You are on page 1of 8

Page 1

HTSI National Coalition for Alarm Management Safety


Sharon H. All an, ACNS-BC, MSN, RN, CC
CVSICU Clinical Nurse Specialist
Johns Hopkins Hospital
Harvey Tower 711
Baltimore, MD 21205
Work Phone: (410)955-4826
Fax: (410) 614-1115
Email: sallan@jhmi.edu
Jim Alwan, PhD
Vice President, Solutions Management and
Business Development
CareFusion
3750 Torrey View Ct
San Diego, CA 92130-2622
Work Phone: (888) 876-4287
Fax: (858) 617-2900
Email: jim.alwan@carefusion.com
Tandi Bagian
Program Analysis Officer
Department of Veterans Affairs National Center
for Patient Safety
24 Frank Lloyd Wright Dr
Lobby M, Ste M2100
Ann Arbor, MI 48106-0486
Work Phone: (734) 930-5888
Fax: (734) 930-5877
Email: tandi.bagian@va.gov
Pat Baird, MBA, MS
Systems Engineering Specialist
Baxter Healthcare Corporation
25212 W. IL Route 120
RLT2
Round Lake, IL 60073
Work Phone: (847) 270-3280
Email: pat_baird@baxter.com
Todd Bechtel
Senior Program Manager
Cerner Corporation
2800 Rockcreek Pkwy
Kansas City, MO 64117-2521
Work Phone: (816) 221-1024
Email: todd.bechtel@cerner.com
Michael Becker, RN, PhD
Chief Nursing Officer, Acute Care
Masimo Corporation
40 Parker
Irvine, CA 92618-1604
Work Phone: (949) 297-7000
Fax: (949) 297-7001
Email: MBecker@masimo.com
Kira Behrens
Strategic Marketing Director
GE Healthcare
8200 W Tower Ave
Milwaukee, WI 53223-3219
Work Phone: (262) 302-0610
Email: kira.behrens@ge.com
Tara Bermel, BSN, RN
Informatics Systems Coordinator
Abington Memorial Hospital
1200 Old York Rd
Abington, PA 19001-3788
Work Phone: (215) 576-7555
Fax: (215) 844-9328
Email: TBermel@abingtonhealth.org
Nancy Blake, PhD, RN, CCRN, NEA-B
Director Critical Care Services
Childrens Hospital Los Angeles
4650 W Sunset Blvd
Mailstop 74
Los Angeles, CA 90027-6062
Work Phone: (323) 361-2164
Fax: (323) 361-1366
Email: nblake@chla.usc.edu
George T. Blike, MD
Chief Quality and Value Officer, Assistant
Professor Anesthesiology
Dartmouth-Hitchcock
One Medical Center Drive
Department of Anesthesiology
Lebanon, NH 03756-1000
Work Phone: (603) 650-5922
Fax: (603)650-4220
Email: george.t.blike@hitchcock.org
Page 2
HTSI National Coalition for Alarm Management Safety
Patri cia Bourie, RN, MS
Program Director, Nursing Informatics
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
330 Brookline Ave
Boston, MA 02215-5321
