of Olloclip, unless enjoined by
this Court.
35. Pursuant to 35 U.S.C. § 284, Olloclip is entitled to damages for
Defendants’ infringing acts and treble damages together with interest and costs
as fixed by this Court.
36. Pursuant to 35 U.S.C. § 285, Olloclip is entitled to reasonable
attorneys’ fees for the necessity of bringing this claim.
37. As a direct and proximate result of Defendants’ patent
infringement, Olloclip has suffered and continues to suffer great and irreparable
injury, for which Olloclip has no adequate remedy at law.
38. Defendants will continue to infringe Olloclip’s patents, unless
enjoined by this Court.
SECOND CLAIM FOR RELIEF
(Federal Trade Dress Infringement)
(15 U.S.C. § 1125(a))
39. Olloclip repeats and realleges the allegations of Paragraphs 1
through 38 of the Complaint as if set forth fully herein.
40. This is a claim for trade dress infringement under 15 U.S.C. §
1125(a).
41. As a result of the widespread use and display of the Packaging
Trade Dress, the trade dress has acquired secondary meaning to potential
purchasers, in that potential purchasers have come to associate the packaging for
the Olloclip lens bearing the overall design of the Packaging Trade Dress with
Olloclip.
42. Subsequent to Olloclip’s use and adoption of the Packaging Trade
Dress, Defendants have developed, advertised, and sold lens attachments for
smart phone camera lenses in packaging that uses trade dress that is confusingly
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 8 of 115


- 8 -
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
similar to the Packaging Trade Dress. For example, the packaging of
Defendants’ Inner Eye iPhone Camera Lens Set or 3 Macro product has the
overall packaging design of the Olloclip Trade Dress.
43. As a result of the widespread use and display of the Product Trade
Dress, the trade dress has acquired secondary meaning to potential purchasers,
in that potential purchasers have come to associate Olloclip lens bearing the
overall design of the Product Trade Dress with Olloclip.
44. Subsequent to Olloclip’s use and adoption of the Product Trade
Dress, Defendants have developed, advertised, and sold lens attachments for
smart phone camera lenses that use trade dress that is confusingly similar to the
Product Trade Dress. For example, Defendants’ Inner Eye iPhone Camera Lens
Set or 3 Macro product has the overall design of the Product Trade Dress.
45. Defendants’ use of these features in connection with its lens
attachments for smart phone camera lenses is likely to cause confusion, or to
cause mistake, or to deceive as to the affiliation, connection, or association of
Defendants with Olloclip.
46. Upon information and belief, Defendants’ acts of trade dress
infringement were undertaken willfully with full knowledge of the falsity of
such designation of origin and false descriptions or representations, and with the
express intent to cause confusion, and to mislead and deceive the purchasing
public.
47. Olloclip is informed and believes, and thereon alleges, that
Defendants have derived and received, and will continue to derive and receive,
gains, profits and advantages from Defendants’ trade dress infringement in an
amount that is not presently known to Olloclip. By reason of Defendants’
actions, constituting trade dress infringement, Olloclip has been damaged and is
entitled to monetary relief in an amount to be determined at trial.
/ / /
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 9 of 115


- 9 -
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
48. Due to Defendants’ actions, constituting trade dress infringement,
Olloclip has suffered and continues to suffer great and irreparable injury, for
which Olloclip has no adequate remedy at law.
THIRD CLAIM FOR RELIEF
(Federal Unfair Competition & False Designation of Origin)
(15 U.S.C. § 1125(a))
49. Olloclip repeats and re-alleges the allegations of paragraphs 1-48 of
this Complaint as if set forth fully herein.
50. This is a claim for unfair competition and false designation of
origin arising under 15 U.S.C. § 1125(a).
51. Defendants’ use of the Product Trade Dress and Packaging Trade
Dress without Olloclip’s consent constitutes a false designation of origin, false
or misleading description of fact or false or misleading representation of fact,
which is likely to cause confusion, or to cause mistake, or to deceive as to the
affiliation, connection, or association of such person with another person, or as
to the origin, sponsorship, or approval of his or her goods or commercial
activities by another person in violation of 15 U.S.C. § 1125(a).
52. Such conduct by Defendants is likely to confuse, mislead, and
deceive Defendants’ customers, purchasers, and members of the public as to the
origin of the Packaging Trade Dress and/or the Product Trade Dress, or cause
said persons to believe that Defendants and/or their products have been
sponsored, approved, authorized, or licensed by Olloclip or are in some way
affiliated or connected with Olloclip, all in violation of 15 U.S.C. § 1125(a).
53. Upon information and belief, Defendants’ actions were undertaken
willfully with full knowledge of the falsity of such designation of origin and
false descriptions or representations, and with the express intent to cause
confusion, and to mislead and deceive the purchasing public.
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 10 of 115


- 10 -
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
54. Defendants’ use of the Packaging Trade Dress and the Product
Trade Dress without Olloclip’s consent each constitutes unfair competition with
Olloclip.
55. Olloclip is informed and believes, and thereon alleges, that
Defendants have derived and received, and will continue to derive and receive,
gains, profits and advantages from Defendants’ false designation of origin, false
or misleading description of fact or false or misleading representation of fact,
and unfair competition in an amount that is not presently known to Olloclip. By
reason of Defendants’ actions, constituting false designation of origin, false or
misleading description of fact or false or misleading representation of fact, and
unfair competition, Olloclip has been damaged and is entitled to monetary relief
in an amount to be determined at trial.
56. Due to Defendants’ actions, constituting false designation of origin,
false or misleading description of fact or false or misleading representation of
fact, and unfair competition, Olloclip has suffered and continues to suffer great
and irreparable injury, for which Olloclip has no adequate remedy at law.
FOURTH CLAIM FOR RELIEF
(California Statutory and Common Law Unfair Competition)
(Cal. Bus. & Prof. § 17200, et seq.)
57. Olloclip repeats and re-alleges the allegations of Paragraphs 1
through 56 of this Complaint as if set forth fully herein.
58. This is a claim for unfair competition, arising under California
Business & Professions Code § 17200, et seq. and California common law.
59. Defendants’ acts of trade dress infringement and false designation
of origin complained of herein constitute unfair competition with Olloclip under
the common law and statutory laws of the State of California, particularly
California Business & Professions Code § 17200, et seq.
/ / /
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 11 of 115


