Best resources online SCRIBD www.scribd.com ESNIPS www.esnips.

com Entrepreneurship resources The Indus Entrepreneurs www.tie.org AFTERSCHOOOL www.afterschoool.tk ASHOKA FOUNDATION www.ashoka.org Schwab Foundation www.schwabfound.org Skoll Foundation www.skollfoundation.org IIM Ahmedabad www.iimahd.ac.in IGNOU resources www.gyankosh.in ISB www.isb.edu Business Plans http://www.bplans.com -International Accounting Body IFAC -International Federation of Accountants http://www.ifac.org/ IASB -International Accounting Standards Board http://www.iasb.org.uk/ CAPA -Confederation of Asian and Pacific Accountants http://www.capa.com.my/ SAFA -The http://www.esafa.org/ South Asian Federation of Accountants Know about India Directory ofhttp://goidirectory.gov.in/ Official Website of Government of India National Portal of India http://www.india.gov.in/ National Informatic Center http://www.nic.in/nicportal/@@index-html Maps of India http://www.mapsofindia.com/ India Image http://indiaimage.nic.in/ Indian Airlines http://indian-airlines.nic.in/default.aspx Indian Railways http://www.indianrail.gov.in/ National Centre for Trade Information http://www.ncti-india.com/ Budget & Economic Survey http://www.indiabudget.nic.in/ India Code http://pib.nic.in/ Central Government Statutes) (Containing All Tenth Five http://planningcommission.nic.in/plans/planrel/fiveyr/welcome.html Year Plan(2002-07) Delhi Tourism and Transportation Development Corporation http://delhitourism.nic.in/index.aspx Delhi Metrohttp://www.delhimetrorail.com/ Rail Corporation Limited NEWS Worldwide News BBC http://www.bbc.co.uk/ CNBC http://www.cnbc.com/ Google News http://news.google.co.in/ Forbes http://www.forbes.com/ NewsLink http://www.newslink.org/ Indian News Papers Financial Express http://www.financialexpress.com/ Business India http://www.business-standard.com/india/ Hindu Business Line http://www.hindubusinessline.com/ Hindustan Times http://www.hindustantimes.com/Homepage/Homepage.aspx The Economic Times http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/ The Hindu http://www.hinduonnet.com/ All Indian Newspapers http://www.indiapress.org/

Stock Market News Stock Market News http://www.livemint.com/ Stock Market News http://www.marketwatch.com/ Stock Market News http://www.financialrealtime.com/ Financial News Financial News http://finance.einnews.com/ INDIAN GOVERNMENT Executive President of India http://presidentofindia.nic.in/ Vice President of India http://vicepresidentofindia.nic.in/ Prime Minister's Office (PMO) http://pmindia.nic.in/ Income Tax National Website of Income Tax Department http://www.incometaxindia.gov.in/ Income Tax Department, Delhi http://incometaxdelhi.nic.in/ Income Tax Department, Mumbai http://incometaxmumbai.nic.in/ Indian Parliament Rajya Sabha http://rajyasabha.gov.in/ Lok Sabha http://loksabha.gov.in/ State Legislatures http://goidirectory.nic.in/legis.htm#sl Appex/Independent Offices Central Board of Direct Taxes http://finmin.nic.in/the_ministry/dept_revenue/cbdt/index.html Comptrollerhttp://cag.nic.in/ and Auditor General of India (CAG) Central Information Commission http://cic.gov.in/ Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) http://www.upsc.gov.in/ National Human Rights Commission (NHRC) http://nhrc.nic.in/ Judiciary Supreme Courts of India http://supremecourtofindia.nic.in/ High Courts of India http://goidirectory.gov.in/judi.htm#hc District Courts of India http://goidirectory.gov.in/judi.htm#dc Departments Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) http://cbi.nic.in/ Bureau of Industrial Costs and Prices http://www.tc.nic.in/ Directorate http://dgft.delhi.nic.in/exim/2000/CentralScreen.htm General of Foreign Trade Central Government Ministry Ministry of Civil Aviation http://civilaviation.nic.in/ Ministry of Corporate Affairs http://mca.gov.in Ministry of Defence http://mod.nic.in/ Ministry of External Affairs http://www.mea.gov.in/ Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas http://petroleum.nic.in/ Ministry of Finance http://finmin.nic.in/ Ministry of Home Affairs http://mha.gov.in/ Ministry of Information and Broadcasting http://mib.gov.in/

