You are on page 1of 8

ACC 444 DAILY SCHEDULE (MUNSHI) -FALL 2014 (NOTE: All dates are tentative and subject to change)

Period
Dates for
Monday, Wednesday
Classes (other tab for
Tuesday, Thursday sections)
ADVANCED PREPARATION
CHAPTERS
TOPIC
Homework/Project Submission
Dates (all due via Blackboard by
8am on due date); Numbers refer
to Text Problems (unless otherwise
indicated)
1 Monday, August 25, 2014
Introduction; Business Process
Overview
2 Wednesday, August 27, 2014 1, 2 Business Process Overview
Monday, September 01, 2014 Labor Day
3 Wednesday, September 03, 2014
5 & Table 6-1 (available on
Blackboard)
Computer Fraud & Abuse Problems 5.1, 5.2
4 Monday, September 08, 2014
5 & Table 6-1 (available on
Blackboard)
Computer Fraud & Abuse 5.5, 5.6
5 Wednesday, September 10, 2014 7 Internal Control Systems 7.1
6 Monday, September 15, 2014 7 Internal Control Systems
7.2 (all), 7.5 (a to d only)
7 Wednesday, September 17, 2014 7 Internal Control Systems
8 Monday, September 22, 2014
Exam 1 (Chapters 1, 2, 5, Table 6-
1, & Ch.7): 1 hr
9 Wednesday, September 24, 2014 8, 9 Information Security 8.3, 8.6
1
ACC 444 DAILY SCHEDULE (MUNSHI) -FALL 2014 (NOTE: All dates are tentative and subject to change)
Period
Dates for
Monday, Wednesday
Classes (other tab for
Tuesday, Thursday sections)
ADVANCED PREPARATION
CHAPTERS
TOPIC
Homework/Project Submission
Dates (all due via Blackboard by
8am on due date); Numbers refer
to Text Problems (unless otherwise
indicated)
10 Monday, September 29, 2014 8, 9 Information Security 8.2, DQ 8.1
11 Wednesday, October 01, 2014 9, 10 Computer Controls 10.2 (a & b)
12 Monday, October 06, 2014 9, 10 Computer Controls 10.7 & 10.8
13 Wednesday, October 08, 2014 11
Auditing Computer-Based Information
Systems
11.1, 11.2
Monday, October 13, 2014 Fall Break
14 Wednesday, October 15, 2014 11
Auditing Computer-Based Information
Systems
11.6, DQ 11.5
15 Monday, October 20, 2014 11
Auditing Computer-Based Information
Systems
11.12
16 Wednesday, October 22, 2014 11
Auditing Computer-Based Information
Systems & Exam Review
2
ACC 444 DAILY SCHEDULE (MUNSHI) -FALL 2014 (NOTE: All dates are tentative and subject to change)
Period
Dates for
Monday, Wednesday
Classes (other tab for
Tuesday, Thursday sections)
ADVANCED PREPARATION
CHAPTERS
TOPIC
Homework/Project Submission
Dates (all due via Blackboard by
8am on due date); Numbers refer
to Text Problems (unless otherwise
indicated)
17 Monday, October 27, 2014 Exam 2 (Chapters 8-11): 1 hr
18 Wednesday, October 29, 2014 12 Revenue Cycle IT General Controls Case Report
19 Monday, November 03, 2014
12; Flowcharting Symbols
(available on Blackboard)
Revenue Cycle 12.2
20 Wednesday, November 05, 2014
13; NetSuite Module 1 - Overview
and User Roles (Netsuite Project
File is available on Blackboard,
under "Assignment Files")
Expenditure Cycle 13.1
21 Monday, November 10, 2014 13 Expenditure Cycle
22 Wednesday, November 12, 2014 15 Payroll Cycle
NetSuite Module 2 - Company
Settings and Journal Entries (6
points)
3
ACC 444 DAILY SCHEDULE (MUNSHI) -FALL 2014 (NOTE: All dates are tentative and subject to change)
Period
Dates for
Monday, Wednesday
Classes (other tab for
Tuesday, Thursday sections)
ADVANCED PREPARATION
CHAPTERS
TOPIC
Homework/Project Submission
Dates (all due via Blackboard by
8am on due date); Numbers refer
to Text Problems (unless otherwise
indicated)
23 Monday, November 17, 2014 15 Payroll Cycle 15.2 AND Dentistar Case
24 Wednesday, November 19, 2014
16; Handout on Blackboard:
"Internal Controls in ERP
Systems"
General Ledger & Reporting; Review of
ERP Systems
16.2
25 Monday, November 24, 2014
Professional Perspectives -
Ernst & Young
26 Wednesday, November 26, 2014
16; Handout on Blackboard:
"Internal Controls in ERP
Systems"
General Ledger & Reporting; Sarbanes-
Oxley Act: An Overiview
NetSuite Module 4 - Forms and
Sales (12 points)
27 Monday, December 01, 2014 Professional Perspectives -Protiviti
NetSuite Module 3 - Items and
Purchases (12 points)
28 Wednesday, December 03, 2014 Exam Review
NetSuite Module 5 -
Application Controls (20
points)
Cumulative Final Exam; Date, Time & Location
TBD
4
