You are on page 1of 3

Bacorro, Christine Joy G.



The windows on the east and west sides of our Church symbolize the Eight Beatitudes.
Matthew 5:3-10 describes Jesus' famous Sermon on the Mount, which contained what are
known as the Beatitudes. Jesus said:

Blessed are the poor in spirit, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.

Blessed are they who mourn, for they will be comforted.

Blessed are the meek, for they will inherit the land.

Blessed are they who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they will be satisfied.

Blessed are the merciful, for they will be shown mercy.

Blessed are the clean of heart, for they will see God.

Blessed are the peacemakers, for they will be called children of God.

Blessed are they who are persecuted for the sake of righteousness, for theirs is the
kingdom of heaven.





The pouring of

"I baptize you in

the Name of the
Father, and of the
Son, and of the
Holy Spirit."

Bread and wine

Tis is my bodyThis
is the cup of my



Bishop, priest or
deacon; but
reserved normally
to the parish priest

first step in a lifelong

journey of
commitment and
discipleship. Whether
we are baptized as
infants or adults,
Baptism is the
Church's way of
celebrating and
enacting the embrace
of God
Catholics believe the
Eucharist, or
Communion, is both a
sacrifice and a meal.
We believe in the real
presence of Jesus, who
died for our sins. As

bishop or priest


Hand on the person

and anointing him
with chrism
(bleesed oil).

"Be sealed with the

gift of the Holy

Reconcillation or

The verbal
Confession of sins

"I absolve you from

your sins in the name
of the Father, and of
the Son, and of the
Holy Spirit. Amen."

g of the sick.

Anointing with oil.


Christian man and

Christian women.

"Through this holy

anointing may the
Lord in his love and
mercy help you with
the grace of tht Holy
Spirit. Amen May the
Lord, who frees your
spirit from sin, save
you and raise you up.
The exchange of
wedding vows.

Holy orders

Laying on of hands.
"We ask you,
allpowerful Father,
give these servents
of yours the dignity

Bishop or (in
eastern churches)

bishop or priest

bishop or priest

Husband and wife

(western tradition);
officiating priest
(eastern tradition)

Bishop (for liceity,

at least three at an

we receive Christ's
Body and Blood, we
also are nourished
spiritually and brought
closer to God.
Confirmation is a
Catholic Sacrament of
mature Christian
commitment and a
deepening of
baptismal gifts. It is
one of the three
Sacraments of
Initiation for
Catholics. It is most
often associated with
the gifts of the Holy
the Catholic
Sacrament of
Reconciliation has
three elements:
conversion, confession
and celebration. In it
we find God's
forgiveness; as a result
we are called to
forgive others.
The Catholic
Sacrament of
Anointing of the Sick,
formerly known as
Last Rites or Extreme
Unction, is a ritual of
healing appropriate
not only for physical
but also for mental
and spiritual sickness.
For Catholics, the
Sacrament of
Marriage, or Holy
Matrimony, is a public
sign that one gives
oneself totally to this
other person. It is also
a public statement
about God: the loving
union of husband and
wife speaks of family
values and also God's
In the Sacrament of
Holy Orders, or
Ordination, the priest
being ordained vows
to lead other Catholics
by bringing them the

sacraments (especially
the Eucharist), by
proclaiming the
Gospel, and by
providing other means
to holiness.

of the presbyterate.
Renew the Spirit of
holiness within
them.By your
divine gift may they
attain the second
order in hierchy and
exemplify right
conduct in their
10 Miracles of Jesus

10 Parables of Jesus

Jesus Exorcises Legion

The Sower

Ten Plagues of Egypt

Jesus Walks on Water
Balaam and his Talking Donkey
Crossing of the Red Sea
Jesus Feeds the Five Thousand
Jesus Raises Lazarus from the Dead
Joshua Stops the Sun
The Resurrection
Let There Be Light

The Mustard Sed

Hidden Treasure
The Lost Sheeo
The Wheat and the Weeds
Persistent Widow
Pharisee and Tax Collector
Rich Fool
Wise and Foolish Bridemaids
Pearl of Great Price