Work Phone: (617) 667-0610
Fax: (617) 667-5470
Email: tbourie@bidmc.harvard.edu
Ruth J. Bryan, BSN, RN
Patient Safety Staff Specialist
Massachusetts General Hospital
55 Fruit St
Bulfinch 286
Boston, MA 02114-2696
Work Phone: (617) 726-8945
Fax: (617) 726-4303
Email: rbryan@partners.org
D. Hunter Burgoon, RN, PHN
Director of Biomedical Technology Integration
Kaiser Permanente (US)
1800 Harrison Street
17th Floor
Oakland, CA 94612-3463
Work Phone: (510) 625-4421
Fax: (510) 625-2601
Email: daniel.burgoon@kp.org
Maureen Carr
Project Director, Standards & Survey Methods
JCAHO
1 Renaissance Blvd
Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4294
Work Phone: (630) 792-5969
Fax: (630) 792-5942
Email: mcarr@jointcommission.org
Russell e A. Cazares, MHA, RRT
Manager Respiratory Care
Childrens Hospital Los Angeles
4650 W Sunset Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90027-6062
Work Phone: (323) 361-5985
Fax: (323) 361-7900
Email: rcazares@chla.usc.edu
J. Tobey Clark, CCE
Director Instrumentation & Technical Services
University of Vermont
280 East Ave Ste 2
Burlington, VT 05401-3437
Work Phone: (802) 656-3255
Fax: (802) 656-8561
Email: tobey.clark@uvm.edu
Marlyn Conti, BSN, MM, CPHQ
Patient Safety Initiatives Manager
Intermountain Health Care
36 S State St
Salt Lake City, UT 84111-1401
Email: Marlyn.Conti@imail.org
Pam Cosper, MSN, RN, NEA-BC
Specialty Director for Critical Care at Emory
University Hospital
Emory University Hospital
1364 Clifton Rd NE
Rm Hb03 - Med Engrg
Atlanta, GA 30322-1059
Work Phone: (404) 712-8245
Email: Pam.Cosper@emoryhealthcare.org
Paul Coss, BSN, RN
Wireless and Infrastructure Planning
Mindray North America
800 MacArthur Blvd
Mahwah, NJ 07430
Email: coss.paul@gmail.com
Barb Croak, RN, MS
Director, Nursing Administration
NorthShore University HealthSystem
2650 Ridge Avenue
Evanston, IL 60201
Email: bcroak@northshore.org
Maria Cvach, DNP, RN, CCRN
Assistant Director of Nursing
Johns Hopkins Hospital
600 N Wolfe St
Baltimore, MD 21287-0005
Work Phone: (410) 955-0782
Fax: (410) 614-1115
Email: mcvach@jhmi.edu
Charl ynn Driscoll
Director of Events Management
AAMI
4301 North Fairfax Dr
Suite 301
Arlington, VA 22203
Work Phone: (703) 525-4890
Fax: (703) 276-0793
Email: CDriscoll@aami.org
Page 3
HTSI National Coalition for Alarm Management Safety
John Elms
President
Connexall USA, Inc.