- 11 -
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
60. Olloclip is informed and believes, and thereon alleges, that
Defendants have derived and received, and will continue to derive and receive,
gains, profits and advantages from Defendants’ unfair competition in an amount
that is not presently known to Olloclip.
61. As a direct and proximate result of Defendants’ wrongful acts as
alleged in this Complaint, Olloclip has been damaged and is entitled to
monetary relief in an amount to be determined at trial.
62. As a direct and proximate result of Defendants’ willful and
malicious actions, constituting unfair competition, Olloclip has suffered and
continues to suffer great and irreparable injury, for which Olloclip has no
adequate remedy at law and such irreparable injury will continue unless
Defendants are enjoined by this Court.
PRAYER FOR RELIEF
WHEREFORE, Plaintiff respectfully requests that the Court award
Olloclip the following relief:
A. That Olloclip’s D379 Patent and ’544 Patent each be deemed valid
and willfully infringed by Defendants under 35 U.S.C. § 271;
B. That Defendants and their agents, servants, employees,
representatives, successors, and assigns, and all persons, firms, or corporations
in active concert or participation with Defendants, be temporarily, preliminarily,
and permanently enjoined and restrained from directly or indirectly infringing
the D379 Patent or the ’544 Patent in violation of 35 U.S.C. § 271;
C. That Defendants account for all gains, profits, and advantages
derived by Defendants’ infringement of the D379 Patent and the ’544 Patent in
violation of 35 U.S.C. § 271, and that Defendants pay to Olloclip all damages
suffered by Olloclip as a result of Defendants’ infringement pursuant to 35
U.S.C. § 284;
/ / /
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 12 of 115


- 12 -
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
D. That Olloclip be awarded Defendants’ total profits from the
infringement of the D379 Patent pursuant to 35 U.S.C. § 289;
E. An Order for a trebling of damages and/or exemplary damages
because of Defendants’ willful patent infringement pursuant to 35 U.S.C. § 284;
F. An Order adjudging that this is an exceptional case warranting an
award to Olloclip of the attorneys’ fees and costs incurred by Olloclip in
connection with this action pursuant to 35 U.S.C. § 285;
G. That Defendants and their agents, servants, employees,
representatives, successors, and assigns, and all persons, firms, or corporations
in active concert or participation with Defendants, be temporarily, preliminarily,
and permanently enjoined and restrained from engaging in, and assisting or
inducing, directly or indirectly, others to engage in the following activities:
1. using the Product Trade Dress, the Packaging Trade Dress,
or any other trade dress that is confusingly similar thereto;
2. falsely designating the origin of Defendants’ goods;
3. unfairly competing with Olloclip in any manner whatsoever;
4. causing a likelihood of confusion or injuries to Olloclip’s
business reputation;
5. manufacturing, using, displaying, distributing, or selling any
products that use trade dress that is confusingly similar to the
Product Trade Dress, or any other trade dress that is
confusingly similar thereto; and
6. manufacturing, using, displaying, distributing, or selling any
products in packaging that uses trade dress that is
confusingly similar to the Packaging Trade Dress, or any
other trade dress that is confusingly similar thereto.
H. That Defendants be adjudged to have competed unfairly with
Olloclip under the common law of the State of California;
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 13 of 115


- 13 -
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
I. That Defendants be adjudged to have competed unfairly with
Olloclip under California Business & Professional Code § 17200, and that
Defendants’ actions in so doing be adjudged willful and done knowingly;
J . That an accounting be ordered to determine Defendants’ profits
resulting from their infringement, false designation of origin and unfair
competition, and that Olloclip be awarded monetary relief in an amount to be
fixed by the Court in its discretion as it finds just as an equitable remedy and as
a remedy under 15 U.S.C. § 1117 and Cal. Bus. & Prof. Code § 17200,
including:
1. all profits received by Defendants from sales and revenues of
any kind made as a result of its infringing actions, said
amount to be trebled;
2. all damages sustained by Olloclip as a result of Defendants’
acts of infringement, unfair competition, and false
designation of origin, and that such damages be trebled; and
3. punitive damages stemming from Defendants’ willful,
intentional, and malicious acts.
K. That Olloclip have and recover the costs of this civil action,
including reasonable attorneys’ fees;
L. An award of pre-judgment and post-judgment interest and costs of
this action against Defendants; and,
/ / /
/ / /
/ / /
/ / /
/ / /
/ / /
/ / /
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 14 of 115


- 14 -
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
M. Such other and further relief as this Court may deem just and
proper.

Respectfully submitted,
KNOBBE, MARTENS, OLSON & BEAR, LLP
Dated: September 23, 2013 By: s/ Ali S. Razai
Michael K. Friedland
Ali S. Razai
Samantha Y. Hsu

Attorneys for Plaintiff
PREMIER SYSTEMS USA, INC. d/b/a
OLLOCLIP
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 15 of 115


- 15 -
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
DEMAND FOR JURY TRIAL
Plaintiff PREMIER SYSTEMS USA, INC. d/b/a OLLOCLIP hereby
demands a trial by jury on all issues so triable.
Respectfully submitted,
KNOBBE, MARTENS, OLSON & BEAR, LLP
Dated:September 23, 2013 By: s/ Ali S. Razai
Michael K. Friedland
Ali S. Razai
Samantha Y. Hsu

Attorneys for Plaintiff
PREMIER SYSTEMS USA, INC. d/b/a
OLLOCLIP

16268266
092013
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 16 of 115

Table of Exhibits
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
TABLE OF EXHIBITS
Page #
Exhibit 1 ...................................................................................................................................16
Exhibit 2 ...................................................................................................................................58


Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 17 of 115













EXHIBIT 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 18 of 115
USO0D678379S
( 1 2 ) United States Design Patent ( 1 0) Patent N 0. 2 US D678, 379 S
O’ N eil l et al . ( 4 5 ) Date o f Patent: 4 * Mar. 1 9, 2 01 3
( 5 4 ) LEN S COMPON EN T D387, 787 S * 1 2 /1 997 Pal mer . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . D1 6/1 30
5 , 831 , 778 A * 1 1 /1 998 . . 35 9/82 9
*
( 75 ) I nv ento rs: Patric k O’ N eil l , H u ntingto n B eac h , CA " ( U$) ;Ch 0I 1 gPak , Lak eWOOd, CA( U$) 6, 889, 006 B 2 5 /2 005 K o b ay ash i
D5 4 6, 863 S * 7/2 007 I to et a1 . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . D1 6/2 1 9
( 73) Assignee: Premier Sy stems USA, I nc . , H u ntingto n 1 35 60302 5 * 1 /2 008 TOk iWa et a1 ~ ~ D1 6/2 08
B eac h CA ( Us) 7, 600, 932 B 2 * 1 0/2 009 Senb a et a1 . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 396/5 2 9
’ 7, 639, 35 3 B 2 1 2 /2 009 Ro o k e
* * 7, 967, 5 1 3 B 2 6/2 01 1 Zh ang
( ) Term 1 4 Years 8, 04 0, 62 1 B 2 * 1 0/2 01 1 Ch ang 61 31 . . . . . 35 9/82 4
D64 9, 970 S * 1 2 /2 01 1 Ly f o rdetal . . . D1 4 /4 33
( 2 1 ) Appl . N o . : 2 9/4 09, 978 8, 073, 32 4 B 2 * 1 2 /2 01 1 Tsai . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 396/5 4 4
8, 2 79, 5 4 4 B 1 1 0/2 01 2 O’ N eil l
- _ 2 007/02 75 763 A1 1 1 /2 007 SaWadsk i et a1 .
( 2 2 ) F l l ed' Dec ' 3o ’ 2 01 1 2 007/02 80677 A1 1 2 /2 007 Drak e etal .
( 5 1 ) LOC ( 9) Cl . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 1 6- 06 gc h igef erl 1
_ r1 n, r. eta.
( 5 2 ) U. S. Cl . . . . . . . . D1 6/1 34 , D1 4 /5 1 1 2 0l 0/004 82 4 3 A1 2 00“) F o u rqu in etal ‘
( 5 8) F iel d o f Cl assi?c atio n Searc h . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . D1 6/1 30, 2 01 0/032 84 2 0 A1 1 2 /2 01 0 Ro man
D1 6/1 34 , 1 36, 2 1 9, 2 5 0; 35 9/4 09, 808, 82 3, 2 01 1 /01 1 065 4 A1 5 /2 01 1 Mak i
35 9/82 7' D1 4 /4 32 4 33 2 4 2 2 39 4 83 5 1 1
’ ’ ’ ’ ’ ’ ’ F OREI GN PATEN T DOCUMEN TS
D1 4 /2 1 7, 4 84 ; 396/5 30, 6
See appl ic atio n ?l e f o r c o mpl ete searc h h isto ry . W0 WC 2 006 002 674 1 /2 006
( 5 6) Ref erenc es Cited
OTH ER PUB LI CATI ON S
Us} ; PAH /B EN T DOCI iI MEN TS / AmaZo n. c o m: F ish Ey e l ens + Wide Angl e Lens + Mac ro Lens 3- in- l
D1 4 1 692 S 6 1 94 5 N eme . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . D1 6 1 36 - - - -
’ K tf PdPh 4 G td F b . 3 2 01 2 .
2 , 4 2 8, 71 9 A * 1 0/1 94 7 N emeth 35 9/82 3 1 o r‘ O 1 o ne ’ pnne o n e ’
3, 090, 2 82 A * 5 /1 963 Angenieu x . . 35 9/82 3 * . db .
3, 1 33, 1 4 0 A * 5 /1 964 Winc h el l 35 9/5 1 1 o ne Yexaml ner
3, 1 38, 060 A * 6/1 964 Eggert et a1 . . 35 9/702
3, 4 5 4 , 32 3 A * 7/1 969 Dierk s et al . . 35 9/61 2 Primary ExamineriPau l a Greene
3, 62 0, 1 4 9 A * 1 1 /1 971 o gl h f l m ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ 396/5 33 ( 74 ) Atto rney , Agent, o rF irmiK no b b e, Martens, Ol so n&
3, 81 7, 601 A * 6/1 974 Co l a1 ac e etal . 35 9/700 B ear LLP
3, 82 8, 991 A * 8/1 974 Mo o re . . . . . . . . . 2 2 4 /61 0 ’
D2 4 8, 1 60 S * 6/1 978 F einb l o o m et a1 . . D1 6/2 37
4 , 2 64 , 1 67 A * 4 /1 981 Pl u mmer . . . . . . . . . . . . . 396/1 7 ( 5 7) CLAI M
D2 64 , 04 8 S * 4 / 1 982 Magner . . . . . . . . D8/382 Th e o rnamental design f o r a l ens c o mpo nent, as sh o Wn and
D2 74 , 336 s * 6/1 984 H u c k enb ec k . . D1 6/1 32 desc rib ed
D2 74 , 691 S * 7/1 984 Wal l ac e . . . . . . . D8/336
D2 75 , 766 S * 1 0/1 984 Su zu k i . . . . D1 6/1 34
D2 95 , 871 S * 5 /1 988 Ch arl es . . . D1 6/1 30 DESCRI PTI ON
4 , 760, 5 1 0 A * 7/1 988 Lah ti . . . . . . . . 362 /365 _ _ _ _
4 , 893, 1 4 3 A * 1 / 1 990 Sh eng- H u ei . 396/5 30 F I G. 1 1 s a f ro nt, to p, and l ef t s1 de perspec tl v e V1 eW o f a l ens
5 , 05 0, 963 A * 9/1 991 35 9/808 Co mpo nent;
5 , 05 4 , 886 A * 1 0/1 991 02 31 661 61 . 35 9/82 3 F I G2 - f t 1 t- 1 - th f .
5 , 31 1 , 35 8 A * 5 /1 994 Pederso n etal . 35 9/5 1 0 F I G‘ 3 1 “ mn ‘ 1 36V? I o n? ‘ . l l ew th ere?’
5 , 4 1 6, 5 4 4 A * 5 /1 995 Stapl eto n 396/5 4 4 - l sarear 9%‘ 1 0“? V1 eW_ ereo ’
5 , 4 5 5 , 71 1 A 4 1 0/1 995 Pal mer u 35 9/35 3 F I G. 4 1 s a l ef t s1 de el ev at1 o nal V1 eW th ereo f ;
S
D374 , 878 * 1 0/ 1 996 Pal mer . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . D1 6/ 1 30 F I G. 5 is a righ t side el ev atio nal View th ereo f ;
Page 16
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 19 of 115
US D 6 7 8 , 3 7 9 S
P a g e 2
F I G . 6 i s a t o p p l a n vi e W t h e r e o f ;
F I G . 7 i s a bo t t o m p l a n vi e W t h e r e o f ;
F I G . 8 i s a r e a r , bo t t o m, a n d r i g h t s i de p e r s p e c t i ve vi e W
t h e r e o f ;
F I G . 9 i s a f r o n t , bo t t o m, a n d r i g h t s i de p e r s p e c t i ve vi e W
t h e r e o f ;
F I G . 1 0 i s a f r o n t , bo t t o m, a n d l e f t s i de p e r s p e c t i ve vi e W
t h e r e o f ;
F I G . 1 1 i s a f r o n t , t o p , a n d l e f t s i de p e r s p e c t i ve vi e W o f
a n o t h e r e mbo di me n t o f a l e n s c o mp o n e n t ;
F I G . 1 2 i s a f r o n t e l e va t i o n a l vi e W t h e r e o f ;
F I G . 1 3 i s a r e a r e l e va t i o n a l vi e W t h e r e o f ;
F I G . 1 4 i s a l e f t s i de e l e va t i o n a l vi e W t h e r e o f ;
F I G . 1 5 i s a r i g h t s i de e l e va t i o n a l vi e W t h e r e o f ;
F I G . 1 6 i s a t o p p l a n vi e W t h e r e o f ;
F I G . 1 7 i s a bo t t o m p l a n vi e W t h e r e o f ;
F I G . 1 8 i s a r e a r , bo t t o m, a n d r i g h t s i de p e r s p e c t i ve vi e W
t h e r e o f ;
F I G . 1 9 i s a f r o n t , bo t t o m, a n d r i g h t s i de p e r s p e c t i ve vi e W
t h e r e o f ;
F I G . 2 0 i s a f r o n t , bo t t o m, a n d l e f t s i de p e r s p e c t i ve vi e W
t h e r e o f ;
F I G . 2 1 i s a f r o n t , t o p , a n d l e f t s i de p e r s p e c t i ve vi e W o f
a n o t h e r e mbo di me n t o f a l e n s c o mp o n e n t ;