Ministry of Law and Justice http://lawmin.nic.in/ Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises http://msme.gov.in/ Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs http://mpa.nic.in/ Ministry of Railways http://www.indianrailways.gov.in/ Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation http://mospi.nic.in/ Other Court - Board /Tribunal/Commission Company Law Board http://clb.nic.in/ Central Excise and Service Tax Appelate Tribunal http://cestat.gov.in/ Central Excise and Service Tax Appelate Tribunal http://cestat.gov.in/ Income Tax Appelate Tribunal http://itat.nic.in/ Income Tax Appelate Tribunal Jaipur http://itatjaipur.nic.in/ Department of Justice http://lawmin.nic.in/Just.htm Law Commision of India http://lawcommissionofindia.nic.in/ Intellectual http://www.ipab.tn.nic.in/ Property Appellate Board Central Administrative Tribunal http://cgat.gov.in/ Competition Commision of India http://www.competition-commission-india.nic.in/ Indian Courts http://indiancourts.nic.in/ Public Sector Undertaking/Central Cooperative Organisation Air India http://www.airindia.com/ Airport Authority of India http://www.airportsindia.org.in/AAI/main.jsp Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited http://www.bsnl.co.in/ Central Warehousing Corporation http://cewacor.nic.in/ Export Credit Guarantee Corporation of India Limited http://www.ecgcindia.com/ Indian Airlines Limited http://indian-airlines.nic.in/default.aspx National Cooperative Development Corporation http://ncdc.nic.in/ National Cooperative Housing Federation of India http://www.nchfindia.net/ National Cooperative Union of India http://ncui.nic.in/ BANKING / INSURANCE Reserve Bank of India (RBI) http://www.rbi.org.in/ Nationalised Bank Allahabad Bank http://www.allahabadbank.com'/ Andhra Bank http://www.andhrabank-india.com/ Bank of Baroda http://www.bankofbaroda.com/ Bank of India http://www.bankofindia.com/ Bank of Maharashtra http://www.maharashtrabank.com/ Canara Bank http://www.canbankindia.com/ Central Bank of India http://www.centralbankofindia.co.in/ Corporation Bank http://www.corpbank.com/ Dena Bankhttp://www.denabank.com/ Indian Bank http://www.indian-bank.com/ Indian Overseas Bank http://www.indian-bank.com/ Oriental Bank of Commerce (OBC) http://www.obcindia.com/ Punjab andhttp://www.psbindia.com/ Sind Bank Punjab National Bank (PNB) http://www.pnbindia.com/ Syndicate Bank http://www.syndicatebank.in/ UCO Bank http://www.ucobank.com/