5540 Central Avenue
Suite 220
Boulder, CO 80301
Fax: (888)354-2931
Email: jelms@connexall.com
Sarah Fanta Lombardi, MPH
Project Manager Healthcare Technology Safety
AAMI
4301 North Fairfax Dr
Suite 301
Arlington, VA 22203
Work Phone: (703) 525-4890
Fax: (703) 276-0793
Email: slombardi@aami.org
Shawn Forrest
Biomedical Engineer
FDA/CDRH/ODE/DCD
10903 New Hampshire Ave
WO 66 Room 1244
Silver Spring, MD 20993
Work Phone: (301) 796-5554
Email: shawn.forrest@fda.hhs.gov
L Michael Fraai, MS
Director - Biomedical Engineering
Brigham & Women's Hospital
75 Francis St
Boston, MA 02115-6110
Work Phone: (617) 732-8889
Fax: (617) 731-8674
Email: lfraai@partners.org
Joseph Frassi ca, MD
Vice President & Chief Medical Information Officer
Philips Healthcare
3000 Minuteman Rd
Andover, MA 01810-1032
Work Phone: (978) 659-2460
Fax: (978) 687-7265
Email: joe.frassica@philips.com
Marjorie Funk, PhD, RN, FAHA, FAAN
Professor
Yale School of Nursing
Yale University West Campus
PO Box 27399
West Haven, CT 06516-7399
Work Phone: (203) 737-2346
Fax: (203) 737-4480
Email: marjorie.funk@yale.edu
Izabella A. Gieras, MS, MBA, CCE
Director of Clinical Technology
Huntington Memorial Hospital
100 W California Blvd
PO Box 7013
Pasadena, CA 91105-3097
Work Phone: (626) 397-5248
Fax: (626) 397-2174
Email: izabella.gieras@huntingtonhospital.com
Julian M. Goldman, MD
Medical Director of Biomedical Engineering for
Partners HealthCare System
Massachusetts General Hospital/
Anesthesia and Critical Care Department
57 Everett St
Newton, MA 02459
Work Phone: (617) 726-1636
Fax: (617) 726-6973
Email: jmgoldman@partners.org
Patri cia Harris, RN, MSN, PhD
Assistant Professional Researcher
University of California San Francisco
School of Nursing
2 Koret Way Box N610
San Francisco, CA 94143
Work Phone: (510) 260-7307
Email: patricia.harris@ucsf.edu
David Hengl
Section Head Validation and Verification
Draeger Medical Systems Inc
6 Tech Dr
Andover, MA 01810-2434
Work Phone: (978) 379-8000
Fax: (978) 379-8338
Email: david.hengl@draeger.com
Page 4
HTSI National Coalition for Alarm Management Safety
Carol L. Herman
Senior Vice President Standards Policy and
AAMI
4301 North Fairfax Dr
Suite 301
Arlington, VA 22203
Work Phone: (703) 253-8294
Fax: (703) 276-0793
Email: cherman@aami.org
Mark C. Heston, CBET, MS
Operations Director
Cleveland Clinic
9500 Euclid Ave. P78-003
Cleveland, OH 44195
Email: HESTONM@ccf.org
Jane Hooker, RN, MN, CPHQ, CPPS
5159 Beaverbrook Rd
Columbia, MD 21044
Email: janelkhooker@gmail.com
Jeff Alan Hooper
Director Department of Biomedical Engineer
Childrens National Medical Center
111 Michigan Ave NW Biomed Rm 1711
Washington, DC 20010-2916
Work Phone: (202) 884-6150
Fax: (202) 884-5698
Email: jhooper@cnmc.org
Emilee Hughes
Senior Director of Training Programs, Education
AAMI
4301 North Fairfax Dr
Suite 301
Arlington, VA 22203
Work Phone: (703) 525-4890
Fax: (703) 276-0793
Email: ehughes@aami.org
Samantha Jacques, PhD, FACHE
Director Biomedical Engineering
Texas Childrens Hospital
6621 Fannin St Ste A 6685
Houston, TX 77030-2399
Work Phone: (832) 824-1800
Email: sjjacque@texaschildrens.org
Benjamin Kanter, MD, FCCP
CMIO
Palomar Health
2185 Citracado Pkwy
San Diego, CA 92029
Email: benjamin.kanter@palomarhealth.org
Michael A. Karalius, CBET, CRES
Senior Director, Clinical Engineering
Aramark Healthcare Technologies//NorthShore
University HealthSystem
2650 Ridge Avenue
Evanston, IL 60201
Email: mkaralius@northshore.org
Steve Kirsch
Vice President, DeviceWorks
Cerner Corporation
2800 Rockcreek Pkwy
Kansas City, MO 64117-2521
Work Phone: (816) 221-1024
Email: Steve.Kirsch@Cerner.com
Evel yn Knoll e
Senior Associate Director, Policy
American Hospital Association
325 7th St NW
Washington, DC 20004-2818
Work Phone: (202) 626-2435
Fax: (202) 626-2359