F I G . 2 2 i s a f r o n t e l e va t i o n a l vi e W t h e r e o f ;
F I G . 2 3 i s a r e a r e l e va t i o n a l vi e W t h e r e o f ;
F I G . 2 4 i s a l e f t s i de e l e va t i o n a l vi e W t h e r e o f ;
F I G . 2 5 i s a r i g h t s i de e l e va t i o n a l vi e W t h e r e o f ;
F I G . 2 6 i s a t o p p l a n vi e W t h e r e o f ;
F I G . 2 7 i s a bo t t o m p l a n vi e W t h e r e o f ;
F I G . 2 8 i s a r e a r , bo t t o m, a n d r i g h t s i de p e r s p e c t i ve vi e W
t h e r e o f ;
F I G . 2 9 i s a f r o n t , bo t t o m, a n d r i g h t s i de p e r s p e c t i ve vi e W
t h e r e o f ;
F I G . 3 0 i s a f r o n t , bo t t o m, a n d l e f t s i de p e r s p e c t i ve vi e W
t h e r e o f ;
F I G . 3 1 i s a f r o n t , t o p , a n d l e f t s i de p e r s p e c t i ve vi e W o f
a n o t h e r e mbo di me n t o f a l e n s c o mp o n e n t ;
F I G . 3 2 i s a f r o n t e l e va t i o n a l vi e W t h e r e o f ;
F I G . 3 3 i s a r e a r e l e va t i o n a l vi e W t h e r e o f ;
F I G . 3 4 i s a l e f t s i de e l e va t i o n a l vi e W t h e r e o f ;
F I G . 3 5 i s a r i g h t s i de e l e va t i o n a l vi e W t h e r e o f ;
F I G . 3 6 i s a t o p p l a n vi e W t h e r e o f ;
F I G . 3 7 i s a bo t t o m p l a n vi e W t h e r e o f ;
F I G . 3 8 i s a r e a r , bo t t o m, a n d r i g h t s i de p e r s p e c t i ve vi e W
t h e r e o f ;
F I G . 3 9 i s a f r o n t , bo t t o m, a n d r i g h t s i de p e r s p e c t i ve vi e W
t h e r e o f ; a n d,
F I G . 40 i s a f r o n t , bo t t o m, a n d l e f t s i de p e r s p e c t i ve vi e W
t h e r e o f .
Th e f e a t u r e s i l l u s t r a t e d i n p h a n t o m l i n e f o r m n o p a r t o f t h e
c l a i me d de s i g n .
1 C l a i m, 40 D r a wi n g Sh e e t s
Page 17
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 20 of 115
US. Patent M ar . 1 9 , 2 0 1 3 Sh eet 1 0 1 4 0 US D678, 3 79 S
F I G . ]
Page 18
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 21 of 115
US. Patent M ar . 1 9 , 2 0 1 3 Sh eet 2 0 f 4 0 US D678, 3 79 S
Page 19
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 22 of 115
US. Patent M ar . 1 9 , 2 0 1 3 Sh eet 3 0 f 4 0 US D678, 3 79 S
F I G . 3
Page 20
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 23 of 115
Page 21
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 24 of 115
US. Patent M ar . 1 9 , 2 0 1 3 Sh eet 5 0 f 4 0 US D678, 3 79 S
/ / / , / / _
F I G . 5
Page 22
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 25 of 115
US. Patent M ar . 1 9 , 2 0 1 3 Sh eet 6 0 f 4 0 US D6 78, 3 79 S
Page 23
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 26 of 115
US. Patent M ar . 1 9 , 2 0 1 3 Sh eet 7 0 f 4 0 US D67 8, 3 7 9 S
Page 24
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 27 of 115
US. Patent M ar . 1 9 , 2 0 1 3 Sh eet 8 0 f 4 0 US D678 , 3 79 S
Page 25
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 28 of 115
US. Patent M ar . 1 9 , 2 0 1 3 Sh eet 9 0 f 4 0 US D678, 3 79 S
Page 26
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 29 of 115
US. Patent M ar . 1 9 , 2 0 1 3 Sh eet 1 0 0 f 4 0 US D678, 3 79 S
F I G . 1 0
Page 27
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 30 of 115
US. Patent M ar . 1 9 , 2 0 1 3 Sh eet 1 1 0 1 4 0 US D678, 3 79 S
F I G . 1 ]
Page 28
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 31 of 115
US. Patent M ar . 1 9 , 2 0 1 3 Sh eet 1 2 0 1 4 0 US D678, 3 79 S
Page 29
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 32 of 115
US. Patent M ar . 1 9 , 2 0 1 3 Sh eet 1 3 0 f 4 0 US D678, 3 79 S
F I G . 1 3
Page 30
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 33 of 115
US. Patent M ar . 1 9 , 2 0 1 3 Sh eet 1 4 0 f 4 0 US D678, 3 79 S
F I G . 1 4
Page 31
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 34 of 115
US. Patent M ar . 1 9 , 2 0 1 3 Sh eet 1 5 0 f 4 0 US D678, 3 79 S
F I G . 1 5
Page 32
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 35 of 115
US. Patent M ar . 1 9 , 2 0 1 3 Sh eet 1 6 0 1 4 0 US D6 78, 3 79 S
F I G . [ 6
Page 33
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 36 of 115
Page 34
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 37 of 115
US. Patent M ar . 1 9 , 2 0 1 3 Sh eet 1 8 0 f 4 0 US D678 , 3 79 S
F I G . 1 8
Page 35
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 38 of 115
Page 36
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 39 of 115
Page 37
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 40 of 115
Page 38
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 41 of 115
Page 39
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 42 of 115
Page 40
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 43 of 115
Page 41
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 44 of 115
Page 42
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 45 of 115
Page 43
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 46 of 115
Page 44
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 47 of 115
Page 45
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 48 of 115
Page 46
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 49 of 115
Page 47
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 50 of 115
Page 48
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 51 of 115
Page 49
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 52 of 115
Page 50
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 53 of 115
Page 51
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 54 of 115
Page 52
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 55 of 115
Page 53
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 56 of 115
Page 54
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 57 of 115
Page 55
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 58 of 115
Page 56
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 59 of 115
Page 57
Exhibit 1
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 60 of 115













