You are on page 1of 7

Distr.

: For participants only


27 September 2013
English only

Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific


Regional Capacity Building Workshop on Measurement of
Inland Transport CO2 Emissions and Mitigation Policies
Bangkok, 26-27 September 2013

List of participants
MEMBERS

AZERBAIJAN
Mr. Anar Mehdiyev, Lead Specialist, Climate Change and Ozone Centre, Baku, E-mail:
m_anar78@yahoo.com
BANGLADESH
Mr. Md. Mahbub-ul Islam, General Manager (Joint Secretary), Bangladesh Forest
Industries Development Corporation, Dhaka, E-mail: mahbub_ulislam@yahoo.com
BHUTAN
Mr. Dorji Wangdi, Executive Engineer, Department of Roads, Ministry of Works
and
Human
Settlement,
Thimphu,
Fax:
(975-2)
252
944,
E-mail:
dorjiwangdi86@yahoo.com
CAMBODIA
Mr. Hong Sinara, Deputy Director General, Department of Road and Infrastructure Public
Works, Ministry of Public Works and Transport, Phnom Penh, E-mail:
sinarahong@gmail.com
CHINA
Mr. Wang Hongwei, Director, International Organization Division, Ministry of Transport,
Beijing, E-mail: hwwang@mot.gov.cn
Ms. Gao Yi, Assistant Research Fellow, Research Institute of Highway, Ministry of
Transport, Beijing, E-mail: gaoyi.gloria@gmail.com

FIJI
Mr. Lui Tusiga Naisara, Director, Transport Planning, Ministry of Works, Transport and
Public Utilities, Suva, E-mail: lui.naisara@govnet.gov.fj
GEORGIA
Mr. Gueorgui Touchmalichvili, Deputy Director, Land Transport Agency, Tbilisi, E-mail:
gtushmalishvili@lta.gov.ge
INDONESIA
Mr. Riza Faisal, Official of Legal Division, Directorate General of Land Transport,
Ministry of Transportation, Jakarta, E-mail: darnritzh@gmail.com
Mr. Muhammad Alamsyah Perdana, Staff on Directorate of Urban Transport System
Development, Directorate General of Land Transportation, Ministry of Transportation,
Jakarta, E-mail: muhammad_perdana@yahoo.co.id
IRAN (ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF)
Mr. Alireza Afkham, Deputy Director General, Education Bureau, Road Maintenance and
Transportation Organization, Ministry of Road and Urban Development, Tehran, E-mail:
afkhamalireza@gmail.com
Mr. Mohammad Ali Zarie Zare, First Counsellor and Deputy Permanent Representative to
ESCAP, Embassy of the Islamic Republic of Iran, Bangkok, E-mail:
zariezare@yahoo.com
KAZAKHSTAN
Mr. Olzhas Sutemgenov, Deputy Director, Road Transport Department, Ministry of
Transport and Communications, Astana, E-mail: o.sutemgenov@mtc.gov.kz

KYRGYZSTAN
Ms. Ainura Asanalieva, Head of Legal Department, Ministry of Transport and
Communications of the Kyrgyz Republic, Bishkek, E-mail: ainura.asanalieva@gmail.com

LAO PEOPLES DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC


Dr. Bounta Onnavong, Director, Division of Planning and Budgeting, Department of
Transport, Ministry of Public Works and
Transport, Vientiane, E-mail:
bounta_v@yahoo.co.jp
MALAYSIA
Mr. Arifin Bin Che Mat, Deputy Director General, Road Transport Department, Kuala
2