Email: eknolle@aha.org
Douglas Laher, MBA, RRT, FAARC
Management Specialty Section Chair
American Association for Respiratory Care
9425 N. MacArthur Blvd.
Suite 100
Irving, TX 75063-4706
Email: laher@aarc.org
Ramon Lavandero, RN, MA, MSN, FAAN
Senior Director
American Association of Critical Care Nurses
101 Columbia
Aliso Viejo, CA 92656-1455
Work Phone: (800) 394-5995
Fax: (714) 362-2020
Email: Ramon.Lavandero@aacn.org
Page 5
HTSI National Coalition for Alarm Management Safety
Dawn LeBaron
Vice President for Hospital Services
Fletcher Allen Health Care
111 Colchester Ave
Burlington, VT 05401-1416
Work Phone: (802) 656-2345
Email: Dawn.lebaron@vtmednet.org
Joseph C. Lewelling
Vice President Standards Development
AAMI
4301 North Fairfax Dr
Suite 301
Arlington, VA 22203
Work Phone: (703) 253-8281
Fax: (703) 276-0793
Email: jlewelling@aami.org
Al an Lipschultz, CCE PE CSP
President
HealthCare Technology Consulting LLC
11420 Strand Drive
#306
North Bethesda, MD 20852-2976
USA
Work Phone: (302) 584-1050
Email: alan@hctc.pro
Mary Logan, JD CAE
President& CEO
AAMI
4301 North Fairfax Dr
Suite 301
Arlington, VA 22203
Work Phone: (703) 253-8265
Fax: (703) 276-0793
Email: mlogan@aami.org
Tina Mammone, RN, MS, PhD(c)
Patient Care Director, Cardiovascular, Medicine,
and Oncology Services
UCSF Medical Center
505 Parnassus Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94143-0210












Work Phone: (415) 353-1891
Email: tina.mammone@ucsfmedctr.org
Daniel C. McFarlane, ScD
LM Fellow
Lockheed Martin Advanced Technology
4301 N Fairfax Dr
Suite 500
Arlington, VA 22203
Work Phone: (571) 480-7602
Email: daniel.c.mcfarlane@lmco.com
Jennifer McFarlane, RN, MSN, CCRN, CNRN,
Clinical Nurse Specialist
Huntington Hospital
100 West California Boulevard
Pasadena, CA 91105-2617
Email: jennifer.mcfarlane@huntingtonhospital.com
Patri cia McGaffigan, RN, MS
COO& Sr. Vice President, Programs
National Patient Safety Foundation
268 Summer St
6th Fl
Boston, MA 02210
Work Phone: (617) 391-9909
Fax: (617) 391-9999
Email: pmcgaffigan@npsf.org
Michael Mestek, PhD
Research & Development Manager
Covidien
6135 Gunbarrel Ave
Boulder, CO 80301
Email: Michael.Mestek@covidien.com
Lauren Miller, MSN, RN, CCRN
Clinical Nurse Educator Critical Care
Abington Memorial Hospital
1200 Old York Rd
Abington, PA 19001-3788
Work Phone: (215) 576-7555
Fax: (215) 844-9328
Email: lmiller@amh.org
Jennifer Moyer
Director Standards
AAMI
4301 North Fairfax Dr
Suite 301
Arlington, VA 22203
Work Phone: (703) 253-8274
Fax: (703) 276-0793
Email: jmoyer@aami.org
Marilyn Neder Fl ack, MA
Executive Director AAMI Foundation
AAMI
4301 North Fairfax Dr
Suite 301
Arlington, VA 22203
Work Phone: (703) 647-2770
Fax: (703) 276-0793
Email: MFlack@aami.org
Page 6
HTSI National Coalition for Alarm Management Safety
Shawn O'Connell, BSN, RN, MS
Director, Clinical Product Development, Active
BBraun Medical
Chicago, IL
Email: shawn.oconnell@bbraun.com
Tim O'Malley
President
EarlySense
135 Beaver Street
Ste 307
Waltham, MA 02452
Work Phone: +97237522330
Email: Tim.Omalley@earlysense.com
Lisa Pahl, BSN, RN, MSN
Sr. Consulting Manager, Practice Lead Alarm
Management
Philips Healthcare
3000 Minuteman Rd
Media, PA 19063
Work Phone: (978) 659-2800 #6008
Email: lisa.pahl@philips.com
JoAnne Phi llips, MSN
Coordinator, Nursing Quality and Patient Safety
University of Pennsylvania Health Systems
PO Box 13792
Attn: Accounts Payable
Philadelphia, PA 19101-3792
Work Phone: (215) 615-3291
Fax: (215) 615-3284
Email: JoAnne.Phillips@uphs.upenn.edu
James C. Piepenbrink, MS
Director Clinical Engineering
Boston Medical Center
850 Harrison Ave
Yawkey ACC BN38
Boston, MA 02118
Work Phone: (617) 638-6592
Fax: (617) 638-6050
Email: jim.piepenbrink@bmc.org
Laurence Pritchett
Regional Sales Manager
Connexall USA, Inc.
