You are on page 1of 1

President Peter Mutharika has named 9 more names of Cabinet Ministers to be

sworn in today at 8:30 AM at Mtunthama State House in Lilongwe [Thursday, June

19, 2014]. The names are:
1. Hon. Francis Kasaira, MP - Minister of Transport and Public Works
2. Hon. Kondwani Nankhumwa, MP - Minister of Information, Tourism and Civic
3. Hon. Dr. Emmanuel Fabiano, MP - Minister of Education, Science & Technology
4. Hon. Jean Kalilani - Minister of Health
5. Dr. Allan Chiyembekeza - Minister of Agriculture and Irrigation
6. Hon. Henry Mussa, MP - Minister of Labour
7. Hon. Dr. George Chaponda - Minister of Foreign Affair and International
8. Hon. Grace Obama Chimia, MP - Minister of Youth Sports & Culture
9. Samuel Tembenu - Minister of Justice and Constitution Affairs

1. Leader of the House - Hon. Francis Kasaira
2. Deputy Leader of the House - Hon. Kondwani Nakhumwa

3. Henry Mussa - Government Chief Whip
4. Hon. Grace Chimia - Deputy Chief Whip