You are on page 1of 42

Table Of Contents

Newspapers..Pages: 2-3 Television..Pages: 4News 4 Jax..Pages: 4-28 Action News Jax..Pages: 29-42

Outlet
Newspaper

Media Name
The Florida Times Union (Daily) Clay Today

Website
Jacksonville.com

Contact/Title

Phone

Email

Newspaper

Claytoday.com Maria DAdamo (Editor)

Newspaper

Eco Latino

Ecolatino.com

Phone: 359-4095

Maria.dadmo@ecolatino.com

Newspaper

Jacksonville jacksonvillefreepress.com Free Press North Florida News Daily Northfloridanewsdaily.com

Phone: 634-1993

Newspaper

Phone: 894-2052

news@northfloridanewsdaily.com (to submit stories) editor@northfloridanewsdaily.com (contact editor)

Community The Newspaper Oakleaf Newspaper School News

Phone: 264-3200

Newspaper

Neighbor to Neighbor

n2ncommunitynews.mymobilebuilder.com

Phone: 278-7256

neighbortoneighbor@nerzero.net

Community Fleming Newspaper Island Plantation Newsletter Newspaper Clay Sun

Newspaper

Hola Noticias Jacksonville Jacksonvillemag.com Magazine Joseph White (Publisher / Editor) Phone: 389-3622 Fax: 389-3628 mail@jacksonvillemag.com

Magazine

Name: Title: Email: Phone Numbers: Bio:

Tom Wills News Anchor twills@wjxt.com

He joined Channel 4 in 1975. His favorite part of his job is to offer new experiences every day. Hes won two Florida Emmys and shares two Columbia DuPont awards. His favorite movie is Dances with Wolves. He is a Pittsburgh Pirates and Steelers fan, as well as the Gators. Married to Gina and has three grown children.

Name: Title: Email: Phone Numbers: Bio:

Kumasi Aaron Reporter/ Weekend Anchor kaaron@wjxt.com

Kumasi graduated from Florida A&M with a degree in accounting. Interned for ABC News in New York City, which opened up many opportunities for her. Kumasi also worked on NBC Nightly News with Brian Williams. Kumasi enjoys singing and spending time with her family when she is not working.

Name: Title: Email: Phone Numbers: Bio:

Mary Baer Anchor mbaer@wjxt.com

Mary joined WJXT in 1992. Mary graduated from the University of Oregons School of Journalism. Mary is on the board of LArche Harbor House, a faith based community home for physically- and mentallychallenged adults. Mary is also on the board for Hearts, Hands, and Hooves, a horseback-riding program for disabled children and adults. Mary also is involved in the March of Dimes Walk for Healthy Babies

Name: Title: Email: Phone Numbers: Bio:

Elizabeth Campbell General Assignment Reporter ecampbell@wjxt.com

Elizabeth is from Flowery Branch, Ga. Elizabeth is a Georgia Southern graduate. Elizabeth loves sports, growing up Elizabeth played volleyball and basketball. The Jacksonville Jaguars are Elizabeths favorite football team. Elizabeth has a Yellow Lab, Lanier, and an American Bulldog, Major.

Name: Title: Email: Phone Numbers: Bio:

Bruce Hamilton The Morning Show anchor bhamilton@wjxt.com

Bruce has won an Emmy for television, radio, and newspaper. Bruce is originally from Albuquerque, N.M. Bruce has four sons.

Name: Title: Email: Phone Numbers: Bio:

Ashley Harding General Assignment Reporter aharding@wjxt.com

Ashley grew up in Orlando, Fla and is a graduate of UCF. She moved to Lincoln, Nebraska after graduation. She enjoys being outdoors. She is married and enjoys trying new restaurants and spending time with family. She once got to play a round of golf with Larry the Cable Guy.

Name: Title:

Email: Phone Numbers: Bio: Scott is originally from Washington state. He likes to cover military stories. He likes to spend his time at the beach and is with his wife, Holly, when he is not working.

Scott Johnson General Assignment Reporter sjohnson@wjxt.com

10

Name: Title: Email: Phone Numbers: Bio:

Kent Justice Weekend anchor, reporter kjustice@wjxt.com

Kent is from Columbus, Ohio. He began his career writing sports for a San Francisco newspaper.

11

Name: Title:

Email: Phone Numbers: Bio: Nikki is a graduate of Troy State University. She is very active in local charities and loves to volunteer. Shes worked with Jacksonville Humane Society, Susan G. Komen Foundation, American Cancer Society, ElderSouce, and CHILD Cancer Fund. She loves to travel with her husband and spending time with her two dogs.

Nikki Kimbleton The Morning Show anchor, consumer reporter nkimbleton@wjxt.com

12

Name: Title:

Email: Phone Numbers: Bio: Melanie attended Hampton University in Virginia. Shes won an Associated Press award for a health piece. She is involved in local theater and works with Big Brothers Big Sisters. She has taught college courses for journalism and broadcasting writing. She enjoyed working in the classroom.

