You are on page 1of 3

Complaint for Unlawful Detainer Sample

REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES


METROPOLITAN TRIAL COURT
City of Manila
Branch 1

KRUL ACOSTA,
Plaintiff,
CIVIL CASE No. 98765
-versus- FOR: Unlawful Detainer

MEGAN VITUG,
Defendant.

x-----------------------------------x

COMPLAINT

COMES NOW, the plaintiff, through the undersigned counsel and unto this Honorable Court,
most respectfully avers:

1.That the plaintiff, KRUL ACOSTA, is of legal age, Filipino citizen, single, with residence and postal
address at 123 Benitez Street, Manila;

2. That the defendant, MEGAN VITUG, is of legal age, Filipino citizen, single, with residence and
postal address at 456 Modesto Street, Manila, where they may be served with summons and other
court processes;

3. The plaintiff is the owner of a land over which an apartment had been constructed located 654
San Pedro Street, Manila;

4. By virtue of a contract of lease, the plaintiff leased unto the defendant the aforesaid apartment
for a consideration of P5,000.00 a month as rental to be paid within the first ten (10) days of each
month starting November 3, 2011;

5. The defendant failed to pay the agreed rental for several months starting February 19, 2012 up to
the present;

6. On May 3, 2012, the plaintiff sent a letter of demand to vacate the apartment which was received
by the defendant as shown in the registry return receipt hereto attached as Annex A;

7. Despite said letter of demand which was repeated by oral demands, the defendant failed and still
refused to pay the agreed amount of rentals and to vacated the apartment;

8. By reason of failure of the defendant to vacate the premises and to pay the unpaid rentals, the
plaintiff was compelled to file this complaint engaging the services of counsel in the amount of
P10,000.00.

WHEREFORE, premises considered, it is most respectfully prayed unto this Honorable Court that,
after hearing, judgment be rendered ordering the defendant:

1. To vacate the subject premises;

2. To pay the amount of P5,000.00 per month as compensation for the reasonable use of the
subject premises until they finally vacate the said premises;

3. To pay the plaintiff the cost of the suit.

City of Manila, September 24, 2012.

REYES, TOLENTINO AND CRUZ
LAW OFFICE
Counsel for the
Plaintiff
Unit 123, Victoria
Tower I
Taft Avenue,
Manila

By:
Louise Reyes
Roll of Attorney No. 98765
IBP No. 12345/2-5-12/Manila
PTR No. 87654/12-22-11/Manila

VERIFICATION/CERTIFICATION OF FORUM SHOPPING

Republic of the Philippines )
City of Manila ) S.S.

I, KRUL ACOSTA, of legal age, Filipino citizen, single and resident of 123 Benitez Street,
Manila, after having been duly sworn to in accord Nance with law do hereby depose and say:

1. That I am the plaintiff in the above-entitled case;
2. That I have caused the preparation of the foregoing complaint and have read the allegations
contained therein;
3. The allegations in the said complaint are true and correct of my own knowledge and authentic
records;
4. I hereby certify that I have not commenced any other action or proceeding involving the same
issues in any court,
tribunal or quasi-judicial agency and, to the best of my knowledge, no such other action or claim
is pending therein;
5. That if I should learn thereafter that a similar action or proceeding has been filed or is pending, I
hereby undertake to
report that fact within five (5) days therefrom to the court or agency where the original pleading
and sworn
certification contemplated herein have been filed;
6. I executed this verification/certification to attest to the truth of the foregoing facts and to comply
with the provisions
of Adm. Circular No. 04-94 of the Honorable Supreme Court.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto affixed my signature this 24th of September 2012, in
the City of Manila.



KRUL ACOSTA

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN to before me this _______ day of September, 2012, in the City of
Manila, affiant exhibiting to me his Drivers License No. 12345 issued by the Land Transportation
Office on April 8, 2012 at the City of Manila.


ATTY. NO CASE
Notary Public
My Commission Expires Dec. 31, 2012
Roll of Attorney No. 34567
IBP No. 12345/2-5-12/Manila
PTR No. 87654/12-22-11/Manila


Doc. No. ________
Page No. _______
Book No. _______
Series of 2012.