You are on page 1of 2

July 15, 2014

Today AFSCME 962 announces its labor-endorsed candidates for the 2014 General Election.

The decision of whom to vote for is a personal one. We understand that members have many different
issues they care about and multiple factors come into consideration when deciding who will get their
vote. These endorsements are recommendations based solely on their support of labor and working
families, and not on their opinions and/or record on other issues. The decision for whom to cast your
vote is yours alone.

The endorsements are based on voting records, in-person interviews and responses to a questionnaire
issued to the candidates. These endorsements are recommendations only based on their support of
labor and working families. The following candidates are endorsed for the 2014 General Election:

Statewide Offices: State Senator:
Secretary of State: Beth White (D) District 1: Frank Mrvan Jr. (D)
State Auditor: Mike Claytor (D) District 4: Karen Tallian (D)
State Treasurer: Mike Boland (D) District 6: Roxanna Hanford (D)
District 15: Jack Morris (D)
District 23: Philip L. (Phil) Boots (R)
U.S. House of Representatives: District 25: Tim Lanane (D)
District 27: Jerome (Jake) Hoog (D)
District 1: Pete Visclosky (D) District 29: J.D. Ford (D)
District 2: Joe Bock (D) District 38: Timothy Dale (Tim) Skinner (D)
District 3: Justin Kuhnle (D) District 39: Steve Lindsey (D)
District 4: John Dale (D) District 41: Andy Talarzyk (D)
District 5: Shawn Denney (D) District 43: Rudy Howard (D)
District 6: Susan Hall Heitzman (D) District 45: Julie Berry (D)
District 7: Andre Carson (D) District 46: Charles Chuck Freiberger (D)
District 9: Bill Bailey (D) District 47: Richard D. Young, Jr. (D)
District 48: Larry Vollmer (D)

State Representative:

District 1: Linda C. Lawson (D) District 21: Jodi L. Buoscio (D)
District 2: Earl L. Harris (D) District 22: David C. Kolbe (D)
District 3: Charlie Brown (D) District 25: Maurice O. Fuller (D)
District 4: Debora (Deb) Porter (D) District 27: Sheila Klinker (D)
District 6: B. Patrick Bauer (D) District 28: Sean Shanley (D)
District 7: David Niezgodski (D) District 29: Joe Marcum (D)
District 8: Ryan M. Dvorak (D) District 32: Bob Ashley (D)
District 9: Scott D. Pelath (D) District 33: Shon Byrum (D)
District 10: Charles Chuck Moseley (D) District 34: Sue E. Errington (D)
District 11: James Metro (D) District 35: Melanie Wright (D)
District 12: Mara Candelaria Reardon (D) District 36: Terri Jo Austin (D)
District 14: Vernon G. Smith (D) District 39: David Russ (D)
District 19: Shelli VanDenburgh (D) District 42: Mark C. Spelbring (D)

District 43: Clyde Kersey (D)
District 45: Bionca D. Gambill (D)
District 46: James R. (Jim) Mann II (D)
District 47: Michael L. (Mike) Reddick (D)
District 52: Charlie Odier (D)
District 54: Thomas E. (Tom) Saunders (R)
District 55: Glenn E. Bailey (D)
District 56: Phillip Pflum (D)
District 58: Woody Burton (R)
District 59: Zach Ellison (D)
District 60: Daymon L. Brodhacker (D)
District 61: Matt Pierce (D)
District 62: Jeff Sparks (D)
District 66: Terry Goodin (D)
District 68: Rick L. Gill (D)
District 70: Heidi Sellers (D)
District 71: Steven R. Stemler (D)
District 72: Kevin Sue Bailey (D)
District 73: Douglas C. Leatherbury (D)
District 74: Christopher J. Coyle (D)
District 75: Steve Spinks (D)
District 76: Tony Goben (D)
District 77: Gail Riecken (D)
District 78: Stephen R. Melcher (D)
District 80: Phil GiaQuinta (D)
District 81: Thad Gerardot (D)
District 82: Mike Wilber (D)
District 84: Fred Haigh (D)
District 86: Edward O. DeLaney (D)
District 87: Christina Hale (D)
District 89: Debra S. Jenkins (D)
District 91: Patrick Lockhart (D)
District 92: Karlee D. Macer (D)
District 93: Ryan Guillory (D)
District 94: Cherrish S. Pryor (D)
District 95: John Bartlett (D)
District 96: Gregory W. Porter (D)
District 97: Justin Moed (D)
District 98: Robin Shackleford (D)
District 99: Vanessa J. Summers (D)
District 100: Dan Forestal (D)

Related Interests