EXHIBIT 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 61 of 115
US008279544B1
( 12) United States Patent ( 10) Patent N 0. : US 8, 279, 544 B1
O ’ N eil l ( 45) Date o f Patent: O c t. 2, 2012
( 54) SELECTIVELY ATTACHABLE AN D 2007/0275763 A1* 11/2007 SaWadski et a1. . . . . . . . . . . . . . 455/566
2007/0280677 A1 12/2007 Drake et a1.
REMO VABLE LEN SES FO R 2009/0109558 A1 4/2009 Sc h aef er
CO MMUN ICATIO N DEVICES 2009/0181727 A1 7/2009 G rif ? n, J r. et a1.
2010/0048243 A1 * 2/2010 Fo urquin et a1. . . . . . . . . . . . 455/556. 1
( 75) Inv ento r: Patric k D O ’ N eil l , Hunting to n Beac h , 2010/0328420 A1 12/2010 Ro man
CA ( Us) 2011/0110654 A1 5/2011 Maki
_ _ _ FO REIG N PATEN T DO CUMEN TS
( 73) Assl g nee. Premier Sy stems USA, Inc , Hunt1ng to n J P 2006_ 25l 150 9/2006
Beac h ’ CA ( Us) J P 2007- 206137 8/2007
W0 WO 2006/002674 l /2006
( * ) N o tic e: Sub j ec t to any disc l aimer, th e term o f th is
p atent is ex tended o r adj usted under 35 O THER PUBLICATIO N S
U- S- C- 15403) b y 0 day s- Amazo nc o m: Fish Ey e l ens + Wide Ang l e Lens + Mac ro Lens 3- in- 1
K it f o r iPo d iPh o ne 4G , Dec . 26, 2011.
( 21) Ap p l . N o . : 13/366, 227 _ _
* c ited b y ex aml ner
( 22) Fil ed: Feb . 3, 2012 _ _
Prtmary Ex ammer * Mo h ammed Hasan
Rel ated U_ s_ Ap p l ic atio n Data ( 74) Atto rney , Ag ent, o r Firm * K no b b e Martens O l so n &
Bear LLP
( 60) Pro v isio nal ap p l ic atio n N o . 61/454, 136, ? l ed o n Mar.
18, 2011, p ro v isio nal ap p l ic atio n N o . 61/503, 835, ( 57) ABSTRACT
? l ed o n J ul . 1, 2011, p ro v isio nal ap p l ic atio n N o . - - -
61/585 857 ? l d J 12 2012 So me emb o dl ments disc l o sed h erein rel ate to a l ens c o mp o
’ ’ e o n an‘ ’ ' nent h av ing o ne o r mo re l enses attac h ed to a retainer p o rtio n
51 I t Cl c o n? g ured to remo v ab l y attac h to c o mmunic atio n dev ic es
( ) n ‘ ‘ suc h as mo b il e p h o nes, tab l et c o mp uters, media p l ay ers, and
G 02B 7/02 ( 200601) th e l ike. Th e retainer p o rtio n may b e c o n? g ured so as no t to
( 52) US. Cl . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 359/827; 359/819 interf ere With a user’ s VieW O f a disp l ay p anel O f th e Co mmu
( 58) Fiel d o f Cl assi? c atio n Searc h . . . . . . . . . . . 359/81 14827 nic atio n dev ic e. In so me emb o diments, a p l ural ity o f l enses
See ap p l ic atio n ? l e f o r c o mp l ete searc h h isto ry . may b e p ro v ided, and th e l enses may b e remo v ab l y attac h ed
to th e retainer p o rtio n and may b e interc h ang eab l e. A struc
( 56) Ref erenc es Cited ture f o r p ro v iding a ? ash may al so b e p ro v ided. In so me
US. PATEN T DO CUMEN TS
6, 889, 006 B2 5/2005 K o b ay ash i
7, 639, 353 B2* 12/2009 Ro o ke . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 356/2392
7, 967, 513 B2 6/2011 Z h ang
A) ?
emb o diments, additio nal f eatures may b e p ro v ided, suc h as
attac h ment c o mp o nents to f ac il itate attac h ment to stab il ity
dev ic es, suc h as trip o ds, and to user- Wearab l e ac c esso ries.
20 Cl aims, 44 Drawing Sh eets
Page 58
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 62 of 115
US. Patent O c t. 2 , 2 0 1 2 Sh eet 1 0 1 4 4 US 8 , 2 7 9 , 5 4 4 B1
F I G . 1 C
/ / 6 / Z 5
/ / Z /
F I G . 1 B
Page 59
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 63 of 115
US. Patent O c t. 2 , 2 0 1 2 Sh eet 2 o r 4 4 US 8 , 2 7 9 , 5 4 4 B1
Page 60
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 64 of 115
S h e e t 3 0 f 4 4 US 8 , 2 7 9 , 5 4 4 B1 US . Pat e nt 0 a. 2 , 2 0 12
Page 61
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 65 of 115
US. Patent O c t. 2 , 2 0 1 2 Sh eet 4 o r 4 4 US 8 , 2 7 9 , 5 4 4 B1
//0
5 @Q
i f ) ’
Page 62
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 66 of 115
US. Patent 0a. 2 , 2 01 2 Sh eet 5 0f 4 4 US 8 , 2 7 9 , 5 4 4 B1
A5 0
A7 0
F I G . 2 B
Page 63
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 67 of 115
US 8 , 2 7 9 , 5 4 4 B1
O c t . US. Pat ent
F I G . 3 A
Page 64
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 68 of 115
US 8 , 2 7 9 , 5 4 4 B1
US. Patent
F I G . 3B
Page 65
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 69 of 115
US. Patent 0a. 2 , 2 01 2 Sh eet 8 0f 4 4 US 8 , 2 7 9 , 5 4 4 B1
F I G . 4 A
Page 66
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 70 of 115
US. Patent 0a. 2 , 2 01 2 Sh eet 9 0f 4 4 US 8 , 2 7 9 , 5 4 4 B1
F I G . 4 B
Page 67
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 71 of 115
US. Patent 0a. 2 , 2 01 2 Sh eet 1 0 o r 4 4 US 8 , 2 7 9 , 5 4 4 B1
F I G . 5 A
Page 68
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 72 of 115