Melanie Lawson The Morning Anchor, reporter mlawson@wjxt.com

13

Name: Title:

Email: Phone Numbers: Bio: Vic graduated from Paxon School for Advanced Studies and UFs College of Journalism and Communications. He also studied education. Vic enjoys being outdoor activities such as biking, kayaking, and fishing. He is a member of Communities in Schools Achievers for Life, the Alliance for the Lost Boys of Sudan and many other organizations.

Vic Micolucci General Assignment Reporter vic@wjxt.com

14

Name: Title: Email: Phone Numbers: Bio:

Tarik Minor Anchor- Reporter tminor@wjxt.com

Tarik has a degree in communications from James Madison Unicersity in Virginia. He has a passion for music and has been playing guitar since he was four years old. He also owns a video production company. On his spare time he enjoys surfing and adventurous activities.

15

Name: Title:

Email: Phone Numbers: Bio: Ashley graduated from the University of North Florida. She has a Boston terrier. She also loves going to the beach, enjoys travelling, and knows Sign Language. Ashley is a Jags fan.

Ashley Mitchem Morning Traffic/ Reporter amitcem@wjxt.com

16

Name: Title:

Email: Phone Numbers: Bio: Adrienne has won an Emmy. She is also a former gymnast. Adrienne is also an adrenaline junkie, she loves to sky dive, run marathons, and be outdoors. She does a lot of work with charities and children as well. Lastly, when she is not working she is at the beach, eating sushi, or exploring Jacksonville.

Adrienne Moore Weekend Anchor/ Reporter Amorre@wjxt.com

17

Name: Title:

Email: Phone Numbers: Bio: Chris is a University of North Florida graduate from Palm City, Fla. He enjoys golfing, fishing, boating, many other outdoor activities.

Chris Parenteau General Assignment Reporter cparenteau@wjxt.com

18

Name: Title:

Email: Phone Numbers: Bio: Jim mainly covers local politics stories. He enjoys reading and going to spin classes at the Y. His favorite book is Tales of the City by Armistead Maupin. While some of his favorite movies are Come Back to the Five and Dime, Jimmy Dean Jimmy Dean and Whos Afraid of Virginia Wolfe?

Jim Piggott General Assignment Reporter jpiggott@wjxt.com

19

Name: Title:

Email: Phone Numbers: Bio: Tim is from North Carolina. He graduated from Winston-Salem State University. He is the founder of the South Carolina Association of Black Journalists. He enjoys travelling when he is off of work. Hes been to London, Scotland, Ireland, Wales, Mexico, and Costa Rica.

Tim Pulliam General Assignment Reporter tpulliam@wjxt.com

20

Name: Title:

Email: Phone Numbers: Bio: Joy is from Trenton, New Jersey. She graduated from Villanova University with a degree is mass communication and minor in education. She is married and has two children. She enjoys going to Jags games, the beach, and travelling.

Joy Purdy 5:30, 6:30, and 11 pm anchor jpurdy@wjxt.com

21

Name: Title:

Email: Phone Numbers: Bio: Erica was born in Miami Beach but grew up in Fort Lauderdale. She graduated from the University of Florida with a BA in telecommunications and a minor in education. Se enjoys volunteering with children and animals, running on the beach, traveling, exploring Jacksonville, and going to concerts and sporting events. She also has a dog named, Skylar.

Erica Rakow General Assignment Reporter erakow@wjxt.com

22

Name: Title:

Email: Phone Numbers: Bio: Staci is a UF graduate with a degree in telecommunications. She is married and has two children. Shes covered many stories from the capture of Hussein to the Space Shuttle Columbia tragedy.

Staci Spanos The Morning Show Anchor sspanos@wjxt.com

23

Name: Title: Email: Phone Numbers: Bio:

Rob Sweeting Anchor rsweeting@wjxt.com

Rob has worked for WJXT since 1985. He is originally from Native. He is a graduate of FAU with a degree in communications. He is married and has three children.

24

Name: Title:

Email: Phone Numbers: Bio: Jennifer is a Jacksonville native. She is a graduate from Boston Universitys School of Journalism. Shes studied in Paris and Buenos Aires. Shes been with Channel 4 since 1998. She is married and has 2 children. She loves to work out, reading and spending time with family.

Jennifer Waugh The Morning Show Anchor, investigative reporter jwaugh@wjxt.com

25

Name: Title: Email: Phone Numbers: Bio:

Marques White Anchor mwhite@wjxt.com

Marques was raised in western Massachusetts. He graduated from Point Park University in Pittsburgh with an MA. As well as getting a BS from Penn State.

26

Name: Title:

Email: Phone Numbers: Bio: Hailey has lived all over Florida. Her current home does have goats, horses, and pot bellied pigs. She is a UCF graduate. Before graduating she backpacked Europe. She also spent the summer after graduation sailing the Outer Banks. She enjoys sailing, surfing, camping, and traveling.

