You are on page 1of 9

Info on election hotspots as of February 4, 2010, 6PM.

Listed are 13 out of 32 towns in Nueva Ecija: Carranglan Gabaldon (Bitulok & Sabani)
Gapan, General Mamerto Natividad ,Guimba, Jaen, Lupao, Nampicuan, Palayan City,
San Isidro, Pantabangan, Quezon, Rizal, San Jose City, Santa Rosa, Santo Domingo and
lately San Leonardo where human rights violations and election violence continue even
after the province was put under Comelec control.

In Pampanga, where it is generally orderly, we are focusing on Pres. Gloria Arroyo’s

electoral bailiwicks in Pampanga, where she is running for a congressional seat and
where administration allies led by former Senior Board Member Lilia Pineda are pitted
against Gov. Eddie Panlilio in a two cornered gubernatorial race. Seen as “hot” in the
elections are the towns of Porac, Bacolor and the City of Angeles as potential hotspots.
According to regional Comelec officials and the PNP regional headquarters here,
through PRO 3 PIO P/Supt. Jun Mamaril, following is so far the list they have to date on
other hotspots:

Municipality Province Region

1 Bangued Abra CAR

2 Boliney Abra CAR

3 Danglas Abra CAR

4 Dolores Abra CAR

5 Lacub Abra CAR

6 Lagayan Abra CAR

7 Langiden Abra CAR

8 Malibcong Abra CAR

9 Tayum Abra CAR

10 Tubo Abra CAR

11 Trento Agusan Del Sur XIII

12 City Of Ligao Albay V

13 Jovellar Albay V
14 Libon Albay V

15 Pio Duran Albay V

16 Casiguran Aurora III

17 Dipaculao Aurora III

18 Sumisip Basilan ARMM

19 Batangas City Batangas IV-A

20 Tuy Batangas IV-A

21 Amulung Cagayan II

22 Buguey Cagayan II

23 Claveria Cagayan II

24 Enrile Cagayan II

25 Gattaran Cagayan II

26 Gonzaga Cagayan II

27 Iguig Cagayan II

28 Lal-Lo Cagayan II

29 Lasam Cagayan II

30 Peñablanca Cagayan II

31 Piat Cagayan II

32 Rizal Cagayan II

33 Santa Teresita Cagayan II

34 Santo Niño (Faire) Cagayan II

35 Tuao Cagayan II
36 Tuguegarao City Cagayan II

37 Jose Panganiban Camarines Norte V

38 Labo Camarines Norte V

39 San Lorenzo Ruiz (Imelda) Camarines Norte V

40 Santa Elena Camarines Norte V

41 Buhi Camarines Sur V

42 Sagnay Camarines Sur V

43 Mambajao Camiguin X

44 Bagamanoc Catanduanes V

45 Gigmoto Catanduanes V

46 Carmona Cavite IV-A

47 Maco Compostela Valley XI

48 Mawab Compostela Valley XI

49 New Corella Davao Del Norte XI

50 Talaingod Davao Del Norte XI

51 Don Marcelino Davao Del Sur XI

52 Baganga Davao Oriental XI

53 Caraga Davao Oriental XI

54 Governor Generoso Davao Oriental XI

55 Lupon Davao Oriental XI

56 Manay Davao Oriental XI

57 Mati Davao Oriental XI

58 San Isidro Davao Oriental XI

59 Tarragona Davao Oriental XI

60 Can-Avid Eastern Samar VIII

61 Dingras Ilocos Norte I

62 Laoag City Ilocos Norte I

63 Cabugao Ilocos Sur I

64 Alicia Isabela II

65 Angadanan Isabela II

66 Delfin Albano (Magsaysay) Isabela II

67 Ilagan Isabela II

68 Mallig Isabela II

69 San Pablo Isabela II

70 Lubuagan Kalinga CAR

71 Pasil Kalinga CAR

72 Pinukpuk Kalinga CAR

73 Tanudan Kalinga CAR

74 Tinglayan Kalinga CAR

75 Kauswagan Lanao Del Norte X

76 Munai Lanao Del Norte X

77 Bacolod-Kalawi (Bacolod Grande) Lanao Del Sur ARMM

78 Balabagan Lanao Del Sur ARMM

79 Bayang Lanao Del Sur ARMM

80 Binidayan Lanao Del Sur ARMM

81 Butig Lanao Del Sur ARMM

82 Calanogas Lanao Del Sur ARMM