5540 Central Avenue
Suite 220
Boulder, CO 80301
Fax: (888)354-2931
Email: lpritchett@connexall.com
Melanie Quinton, MS(IS)
Solution Consultant / Consultant Specialist
Kaiser Permanente (CA)
5820 Owens Dr
Bldg E
Pleasanton, CA 94588
Work Phone: (925) 872-7463
Email: melanie.e.quinton@kp.org
Cadathur Rajagopal an, PhD SMIEEE
Fellow of Biomedical Engineering
Mindray DS USA Inc
800 MacArthur Blvd
Mahwah, NJ 07430-2001
Work Phone: (201) 995-8219
Fax: (201) 995-8652
Email: c.rajagopalan@mindray.com
Lynn Razzano, RN, MSN, ONCC
Clinical Nurse Consultant
Physician-Patient Alliance for Health & Safety
413 Linden Ave
Lake Forest, IL 60045
Work Phone: 508-259-3853
Email: lrazzano@ppahs.org
Kia L. Reid
Manager Distance Learning
AAMI
4301 North Fairfax Dr
Suite 301
Arlington, VA 22203
Work Phone: (703) 253-8270
Fax: (703) 276-0793
Email: kreid@aami.org
Julie Reisetter, BSN, RN, MS
CNO, ICare
Banner Health
9527 E Plata Cir
Mesa, AZ 85212
Email: julie.reisetter@bannerhealth.com
Kris Rodgerson
Supervisor Clinical Engineering Integrations
Yale New Haven Hospital
20 York St
New Haven, CT 06510-3220
Work Phone: (203) 688-4242
Email: kris.rogerson@ynhh.org
Page 7
HTSI National Coalition for Alarm Management Safety
Prasama Sangkachand, RN, MSN, CCRN-CMC
Service Line Educator, Heart & Vascular Center
Yale New Haven Hospital
20 York St
New Haven, CT 06510-3220
Work Phone: (203)688-1428
Email: Prasama.Sangkachand@ynhh.org
Rick Satcher, MS, MBA
Senior Program Manager, Health Technologies
RTI International
3040 Cornwallis Road
Durham, NC 27709
Email: rsatcher@rti.org
Charli e Schmidt
Director of Marketing, Systems and Connectivity
Masimo Corporation
40 Parker
Irvine, CA 92618-1604
Work Phone: (949) 297-7000
Fax: (949) 297-7001
Email: CSchmidt@masimo.com
Sue E. Sendelbach, PhD, RN, CCNS, FAHA,
Director of Nursing Research
Abbott Northwestern Hospital
800 E 28th St
Minneapolis, MN 55407
Work Phone: (612) 863-3637
Fax: (612) 863-1603
Email: sue.sendelbach@allina.com
Rikin Shah
Senior Associate, Applied Solutions Group
ECRI Institute
5200 Butler Pike
Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462-1203
Work Phone: (610) 825-6000
Fax: (610) 834-1275
Email: rshah@ECRI.org
Catie Smith, MSN, RN, NNP-BC
Solution Consultant
Cerner Corporation
2800 Rockcreek Pkwy
Kansas City, MO 64117-2521
Work Phone: (816) 221-1024
Greg Spratt, RRT, CPFT
Director of Clinical Marketing
Covidien - Oridion Capnography
Work Phone: (573) 439-5804
Email: Greg.spratt@covidien.com
Lloyd Stern
VP Marketing, Monitoring & IT Division
Draeger Medical Systems Inc
16 Electronics Ave
Danvers, MA 01923-1011
Work Phone: (800) 333-8646
Fax: (800) 889-2498
Email: lloyd.stern@draeger.com
Bob Steurer
Project Manager
Spacelabs Medical Inc
35301 SE Center St
Snoqualmie, WA 98065
