The Taxpayers League of Minnesota announces changes to its board and governance

The Taxpayers League of Minnesota is proud to announce important changes to its board structure and governance. The Board of Directors is being expanded to include : Al DeKruif (Madison Lake), Chris Delaforest (Andover) and Lee Stoerzinger (Bayport). Brian Marum (Bayport) was also named to the board as Treasurer. They join current board Chair Harold Hamilton and longtime board members Pat Alexander, John Esmay, Bruce Grachek and John Mathisrud. The League is also announcing the departure from its Board of Directors members Philip Krinkie and Torin Kelly. We thank them for their many years of service and their many contributions over the years. These changes come as part of the completion of a strategic visioning process, which began in November 2013, with the League continuing its mission to be recognized as the Champion of the Taxpayer in Minnesota. The League’s leadership has engaged the services of a leading Minnesota association management and planning organization to maximize the benefits of the visioning process. This process has involved input from past and current board members as well as interviews with a number of independent individuals who are active in political advocacy circles. The Taxpayers League of Minnesota governing Board of Directors approved the first stage of the strategic plan at its February 3rd meeting. The Taxpayers League of Minnesota continues to stand for lower taxes and less regulation, which we believe will lead to a stronger, freer, more prosperous opportunity for all Minnesota families and businesses.

Ted Lillie, Taxpayers League of Minnesota President

Sign up to vote on this title
UsefulNot useful