You are on page 1of 2

Appellate Case: 13-4178

Document: 01019182755 01019182692

Date Filed: 01/08/2014 01/07/2014

Page: 1

UNITED STATES COURT OF APPEALS FOR THE TENTH CIRCUIT Entry of Appearance DEREK KITCHEN, individually; MOUDI SBEITY, individually; KAREN ARCHER, individually; KATE CALL, individually; LAURIE WOOD, individually; KODY PARTRIDGE, individually, Plaintiffs-Appellees, v. GARY R.HERBERT, in his official capacity as Governor of Utah; JOHN SWALLOW, in his official capacity as Attorney General of Utah, Defendants-Appellants, and SHERRIE SWENSEN, in her official capacity as Clerk of Salt Lake County, Defendant. Case No. 13-4178 (D.C. No. 2:13-CV-00217-RJS) (D. Utah)

In accordance with 10th Cir. R. 46.1, the undersigned attorneys hereby appear as co-counsel for Plaintiffs-Appellees Derek Kitchen, Moudi Sbeity, Karen Archer, Kate Call, Laurie Wood, and Kody Partridge, in the subject case.

1

EQCF#28 Docket Reference [10139000]

Appellate Case: 13-4178

Document: 01019182755 01019182692

Date Filed: 01/08/2014 01/07/2014

Page: 2

Further, in accordance with 10th Cir. R. 46.1, the undersigned certify as follows:   On the reverse of this form is a completed certificate of interested parties and/or attorneys not otherwise disclosed, who are now or have been interested in this litigation or any related proceeding. There are no such parties, or any such parties have heretofore been disclosed to the court.
Shannon P. Minter Name of Counsel /s/ Shannon P. Minter ______ Signature of Counsel 870 Market St., Ste. 370, San Francisco, CA 94102 (415) 392-6257 Mailing Address and Telephone Number sminter@nclrights.org E-Mail Address

Kathryn D. Kendell__ Name of Counsel /s/ Kathryn D. Kendell ______ Signature of Counsel 870 Market St., Ste. 370, San Francisco, CA 94102 (415) 392-6257 Mailing Address and Telephone Number kkendell@nclrights.org E-Mail Address

I hereby certify that a copy of this Entry of Appearance was served on January 7, 2014, by U.S. mail and electronic mail to the following:

Philip S. Lott phillott@utah.gov Stanford E. Purser spurser@utah.gov UTAH ATTORNEY GENERAL 160 East 300 South, Sixth Floor P.O. Box 140856 Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-0856 Monte Neil Stewart Stewart@STM-Law.com Craig G. Taylor STEWART TAYLOR & MORRIS PLLC 12550 W. Explorer Drive, Suite 100 Boise, Idaho 83713 Counsel for Defendants-Appellants

Ralph Chamness rchamness@slco.org Darcy Goddard dgoddard@slco.org SALT LAKE COUNTY DISTRICT ATTORNEYS 2001 South State Street, S3500 Salt Lake City, Utah 84190-1210 Counsel for Sherrie Swensen Peggy A. Tomsic tomsic@mgpclaw.com James E. Magleby magleby@mgpclaw.com Jennifer Fraser Parrish parrish@mgpclaw.com MAGLEBY & GREENWOOD, P.C. 170 South Main Street, Suite 850 Salt Lake City, Utah 84101 Lead Counsel for Plaintiffs-Appellees
/s/ Jennifer Fraser Parrish ______________________________________________

2