You are on page 1of 3

Philippine Army Order of Battle

Date Updated: Saturday June 10, 2006

Home | Navy | Marines | Air Force Order of Battle

(Speculative and incomplete.)

The Philippine Army is basically a territorial army with a few specialized designated maneuver units in the composed of units of the Special Operations Command, the newly formed Light Reaction Companies and the First Scout Ranger Regiment. Unlike Philippine Marine practice, Army units are basically tied to the areas they operate and rarely deploy outside of it. Designated maneuver forces are dependent on the Air Force or the Navy for long range deployment across the Philippine archipelago.

The Philippine Army has some eight light infantry divisions with another one currently building up from an independent brigade. In addition, there are five Engineering Brigades, one Artillery Brigade, one Armored Brigade (Regiment?), one Aviation Battalion and a Special Operations Command (which the Scout Ranger Regiment is a part of). In the Philippine Army, an infantry division normally has three brigades with a total strength of some 5,000 men. Each infantry battalion has a strength of some 500 men. Artillery and armored units are detached from their respective brigades (which are basically training and holding organizations) and attached to each division or brigade as requirements dictate. The divisions in turn are assigned to Area Commands (Northern Luzon, Southern Luzon, Western, Central and Southern Commands) which report to the General Headquarters, AFP.

Developments There is talk that the Armored Brigade is to be expanded to a division size formation at the expense of the special operations forces.

Headquarters, Philippine Army, Fort Bonifacio, Makati, Metro Manila

Army Staff Commanding General, PA Vice Commander, PA Chief of Staff, PA Coordinating Staff (Assistant Chiefs of Staff) Personnel (G1) Intelligence (G2) Operations (G3) Logistics (G4) Plans and Programs (G5) Comptrollership (G6) Civil Military Operations (G7) Training and Education (G8) Reservist and Retirees Affairs (G10) Communication-Electronics and Information Systems (G11) Special and Technical Staff Chief Surgeon Dental Surgeon Chief Nurse Adjutant General Judge Advocate General Provost Marshal Chief of Engineers Chief Ordnance and Chemical Service Chief Artillery Chief Infantry Chief Quartermaster Chief Chaplain Army Modernization Program Management Office Military Personnel Office Headquarters and Headquarters Support Group, Fort Bonifacio, Makati, Metro Manila Combat Units 1st Infantry Division, Camp Major Cesar L. Sang-an, Pulacan, Labangan, Pagadian City, Zamboanga del Sur 2nd Infantry Division, Camp Gen. Mateo Capinpin, Tanay, Rizal

3rd Infantry Division, Camp Gen. Macario G. Peralta Jr., Jamindan, Capiz 4th Infantry Division, Camp Edilberto Evangelista, Cagayan de Oro City, Misamis Oriental 5th Infantry Division, Camp Upi, Echague, Gamu, Isabela 6th Infantry Division, Camp BGen Gonzalo H. Siongco, Sitio Awang, Datu Odin Sinsuat, Dinaig, Tacurong City, Maguindanao (next to Cotabato Airport) 7th Infantry Division, Fort Ramon Magsaysay, Palayan City, Laur, Nueva Ecija 8th Infantry Division, Camp Vicente Lukban, Brgy. Maulong, Catbalogan, Western Samar 9 Infantry Brigade (Separate), [currently being expanded into a divison], Camp Canuto, Sagurong, Pili, Camarines Sur Special Operations Command (PASOCOM), Fort Ramon Magsaysay, Palayan City, Laur, Nueva Ecija Light Armor Brigade (LABde), Camp ODonnell, Capas, Tarlac Combat Support Units 51st Engineering Brigade, Camp Gen. Rigoberto Atienza, Libis, Lungsod, Quezon City, Metro Manila 52nd Engineering Brigade, Camp Natividad, Manolo Fortich, Malaybalay, Bukidnon 53rd Engineering Brigade, Cebu City, Cebu 54th Engineering Brigade, Camp Pito Abat, Manaoag, Pangasinan 55th Engineering Brigade, San Gabriel, Davao City, Davao del Sur 525th Engineering Construction Battalion (S), Fort Bonifacio, Makati, Metro Manila Signal Group Intelligence and Security Group, Fort Bonifacio, Makati, Metro Manila Civil Affairs Group Army Aviation Battalion Service Support Units Training and Doctrine Command, Fort Ramon Magsaysay, Palayan City, Laur, Nueva Ecija Dental Service Center Army Support Command Finance Center Army Management Information Center Reserve Command, Camp Riego de Dios, Paradahan, Tanza, Cavite There are 15 standby reserve infantry divisions under Army Reserve Command, including: 61st Infantry Division (SRes), Western Visayas (affiliated with 3d Infantry Division) 131st Infantry Division (SRes), Manila- Special Services Unit