Lumpur, E-mail: arifin.chemat@ jpj.gov.my


Mr. Norhabib bin Mohd Kamin, Engineer, Road Transport Department, Kuala Lumpur,
E-mail: norhabib@jpj.gov.my
MALDIVES
Mr. Mohamed Rafeeu, Deputy Director General, Transport Authority, Male, E-mail:
mohamedrafeeu@hotmail.com, admin@transport.gov.mv
MONGOLIA
Mr. Gerelt-Od Tsogtbaatar, Officer for Climate Change Policy and Planning, Climate
Change Coordination Office, Ministry of Environment and Green Development,
Ulaanbaatar, E-mail: gerelt-od@mne.gov.mn
NEPAL
Mr. Basudev Pokharel, Mechanical Engineer, Ministry of Physical Infrastructure and
Transport, Kathmandhu, E-mail: bas1_pok@yahoo.com, baspok1@gmail.com
PAKISTAN
Mr. Sayed Munawar Shah, Divisional Superintendent, Pakistan Railways, Rawalpindi, Email: smunawars63@gmail.com
RUSSIAN FEDERATION
Mr. Sergey Egorshev, Head of Division, Development Programmes Department, Ministry
of Transport of the Russian Federation, Moscow, E-mail: egorshevsm@mintrans.ru
Mr. Taras A. Pronin, Third Secretary and Assistant Permanent Representative of the
Russian Federation to ESCAP, Embassy of the Russian Federation, Bangkok, E-mail:
rusembbangkok@rambler.ru
SRI LANKA
Mr. Anura Dissanayake, Project Director, Vehicle Emission Testing Programme,
Department of Motor Traffic, Colombo, Fax: (94 11) 266 9915, E-mail:
anuradissa2002@yahoo.com
SAMOA
Mr. Paulino Pania, Assistant Chief Executive Officer, Policy and Planning Division,
Ministry of Works, Transport and Infrastructure, Apia, E-mail: paulino@mwti.gov.ws

TAJIKISTAN
Mr. Eraj Umarov, Head of the Analytical Control Center, Committee on
Environmental Protection, Dushanbe, E-mail: erach.umarov.76@mail.ru
Mr. Ukumatsho Aksakolov, Head of Economic and Analysis and Forecasting Division,
Dushanbe, E-mail: olim-mirzo@mail.ru
THAILAND
Dr. Malee Uapharadorn, Chief, Sustainable Transport Promotion Group, Office of
Transport and Traffic Policy and Planning, Bangkok, E-mail: dr.malee@gmail.com
Ms. Chutinthorn Praditphet, Policy and Plan Analyst, Office of Transport and Traffic
Policy and Planning, Bangkok, E-mail: chutinthorn.p@gmail.com
Ms. Natchanok Pala-en, Environmentalist Professional Level, Pollution Control
Department, Bangkok, E-mail: natchanok.p@pcd.go.th
Ms. Manwipa Kuson, Environmentalist Professional Level, Pollution Control
Department, Bangkok, E-mail: manwipa.k@pcd.go.th
Mr. Kiatnarong Kruba, Scientist, Practitioner Level, Automotive Engineering Bureau,
Department of Land Transport , Bangkok, E-mail: kiatnarong_777@hotmail.com,
kiatnarong_kru@dlt.go.th
TURKEY
Ms. Seda Istanbullu, Environmental Engineer, Ministry of Transport, Maritime Affairs
and Communications, Ankara, E-mail: seda.istanbullu@udhb.gov.tr
Ms. Lale Karayaka, EU Expert, Directorate General for Foreign Relations and EU
Affairs, Ministry of Transport, Maritime Affairs and Communications, Ankara, E-mail:
lale.karayaka@udhb.gov.tr
UZBEKISTAN
Ms. Marina Plotsen, Chief, Monitoring of Environmental Pollution, Tashkent, E-mail:
plotsen@meteo.uz
VIET NAM
Mr. Tran Anh Duong, Deputy Director General, Department of Environment, Ministry of
Transport, Hanoi, E-mail: trananhduong@mt.gov.vn
----------------------------------

