You are on page 1of 2

Surname:

CAMBELL

First Name:

MARCO

Date of Birth:

23. October 1978

Address:

41 Coniston Drive, Doncaster DN4 9GA (UK)

Telephone:

07463712878

Place of Birth and Nationality:

Choisy-le-roi

Martial Status:

Married

Personal Profile
I am a kind natured person who has a firm but patient manner. I am able to communicate with all
kinds of different people, from all walks of life and I enjoy the different people I meet. I have got
experience of implementing personal support plans which focus on the individuals welfare, needs,
wants and interests. I can work very well under pressure and enjoy working on my own initiative or
working as part of a team.
I am fluent in both French and English and eligible to work in Switzerland. I am available for
interview and would also be available to start work after 3 weeks notice to my current employer.
Education and Key Skills
I completed my full time education in France where I attended Detat Lecoq Secondary School
College and Lycee Detat Lecoq where I completed my A Level. Since leaving full time education I
have also undertaken the following training:

Level 2 diploma in Health and Social Care (Adult) for England


Emergency First Aid at Work Certificate
Infection and Prevention Control in Residential Care Certificate
Therapeutic Crisis Intervention (TCI) Training
Personal Care Assistant Induction Training

Whilst being employed I have also gained the following key skills and experience

Punctual, reliable and able to use own initiative


Experience of dealing with challenging behaviours
Possessing a caring and understanding attitude
Basic IT Skills, including Microsoft Office, Emails and Internet
Being flexible in daily work routines and also having own transport to travel
I have the energy and enthusiasm to carry out and complete projects
Experience of working with people with a learning disability who require extra support
Excellent communication skills confident with communicating at different levels and with a
variety of people and environments
Enjoy working with people I enjoy working with and for people in teams and will make a
positive impact on any team, adapting to change and services as required.
Hard working very enthusiastic and enjoys empleting work. Strives to complete tasks and
will happily help others to complete their tasks

Knowledge of Health and Safety Manual Handling and Safety in the workplace

Employment History

Dates
December 2013 to Present
Employer
Hesley Village
Role
Support Worker
Assisting service users to develop their independent daily living skills in accordance with their
individual care plan. Providing care for people who have complex and challenging needs in terms of
their behaviour and emotional and psychological developmental well-being.
Duties

Providing support to service users and helping them in everyday duties


Providing stimulation in activities to keep service users motivated
Helping service users with hygiene routines
Teaching basic duties to service users of how to look after themselves varying on different
people and problems
Taking service users out to different places
Preparing meals, snacks and drinks for service users
Administering medicines to service users
Completing of essential paperwork
Speaking with Care Managers on behalf of service users
Dealing with relatives and helping them to understand what they can do and how they can
help
Taking clients to social events, appointments and places of worship
Promote a good sleep
Following health and safety procedures carefully each day
Assisting with the personal management of monies and budgets

Previous Employment includes


Dates
Employer
Role

September 2007 November 2013


First Group UK
Cleaner

Dates
Employer
Roles

June 2007 September 2007


Agency work in the UK
Cleaner/Warehouse Operative/Car Valeter

Dates
Employer
Role

March 2003 January 2007


Magasin U, France
Warehouse Manager

Hobbies and Interests


I enjoy a variety of physical activities to keep me fit including swimming on a regular basis and
mountain bike riding. I like to relax by attending the cinema or reading novels