US. Patent O c t. 2 , 2 0 1 2 Sh eet 1 1 o r 4 4 US 8 , 2 7 9 , 5 4 4 B1
\
' 1
[$1 ,
2 QI ‘ ) .
Q
a J
2 0 5
F I G . 5 B
Page 69
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 73 of 115
US. Patent O c t. 2 , 2 0 1 2 Sh eet 1 2 0 1 4 4 US 8 , 2 7 9 , 5 4 4 B1
F I G . 6 A
Page 70
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 74 of 115
US. Patent 0a. 2 , 2 01 2 Sh eet 1 3 o r 4 4 US 8 , 2 7 9 , 5 4 4 B1
Page 71
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 75 of 115
US. Patent O c t. 2 2 0 1 2 Sh eet 1 4 0 f 4 4
Page 72
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 76 of 115
US. Patent 0a. 2 , 2 01 2 Sh eet 1 5 o r 4 4 US 8 , 2 7 9 , 5 4 4 B1
BR G E
\ % \
Q M UR
Page 73
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 77 of 115
US. Patent 0a. 2 , 2 01 2 Sh eet 1 6 o r 4 4 US 8 , 2 7 9 , 5 4 4 B1
I /
[
F IG . 7 H
F IG . 7 C
Page 74
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 78 of 115
Page 75
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 79 of 115
US. Patent 0a. 2 , 2 01 2 Sh eet 1 s o r 4 4 US 8 , 2 7 9 , 5 4 4 B1
F I G . SF
4 04
m y
4 02
F I G . 8 E
/ 2 9
w
%
F I G . 8 1 )
4 04
Page 76
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 80 of 115
US. Patent 0a. 2 , 2 01 2 Sh eet 1 9 o r 4 4 US 8 , 2 7 9 , 5 4 4 B1
F I G . 8 ]
j ‘
i1
J
F I G ( 9 H
F I G . 8 C
Page 77
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 81 of 115
Page 78
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 82 of 115
Page 79
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 83 of 115
Page 80
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 84 of 115
Page 81
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 85 of 115
Page 82
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 86 of 115
Page 83
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 87 of 115
Page 84
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 88 of 115
Page 85
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 89 of 115
Page 86
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 90 of 115
Page 87
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 91 of 115
Page 88
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 92 of 115
Page 89
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 93 of 115
Page 90
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 94 of 115
Page 91
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 95 of 115
Page 92
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 96 of 115
Page 93
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 97 of 115
Page 94
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 98 of 115
Page 95
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 99 of 115
Page 96
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 100 of 115
Page 97
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 101 of 115
Page 98
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 102 of 115
Page 99
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 103 of 115
Page 100
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 104 of 115
Page 101
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 105 of 115
Page 102
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 106 of 115
Page 103
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 107 of 115
Page 104
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 108 of 115
Page 105
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 109 of 115
Page 106
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 110 of 115
Page 107
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 111 of 115
Page 108
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 112 of 115
Page 109
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 113 of 115
Page 110
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 114 of 115
Page 111
Exhibit 2
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 115 of 115
JS 44 (Rev. 12/12)
CIVIL COVER SHEET
The JS 44 civil cover sheet and the inIormation contained herein neither replace nor supplement the Iiling and service oI pleadings or other papers as required by law, except as
provided by local rules oI court. This Iorm, approved by the Judicial ConIerence oI the United States in September 1974, is required Ior the use oI the Clerk oI Court Ior the
purpose oI initiating the civil docket sheet. (SEE INSTRUCTIONS ON NEXT PAGE OF THIS FORM.)
I. (a) PLAINTIFFS DEFENDANTS
(b) County oI Residence oI First Listed PlaintiII County oI Residence oI First Listed DeIendant
(EXCEPT IN U.S. PLAINTIFF CASES) (IN U.S. PLAINTIFF CASES ONLY)
NOTE: IN LAND CONDEMNATION CASES, USE THE LOCATION OF
THE TRACT OF LAND INVOLVED.