UNITED NATIONS BODY


United Nations Economic Commission for Europe
Ms. Martine-Sophie Fouvez, Regional Adviser, Transport Division, UNECE, Geneva, Email: martine-sophie.fouvez@unece.org
Mr. Pierpaolo Cazzola, Economic Affairs Officer, Transport Division, UNECE, Geneva,
E-mail: pierpaolo.cazzola@gmail.com
Mr. Miquel Gangonells Creus, Consultant, Transport Division, UNECE, Geneva, E-mail:
miquel.gangonells@gmail.com
INTERGOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS
Asian Development Bank GMS Program
Ms. Naeeda Crishna-Morgado, Carbon Footprint Specialist, GMS Environment Operations
Center, ADB, Bangkok, E-mail: naeeda@gms-eoc.org
NON-GOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS
Clean Air Asia
Mr. Sudhir Gota, Technical Manager (Transportation), Clean Air Asia, Bangalore, E-mail:
sudhir.gota@cleanairasia.org
German Technical Cooperation (GIZ) Thailand
Mr. Stefan Bakker, Team Leader, Transport and Climate Change, GIZ Thailand, Bangkok,
E-mail: stefan.bakker@giz.de
Mr. Roland Haas, Director of the Programm "Cities-Environment-Transport", GIZ Thailand,
Bangkok, E-mail: roland.haas@giz.de
Mr. Friedel Sehlleier, Climate Change Advisor, Energy Efficiency and Climate Change
Mitigation in the Land Transport sector in the ASEAN Region, GIZ Thailand, Bangkok, Email: friedel.sehlleier@giz.de
Mr. Papondhanai Nanthachatchavankul, Regional Coordinator, Transport and Climate
Change, GIZ Thailand, Bangkok, E-mail: papondhanai.nanthachatchavankul@giz.de
Ms. Indira Kusuma Dewi, Technical Project Professional, GIZ Transport and Climate
Change in ASEAN, Jakarta, E-mail: indira.darmoyono@giz.de
International Council on Clean Transportation (ICCT)
Mr. Joshua Miller, Program Associate, ICCT, San Francisco, E-mail: josh@theicct.org
Institution for Transport Policy Studies (ITPS)
Mr. Masanori Gennai, Director, ITPS, Tokyo, E-mail: gennai@jterc.or.jp
5

Mr. Hiroyuki Takeshita, Research Fellow, ITPS, Tokyo, E-mail: takeshita@jterc.or.jp


Sultan Azlan Shah Polytechnic
Mr. Fakharuldin Ishak, Lecturer, Civil Engineering Department, Sultan Azlan Shah
Polytechnic, Behrang, Perak, Malaysia, E-mail: fakharuldin@psas.edu.my
University Malaysia Terengganu
Dr. Noor Zaitun Yahaya, Lecturer, Air Quality Management & Modeling and Data
Analysis, Faculty of Science and Technology, University Malaysia Terengganu, Kuala
Terengganu, E-mail: nzaitun@umt.edu.my, tsnzy@yahoo.com
Other Entities
Impact Global Emission Solutions Ltd. (IGES)
Mr. Peter Keogh, Director, CDM Transport - SLCP, IGES, London, United Kingdom,
E-mail: eric@impactglobalemissionsolutions.com
Mr. Geerard Collijs, Technical Director, IGES, London, United Kingdom,
E-mail: geerard@impactglobalemissionsolutions.com
Korea Maritime Institute (KMI)
Mr. Kim Sooyeob, Director, Maritime Policy and Safety Department, KMI, Seoul, Republic
of Korea, E-mail: dahn@kmi.re.kr
Mr. Lee Gunwoo, Senior Researcher, Maritime Policy and Safety Department, KMI, Seoul,
Republic of Korea, E-mail: gunwoo@kmi.re.kr
Korea Transport Institute (KOTI)
Mr. Park Sangjune, Research Fellow, KOTI, Gyeonggi-do, Republic of Korea, E-mail:
spark@koti.re.kr

SECRETARIAT
Ms. Noeleen Heyzer

Under-Secretary-General of the United Nations


and Executive Secretary

Mr. Shun-ichi Murata

Deputy Executive Secretary

Ms. Laura Lopez

Chief of Staff

Mr. Adnan Aliani

Secretary of the Commission

Ms. Michele von Rautenkranz

Special Assistant

----------------------------------

Mr. Dong-Woo Ha

Director, Transport Division (TD)

Mr. Peter ONeill

Chief, Transport
Section, TD

Mr. Madan Bandhu Regmi

Economic Affairs Officer, Transport Policy and


Development Section, TD

Ms. Thanattaporn Rasamit

Economic Affairs Officer, Transport Policy and


Development Section, TD

Policy

and

Development

----------------------------------

Mr. Peter Van Laere

Chief, Division of Administration (DA)

Mr. Steve Odera

Chief, Conference and Documentation Services,


DA

Ms. Chetna Lakhoo

Chief, Conference Management Unit, DA

Mr. Orestes Plasencia

Chief, Editorial Unit, DA

Mr. Chen Song

OIC, a.i., Chinese Language Unit, DA

Mr. Edward Marie-Magdeleine

Chief, French Language Unit, DA

Mr. Oleg Andrukh

Chief, Russian Language Unit, DA


----------------------------------

Ms. Francyne Harrigan

Chief, Strategic Communications and Advocacy


Section, OES
---------------------------------7