You are on page 1of 5

IWAM - Internet Server Web Application Manager

WCAG - Web Content Accessibility Guidelines
nAML – .NET Application Modeling Language
MMC – Microsoft Management Console
DTO – Data Transfer Object
TDD – Test Driven Development
MVC – Model View Controller
MVP – Model View Presenter
BAL – Base Activity Library
TFS – Team Foundation Server
WIQL – Work Item Query Language
WMI – Windows Management Instrumentation
URI – Uniform Resource Identifier
STLC – Software Testing Life Cycle
MSMQ – Microsoft Message Queuing
LINQ – Language INtegrated Query
CLR – Common Language Runtime
JIT – Just-In Time compiler
AJAX – Asynchronous JavaScript and XML
CCW – COM Callable Wrapper
RCW – Runtime Callable Wrapper
CLI – Common Language Interface / Common Language Infrastructure
WSDL – Web Services Description Language
BCL – Base Class Library
SAO – Server Activated Objects
CAO – Client Activated Objects
CAS – Code Access Security
REPL – Real Eval Print Loop
CodeDom – Code Document Object Model
GAC – Global Assembly Cache
MSIL – Microsoft Intermediate Language
SOAP – Simple Object Access Protocol
PDB – Program Database
Pinvoke – Platform Invoke
SDPS – SharePoint Deployment Sharing Services
DLR – Dynamic Language Runtime
VBL – Virtual Build Labs
VCS – Version Control System
CMMI – Capability Maturity Model Integration
SBC – Server-Based Computing
VDI – Virtual Desktop Infrastructure
SAML – Security Assertion Markup Language
RIA – Rich Internet Applications
DOM – Document Object Model
XAML – Extensible Application Markup Language
WSE – Web Services Enhancements
RSS – Rich Site Summary / Really Simple Syndication
JSON – JavaScript Object Notation
REST – Representational State Transfer
MARS – Multiple Active Result Sets
MOSS 2007 – Microsoft Office SharePoint Server 2007
WPF – Windows Presentation Foundation
WCF – Windows Communication Foundation
WWF – Windows Workflow Foundation
XBAP – XML Browser Application
XSLT – Extensible Stylesheet Language Transformations
UDDI – Universal Description, Discovery, and Integration
IIS – Internet Information Services
DTD – Document Type Definition
DLL – Dynamic Link Library
EXE – Executable
CTS – Common Type System
FCL – Framework Class Library
DI – Dependency Injection
IOC – Inversion of Control
MBV – Marshal by Value
MBR – Marshal by Reference
URL – Uniform Resource Locator
TCP – Transmission Control Protocol
HTTP – HyperText Transfer Protocol
AppDomain – Application Domain
XHTML – Extensible HyperText Markup Language
CSS – Cascading Style Sheets
SCM – Service Control Manager
HTML – HyperText Markup Language
BAML – Binary Application Markup Language
MIL – Media Integration Layer
XOML – Extensible Object Markup Language
RPC – Remote Procedure Call
ASP – Active Server Pages
ADO – Active Data Objects
COM – Component Object Model
SMTP – Simple Mail Transfer Protocol
API – Application Programming Interface
XSD – XML Schema Definition
W3C – World Wide Web Consortium
CSDL – Conceptual Schema Definition Language
SSDL – Store Schema Definition Language
MSL – Mapping Schema Language
EDM – Entity Data Model
OOP – Object-Oriented programming
GC – Garbage Collector
CLS – Common Language Specification
SOA – Service Oriented Architecture
TBS – Tabular Data Services
RDL – Report Definition Language
WCS – Windows Cardspace
WWF – Windows Workflow Foundation
ADO.NET – ActiveX Data Objects for .NET
ASP.NET – Active Server Pages for .NET
B2B – Business to Business
B2C – Business to Consumer
CIL – Common Intermediate Language
VES – Virtual Execution System
COFF – Common Object File Format
CSC – C# command line compiler
DCOM – Distributed Component Object Model
DSI – Distributed System Initiative / Dynamic System Initiative
ECMA – European Computer Manufacturers Association
EIF – Enterprise Instrumentation Framework
GDI – Graphics Device Interface
GDI+ - Graphics Device Interface Plus
IDL – Interface Definition Language
MIDL – Microsoft IDL compiler
IL – Intermediate Language
PDA – Personal Digital Assistant
MSDE – Microsoft Data Engine
PE – Portable Executable
OLE – Object Linking and Embedding
NGSCB – Next Generation Secure Computing Base
PIAs – Primary Interop Assemblies
SEE – Secure Execution Environment
SGML – Standard Generalized Markup Language
SLAM – Specifications, Languages, Analysis and Model checking
SDE – Smart Device Extensions
SDM – System Definition Model
WSUS – Windows Server Update Services
WinFS – Windows Future System
WPO – Whole Program Optimization
XDR – XML Data Reduced
Xlink – XML Linking Language
XPath – XML Path Language
XPointer – XML Pointer Language
XSL – Extensible Stylesheet Language
XQL – XML Query Language
DDL – Data Definition Language
DML – Data Manipulation Language
GUID – Globally Unique Identifier
TLB – Type Library
RAD – Rapid Application Development
MS –DTC – Microsoft Distributed Transaction Coordinator
OLTP – Online Transaction Processing
OLAP – Online Analytical Processing
UDF – Uniform Data Format / User-Defined Function
DBMS – Database Management System
GUI – Graphic User Interface
IDE – Integrated Development Environment
ILDASM – Intermediate Language Disassembler
SAX – Simple API for XML
WAP – Wireless Access Protocol
WKO – Well Known Object
WML – Wireless Markup Language
VSTS – Visual Studio Team Site
VSS – Visual Source Safe
VS – Visual Studio
VS.NET – Visual Studio for >NET
XML – Extensible Markup Language
VBC.exe – VB.NET compiler