Updated 2/27/2015

Medford High School - Important Dates 2014-15
The religious holidays listed below are those that are sometimes overlooked in scheduling school events.
Dates for school activities are subject to change.

Monday, March 2
- Wednesday, March 4
Thursday, March 5
- Friday, March 6
Friday, March 6
Monday, March 9
Friday, March 13
Friday, March 13
Saturday, March 14
Wednesday, March 18
Wednesday, March 18
Friday, March 20
Monday, March 23
Tuesday, March 31
Wednesday, April 1
- Thursday, April 2
Friday, April 3
Friday, April 3
Sunday, April 5
Monday, April 6
Tuesday, April 7
Wednesday, April 8
Thursday, April 9
Friday, April 10
Saturday, April 11
Monday, April 13
Tuesday, April 14
Thursday, April 16
Monday, April 20
Monday, April 27
Tuesday, April 28
Wednesday, April 29
Thursday, April 30
Saturday, May 2
Monday, May 4
- Friday, May 15
Tuesday May 5
Wednesday, May 6
Thursday, May 7
Friday, May 8
Friday, May 8
Friday, May 8
Tuesday, May 12
- Wednesday, May 13
Wednesday, May 13
Thursday, May 14
Monday, May 18
Wednesday, May 20
Friday, May 22
Monday, May 25
Tuesday, May 26
Wednesday, May 27
Thursday, May 28
Thursday, May 28
Thursday, May 28
Monday, June 1

1

MCAS ELA Retest
(two sessions on Monday and Tuesday and
one session on Wednesday)
MCAS Math Retest
(one session each day)
Carnaval Dance sponsored by the Foreign Language Club
MCAS Grade 10 Assembly
Sophomore Semi-Formal
Mr. MHS
SAT I only
Teacher/Staff Appreciation Breakfast
Early Release Day for Students
Distribution of Quarter 3 Progress Reports
PTO Meeting
MCAS ELA Composition, Grade 10 (two sessions)
MCAS ELA Reading Comprehension
MCAS ELA Reading Comprehension
(two sessions on Wednesday one session on Thursday)
Passover (at sundown)
Good Friday
Easter
Registration Deadline for May SAT
8th Grade Curriculum Information Night
MCAS ELA Composition Make-up, Grade 10
Spring Musical … Guys and Dolls
Spring Musical … Guys and Dolls
Spring Musical … Guys and Dolls
First Day of Quarter 4
PTO Meeting
Pre-prom parent assembly
Patriots’ Day
Distribution of Quarter 3 Report Cards
MS Orchestra/Chorus Concert
MHS Band/Middle School Band and HS Jazz Band
MHS Orchestra
SAT I and Subject Tests
Advanced Placement Exams
HS Chorus/Treblemakers Chorus
Academic Awards Ceremony
National Honor Society Induction Ceremony
Registration Deadline for June SAT
Junior Prom
Junior Up All Night Party
MCAS Math, Grade 10
(one session each day)
Grade 5 Band/Strings Concert
Student Leadership Awards Ceremony
PTO Meeting
Early Release Day for Students
Distribution of Quarter 4 Progress Reports
Memorial Day
Senior Scholarship Awards Ceremony
Grade 4 Strings Columbus/Roberts
Senior Prom
Grade 4 Strings McGlynn/Brooks
Senior Exams

7:00 – 10:00 pm
TBD
7:00 - 10:30 pm
7 - 9 pm
7:45 am – 1:00 pm
7:15 – 10:30 am
Noon Dismissal

Main Lobby
Caron Theater
Montvale Plaza
Caron Theater
MHS
1st flr Teachers’ Dining Room

7 - 8:30 pm

MHS Library

No School
7:15 – 8:30

MHS

7:30 pm
7:30 pm
2:30 & 7:30 pm

Caron Theater
Caron Theater
Caron Theater

7 - 8:30 pm
6:30 pm
Vacation Week

MHS Library
Caron Theater

7:30 pm
7:30 pm
7:30 pm
7:45 am – 1:00 pm

Caron Theater
Caron Theater
Caron Theater
MHS

7:00 pm
7 - 9 pm
7 pm

Caron Theater
Caron Theater
Caron Theater

6:3 0- 10:30
Midnight

Woburn Hilton
Tufts Gantcher Ctr

7 pm
7 - 8:30 pm
7 – 8:30 pm
Noon Dismissal

Caron Theater
Caron Theater
MHS Library

No School
7 - 9 pm
7:30 pm
6:30 - 11 pm
7:30 pm

Caron Theater
Caron Theater
Hyatt Regency Boston
Caron Theater

Updated 2/27/2015
Friday, May 29
Monday, June 1
Tuesday, June 2
Tuesday, June 2
-Wednesday, June 3
Thursday, June 4
Saturday, June 6
Wednesday, June 10
Friday, June 12
Monday, June 29

2

Senior video, brunch, yearbook distribution
Senior BBQ
Last Day for Seniors
MCAS Science and Technology (one session each day)
(Grades 9 and 10 – and Retest for Grades 11 and 12)
Commencement Exercises (confirmed)
SAT and Subject Tests
Early Release Day for Students
Freshman Semi-formal
Last Day of School

10:00-2:00 pm
6 - 8 pm

6 pm
7:45 am – 1:00 pm
Noon Dismissal
7-10 pm
Noon Dismissal

Gantcher Center
MHS
MHS lobby

Master your semester with Scribd & The New York Times

Special offer for students: Only $4.99/month.

Master your semester with Scribd & The New York Times

Cancel anytime.