Work Phone: (425) 363-5448
Fax: (425) 363-5754
Email: bob.steurer@spacelabs.com
Linda Talley, MS, RN, NE-BC
Vice President & Chief Nursing Officer
Childrens National Medical Center
111 Michigan Ave NW
Washington, DC 20010-2916
Work Phone: (202) 476-5577
Fax: (202) 884-5986
Email: ltalley@cnmc.org
Stephen Treacy
Systems Architect
GE Healthcare
8200 W Tower Ave
Milwaukee, WI 53223-3219
Work Phone: (414) 429-0565
Email: stephen.treacy@med.ge.com
Matthew Trojanowski, MSc, RRT
Manager, Adult Respiratory Care Services
Johns Hopkins Hospital
Harvey Tower 711
Baltimore, MD 21205
Work Phone: (443) 287-4285
Email: mtrojan1@jhmi.edu


Page 8
HTSI National Coalition for Alarm Management Safety
Gunnar Trommer, PhD
Vice President of Marketing and Business
Sotera Wireless Inc
9444 Waples St Ste 280
San Diego, CA 92121-2985
Work Phone: (858) 373-4817
Fax: (858) 427-4639
Email: gunnar.trommer@soterawireless.com
Timothy W. Vanderveen, MS, PharmD
Vice President, Center for Safety & Clinical
Excellence Medical Operations
CareFusion
13571 Summit Cir
Poway, CA 92064
Work Phone: (858) 437-1772
Email: tim.vanderveen@carefusion.com
Jill Vavala, RN, BSN, MBA
Chief Nurse Executive
EXTENSION Healthcare
7030 Pointe Inverness Way
Ste 230
Fort Wayne, IN 46804
Work Phone: (877) 207-3753
Fax: (260) 797-0200
Email: jvavala@extensionhealthcare.com
Patri cia Volpe, MBA
Director Biomedical Engineering
Massachusetts General Hospital
55 Fruit St, MRSL 120
Boston, MA 02114-2696
Work Phone: (617) 724-0935
Fax: (617) 726-6973
Email: pvolpe@partners.org
Lisbeth Vortuba, MSN, RN, PCCN
Magnet Program Director
Mercy Health Saint Mary's
200 Jefferson Avenue SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
Email: votrubal@mercyhealth.com
Sandy Weininger, PhD
Senior Biomedical Engineer
FDA/CDRH/OSEL/DESE
10903 New Hampshire Ave
WO 62 Room 4212
Silver Spring, MD 20903-1058
Work Phone: (301) 796-2582
Fax: (301) 443-9101
Email: sandy.weininger@fda.hhs.gov
James P. Welch, CCE
VP of Quality Systems Regulatory Affairs and
Clinical Affairs
Sotera Wireless Inc
10020 Huennekens St
San Diego, CA 92121
Work Phone: (858) 427-4620
Fax: (858) 427-4639
Email: james.welch@soterawireless.com
Sarah Williams, MBA, RRT
Senior Program Manager
EXTENSION Healthcare
7030 Pointe Inverness Way
Ste 230
Fort Wayne, IN 46804
Work Phone: (877) 207-3753
Fax: (260) 797-0200
Email: SWilliams@extensionhealthcare.com
Michael Wong, JD
Executive Director
Physician-Patient Alliance for Health & Safety
413 Linden Ave
Lake Forest, IL 60045
Email: mwong@ppahs.org
Mary Zellinger, APRN-CCNS, MN, ANP-B
Clinical Nurse Specialist/Cardiovascular
Emory University Hospital
1364 Clifton Rd NE
Rm Hb03 - Med Engrg
Atlanta, GA 30322-1059
Work Phone: (404) 712-4661
Email: Mary.zellinger@emory.edu