Hailey Winslow General Assignment Reporter Hwinslow@wjxt.com

27

Name: Title: Email: Phone Numbers: Bio:

Alicia Booth Reporter Abooth@wjxt.com

Alicia started began her career in California where she specialized in military reporting. Alicia was 50 feet away from the Atlanta Centennial Olympic Park bomb explosion. Alicia has won an Emmy. Alicia works part time at WJXT so she can spend time with family.

28

Name: Title:

Email: Phone Numbers: Bio: Mark has earned 2 Emmys & an Associated Press award. He is a Cleveland State University graduate with a BA in Communications. He has been with Action News Jax since 2007. He enjoys running traveling, reading, movies, and playing the guitar. He is married with two children.

Mark Spain Co-anchor 5,5:30,6,6:30,10,10:30,11 mspain@actionnewsjax.com

29

Name: Title: Email: Phone Numbers: Bio:

Paige Kelton Anchor for 5,6,11p CBS 47. Paige.Kelton@coxinc.com

She was born in San Francisco Bay Area. She has won an Emmy. She loves to cover stories that affect children. She is a avid reporter on child abuse and on-lin predators. She is a Chico State University and worked for NPR while she was in college.

30

Name: Title: Email: Phone Numbers: Bio:

Tera Barz Anchor for CBS 47 5:30 and FOX30 10pm tbarz@actionnewsjax.com

Tera was born in DeLand. She graduated from UF. Shes won a Peabody Award for reporting excellence. She is married to Mike who is an Action News JAx reporter. She enjoys spending time with her family on the beach, or going to the golf course, or working on charity events.

31

Name: Title: Email: Phone Numbers: Bio:

Mike Barz Morning News Anchor mbarz@actionnewsjax.com

Mike is an Indiana University graduate. He ahs won an Emmy. He is married to Tera, a nightly news anchor. He and his wife enjoy hosting community charity events. He also enjoys cycling.

32

Name: Title: Email: Phone Numbers: Bio:

Dawn Lopez Anchor dlopez@ActionNewsJax.com Dawn is a UNF graduate. She is involved in a lot of community work. She has a special segment called Jacksonville Children, it focuses on local children up for adoption. She loves going to the beach and being in the sun with her twins. She is an ASL interpreter at her church.

33

Name: Title: Email: Phone Numbers: Bio:

Lynnsey Gardner Morning Anchor lgardner@actionnewsjax.com Lynnsey graduated from the University of Georgia. She has lived in many states throughout the South. She loves to run, travel, and exploring Jacksonville

34

Name: Title: Email: Phone Numbers: Bio:

Deanna Bettineschi Reporter dbettineschi@actionnewsjax.com Deanna is a UF graduate with a degree in telecommunications.

35

Name: Title:

Email: Phone Numbers: Bio: Kyla has been nominated for an Emmy. She graduated with her M.S. from the S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communication at Syracuse. She covers all the stories from Washington D.C.

Kyla Campbell Reporter, Washington Buraeu kyla.campbell@coxinc.com

36

Name: Title: Email: Phone Numbers: Bio:

Russell Colburn Reporter rcolburn@actionnewsjax.com Russell is a UCF graduate. He is a member of Phi Gamma Delta. He was born in Boston but grew up in Florida. He is a huge Boston sports fan. He likes to play golf, football, softball, and being with his family.

37

Name: Title: Email: Phone Numbers: Bio:

Tracy Collins Reporter tcollins@ActionNewsJax.com Tracy graduated first in her class at the militarys Defense Information School. Then graduated Summa Cum Laude from UNF. Shes worked for the Flrodia Times Union. She volunteers for non profits such as Goodwill, Daniel Kids, Forsaken Generation Homeless Youth Project, and many more.

38

Name: Title: Email: Phone Numbers: Bio:

Leslie Coursey Reporter lcoursey@ActionNewsJax.com Leslie joined the family in 1996. She is a Jacksonville native. She graduated from Stanton College Preparatory School. She enjoys the beach, live music, movies, running, and shopping.

39

Name: Title: Email: Phone Numbers: Bio:

Alyana Gomez Reporter agomez@actionnewsjax.com Alyana is from New Jersey but moved down from Maryland. She loves to report stories in a comedic way. She graduated from Salisbury University. She considers herself a foodie but goes to zumba to work it off.

40

Name: Title: Email: Phone Numbers: Bio:

Brittany Jones Reporter bjones@actionnewsjax.com Brittany is a Jacksonville native and a UF graduate. She enjoys going to church, eating food, working out, shopping, a good movie, and being with loved ones.

41

Name: Title: Email: Phone Numbers: Bio:

Jessie McDonough Reporter jmcdonough@actionnewsjax.com Jessie is from Pennsylvania. She graduated from Arizona State University. She loves the beach and Italian food.

42