You are on page 1of 13

Contact List

NIOSH Agricultural Safety and Health Centers


www.cdc.gov/niosh/agctrhom.html

National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH)............................................................1


Van Scoyoc & Associates ....................................................................................................................2

Ag Centers:
California ...........................................................................................................................................2
Colorado ............................................................................................................................................3
Iowa ..................................................................................................................................................4
Kentucky ...........................................................................................................................................5
Minnesota .........................................................................................................................................6
Nebraska ...........................................................................................................................................7
New York ...........................................................................................................................................8
Texas ............................................................................................................................................... 10
Washington ..................................................................................................................................... 11
Wisconsin ........................................................................................................................................ 12

NIOSH Ag Centers Contact List


National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH)
Ag Center Website:
NORA AgFF Sector Website:
NORA Website:

www.cdc.gov/niosh/agctrhom.html
www.cdc.gov/niosh/programs/agff/sector.html
http://www.cdc.gov/niosh/nora/
Brad Husberg (PHSCC-CAPT)
Coordinator, NIOSH AgFF Program

W. Allen Robison, Ph.D.


NIOSH Scientific Program Official
Director, NIOSH Office of Extramural Programs

NIOSH
4230 University Drive #310
Anchorage, Alaska 99508

NIOSH
1600 Clifton Road NE, MS-E-74
Atlanta, GA 30333

907-271-5430 (office)
907-271-2382 (fax)

Overnight mailing address:


CDC-NIOSH
4th Floor
2400 Century Parkway
Atlanta, GA 30345-3114

bjh9@cdc.gov
George Conway, MD, MPH
Director, NIOSH Agriculture, Forestry, and
Fishing (AFF) Program
Director, NIOSH Alaska Pacific Regional Office
NIOSH
4230 University Dr., Grace Hall, # 310
Anchorage, AK 99508
907-441-3450 (mobile)
gconway@cdc.gov

404-498-2530 (office)
404-498-2571 (fax)
WRobison@cdc.gov
Sarah Felknor, DrPH
Associate Director for Research Integration and
Extramural Performance
NIOSH
1600 Clifton Road NE, MS-E-20
Atlanta, GA 30329
404-498-2530 (office)
404-498-1354 (direct line)
404-849-5338 (cell)
404-498-2571 (fax)
sbf5@cdc.gov

Page 1

rev. October 2011

NIOSH Ag Centers Contact List


Van Scoyoc & Associates
101 Constitution Ave, N.W.
Suite 600 West
Washington, DC 20001
Website:

www.vsadc.com

Katie Vanlandingham
Director, Government Relations
Van Scoyoc & Associates

Edward Long, PhD


Vice President
Van Scoyoc & Associates

202-638-1950 (office)
202-638-7714 (fax)
202-281-9971 (mobile)

202-638-1950 (office)
202-638-7714 (fax)
202-236-8097 (mobile)

kvanlandingham@vsadc.com

elong@vsadc.com

California
Western Center for Agricultural Health & Safety (WCAHS)
University of California, Davis
530-752-4050 (office)
530-752-5047 (fax)
Website:
Davis Wiki:

agcenter.ucdavis.edu
daviswiki.org/Western_Center_for_Agricultural_Health_and_Safety

Marc Schenker, MD, MPH


Director

Sandra L. Freeland
Center Manager

University of California, Davis


Public Health Sciences, MS1-C, Room 138
Davis, CA 95616

University of California, Davis


Bldg. 3792 at C.H.E.
Davis, CA 95616

Mailing address is the same as the Centers.

Mailing address is the same as the Centers.

530-752-5254 (office)

530-752-5253 (office)

mbschenker@phs.ucdavis.edu

slfreeland@phs.ucdavis.edu

Page 2

rev. October 2011

NIOSH Ag Centers Contact List


Colorado
High Plains Intermountain Center for Agricultural Health and Safety (HICAHS)
Colorado State University
Mailing Address:
Colorado State University
Campus Delivery 1681
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1681
970-491-6152 (office)
970-491-2940 (fax)
Website:
Twitter:
email:

Physical Address:
Colorado State University
155 Environmental Health Building
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1681

www.hicahs.colostate.edu
twitter.com/HICAHS
hicahs@colostate.edu

Stephen J. Reynolds, Ph.D., CIH, Fellow AIHA


Director
Deputy Director, Mountain and Plains ERC
Professor, Department of Environmental &
Radiological Health Sciences
Colorado State University

Allison De Vries, MPH


Center Coordinator
Mailing address is the same as the Centers.
970-491-6152 (office)
allison.devries@colostate.edu

Mailing address is the same as the Centers.


