Appellate Case: 13-4178

Document: 01019212706

Date Filed: 03/05/2014

Page: 1

Case Nos. 13-4178, 14-5003, 14-5006 UNITED STATES COURT OF APPEALS FOR THE TENTH CIRCUIT DEREK KITCHEN, et al., Plaintiffs-Appellees, vs. GARY R. HERBERT, et al., Defendants-Appellants. MARY BISHOP, et al., Plaintiffs-Appellees, vs. SALLY HOWE SMITH, et al. Defendant-Appellants. Appeal from the United States District Court for the Northern District of Oklahoma, Civil Case No. 4:04-cv-00848-TCK-TLW Appeal from the United States District Court for the District of Utah, Civil Case No. 2:13-cv-00217-RJS

NOTICE OF ERRATA OF OMITTED AMICI CURIAE PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that the undersigned attorneys for Bay Area Lawyers for Individual Freedom (“BALIF”), et al., hereby supplement their Brief of Amici Curiae Bay Area Lawyers for Individual Freedom (“BALIF”), et al., in Support of Plaintiffs-Appellees and Plaintiffs-Appellees/Cross-Appellants (“Brief”), filed on March 4, 2014, with the following statements of amici curiae who were omitted from the Appendix to the Brief: Oklahoma City University School of Law OutLaws and University of Oklahoma College of Law Legal Group for Building Tolerance and Acceptance (L.G.B.T.A.). The statements of interest for the above-mentioned omitted amici curiae, to be supplemented on page A-9 of the Appendix to the Brief, are as follows: Oklahoma City University School of Law OutLaws Oklahoma City University School of Law OutLaws is a voluntary student organization, comprised of law students in Oklahoma City, OK. Our mission is to peacefully promote diversity, and to further promote justice in and throughout the legal profession for the

Docket Reference Number: [10154835]

22975844.1

Appellate Case: 13-4178

Document: 01019212706

Date Filed: 03/05/2014

Page: 2

lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender community. We focus our activities on issues regarding the LGBT community with emphasis on fostering equality.

University of Oklahoma College of Law Legal Group for Building Tolerance and Acceptance (L.G.B.T.A.) The L.G.B.T.A. is the voluntary student organization at the University of Oklahoma College of Law for Lesbian Gay Bisexual Trans and Ally students. The purpose of the organization is to bring awareness and understanding to the legal issues facing the LGBT community.

Respectfully submitted this 5th day of March, 2014. s/ Jerome C. Roth JEROME C. ROTH MUNGER, TOLLES & OLSON, LLP 560 Mission Street, 27th Floor San Francisco, CA 94105-2907 Telephone: (415) 512-4000 Facsimile: (415) 512-4077 Email: Jerome.Roth@mto.com s/ Nicole S. Phillis NICOLE S. PHILLIS MUNGER, TOLLES & OLSON, LLP 355 South Grand Avenue, 35th Floor Los Angeles, CA 90071-1560 Telephone: (213) 683-9100 Facsimile: (213) 687-3702 Email: Nicole.Phillis@mto.com

22975844.1

Appellate Case: 13-4178

Document: 01019212706

Date Filed: 03/05/2014

Page: 3

UNITED STATES COURT OF APPEALS FOR THE TENTH CIRCUIT DEREK KITCHEN, et al., Plaintiffs-Appellees, vs. GARY R. HERBERT, et al., Defendants-Appellants. MARY BISHOP, et al., Plaintiffs-Appellees, vs. SALLY HOWE SMITH, et al., Defendants-Appellants/CrossAppellee. Appeal from the United States District Court for the Northern District of Oklahoma, Civil Case No. 4:04-cv-00848-TCK-TLW Appeal from the United States District Court for the District of Utah, Civil Case No. 2:13-cv-00217-RJS

CERTIFICATE OF INTERESTED PARTIES There are no such parties required to be identified by 10th Circuit Rule 46.1(D), or any such parties have been previously disclosed to the Court.

22975844.1

Appellate Case: 13-4178

Document: 01019212706

Date Filed: 03/05/2014

Page: 4

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that on March 5, 2014, a true, correct and complete copy of the foregoing Notice of Errata of Omitted Amici Curiae and Certificate of Interested Parties was filed with the Court and served on the following via the Court’s ECF system: David C. Codell dcodell@nclrights.org Kathryn Kendell kkendell@nclrights.org Shannon Price Minter SMinter@nclrights.org James E. Magleby magleby@mgpclaw.com Jennifer Fraser Parrish parrish@mgpclaw.com Peggy Ann Tomsic tomsic@mgpclaw.com Attorneys for Plaintiffs-Appellees Darcy Marie Goddard dgoddard@slco.org Attorneys for Defendant Swenson John J. Bursch jbursch@wnj.com Stanford E. Purser spurser@utah.gov Gene C. Schaerr gschaerr@gmail.com Monte Neil Stewart stewart@stm-law.com Attorneys for Plaintiffs-Appellants

DATED: March 5, 2014

MUNGER, TOLLES & OLSON LLP JERRY C. ROTH NICOLE S. PHILLIS s/ Jerry C. Roth Attorneys for Amici Curiae, BALIF, et al.

22975844.1