You are on page 1of 1

MECHANICS OF MATERIALS

Editor-in-Chief
S. NEMAT-NASSER Center of Excellence for Advanced Materials Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering University of California, San Diego 9500 Gilman Drive La Jolla, CA 92093-0416, USA Tel.: +1 858 534 4772 Fax: +1 858 534 2727 E-mail: sia@ucsd.edu

Editorial Board
Hamid Garmestani Materials Science and Engineering Georgia Institute of Technology 771 Ferst Drive, N.W. Love Building, Room 286 Atlanta, GA 30332-0245 Fax: 678-306-0630 E-mail: garm@gatech.edu Leon M. Keer Chairman, Civil Engineering Robert R. McCormick School of Engineering and Applied Science Northwestern University 2145 Sheridan Road Evanston, IL 60208-3108, USA Fax: +1 847 491 4011 E-mail: l-keer@northwestern.edu Benjamin Loret Domaine Universitaire Laboratoire Sols, Solides, Structures B.P. 53X 38041 Grenoble Cedex 9 France Fax: +33 04 76 82 70 00 E-mail: Benjamin.Loret@hmg.inpg.fr Morteza M. Mehrabadi Department of Mechanical Engineering San Diego State University 5500 Campanile Drive San Diego, CA 92182-1323, USA Fax: +1-619 594-3599 E-mail: mehrabadi@mail.sdsu.edu Microstructure Property Relations, micrstructure design, texture analysis, crystal plasticity, statistical homogenization, Orientation Imaging Microscopy Daniel Rittel Mechanical Engineering Technion 32000 Haifa, Israel Fax: (972) 4 8295711 E-mail: merittel@technion.ac.il Ghatu Subhash Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering 129 NEB PO Box 116250 University of Florida Gainesville, FL 32611-6250 Fax: 352-392-7303 E-mail: subhash@ufl.edu George J. Weng Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Rutgers University New Brunswick, NJ 08903, USA Fax: +1 732 445 3124 E-mail: weng@jove.rutgers.edu Mohammed Zikry Department of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering North Carolina State University NC 2412 Broughton Hall, Box 7910 Raleigh, NC 27695, USA Fax: +1 919 515 7968 E-mail: zikry@eos.ncsu.edu Dynamic failure stress waves, constitutive behavior, shear localization, thermomechanics of impact, NDI

Tribology, contact and fracture mechanics

Dynamic behavior of materials, processing, characterization and modeling of advanced materials

Geomechanics, saturated porous media, chemo– mechanical couplings and biomechanics

Micromechanics, theories of inclusions, single crystals vs. polycrystals, composites, shape-memory alloys, ferroelectric ceramics, nanocrystalline solids Solid mechanics, modeling & experiments of composites, crystal plasticity

Micromechanics, granular materials

doi:10.1016/S0167-6636(12)00206-2