970-491-3141 (office)

Victoria Buchan, PhD


Core Director, Evaluation Program
Core Director, Education and Translation
Professor, School of Social Work

Stephen.Reynolds@Colostate.edu

Lorann Stallones, MPH, PhD


Deputy Director
Core Director, Outreach Program
Director, CO Injury Control Research Center
Director, MPH Program at CSU
Professor, Department of Psychology

Colorado State University


Campus Delivery 1586
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1586
970-491-5211 (office)
Buchan@cahs.colostate.edu

Colorado State University


Campus Delivery 1879
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1879

Maggie Davidson, PhD


Post-Doctoral Research Fellow

970-491-6156 (office)

Colorado State University


Campus Delivery 1681
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1681

Lorann.Stallones@colostate.edu

Mailing address is the same as the Centers.


970-491-5090 (office)
Ma.Davidson@colostate.edu
Page 3

rev. October 2011

NIOSH Ag Centers Contact List


Colorado (continued)
David I. Douphrate, PhD, MPT, MBA
Core Director, Prevention and Intervention
HICAHS Researcher
Assistant Professor
University of Texas School of Public Health
San Antonio Regional Campus

John Rosecrance, PhD, PT, CPE


HICAHS Researcher
Associate Professor
Department of Environmental & Radiological
Health Sciences
Colorado State University

University of Texas
8550 Datapoint, Suite 200
San Antonio, TX 78229

Mailing address is the same as the Centers.


970-491-1405 (office)
John.rosecrance@colostate.edu

210-562-5505 (office)
210-562-5528 (fax)
David.I.Douphrate@uth.tmc.edu

Iowa
Great Plains Center for Agricultural Health (GPCAH)
University of Iowa
100 Oakdale Campus, #120 IREH
Iowa City, IA 52242
Website:

www.public-health.uiowa.edu/gpcah

Fred Gerr, MD
Director

Ellen Heywood
Program Coordinator

Mailing address is the same as the Centers.

University of Iowa Research Campus


104 IREH
Iowa City, IA 52242

319-335-4212 (office)
fred-gerr@uiowa.edu

319-335-4405 (office)
ellen-heywood@uiowa.edu

Kelley Donham, MS, DVM


Deputy Director
319-335-4190 (office)
Kelley-donham@uiowa.edu

Page 4

rev. October 2011

NIOSH Ag Centers Contact List


Kentucky
Southeast Center for Agricultural Health and Injury Prevention (SCAHIP)
University of Kentucky
College of Public Health
Suite 1A
342 Waller Avenue
Lexington, KY 40504
859-323-6836 (office)
859-254-3760 (fax)
Website:

www.mc.uky.edu/scahip/

Robert H. McKnight, MPH, ScD


Director
The Provosts Distinguished Service Professor
Chair, Department of Preventive Medicine and
Environmental Health

Christin Kane
Administrative Assistant

Mailing address is the same as the Centers.

christin.kane@uky.edu

Mailing address is the same as the Centers.


859-323-6836 (office)

859-323-4602 (office)
rmcknig@uky.edu

Teresa Donovan, MPH


Publications Coordinator
Mailing address is the same as the Centers.

Wayne Sanderson, PhD, CIH


Deputy Director
Professor and Chair
Department of Epidemiology

859-323-4602 (office)
tdono2@uky.edu

121 Washington Avenue, Room 213B


College of Public Health
The University of Kentucky
Lexington, Kentucky 40536
859-218-2227 (office)
859-257-8811 (fax)
wsa223@uky.edu

Page 5

rev. October 2011

NIOSH Ag Centers Contact List


Minnesota
Upper Midwest Agricultural Safety and Health Center (UMASH)
University of Minnesota School of Public Health
Diane M. Kampa
Center Coordinator, UMASH
Division of Environmental Health Sciences
University of Minnesota School of Public Health
MMC 807 Mayo Building (Room 1260 for FedEx
delivery)
420 Delaware Street S.E.
Minneapolis MN, 55455
612-626-4826
dkampa@umn.edu

Bruce H. Alexander, PhD


Director, UMASH
Professor
Division of Environmental Health Sciences
University of Minnesota School of Public Health
MMC 807 Mayo Building (Room 1260 for FedEx
delivery)
420 Delaware Street S.E.
Minneapolis MN, 55455
612-625-7934 (office)
balex@umn.edu

Matthew Keifer, MD, MPH


Co-Director, UMASH
Advisor to WI Childrens Ag Center
Dean Emanuel Endowed Chair
National Farm Medicine Center

