You are on page 1of 3




ICET 2014
Integrated Common Entrance Test for Admission into M.B.A. and M.C.A. Courses of all Universities in Andhra Pradesh and their Affiliated Colleges
(Being conducted on behalf of APSCHE, Hyderabad)

Applications are invited for appearing at the Integrated Common Entrance Test (ICET-2014) for admission into M.B.A. and M.C.A. courses (full time/part-time/evening/distance mode) offered by the following Universities in the State of Andhra Pradesh including their affiliated colleges for the academic year 2014-2015 to be conducted by Kakatiya University, Warangal (as per G.O.Ms.No. 25, dated: 19.03.2004; G.O.Ms.No.108 dated 30-7-2005; and G.O.Ms. No.66, dated 15-07-2011 of Higher Education Department and its amendments). 1. Acharya N.G. Ranga Agricultural University (ANGRAU) 2. Acharya Nagarjuna University (ANU) 3. Adikavi Nannaya University (AKNU) 4. Andhra University (AU) 5. Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Open University (BRAOU) 6. Dr. B.R. Ambedkar University (BRAU) 7. Dravidian University (DU) 8. JNT University, Ananthapur (JNTU-A) 9. JNT University, Hyderabad (JNTU-H) 10. JNT University, Kakinada (JNTU-K) 11. Kakatiya University (KU) 12. Krishna University (KrU) 13. Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) 14. Osmania University (OU) 15. Palamur University (PU) 16. Rayalaseema University (RU) 17. Sri Krishnadevaraya University (SKU) 18. Sri Venkateswara University (SVU) 19. Satavahana University (SU) 20. Sri Padmavati Mahila Viswavidyalayam (Womens University) (SPMU) 21. Telangana University (TU) 22. Vikrama Simhapuri University (VSU) 23. Yogi Vemana University (YVU)


a) The candidates should be Indian Nationals and should satisfy local/non-local status requirements laid down in the Andhra Pradesh Educational Institutions (Regulations of Admission) Order, 1974 as amended up to date (as per G.O. Ms.No. 25, dated: 19.03.2004 & G.O.Ms.No.108, dated 3-7-2005,Higher Education Department, dated 30-7-2005 and its amendments). b) The candidates other than Indian Nationals should satisfy the rules of the Universities concerned c) The candidates seeking admissioni) For MBA: Should have passed recognized Bachelors Degree Examination of minimum three years duration with at least 50% marks (45% marks in case of reserved categories) in the qualifying examination. ii) For MCA: Should have passed recognized Bachelors Degree examination of minimum three years duration with at least 50% marks (45% marks in case of reserved categories) in the qualifying examination with Mathematics at 10+2 level. d) The qualifying Degree obtained by Distance Mode Program should have recognition by joint committee of UGC, AICTE and DEC. e) The candidates who are appearing for the final year degree examination shall also be eligible to appear for ICET-2014 f) Admission into any college depends on its Recognition/Affiliation by the Statutory Bodies. g) Qualifying marks in ICET-2014 is 25% and no minimum marks are prescribed for SC/ST candidates. Mere qualification in the entrance test does not entitle a candidate to have been admitted into MBA/MCA course unless the candidate: i) ii) appears for Counseling at the notified Centers applies in response to the admission notification issued by the authority concerned (for part-time\evening\distance mode)

iii) satisfies all the eligibility criteria for admission as stipulated by the authority concerned


ICET-2014 Applications should be submitted through ONLINE mode only. The Registration fee for online submission and late fee, if applicable, may be paid at AP Online Centers / Mee Seva Centers, e Seva Centers in A.P. and also through payment gateway (Credit Card/Debit Card). ONLINE APPLICATION FEE : Rs. 250


Date of Commencement of Submission of Online Applications Last date for Submission of Online Applications a) Without Late Fee b) With a Late fee of Rs. 500/c) With a Late fee of Rs. 2000/d) With a Late fee of Rs. 5000/d) With a Late fee of Rs. 10000/: 24-02-2014 : 04-04-2014 : 15-04-2014 : 25-04-2014 : 06-05-2014 : 19-05-2014


23-05-2014 (Friday) (10.00 a.m. to 12.30 p.m.)


The ICET-2014 examination will be held at the following 30 Regional Test Centers in Andhra Pradesh
Code Place Code Place Code Place Code Place Code Place

11. Adilabad

17. Hyderabad

23. Kuppam 24. Kurnool

29. Ongole

35. Vijayawada

12. Amalapuram 18. Kadapa 13. Anantapur 14. Chittoor 19. Kakinada 20. Karimnagar

30. Rajahmundry 36. Vikarabad 37. Visakhapatnam 38. Vizianagaram 39. Wanaparti 40. Warangal

25. Mahabubnagar 31. Sangareddy 26. Nalgonda 27. Nellore 32. Siddipet 33. Srikakulam 34. Tirupati

15. Bhimavaram 21. Khammam 16. Guntur

22. Kothagudem 28. Nizamabad


i) This is only a Notification and not a prospectus. ii) For detailed information about instructions to candidates, syllabus and pattern of test, and Regional Centers etc., visit:,,

Place: Warangal Date: 14.02.2014