4th National Conference on Electronics Industry
12th December, 2011 Hotel Le Meridien, New Delhi

Electronics Industry reported at USD 1.75 Trillion is the largest and fastest growing manufacturing industry in
the world. It is expected to reach USD 2.4 Trillion by 2020. The demand in the Indian market was USD 45
Billion in 2008-09 and is expected to reach USD 400 Billion by 2020.
The recently announced Draft National Policy on Electronics Industry 2011 is expected to stimulate growth in
the Electronics Industry and the industry expects to forward programs for the DIT proposed, National
Electronics Mission.

Key Issues:
 To provide attractive fiscal incentives across the value chain of the ESDM sector through incentives and
to eliminate the disability costs for the local manufacturing.
 To discuss within the industry, programs for creating the institutional mechanisms to advance the
implementation of various programs with National Electronics Mission aimed at achieving the objectives
enumerated in the draft ‘National Policy on Electronics 2011’.
 To develop centre of excellence and encourage usage of electronic components and equipments across
various sectors.
Who should attend?
 Electronics Manufacturing Company
 Electronic Goods Exporters and Importers
 Electronic Component Manufacturers
 Electronic Component Importers and Exporters
 End User Industry:
 Automotive
 Avionics
 Medical
 Broadcasting
 Communications
 Engineering and Technical Institutes
 Consultants
Knowledge Partner: Frost and Sullivan
Supporting Associations:
 Electronic Industries Association of India (ELCINA)
 Manufacturers Association for IT (MAIT)
 Telecom Equipment Manufacturers Association of India (TEMA)
 Consumer Electronics & Appliances Manufacturers Association (CEAMA)
 Electronics & Computer Software Export Promotion Council (ESC)
 Indian Cellular Association (ICA)
 Indian Electrical & Electronics Manufacturers Association (IEEMA)
 Key Speakers:
 Mr. Sachin Pilot, Hon’ble Minister of State, Ministry of Communications & Information Technology,
Government of India
 Dr. V. Krishnamurthy, Chairman, National Manufacturing Competitiveness Council (NMCC)
 Mr. Dilip Modi, President, ASSOCHAM and Chairman, Spice Mobility Ltd.
 Mr. Anirudh Dhoot, Chairman, ASSOCHAM Electronics Committee &
Director, Videocon Industries Ltd.
 Mr. J. S. Deepak, IAS, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Commerce, Government of India
 Dr. Ajay Kumar, IAS, Joint Secretary & Group Coordinator, DIT, Ministry of Communications & IT,
Government of India

Mr. Amarendra Sinha, IAS, Joint Secretary (SME), Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises,
Government of India
Mr. Rajeev Mehrotra, Chairman & Managing Director, Shyam Telecom Limited
Mr. Kunwer Sachdev, Managing Director, Su- Kam Power Systems
Mr. S. Ramkrishna, Chief Corporate Officer, Nokia India Ltd
And others.

For further details, please contact:
Ashiq Hussain
Exécutive Officer
Mobile : 9555278775
Varun Aggarwal
Joint Director
Mobile: 9910613815
Ajay Sharma
Senior Director
Mobile: 9899188488