You are on page 1of 4

UNIVERSITY OF DAYTON

DAYTON OHIO
2014-2015 ACADEMIC CALENDAR
(Subject to Change)
FALL 2014
Mon, Aug 4
Wed, Aug 20
Thu, Aug 21
Sat, Aug 23
Sat-Tue, Aug 23-26
Sun, Aug 24
Tue, Aug 26
Tue, Aug 26
Wed, Aug 27
Mon, Sep 1
Wed, Sep 3
Fri, Sep 5
Tue, Sep 9
Wed, Sep 17
Fri, Sep 19
Fri-Sun, Sep 19-21
Wed, Oct 8
Mon, Oct 13
Wed, Oct 15
Fri, Oct 17
Wed, Oct 22
Sat, Nov 1
Mon, Nov 10
Fri, Nov 14
Tue, Nov 25

Degrees conferred--no ceremony


New Graduate Assistant Orientation 8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
New Faculty Orientation
Incoming First Year Students move-in day
New Student Orientation
Upperclass students move into UD Housing
New Student Convocation
Last day to complete registration
Classes begin at 8:00 a.m.
Labor Day--no classes
Last day for late registration, change of grading options and schedules
Faculty Meeting (Boll Theatre)
Last day to change Second Session and full Summer Term grades
Last day to drop classes without record
Academic Senate Meeting (KU Ballroom)
Family Weekend
Mid-Term Break begins after last class
Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
Last day for Graduate and Doctoral students to apply for December 2014 graduation
Academic Senate Meeting (KU Ballroom)
First-Year students' midterm progress grades due by 4:00 p.m.
Last day for Undergraduate students to apply for May 2015 graduation
Last day to drop classes with record of W
Academic Senate Meeting (KU Ballroom)
Thanksgiving recess begins after last class

Sat, Nov 29
Mon, Dec 1
Mon, Dec 8
Fri, Dec 12
Fri, Dec 12
Sat, Dec 13
Sun, Dec 14
Mon-Fri, Dec 15-19
Fri, Dec 19
Sat, Dec 20
Tue, Dec 23
Fri, Dec 26
Mon, Jan 26

Saturday classes meet


Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
Feast of the Immaculate Conception/Christmas on Campus--no classes
Academic Senate Meeting (KU Ballroom)
Last day of classes
Study Day
Study Day
Exams--Fall Term ends after final examinations
University Housing closes for Christmas Break at 6:00 p.m.
Diploma Exercises at 9:45 a.m.
Grades due by 9:00 a.m.
Grades posted
Last day to change Fall Term grades

CHRISTMAS BREAK
Sun, Dec 21
Sun, Jan 11

Christmas Break begins


Christmas Break ends

SPRING 2015
Fri, Jan 9
Mon, Jan 12
Fri, Jan 16
Fri, Jan 16
Mon, Jan 19
Mon, Jan 26
Sun, Feb 1
Mon, Feb 2
Fri, Feb 6
Fri, Feb 20
Wed, Mar 4
Thu, Mar 5
Mon, Mar 9

Last day to complete registration


Classes begin at 8:00 a.m.
Academic Senate Meeting (KU Ballroom)
Last day for late registration, change of grading options and schedules
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day--no classes
Last day to change Fall Term grades
Last day for Graduate and Doctoral students to apply for May 2015 graduation
Last day to drop classes without record
Joint Senate/Faculty Meeting (Boll Theatre)
Academic Senate Meeting (KU Ballroom)
Mid-Term Break begins after last class
Thursday only Graduate classes meet
Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.

Wed, Mar 11
Fri, Mar 13
Sun, Mar 15
Wed, Apr 1
Wed, Apr 1
Mon, Apr 6
Wed, Apr 8
Wed, Apr 15
Fri, Apr 17
Fri, Apr 24
Sat, Apr 25
Sun, Apr 26
Mon-Fri, Apr 27-May 1
Sat, May 2
Sun, May 3
Tue, May 5
Thu, May 7
Fri, May 8
Mon, Jun 8

First-Year students' midterm progress grades due by 4:00 p.m.


Academic Senate Meeting (KU Ballroom)
Last day for Undergraduate students to apply for August 2015 graduation
Last day for Undergraduate students to apply for December 2015 graduation
Easter Recess begins after last class
Easter Monday--no day classes--classes resume at 4:30 p.m.
Last day to drop classes with record of W
Bro. Joseph W. Stander Symposium-Alternate Day of Learning
Academic Senate Meeting (KU Ballroom)
Last day of classes
Study Day
Study Day
Exams--Spring Term ends after final examinations
Doctoral/Graduate Commencement Exercises at 12:45 pm
Undergraduate Commencement Exercises at 9:45 a.m.
Grades due by 9:00 a.m.
Grades posted
Faculty Meeting (Boll Theatre)
Last day to change Spring Term grades

SUMMER 2015--FIRST SESSION


Fri, May 8
Sat, May 9
Mon, May 11
Tue, May 12
Thu, May 14
Wed, May 20
Mon, May 25
Mon, Jun 8
Mon, Jun 8
Fri-Sat, Jun 19-20
Fri-Sat, Jun 19-20
Tue, Jun 23

Last day to complete registration


Saturday classes begin
Classes begin at 8:00 a.m.
Last day for late Summer Term-First Session registration, change of grading options and schedules
Last day for late full Summer Term registration, change of grading options and schedules
Last day to drop without record from First Session classes
Memorial Day--no classes
Last day to drop with record of W from First Session classes
Last day to change Spring Term grades
Exams--full Summer Term classes do not meet
First Session ends after final examinations
Grades due by 9:00 a.m.

Thu, Jun 25
Wed, Jul 1
Wed, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 28

Grades posted
Last day for Graduate and Doctoral students to apply for August 2015 graduation
Last day to drop without record from full Summer Term classes
Last day to change First Session grades

SUMMER 2015--SECOND SESSION


Fri, Jun 19
Sat, Jun 20
Mon, Jun 22
Tue, Jun 23
Wed, Jul 1
Wed, Jul 1
Fri, Jul 3
Mon, Jul 13
Tue, Jul 28
Fri-Sat, Jul 31-Aug 1
Mon, Aug 3
Tue, Aug 4
Thu, Aug 6
Tue, Sep 8

Last day to complete registration


Saturday classes begin
Second Session classes begin
Last day for late Summer Term-Second Session registration, change of grading options and schedules
Last day for Graduate and Doctoral students to apply for August 2015 graduation
Last day to drop without record from Second Session and full Summer Term classes
Independence Day observed--no classes
Last day to drop with record of W from Second Session and full Summer Term classes
Last day to change First Session grades
Exams--Second Session and full Summer Term end after final examinations
Degrees conferred--no ceremony
Grades due by 9:00 a.m.
Grades posted
Last day to change Second Session and full Summer Term grades