83 Ganassi Lanao Del Sur ARMM

84 Kapai Lanao Del Sur ARMM

85 Lumba-Bayabao (Maguing) Lanao Del Sur ARMM

86 Madamba Lanao Del Sur ARMM

87 Malabang Lanao Del Sur ARMM

88 Masiu Lanao Del Sur ARMM

89 Mulondo Lanao Del Sur ARMM

90 Pagayawan Lanao Del Sur ARMM

91 Piagapo Lanao Del Sur ARMM

92 Poona Bayabao (Gata) Lanao Del Sur ARMM

93 Pualas Lanao Del Sur ARMM

94 Saguiaran Lanao Del Sur ARMM

95 Sultan Gumander Lanao Del Sur ARMM

96 Tugaya Lanao Del Sur ARMM

97 Sultan Kudarat (Nuling) Maguindanao ARMM

98 Aroroy Masbate V

99 Baleno Masbate V

100 Balud Masbate V

101 Batuan Masbate V

102 Cataingan Masbate V

103 Cawayan Masbate V

104 City Of Masbate Masbate V

105 Claveria Masbate V

106 Dimasalang Masbate V

107 Mobo Masbate V

108 Monreal Masbate V

109 Palanas Masbate V

110 Pio V. Corpuz (Limbuhan) Masbate V

111 Placer Masbate V

112 San Fernando Masbate V

113 San Jacinto Masbate V

114 San Pascual Masbate V

115 Uson Masbate V

116 Baliangao Misamis Occidental X

117 Clarin Misamis Occidental X

118 Sapang Dalaga Misamis Occidental X

119 Lagonglong Misamis Oriental X

120 Arakan North Cotabato XII

121 Banisilan North Cotabato XII

122 Carmen North Cotabato XII

123 Kabacan North Cotabato XII

124 Midsayap North Cotabato XII

125 M'lang North Cotabato XII

126 Pigkawayan North Cotabato XII

127 Pikit North Cotabato XII

128 Tulunan North Cotabato XII

129 Lope De Vega Northern Samar VIII

130 Silvino Lobos Northern Samar VIII

131 Cabanatuan City Nueva Ecija III

132 Carranglan Nueva Ecija III

133 Gabaldon (Bitulok & Sabani) Nueva Ecija III

134 Gapan Nueva Ecija III

135 General Mamerto Natividad Nueva Ecija III

136 Guimba Nueva Ecija III

137 Jaen Nueva Ecija III

138 Lupao Nueva Ecija III

139 Nampicuan Nueva Ecija III

140 Palayan City Nueva Ecija III

141 Pantabangan Nueva Ecija III

142 Quezon Nueva Ecija III

143 Rizal Nueva Ecija III

144 San Isidro Nueva Ecija III

145 San Jose City Nueva Ecija III

146 Santa Rosa Nueva Ecija III

147 Santo Domingo Nueva Ecija III

148 Calintaan Occidental Mindoro IV-B

149 Sablayan Occidental Mindoro IV-B

150 Sablayan Occidental Mindoro IV-B

151 Sablayan Occidental Mindoro IV-B

152 Santa Cruz Occidental Mindoro IV-B

153 BansudOriental Mindoro IV-B

154 Gloria Oriental Mindoro IV-B

155 San Carlos City Pangasinan I

156 Pagbilao Quezon IV-A

157 City Of Antipolo Rizal IV-A

158 Calbayog City Samar (Western Samar) VIII

159 Matuguinao Samar (Western Samar) VIII

160 San Jorge Samar (Western Samar) VIII

161 San Jose De Buan Samar (Western Samar) VIII

162 Santa Margarita Samar (Western Samar) VIII

163 Tarangnan Samar (Western Samar) VIII

164 Bacon Sorsogon V

165 Castilla Sorsogon V

166 City Of Sorsogon Sorsogon V

167 Matnog Sorsogon V

168 Santa Magdalena Sorsogon V

169 Columbio Sultan KudaratXII

170 Siasi Sulu ARMM

171 Siasi Sulu ARMM

172 Lingig Surigao Del Sur XIII

173 La Paz Tarlac III

174 KalawitZamboanga Del Norte IX

175 La Libertad Zamboanga Del Norte IX

176 Sibuco Zamboanga Del Norte IX

177 Sirawai Zamboanga Del Norte IX

178 Dimataling Zamboanga Del Sur IX

179 Josefina Zamboanga Del Sur IX

180 Kumalarang Zamboanga Del Sur IX

181 Tabina Zamboanga Del Sur IX

Source: Philippine National Police, Commission on Elections

*report by Jovi de Leon of SunStar - Pampanga

Related Interests