You are on page 1of 4

Improve subscribers’ quality of experience and streamline the deployment of Data, Voice, Video & the Smart Home Keep

your customers…by keeping them happy!
Until recently, subscribers generally maintained a Desktop PC and a modem at home. In contrast, the average user today has a wireless router and a home network. In the near future, the subscriber will have a Connected Home; a typical home will be entirely connected. The growing demand for broadband services is a challenge to xSPs, who need to provide an ever-growing range of services while simultaneously increasing revenues and reducing support costs. Furthermore, in order to face competition successfully, xSPs constantly strive to improve quality of experience and gain subscribers’ loyalty. Friendly Technologies provides innovative products for xSPs, and offers a carrier-class solution built on industry standards. It supports multiple technologies including TR-069, OMA-DM and SNMP, and various device types such as the xDSL modem, Home Gateway, Set-top Box, VoIP Phone, WiFi, Femto, M2M, ONT, WiMAX and LTE. Friendly Technologies addresses the challenges of xSPs by simplifying the entire broadband service life cycle, enabling fixed and mobile operators to increase costomer satisfaction while reducing operational costs.

monitoring. including xDSL modems. Femto. facilitating higher levels of customer satisfaction. unified dashboard view. event triggering and support automation. Using Friendly’s QoE & Monitoring. M2M. and appropriate preventative actions are taken. and executes scripts with scenarios to resolve problems automatically. . WiMAX and LTE. Once the system detects performance degradation or threshold violations the system sends an alarm notification. Designed especially for the Support Center environment. By using Quick-Fix and Single-Click diagnostic and troubleshooting options. STB. Voice and Video services. ONT. The FEMS system includes a workflow editor to enable easy creation of “What-If” scenarios on-screen. from entry-level single server to distributed and high-availability deployment. Weekly.Friendly TR-069 ACS Platform A comprehensive. Friendly’s TR-069 ACS Platform covers the entire service lifecycle. the service provider can take proactive measures to analyze and resolve issues. from centralized remote provisioning of services to inventory management. WiFi AP. Home Gateway. and enable them to focus on the most problematic devices or subscribers. Friendly’s standards-based TR-069 ACS Platform supports various device types. also called the Friendly CSR. increased loyalty and reduced churn Friendly QoE & Monitoring Friendly’s Quality of Experience & Monitoring enables xSPs to increase subscriber satisfaction and reduce churn. Friendly Event Management System (FEMS) The Friendly Events Management System (FEMS) is an event-driven solution that receives events triggered by the Friendly TR-069 ACS Platform. Various Daily. before the subscriber even notices a degradation of service. the Friendly CSR integrates service. Friendly Support Center (CSR) The Friendly Support Center Solution. the CSRs can quickly and efficiently resolve problems.services. fully featured and robust solution. device and customer information into a single. automating the deployment and support of Data. which heavily load the network. effective troubleshooting and successful call resolution − significantly reducing support costs and enabling costeffective deployment of Data. VoIP and IPTV. Friendly’s Platform supports various deployment scenarios. Friendly’s QoE & Monitoring constantly monitors the quality levels and KPIs of the broadband connectivity and service. group updates. Monthly and TopN reports helps xSPs to compare QoE and performance measurements for all network devices. The Friendly CSR allows support representatives to shorten the average support call duration. notify external systems or execute additional applications. improves the Customer Support Representative (CSR) workflow by enabling efficient call handling. Friendly’s unique “TR-069 Smart Layer” Technology automates and shortens the process of introducing new types of TR-069 devices Based on an open and modular design.

