NEWS FROM NEW YORK FARM BUREAU Contact: Steve Ammerman, Manager of Public Affairs 518-431-5643

(Office), 518-573-3617, For Immediate Release: October 1st, 2013

Albany, NY – New York Farm Bureau has come out with its annual “Circle of Friends,” naming 101 State Legislators to the distinguished list. The award is an indication of the individual lawmaker’s support of New York agriculture and the Farm Bureau. The “Circle of Friends” honor is based upon each legislator’s voting record on issues of agricultural importance as well as other evidence of legislative support, including sponsorship of bills that New York Farm Bureau has either supported or opposed during the most recent legislative session. “The selected lawmakers from both the Assembly and Senate were chosen for their commitment to the hard working farm families in New York. Each friend has demonstrated that they understand the importance of agriculture to the people of their legislative district, and how farming significantly impacts the economy of this great state,” said Dean Norton, President of New York Farm Bureau. The “Circle of Friends” is not an endorsement, and this distinction only recognizes the 2013 legislative session. “Circle of Friends” recipients for 2013 are: New York Senate: Eric Adams Joseph Addabbo, Jr. Greg Ball John Bonacic Philip Boyle David Carlucci John DeFrancisco Martin Dilan Hugh Farley Simcha Felder John Flanagan Charles Fuschillo, Jr. Patrick Gallivan Terry Gipson Martin Golden Joseph Griffo Mark Grisanti Kemp Hannon Ruth Hassell-Thompson Jeff Klein Kenneth LaValle Andrew Lanza William Larkin, Jr. George Latimer Thomas Libous Elizabeth Little Carl Marcellino Kathy Marchione Jack Martins

NY Senate Continued: George Maziarz Velmanette Montgomery Michael Nozzolio Ted O’Brien Thomas O’Mara Kevin Parker New York Assembly: Will Barclay Didi Barrett Ken Blankenbush Joseph Borelli Anthony Brindisi Mark Butler John Ceretto Jane Corwin Cliff Crouch Brian Curran David DiPietro Janet Duprey Gary Finch Michael Fitzpatrick Christopher Friend Dennis Gabryszak Andrew Garbarino Joe Giglio Andrew Goodell Al Graf Steve Hawley Edward Hennessey Mark Johns Tony Jordan Michael Kearns Brian Kolb Kieran Michael Lalor Peter Lopez Chad Lupinacci Bill Magee William Magnarelli Nicole Malliotakis David McDonough Tom McKevitt Steve McLaughlin Michael Montesano Bill Nojay Robert Oaks Phil Palmesano Edward Ra Annie Rabbitt Andrew Raia Bill Reilich Addie Russell Joseph Saladino Angelo Santabarbara Robin Schimminger Frank Skartados James Skoufis Daniel Stec Albert Stirpe, Jr. James Tedisco Claudia Tenney Matthew Titone Raymond Walter Michael Ranzenhofer Patty Ritchie Gustavo Rivera Joseph Robach Diane Savino James Seward Dean Skelos Cecilia Tkaczyk David Valesky Cathy Young Lee Zeldin


New York Farm Bureau is the State’s largest agricultural lobbying/trade organization. Its members and the public know the organization as “The Voice of New York Agriculture.” New York Farm Bureau is dedicated to solving the economic and public policy issues challengin g the agricultural community.

Sign up to vote on this title
UsefulNot useful