Jeff Bender, DVM, MS, DACVPM


Co-Director, UMASH
Professor
Veterinary Public Health Director - Center for
Animal Health and Food Safety
College of Veterinary Medicine
University of Minnesota
1354 Eckles Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55108
612-625-6203 (office)
bende002@umn.edu

Marshfield Clinic Research Foundation


1000 N. Oak Ave ML-1
Marshfield WI 54449
715-389-3794 (office)
Keifer.Matthew@mcrf.mfldclin.edu

Page 6

rev. October 2011

NIOSH Ag Centers Contact List


Nebraska
Central States Center for Agricultural Safety and Health
University of Nebraska Medical Center
Website:

www.unmc.edu/publichealth

Risto Rautiainen, PhD


Director
Associate Professor
Department of Environmental, Agricultural, &
Occupational Health
College of Public Health

Shawn G. Gibbs, PhD, CIH


Core Director (Prevention/Intervention)
Associate Professor, Department of
Environmental, Agricultural & Occupational
Health
Director, College of Public Health Master's
Programs

University of Nebraska Medical Center


984388 Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198-4388

University of Nebraska Medical Center


985110 Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, Nebraska 68198-5110

402-559-4998 (office)
319-530-3483 (mobile)
402-559-7259 (fax)

402-559-4789 (office)
402-559-5211 (fax)

rrautiainen@unmc.edu

sgibbs@unmc.edu

Dana Loomis, PhD


Deputy Director
Professor and Chair
Department of Epidemiology
College of Public Health

Susanna Von Essen, MD, MPH

984395 University of Nebraska Medical Center

University of Nebraska Medical Center


Box 985300 Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, Nebraska 68198-5300

Core Director (Education/Translation)

Professor
College of Medicine
College of Public Health

Omaha NE 68198
402-559-3976 (office)
402-552-3683 (fax)

402-559-7397 (office)
402-888-1831 (pager)
402-559-8210 (fax)

http://www.unmc.edu/publichealth/dana_loo
mis_phd.htm

svonesse@unmc.edu

dana.loomis@unmc.edu

Todd Wyatt, PhD


Core Director (Research)
Professor
Dept. of Environmental, Agricultural and
Occupational Health
College of Public Health

University of Nebraska Medical Center


985910 Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198-5910
402-559-3817 (office)
402-559-6584 (fax)
twyatt@unmc.edu

Page 7

rev. October 2011

NIOSH Ag Centers Contact List

New York
New York Center for Agricultural Medicine and Health (NYCAMH)
1 Atwell Road
Cooperstown, NY 13326
800-343-7527 (toll-free)
607-547-6087 (fax)
Website:
Facebook:

www.nycamh.com
www.facebook.com/nycamh

John May, MD
Director
Address is the same as the Centers.

Sue Ackerman, BS, RN


Center Manager

607-547-3048 (office)

Address is the same as the Centers.

john.may@bassett.org

607-547-6023 (office)
sackerman@nycamh.com

Giulia Earle-Richardson, PhD


Deputy Director

Bryan Buchholz, PhD


Researcher
Professor, Work Environment Department
Director, Biomedical Engineering and
Biotechnology Program

Address is the same as the Centers.


607-547-6023 (office)
giulia.earle-richardson@bassett.org

University of Massachusetts
1 University Ave
Lowell, MA 01854

Jack Dennerlein, PhD


Researcher
Associate Professor of Ergonomics and Safety
Harvard Education and Research Center (ERC)

978-934-3241 (phone)
978-452-5711 (fax)
bryan_buchholz@uml.edu

Harvard School of Public Health


665 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115

Anne Gadomski, MD, MPH


Program Evaluator
Senior Attending Physician,
Bassett HealthCare Network

617-384-8812 (office)
jax@hsph.harvard.edu

Address is the same as the Centers.


607-547-3066 (office)
anne.gadomski@bassett.org

Page 8

rev. October 2011

NIOSH Ag Centers Contact List

New York (continued)


Dennis Murphy, PhD
Researcher
Professor
Extension Safety Specialist

Julie Sorensen, PhD


Staff Scientist
Address is the same as the Centers.
607-547-6023 (office)

Department of Agricultural & Biological


Engineering
221 Agricultural Engineering Building
University Park, PA 16802

julie.sorensen@bassett.org

814-865-7157 (office)
814-863-1031 (fax)
djm13@engr.psu.edu

Page 9

rev. October 2011

NIOSH Ag Centers Contact List


Texas
Southwest Center Agricultural Health, Injury Prevention & Education (SWAG)
The University of Texas Health Science Center at Tyler
11937 Hwy. 271
Tyler, TX 75708-3154
Website:
Facebook:
email:

www.swagcenter.org
www.facebook.com/swagcenter
agcenter@uthct.edu

Jeffrey Levin, MD, MSPH


Director
Professor and Chair-Occupational &
Environmental Medicine
The University of Texas Health Science Center at
Tyler

Amanda Wickman, MBA


Outreach Education Coordinator
Mailing address is the same as the Centers.
903-877-5998 (office)
903-877-7014 (fax)
Amanda.Wickman@uthct.edu

Mailing address is the same as the Centers.