(c) Attorneys (Firm Name, Address, and Telephone Number) Attorneys (If Known)
II. BASIS OF JURISDICTION (Place an “X” in One Box Only) III. CITIZENSHIP OF PRINCIPAL PARTIES (Place an “X” in One Box for Plaintiff
(For Diversity Cases Only) and One Box for Defendant)
u 1 U.S. Government u 3 Federal Question PTF DEF PTF DEF
PlaintiII (U.S. Government Not a Party) Citizen oI This State u 1 u 1 Incorporated or Principal Place u 4 u 4
oI Business In This State
u 2 U.S. Government u 4 Diversity Citizen oI Another State u 2 u 2 Incorporated and Principal Place u 5 u 5
DeIendant (Indicate Citizenship of Parties in Item III) oI Business In Another State
Citizen or Subject oI a u 3 u 3 Foreign Nation u 6 u 6
Foreign Country
IV. NATURE OF SUIT (Place an “X” in One Box Only)
CONTRACT TORTS FORFEITURE/PENALTY BANKRUPTCY OTHER STATUTES
u 110 Insurance PERSONAL INJURY PERSONAL INJURY u 625 Drug Related Seizure u 422 Appeal 28 USC 158 u 375 False Claims Act
u 120 Marine u 310 Airplane u 365 Personal Injury - oI Property 21 USC 881 u 423 Withdrawal u 400 State Reapportionment
u 130 Miller Act u 315 Airplane Product Product Liability u 690 Other 28 USC 157 u 410 Antitrust
u 140 Negotiable Instrument Liability u 367 Health Care/ u 430 Banks and Banking
u 150 Recovery oI Overpayment u 320 Assault, Libel & Pharmaceutical PROPERTY RIGHTS u 450 Commerce
& EnIorcement oI Judgment Slander Personal Injury u 820 Copyrights u 460 Deportation
u 151 Medicare Act u 330 Federal Employers` Product Liability u 830 Patent u 470 Racketeer InIluenced and
u 152 Recovery oI DeIaulted Liability u 368 Asbestos Personal u 840 Trademark Corrupt Organizations
Student Loans u 340 Marine Injury Product u 480 Consumer Credit
(Excludes Veterans) u 345 Marine Product Liability LABOR SOCIAL SECURITY u 490 Cable/Sat TV
u 153 Recovery oI Overpayment Liability PERSONAL PROPERTY u 710 Fair Labor Standards u 861 HIA (1395II) u 850 Securities/Commodities/
oI Veteran`s BeneIits u 350 Motor Vehicle u 370 Other Fraud Act u 862 Black Lung (923) Exchange
u 160 Stockholders` Suits u 355 Motor Vehicle u 371 Truth in Lending u 720 Labor/Management u 863 DIWC/DIWW (405(g)) u 890 Other Statutory Actions
u 190 Other Contract Product Liability u 380 Other Personal Relations u 864 SSID Title XVI u 891 Agricultural Acts
u 195 Contract Product Liability u 360 Other Personal Property Damage u 740 Railway Labor Act u 865 RSI (405(g)) u 893 Environmental Matters
u 196 Franchise Injury u 385 Property Damage u 751 Family and Medical u 895 Freedom oI InIormation
u 362 Personal Injury - Product Liability Leave Act Act
Medical Malpractice u 790 Other Labor Litigation u 896 Arbitration
REAL PROPERTY CIVIL RIGHTS PRISONER PETITIONS u 791 Employee Retirement FEDERAL TAX SUITS u 899 Administrative Procedure
u 210 Land Condemnation u 440 Other Civil Rights Habeas Corpus: Income Security Act u 870 Taxes (U.S. PlaintiII Act/Review or Appeal oI
u 220 Foreclosure u 441 Voting u 463 Alien Detainee or DeIendant) Agency Decision
u 230 Rent Lease & Ejectment u 442 Employment u 510 Motions to Vacate u 871 IRSThird Party u 950 Constitutionality oI
u 240 Torts to Land u 443 Housing/ Sentence 26 USC 7609 State Statutes
u 245 Tort Product Liability Accommodations u 530 General
u 290 All Other Real Property u 445 Amer. w/Disabilities - u 535 Death Penalty IMMIGRATION
Employment Other: u 462 Naturalization Application
u 446 Amer. w/Disabilities - u 540 Mandamus & Other u 465 Other Immigration
Other u 550 Civil Rights Actions
u 448 Education u 555 Prison Condition
u 560 Civil Detainee -
Conditions oI
ConIinement
V. ORIGIN (Place an “X” in One Box Only)
u 1 Original
Proceeding
u 2 Removed Irom
State Court
u 3 Remanded Irom
Appellate Court
u 4 Reinstated or
Reopened
u 5 TransIerred Irom
Another District
(specify)
u 6 Multidistrict
Litigation
VI. CAUSE OF ACTION
Cite the U.S. Civil Statute under which you are Iiling (Do not cite jurisdictional statutes unless diversity):