ACC 444 DAILY SCHEDULE (MUNSHI) -FALL 2014 (NOTE: All dates are tentative and subject to change)
Period
Dates for
Tuesday, Thursday
Classes (other tab for
Monday, Wednesday sections)
ADVANCED PREPARATION
CHAPTERS
TOPIC
Homework/Project Submission
Dates (all due via Blackboard by
8am on due date); Numbers refer to
Text Problems (unless otherwise
indicated)
1 Thursday, August 21, 2014
Introduction; Business Process
Overview
2 Tuesday, August 26, 2014 1, 2 Business Process Overview
3 Thursday, August 28, 2014
5 & Table 6-1 (available on
Blackboard)
Computer Fraud & Abuse Problems 5.1, 5.2
4 Tuesday, September 02, 2014
5 & Table 6-1 (available on
Blackboard)
Computer Fraud & Abuse 5.5, 5.6
5 Thursday, September 04, 2014 7 Internal Control Systems 7.1
6 Tuesday, September 09, 2014 7 Internal Control Systems
7.2 (all), 7.5 (a to d only)
7 Thursday, September 11, 2014 7 Internal Control Systems
8 Tuesday, September 16, 2014
Exam 1 (Chapters 1, 2, 5, Table 6-
1, & Ch.7): 1 hr
9 Thursday, September 18, 2014 8, 9 Information Security 8.3, 8.6
10 Tuesday, September 23, 2014 8, 9 Information Security 8.2, DQ 8.1
5
ACC 444 DAILY SCHEDULE (MUNSHI) -FALL 2014 (NOTE: All dates are tentative and subject to change)
Period
Dates for
Tuesday, Thursday
Classes (other tab for
Monday, Wednesday sections)
ADVANCED PREPARATION
CHAPTERS
TOPIC
Homework/Project Submission
Dates (all due via Blackboard by
8am on due date); Numbers refer to
Text Problems (unless otherwise
indicated)
11 Thursday, September 25, 2014 9, 10 Computer Controls 10.2 (a & b)
12 Tuesday, September 30, 2014 9, 10 Computer Controls 10.7 & 10.8
13 Thursday, October 02, 2014 11
Auditing Computer-Based Information
Systems
11.1, 11.2
14 Tuesday, October 07, 2014 11
Auditing Computer-Based Information
Systems
11.6, DQ 11.5
15 Thursday, October 09, 2014 11
Auditing Computer-Based Information
Systems
11.12
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 Fall Break
16 Thursday, October 16, 2014 11
Auditing Computer-Based Information
Systems & Exam Review
17 Tuesday, October 21, 2014 Exam 2 (Chapters 8-11): 1 hr
6
ACC 444 DAILY SCHEDULE (MUNSHI) -FALL 2014 (NOTE: All dates are tentative and subject to change)
Period
Dates for
Tuesday, Thursday
Classes (other tab for
Monday, Wednesday sections)
ADVANCED PREPARATION
CHAPTERS
TOPIC
Homework/Project Submission
Dates (all due via Blackboard by
8am on due date); Numbers refer to
Text Problems (unless otherwise
indicated)
18 Thursday, October 23, 2014 12 Revenue Cycle IT General Controls Case Report
19 Tuesday, October 28, 2014
12; Flowcharting Symbols
(available on Blackboard)
Revenue Cycle 12.2
20 Thursday, October 30, 2014
13; NetSuite Module 1 - Overview
and User Roles (Netsuite Project
File is available on Blackboard,
under "Assignment Files")
Expenditure Cycle 13.1
21 Tuesday, November 04, 2014 13 Expenditure Cycle
22 Thursday, November 06, 2014 15 Payroll Cycle
NetSuite Module 2 - Company
Settings and Journal Entries (6
points)
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 Veteran's Day
23 Thursday, November 13, 2014 15 Payroll Cycle 15.2 AND Dentistar Case
7
ACC 444 DAILY SCHEDULE (MUNSHI) -FALL 2014 (NOTE: All dates are tentative and subject to change)
Period
Dates for
Tuesday, Thursday
Classes (other tab for
Monday, Wednesday sections)
ADVANCED PREPARATION
CHAPTERS
TOPIC
Homework/Project Submission
Dates (all due via Blackboard by
8am on due date); Numbers refer to
Text Problems (unless otherwise
indicated)
24 Tuesday, November 18, 2014
16; Handout on Blackboard:
"Internal Controls in ERP
Systems"
General Ledger & Reporting; Review of
ERP Systems
16.2
25 Thursday, November 20, 2014
16; Handout on Blackboard:
"Internal Controls in ERP
Systems"
General Ledger & Reporting; Sarbanes-
Oxley Act: An Overiview
NetSuite Module 4 - Forms and
Sales (12 points)
26 Tuesday, November 25, 2014
Professional Perspectives - Ernst &
Young
Thursday, November 27, 2014 Thanksgiving
27 Tuesday, December 02, 2014 Professional Perspectives -Protiviti
NetSuite Module 3 - Items and
Purchases (12 points)
28 Thursday, December 04, 2014 Exam Review
NetSuite Module 5 -
Application Controls (20
points)
Cumulative Final Exam; Date, Time & Location
TBD
8