903-877-5896 (office)
903-877-7014 (fax)

Penny.Robinson
Administrative Services Manager

Jeffrey.Levin@uthct.edu

Mailing address is the same as the Centers.


Karen Gilmore, MPH
Program Director

903-877-5900 (office)
903-877-7982 (fax)

Mailing address is the same as the Centers.

Penny.Robinson@uthct.edu

903-877-5896 (office)
903-877-7014 (fax)
karen.gilmore@uthct.edu

Page 10

rev. October 2011

NIOSH Ag Centers Contact List


Washington
Pacific Northwest Agricultural Safety and Health Center (PNASH)
University of Washington School of Public Health
Website:

depts.washington.edu/pnash

Richard Fenske, PhD, MPH


Director
Professor and Associate Chair
Dept of Envtl and Occupational Health Sciences

Marcy Harrington, MPA


Center Manager
University of Washington
PO Box 357234
Seattle, WA 98195-7234

University of Washington
School of Public Health
Box 357234
Seattle, WA 98195

206-685-8962 (office)
206-616-2687 (fax)
206-390-5769 (mobile)

206-543-0916 (office)
206-616-2687 (fax)

marcyw@u.washington.edu

rfenske@u.washington.edu
Kit Galvin, MS
Senior Research Industrial Hygienist

Michael Yost, PhD, MPH


Deputy Director
Professor

University of Washington
PO Box 359739
Seattle, WA 98195-7234

University of Washington
PO Box 357234
Seattle, WA 98195-7234

206-616-5850 (office)
206-616-2687 (fax)
206-371-5391 (mobile)

206-685-7243 (office)
206-616-2687 (fax)

kgalvin@uw.edu

airion@u.washington.edu

Helen Murphy, MHS


Director of Outreach and Communication

Catherine Karr, PhD, MD, MS


Associate Professor

University of Washington
PO Box 359739
Seattle, WA 98195-7234

University of Washington
PO Box 359739
Seattle, WA 98195-7234

206-616-5906 (office)
206-616-2687 (fax)
206-295-0776 (mobile)

206-616-4355 (office)
206-744-9935 (fax)
206-744-9377 (mobile)

hmurf@uw.edu

ckarr@uw.edu

Page 11

rev. October 2011

NIOSH Ag Centers Contact List

Washington (continued)
Diane Rohlman, PhD
Senior Researcher

Christopher Simpson, PhD, MS


Associate Professor

Oregon Health Sciences University


3181 SW Sam Jackson Pk Rd, L606,
Portland, OR 97301-3098

University of Washington
PO Box 357234
Seattle, WA 98195-7234

503-494-2513 (office)

206-543-3222 (office)
206-616-2687 (fax)

rohlmand@ohsu.edu

simpson1@uw.edu

Wisconsin
National Childrens Center for Rural and Agricultural Health and Safety
Marshfield Clinic Research Foundation
1000 N. Oak Ave.
Marshfield, WI 54449
800-662-6900 (toll-free)
715-389-4999 (office)
715-389-4996 (fax)
Website:
Facebook:
Twitter:
YouTube:

marshfieldclinic.org/nccrahs/
www.facebook.com/farmmedicine
twitter.com/farmmedicine
www.youtube.com/user/nationalfarmmedicine

Barbara Lee, RN, PhD


Director
715-387-9182 (office)
Lee.barbara@mcrf.mfldclin.edu

Tammy Ellis
Outreach Specialist
715-389-5387 (office)
Ellis.Tammy@mcrf.mfldclin.edu

Barbara Marlenga, RN, PhD


Deputy Director
715-398-3021 (office)
Marlenga.Barbara@mcrf.mfldclin.edu

Scott Heiberger
Communications Specialist
715-389-7541 (office)
Heiberger.scott@mcrf.mfldclin.edu

Matthew Keifer, MD, MPH


Advisor to Childrens Center
Deputy Director of MN Ag Center
715-389-3754 (office)
Keifer.Matthew@mcrf.mfldclin.edu

Marsha Salzwedel, MS
Research Specialist, Agricultural Youth Safety
715-389-5226 (office)
Salzwedel.marsha@mcrf.mfldclin.edu

Page 12

rev. October 2011