Silver Spring, MD – Evan Glass, Democratic candidate for the Montgomery County Council’s 5th District, today released

a list of grassroots supporters of his campaign. “I’m proud to have the grassroots support of this diverse group of community leaders,” Glass said. “For the last decade I have been working with these civic, nonprofit and small business leaders to improve the quality of life in our neighborhoods. Together we have increased pedestrian safety measures, supported our local businesses by creating the South Silver Spring Street Festival and Taste the World in Fenton Village, worked with the police department and State’s Attorney to combat crime, and devised creative solutions to increase the green space in our urban areas. There is more progress needed to improve our community and we will only achieve it when we all work together.” The list of supporters includes elected officials, small business owners, and civic and nonprofit leaders. “Evan Glass is the next-generation leader that we in Montgomery County need, to build consensus around an agenda that advances education, environmentalism, affordable housing, transportation, jobs, and growth. I'm delighted to endorse Evan for Montgomery County Council, District 5,” Takoma Park Councilmember Seth Grimes said.
Hon. Bruce Williams - Mayor of Takoma Park Hon. Seth Grimes - Takoma Park Councilmember Gabriel Acevero - Montgomery County Democratic activist Emily Ackerman – District 20 Democratic activist Nestor Alvarenga - Immigration rights advocate Charlie Atwell - Small business owner: Innovative Business Interiors Travis Ballie - Gay & Lesbian Victory Fund* Valarie Barr - Rosemary Hills Civic Association* Aleks Beltran - Parent leader Megan Benson - Parent leader

• • • • • • • •

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

Alan Bowser - Silver Spring civic leader Woody Brosnan - Silver Spring civic leader Jim Bunch - Transportation planner Carmen Camacho - Small business owner: Bud Miller Associate Juan Cardenas - Democratic activist Valeria Carranza - Former Deputy Chief of Staff at Montgomery County Council Jennifer Chambers - Environmental educator Tom Collins - Community activist & small business leader Amy Cress - Parent advocate Sue Decker - North Hills of Sligo Civic Association* Biscut Fekade - Small business owner: TIramisu Bakery & Cafe Brandon Felton - Performance arts advocate David Fogel - South Silver Spring Neighborhood Association* Busy Graham - Community arts advocate Donna Graham Harris - District 20 Democratic activist Natasha Hurwitz - Parent leader Richard Jaeggi - Nonprofit leader Jim Johnson - Former Executive Director, Long Branch Weed & Seed* Tina Johnson - Silver Spring activist Praj Kasbekar - Affordable housing advocate Aaron Klein - Former District 20 candidate for Delegate Andrew Klein - Silver Spring community leader Linda Kolko - Montgomery County Democratic activist Ed Levy - Community leader Marilee Lindemann - Equality Maryland* Jon Lourie - Small business owner: Jon Lourie Associates Architects Caren Madsen - Montgomery County environmental leader Zed Mekonnen - Small business owner: Zed’s Café Mark Mendez - Rosemary Hills Civic Association* Patrick Metz – Former Legislative Director for Del. Heather Mizeur Eshenal Miller - Food advocate David Minton - Performance arts advocate Megan Moriarty - Small business owner Alan Mulligan - District 14 & East County activist Mary Murphy - Silver Spring activist Marisol & Ernesto Murphy-Ballantyne - Silver Spring activists Jill Niebrugge-Brantley - Library advocate Jill Ortman-Fouse - Indian Spring Citizens Association* Sylvia Brown Olvetti - Silver Spring activist Megan Pagado - Performance arts advocate Eric Robbins - Silver Spring activist Abbie Rome - Silver Spring Green* Fran Rothstein - Former Chair, District 20 Slate (2010) & former president, Sligo Park Hills Citizens Association* Heather Powers Sauter - Parent advocate Brian Savoie - South Silver Spring Neighborhood Association* Jerry Samet - District 14 & East County activist

• • •
• • • • • • • • • • • •

Tsega Haile - Small business owner: Kaldi’s Coffee Denny Shaw - Progressive activist Sue Silber - Equality Maryland* Rex Smith - Housing advocate William Smith - Pedestrian activist Susan Soorenko - Small business owner: Moorenko’s Ice Cream Stephen Sylvan Feinberg - Progressive activist Corinne Vanchieri - Parent advocate Julie Verratti - Small business owner: Denizens Brewing Co. Adam Vicks - Silver Spring activist Ada Villatoro - Small business owner: El Golfo Jessica Weiss - Food systems advocate Gam Wijetunge - Volunteer firefighter & Silver Spring activist Vicki Warren - Silver Spring activist Mary Ann Zimmerman - Silver Spring community leader Suzy Zuzy - Silver Spring activist

* Note: Organizational affiliations are listed for identification purposes only and do not imply an endorsement from the organization.


Sign up to vote on this title
UsefulNot useful