You are on page 1of 3

Dear Friend:

Please accept warm regards! I am humbly corresponding with reference to the


matrimonial enquiry for your kind rational assessment purpose for a closed
friendship at the beginning and then possible match in the near future, if we both
are made for each-other! I am a Developmental and Management Practitioner by
training and profession. This year, probably after few months, I am thinking and
planning for my marriage with at least a University Graduate, but preferred
Masters Degree and Job Holder or Self-employed Girl.

If the lady is unemployed at present, she should have career-oriented mind after
marriage to use her education as well as in enhancing for balanced marital life.
The main reason for setting all these minimum practical criteria is to thoroughly
empower the prospective life partner and acquire a reciprocal synergy for our
lifelong personal growth and development. For this rationale, I wish to
emotionally, morally and psychologically encourage and motivate my life partner
for her professionalism, edification and overall personality development. But,
what I only expect on her intrinsic persona is: natural compassion in the heart of
a well-cultured lady as well as optimistic mind since she will be the source of an
inspiration for a positive transformation in our lives.

However, reality talks lauder than dreams! At present, I represent the working
class economy: we must work for our livelihoods. Currently, I have some hundreds
of books in the name of property in my own name with a four-roomed cemented home
and some pieces of land in Tarai-Sunaul Bazaar, Nawalparashi, which is an outcome
of purely my personal income! But, I was grown up and educated around Jawalakhel
from the age of 10. Consequently, at any cost, we cannot settle in Terai and must
dwell in the metropolitan urban areas. Our sisters and all relatives have already
established their own homes in this valley and I/we also must construct a
permanent residence in Kathmandu soon, although for at least few years, we have to
happily live in a rental flat on temporary basis especially around Lalitpur
Municipality.

As far as my core profession is concerned, I am actively involving with the


international developmental organizations since 1990. When I was exactly 16 in
ninety, I started a career with the UK Government's DFID/Enabling State Programme
Nepal; Office of the Prime Minister and Council of Ministers; Himalaya
Broadcasting Company (HBC) Radio Station; United Nations Population Fund, Country
Technical Services Team For South And West Asia (UNFPA, CST For SAWA Countries);
DFID/Rural Access Program (RAP); Japan International Cooperation Agency/Japan
Medical Association (JICA/JMA) funded School and Community Health Project (SCHP)
and Save the Children-Norway (previously Redd Barna, Norwegian semi-government
international humanitarian organization). (Please see enclosed resume, working
certificates, recommendation letters, health report, security clearance, World
Bank recognization, etc.).

Moreover, I was also temporarily implicated as a Freelancer Consultant for the


UNICEF/ROSA, USAID/IFES and USAID/NDI for two years. Lately, I was working with
the Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA)/Nepal Office in the capacity of
an AS Officer.

At present, I am working with one of the Specialized Agencies of the United


Nations (UN) System in Nepal, at Harihar Bhawan, Pulchowk, Lalitpur, in the
Administrative Capacity, which is a long-term permanent fixed job.

As far as my pedagogical background is concerned, I have completed Double Masters


Degree i.e. Masters in Business Studies (MBS) and MA Rural Development, both in
first divisions. Moreover, at the same time, I am also pursuing third masters
degree in Public Administration (MPA) course. I have simultaneously made my mind
to enroll for the MPhil course as well to upgrade myself for PhD in a long run of
our lives.

Regarding my social background, I am Single (Never Married), Chhetri, 1974 Birth,


Aries, 60 kg weight, height 5'3' with fair complexion. (Please see attached
photos). I am none-alcoholic but occasional smoker, extroverted and determined
laborious person for a goal. I am only son with two married and one single sister.
Our father used to be local level politician in Triveni-Susta during his youth up
to 1970, which is nostalgia for us in these days. On the other hand, he is also an
Indian retired army with the pension from India (70) and mother is housewife (67).
They both live in hometown to look after home and land and quarterly visit us for
a week as well as collecting their pension from Indian embassy.

Finally, if your preference is books; if you feel comfortable to live in a rental


house for few years; if you are also seriously searching a life partner; if your
inner soul considers that we both might be like minded friends and our matching
will be the perfect one; if you trust me as a gentleman by heart and curious for a
matrimonial relationship, we can meet as a very good friend at first and should
try to sincerely understand each other thoroughly. When our inner chemistry,
feeling, manner and ethos are compatible and comfortable for both of us, we will
spontaneously and unknowingly feel emotional attachment, then consciously decide
for our marriage as soon as possible basically after obtaining mutual consent and
approval from our family members and parents.

At a good moment, a meeting even with a stranger sometimes may bring major
transformation in our lives! Optimistically speaking, who knows future: we may be
the ideal lifelong friends forever! For this purpose, you may contact me without
any hesitations at (977-01) 98510-86884/9841 813529. Then, if you feel comfort, I
will invite you along with your friends and parents for a courtesy coffee meeting
at Jawalakhel for our formal introduction that will be the best way to initiate
our long lasting cordial relationship. Beside this, you can assign your reliable
relatives and parents as your representative for an initial discussion with our
guardians or myself. Furthermore, alternatively, you may forward your latest snaps
and accurate information to us in making a logical family decision for the
possibility of amicable relationship which is based on a bond of trust and
honesty.

By the way, being an only brother of three my most respectable and loving sisters,
I can easily understand that it is extremely difficult in approaching to an
unknown person particularly for the lady. I, therefore, would like to ensure you
that: 1) Names of several referees will be provided at any time in exploring the
facts about me and my family background; 2) Several rounds of parental and family
members meetings will be arranged; 3) Medical health reports will be submitted; 4)
Academic credentials and working certificates will be presented; 5) Your family
members may independently inquiry and research regarding my background; and 6)
Sufficient time to closely recognize each-other from insight will be allocated as
choice is yours: madam!

If your parents and family members wish to meet my guardians to discuss on this
issue more seriously, please let me know so that I can give you their direct
contact address for further detailed discussions. I can also arrange series of
meetings among our parents and family members to materialize our dreams into the
reality. Finally, please see all the attachments and looking forward to hear from
you a very positive response soon!

With Best Regards!


Raj K Pandey Chhetri, (MBS, MA)
Jawalakhel, Lalitpur, GPO Box: 19862, Kathmandu (Nepal)
Mobile: (977-01) 98510 86884 / 9841 813529
rajkpandey2000@yahoo.com
rajkpandey2000@hotmail.com, rajkpandey2000@gmail.com

Related Interests