BrieI description oI cause:
VII. REQUESTED IN
COMPLAINT:
u CHECK IF THIS IS A CLASS ACTION
UNDER RULE 23, F.R.Cv.P.
DEMAND $ CHECK YES only iI demanded in complaint:
JURY DEMAND: u Yes u No
VIII. RELATED CASE(S)
IF ANY
(See instructions):
JUDGE DOCKET NUMBER
DATE SIGNATURE OF ATTORNEY OF RECORD
FOR OFFICE USE ONLY
RECEIPT # AMOUNT APPLYING IFP JUDGE MAG. JUDGE
PREMIER SYSTEMS USA, INC., d/b/a OLLOCLIP, a California
corporation
Ali S. Razai (SBN 157,217)
KNOBBE MARTENS OLSON & BEAR LLP
2040 Main St., 14th Fl., Irvine, CA 92614 949-760-0404
DHARMESH SHAH A.K.A DAVID SHAH d/b/a SOURCE VISTA, an
individual, and LIVINGSOCIAL, INC., a Delaware corporation
35 USC 271, 15 USC 1125(a)
Patent Infringement, Trade Dress Infringement, False Designation of Origin, Unfair Competition
09/23/2013
'13CV2281 NLS AJB
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1-1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 1 of 2
JS 44 Reverse (Rev. 12/12)
INSTRUCTIONS FOR ATTORNEYS COMPLETING CIVIL COVER SHEET FORM JS 44
Authority For Civil Cover Sheet
The JS 44 civil cover sheet and the inIormation contained herein neither replaces nor supplements the Iilings and service oI pleading or other papers as
required by law, except as provided by local rules oI court. This Iorm, approved by the Judicial ConIerence oI the United States in September 1974, is
required Ior the use oI the Clerk oI Court Ior the purpose oI initiating the civil docket sheet. Consequently, a civil cover sheet is submitted to the Clerk oI
Court Ior each civil complaint Iiled. The attorney Iiling a case should complete the Iorm as Iollows:
I.(a) Plaintiffs-Defendants. Enter names (last, Iirst, middle initial) oI plaintiII and deIendant. II the plaintiII or deIendant is a government agency, use
only the Iull name or standard abbreviations. II the plaintiII or deIendant is an oIIicial within a government agency, identiIy Iirst the agency and
then the oIIicial, giving both name and title.
(b) County of Residence. For each civil case Iiled, except U.S. plaintiII cases, enter the name oI the county where the Iirst listed plaintiII resides at the
time oI Iiling. In U.S. plaintiII cases, enter the name oI the county in which the Iirst listed deIendant resides at the time oI Iiling. (NOTE: In land
condemnation cases, the county oI residence oI the "deIendant" is the location oI the tract oI land involved.)
(c) Attorneys. Enter the Iirm name, address, telephone number, and attorney oI record. II there are several attorneys, list them on an attachment, noting
in this section "(see attachment)".
II. Jurisdiction. The basis oI jurisdiction is set Iorth under Rule 8(a), F.R.Cv.P., which requires that jurisdictions be shown in pleadings. Place an "X"
in one oI the boxes. II there is more than one basis oI jurisdiction, precedence is given in the order shown below.
United States plaintiII. (1) Jurisdiction based on 28 U.S.C. 1345 and 1348. Suits by agencies and oIIicers oI the United States are included here.
United States deIendant. (2) When the plaintiII is suing the United States, its oIIicers or agencies, place an "X" in this box.
Federal question. (3) This reIers to suits under 28 U.S.C. 1331, where jurisdiction arises under the Constitution oI the United States, an amendment
to the Constitution, an act oI Congress or a treaty oI the United States. In cases where the U.S. is a party, the U.S. plaintiII or deIendant code takes
precedence, and box 1 or 2 should be marked.
Diversity oI citizenship. (4) This reIers to suits under 28 U.S.C. 1332, where parties are citizens oI diIIerent states. When Box 4 is checked, the
citizenship oI the diIIerent parties must be checked. (See Section III below; NOTE: federal question actions take precedence over diversity
cases.)
III. Residence (citizenship) of Principal Parties. This section oI the JS 44 is to be completed iI diversity oI citizenship was indicated above. Mark this
section Ior each principal party.
IV. Nature of Suit. Place an "X" in the appropriate box. II the nature oI suit cannot be determined, be sure the cause oI action, in Section VI below, is
suIIicient to enable the deputy clerk or the statistical clerk(s) in the Administrative OIIice to determine the nature oI suit. II the cause Iits more than
one nature oI suit, select the most deIinitive.
V. Origin. Place an "X" in one oI the six boxes.
Original Proceedings. (1) Cases which originate in the United States district courts.
Removed Irom State Court. (2) Proceedings initiated in state courts may be removed to the district courts under Title 28 U.S.C., Section 1441.
When the petition Ior removal is granted, check this box.
Remanded Irom Appellate Court. (3) Check this box Ior cases remanded to the district court Ior Iurther action. Use the date oI remand as the Iiling
date.
Reinstated or Reopened. (4) Check this box Ior cases reinstated or reopened in the district court. Use the reopening date as the Iiling date.
TransIerred Irom Another District. (5) For cases transIerred under Title 28 U.S.C. Section 1404(a). Do not use this Ior within district transIers or
multidistrict litigation transIers.
Multidistrict Litigation. (6) Check this box when a multidistrict case is transIerred into the district under authority oI Title 28 U.S.C. Section 1407.
When this box is checked, do not check (5) above.
VI. Cause of Action. Report the civil statute directly related to the cause oI action and give a brieI description oI the cause. Do not cite jurisdictional
statutes unless diversity. Example: U.S. Civil Statute: 47 USC 553 BrieI Description: Unauthorized reception oI cable service
VII. Requested in Complaint. Class Action. Place an "X" in this box iI you are Iiling a class action under Rule 23, F.R.Cv.P.
Demand. In this space enter the actual dollar amount being demanded or indicate other demand, such as a preliminary injunction.
Jury Demand. Check the appropriate box to indicate whether or not a jury is being demanded.
VIII. Related Cases. This section oI the JS 44 is used to reIerence related pending cases, iI any. II there are related pending cases, insert the docket
numbers and the corresponding judge names Ior such cases.
Date and Attorney Signature. Date and sign the civil cover sheet.
Case 3:13-cv-02281-AJB-NLS Document 1-1 Filed 09/23/13 Page 2 of 2

Sign up to vote on this title
UsefulNot useful