Union Bankhttp://www.unionbankofindia.co.in/ of India United Bank of India (UBI) http://www.unitedbankofindia.com/ Vijaya Bank http://www.vijayabank.com/ State Bank of India and Insurance Associates State Bank http://www.sbbjbank.com/ of Bikaner and Jaipur (SBBJ) State Bank http://www.sbhyd.com/ of Hyderabad (SBH) State Bank http://www.sbi.co.in/ of India (SBI) State Bank http://www.sbi.co.in/ of Indore (SBIR) State Bank http://www.mysorebank.com/ of Mysore (SBM) State Bank http://www.sbp.co.in/ of Patiala (SBP) State Bank http://www.sbsbank.com/ of Saurashtra (SBS) State Bank http://www.statebankoftravancore.com/home45.htm of Travancore (SBT) Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority http://www.irdaindia.org/ Employees’http://esic.nic.in/ Corporation (ESIC) State Insurance Export Credit Guarantee Corporation of India Limited (ECGC) http://www.ecgcindia.com/ General Insurance Corporation of India (GIC) http://www.gicofindia.com/ Life Insurance Corporation of India (LIC) http://www.licindia.com/ National Insurance Company Limited (NICL) http://www.nationalinsuranceindia.com/ New India Assurance Company Limited (NIACL) http://newindia.co.in/ Oriental Insurance Company Limited (OICL) http://orientalinsurance.nic.in/ SBI Life Insurance Company Limited (SBI LIFE) http://orientalinsurance.nic.in/ Financial Institution & Others Export-Import Bank of India http://www.eximbankindia.com/ Industrial Development Bank of India (IDBI) http://www.idbi.com/ Industrial Investment Bank of India Limited (IIBI) http://www.iibiltd.com/ Power Finance Corporation Limited http://pfc.gov.in/ Rajasthan Finance Corporation (RFC) http://www.rfconline.org/ Small Industries Development Bank of India (SIDBI) http://www.sidbi.com/ Unit Trust of India (UTI) http://www.unittrustofindia.com/ World Bankhttp://www.unittrustofindia.com/ National Housing Bank http://nhb.org.in/ Financial Intelligence Unit India http://fiuindia.gov.in/ NABARD http://www.nabard.org/ SECURITY AND EXCHANGES SEBI http://www.sebi.com Stock Exchange, Mumbai (BSE) http://www.bseindia.com/ Stock Exchange, Kolkata http://www.cse-india.com/ Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI) http://www.sebi.gov.in/ Central Depository Services (India) Limited (CDSL) http://www.cdslindia.com/ New York Stock Exchange http://www.nyse.com/ American Stock Exchange http://www.amex.com/ Capital Market http://www.capitalmarket.com/ Money Control http://www.moneycontrol.com/ 5 Paisa http://www.5paisa.com/ National Stock Exchange (NSE), India http://www.nse-india.com/ Stock Exchange, Pune http://www.punestockexchange.com/ National Securities Depository Limited (NSDL) https://nsdl.co.in/

Inter-connected Stock Exchange of India Limited (ISE) http://www.iseindia.com/ London Stock Exchange http://www.londonstockexchange.com/ NASDAQ http://www.nasdaq.com/ Capital Market Risk Advisory http://www.cmra.com/ Kotak Security http://www.kotaksecurities.com/ My Iris http://www.myiris.com/ ACCOUNTANCY INSTITUTES ACROSS THE WORLD American Institute For Certified Public Accountant http://www.aicpa.org/ Malaysian Institute of Certified Public Accountants http://www.micpa.com.my/v3/ The Institute of Chartered Accountants of Bangladesh http://www.icab-bd.org/ Botswana Institute of Accountants http://www.bia.org.bw/ The Institute of Chartered Accountants in Ireland http://www.icai.ie/ The Institute of Accounting Technicians in Ireland http://www.iati.ie/ The Institute of Certified Public Accountants of Kenya http://www.icpak.com/ The Institute of Chartered Accountants of Nepal http://www.ican.org.np/ The Institute of Chartered Accountants of Nigeria http://www.ican.org.ng/ Philippine Institute of Certified Public Accountants http://www.picpa.com.ph/ The Institute of Chartered Accountants of Trinidad & Tobago http://icatt.org/ The Institute of Chartered Accountants of Scotland http://www.icas.org.uk/ Australian Institute for Certified Public Accountant https://www.cpaaustralia.com.au/ Bahamas Institute of Chartered Accountants http://www.bica.bs/ The Institute of Chartered Accountants of Barbados http://www.icab.bb/ The Institute of Chartered Accountants of Canada http://www.cica.ca/ The Institute of Certified Public Accountants in Ireland http://www.cpaireland.ie/ The Institute of Chartered Accountants of Jamaica http://icaj.org/ The Malta Institute of Accountants http://www.miamalta.org/ New Zealand Institute of Chartered Accountants http://www.nzica.com//AM/Template.cfm?Section=Home1 The Institute of Chartered Accountants of Pakistan http://www.icap.org.pk/web/index.php Institute of Certified Public Accountants of Singapore http://www.accountants.org.sg/ The Institute of Chartered Accountants in England & Wales http://www.icaew.co.uk/

Sign up to vote on this title
UsefulNot useful