Higher Level OSS/BSS integration can be performed with Friendly’s Web Services SOAP/XML Northbound Interface (NBI). resolving problems quickly and managing complex services − significantly reducing support costs. operators can also create additional customized reports. the mobile industry is dynamic and exciting. In addition to the pre-defined reports. the Friendly MDM provides complete service life cycle management for 4G devices over the OMA-DM management protocol. events. enabling service providers to offer attractive packages. and more. In many cases. inadequate support and inadequate problem resolution. New applications. The Friendly Self-Support Portal enables the subscriber to view online cameras. increasing customer satisfaction and reducing churn. see who is connected to the home network. The end-user can access the Friendly Self-Support portal via any desktop. eliminating the need for user’s manual intervention. When the CPE is registered to the ACS for the first time. xSPs suffer from high churn rate due to lack of quality. assist the family via remote problem solving. The Friendly BI Report Generator’s engine is based on the powerful open-source Pentaho Business Intelligence module. tablet or smart phone. inventory and user information. and manage home appliances – by turning air conditioning on or off. . The CPE is provisioned and activated according to pre-defined settings. Friendly BI Report Generation The Friendly Business Intelligence (BI) Report Generator enables quick and reliable generation of reports related to the status of managed devices and their activities. Friendly Mobile Device Management (MDM) Optimized for 4G LTE and WiMAX networks. Friendly Provisioning Portal Service Providers are looking for a fully automated. The Friendly BI Report Generator includes a set of pre-defined reports covering different aspects of device properties. device activities. support and maintenance of the services. Friendly Provisioning Portal enables ease creation of pre-defined configurations and service templates for groups of CPEs or specific CPEs. services and mobile handsets are being launched on a daily basis. It was carefully designed to avoid any deterioration in TR-069 system performance.Friendly Self Support Portal Friendly’s Self Support Portal is designed for the service provider’s end-users. turning lights on or off. the Provisioning Portal identifies the CPE and an auto provisioning process is activated. set wireless security. without end-user intervention. However. The Friendly MDM offers mobile operators the ability to handle larger numbers of support calls efficiently. laptop. enabling them to monitor and manage devices on the home network whether at home or remotely. Today. the variety of applications and services require new levels of complexity in provisioning. Zero Touch provisioning process.

com Taiwan Singapore Philippines Vietnam Australia taiwan-sales@friendly-tech.com slovakia-sales@friendly-tech.com turkey-sales@friendly-tech.com mexico-sales@friendly-tech.com Canada USA Mexico Argentina Brazil Colombia Chile Venezuela Panama Puerto Rico India Thailand China canada-sales@friendly-tech.com russia-sales@friendly-tech.com italy-sales@friendly-tech.com uk-sales@friendly-tech. shortens support center call handling Built on industry standards TR-069.com philippines-sales@friendly-tech. enabling operators to increase customer satisfaction while reducing operational costs. upgrades.com kenya-sales@friendly-tech.com Nigeria Kenya Egypt nigeria-sales@friendly-tech.com singapore-sales@friendly-tech.com egypt-sales@friendly-tech.com chile-sales@friendly-tech.com Saudi Arabia saudiarabia-sales@friendly-tech. supports any size of network End-to-end service life cycle zero-touch provisioning.com spain-sales@friendly-tech.com venezuela-sales@friendly-tech.com argentina-sales@friendly-tech.com portugal-sales@friendly-tech. monitoring and reports Quick Fix and Single Click Operations Fast diagnostic and problem resolution. proactive detection and prevention of performance degradation South Korea sk-sales@friendly-tech.com ireland-sales@friendly-tech.com Key Features Unified Device Management solution Optimized for Fixed and Mobile devices Scalable and Carrier-class solution Modular design.com germany-sales@friendly-tech.com brazil-sales@friendly-tech.com Business developmen: busdev@friendly-tech.com South Africa africa-sales@friendly-tech.com india-sales@friendly-tech.com .com usa-sales@friendly-tech.com colombia-sales@friendly-tech.com panama-sales@friendly-tech.com Sales Contacts France Italy Spain Romania Slovakia Germany Poland Russia Ukraine Uk Turkey Ireland Portugal Serbia france-sales@friendly-tech.com serbia-sales@friendly-tech.com About Friendly Technologies Friendly Technologies provides optimized device and customer experience management solutions for fixed and mobile operators.com thailand-sales@friendly-tech.com romania-sales@friendly-tech. troubleshooting. Our Friendly solutions streamline and simplify the entire broadband service life cycle. www. OMA-DM and SNMP Smart Layer technology Smooth introduction of new device types Device Agnostic Unified view for all types of devices and Data.com australia-sales@friendly-tech.com puertorico-sales@friendly-tech.Friendly Device and Home Management Product Portfolio Headquarters Sales: sales10@friendly-tech.com poland-sales@friendly-tech.friendly-tech.com vietnam-sales@friendly-teh.com china-sales@friendly-tech. VoIP and IPTV services Quality and KPI Measurements Monitor broadband performance.com ukraine-sales@friendly-tech.