You are on page 1of 6

COMPLAINT - WARRANT

COMPLAINT NUMBER

THE STATE OF NEW JERSEY

2009 I W I 2016 \ 001070


SEQUENCE
COURT CODE
PREFIX
YEAR

Vs.

AHMAD K RAHAMI

NO,

LINDEN CITY MUNICIPAL COURT


MUNICIPAL BUILDING
LINDEN
NJ 07036-0000
908-474-8423 COUNTY OF: UNION
# of CHARGES
2

ADORE.

ELIZABETH

NJ 07202-0000

DEFENDANT INFORMATION
SEX: M
DRIVER'S
SOCIAL SEC
TELEPHONE #:

POLICE CASE #:

CO-DEFTS

ELMORA AVENUE

16-041243

COMPLAINANT SERGEANT A DELLAQUILA


NAME:
UNION COUNTY PROSECUTOR'S OFFICE

SPECIAL PROSECUTIONS UNIT


ELIZABETH
NJ 07202

DOB: 01/23/1988
SBI#:

_LSTATE:

NJ

By certification or on oath, the complainant says that to the best of his/her knowledge, information and belief the named
,
County, NJdid:
defendant on or about 09 {19 /2016 in
LINDEN CITY
UNION
WITHIN THE JURISD CTION OF THIS COURT, KNOWINGLY HAVE I N HIS POSSESSION A
HANDGUN WITHOUT FIRST HAVING OBTAINED A PERMIT TO CARRY IT, I N VIOLATION OF
N.J.S . A. 2C:39-5 (B), A CRIME OF THE SECOND DEGREE.
WITHIN THE JURISDICTION OF THIS COURT, HAVE IN HIS POSSESSION A FIREARM WITH
PURPOSE TO USE IT UNLAWFULLY AGAINST THE PERSON OF LINDEN POLICE OFFICERS 1, 2 ,
3, 4, AND 5, IN VIOLATION OF N. J ,S .A. 2C:39-4(A) , A CRIME OF THE SECOND DEGREE,
BASIS FOR WARRANT: ENUMERATED CRIMES
PROBABLE CAUSE: WITNESS STATEMENTS/ PHYSICAL EVIDENCE
APPROVED BY: SPECIAL DEPUTY ATTORNEY GENERAL / ACTING UN I ON COUNTY DEPUTY FIRST
ASSISTANT PROSECUTOR ANN M. LUVERA

in violation of:
Original Charge

1) 2C:39-5B(1)

2C: 39 -4A (1)

2)

3)

Amended Charge
OATH:
Subscribed and swom to me this

2016
SEP
, yr
ANDREW DELLAQUILA

19th

day of

Signed:

(Signature of Complaining Witness)


Signed:

BRENDAN SULLIVAN LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICER

DATE OF FIRST APPEARANCE

09/28/2016

JSignalure of Person AdministeriQg Oath and Title)

09:00AM

TIME

DATE OF ARREST

09/19/2016

PROBABLE CAUSE DETERMINATION AND ISSUANCE OF WARRANT


0 Probable cause IS NOT found for the issuance of this complaint
Signature of Court Administrator or DeputyCourt Administrator

Date/

cause IS found for the issuance of this comPlainl

'7

Signatul)Hlf Judge "

,G6

Date

TS C _.

C/I

rille of Judicial OffICer Issuing Warrant


I
0 te
TO ANY PEACE OFFICER OR OTHER AUTHORIZED PERSON: PURSUA
TO THIS WA
ANT YOU ARE HEREBY COMMANDED TO ARREST TIlE
NAMED DEFENDANT AND BRING THAT PERSON FORTHWITIl BEFORE THE COURT TO NSWER THE COMPLAINT.

/\,'C4- by:

C:c-C

Bail Amount

Domestic Violence - Confidential

Special conditions of release:


0 No phone, mail or other personal contact w/victim
o No possession
Other (specify): _
'; .. , /'

Jf

5' 1 I IC' h

J(

.J " , J

'.

.,J

?v

rr-

from judicial offICer that iss ued warrant)

Related Traffic Tickets


or Other Complaints

I!i Serious Personal Injury/ Death


Involved

ORIGINAL
PajJej of 7

NJ/C DR2 61112005

NEW JERSEY
,. "

AHMAD K RAHAMI

AVENUE
NJ

07202-0000

DaB: tl/i:;:f9S6
NJ

ELIZABETH

By certification or on
defendant on or about 0919/2016 in

says

WITHIN THE
OF THIS
LINDEN POLICE OFFICER 1 BY SHOOTING HIM IN THE TORSO WITH A HANDGUN, IN
VIOLATION OF N.J.S.A. 2C:S-1A(1) AND N.J.S.A. 2C:11-3A, A CRIME OF THE FIRST
DEGREE.
BASIS FOR WARRANT: ENTJMERATED CRIME
PROBABLE CAUSE: WITNESS
APPROVED BY: SPECIAL DEPUTY ATTORNEY
ASSISTANT PROSECUTOR ANN M. LUVERA

in violation of:
Original Charge

EVIDENCE
ACTING UNION COUNTY DEPUTY FIRST

1)

2C:11-3A

Probable cause IS NOT found for the issuance of this complaint.

cause IS found for the issuance of this


TO, ANY PEACE aFFICER aR aTHER AUTHORIZED PERsaN:
NAMED DEFENDANT AND BRING THAT PERSO,N FORTHWITH

Ball Amount

set:1 /

milI lot') I /lvC4-

_ _':""';'---=-c;::-t'-.L1:::..
"''::I,vr'",

Serious Personal Injuryl Death


Involved

COMPLAINT - WARRANT
COMPLAINT NUMBER

2009

w I

2016

YEAR

PREFIX

COURTCOOE

THE STATE OF NEW JERSEY

001072

Vs.

AHMAD K RAHAMI

SEQUENCE NO,

LINDEN CITY MUNICIPAL COURT


MUNICIPAL BUILDING
LINDEN
NJ 07036-0000
908-474-8423 COUNTY OF: UNION

ADDRE_

# of CHARGES

DEFENDANT INFORMATION
SEX: M
EYE
BROWN
DRIVER'S Lie,
SOCIAL SECUR
TELEPHONE #:

ELMORA AVENUE
NJ 07202 - 0000

ELIZABETH

CO-OEFTS
POLICE CASE #:
____0____- L_ _ _l_6_-_0_4_1_2_4_3________
COMPLAINANT SERGEANT A DELLAQUILA
NAME:
UNION COUNTY PROSECUTOR'S OFFICE
SPECIAL PROSECUTIONS UNIT
ELIZABETH
NJ
07202

008: 01/23/1988
S81#:

OLSTATE:

NJ

By certification or on oath, the complainant says that to the best of his/her knowledge, information and belief the named
defendant on or about 09{19{2016 in
LINDEN CITY
,UNION
Countv,NJdid:

WITHIN THE JURISD CT ON OF THIS COURT, PURPOSELY ATTEMPT TO CAUSE THE DEATH OF
LINDEN POLICE OFFICER 2 BY AIMING AND FIRING A HANDGUN DIRECTLY AT HIM, IN
VIOLATION OF N . J . S.A. 2C:5-1A(1) AND N . J.S.A. 2C:11-3A, A CRIME OF THE FIRST
DEGREE.

BAS IS FOR WARRANT: ENUMERATED CRnlE


PROBABLE CAUSE: WITNESS STATEMENTS! PHYSICAL EVIDENCE
APPROVED BY: SPECIAL DEPUTY ATTORNEY GENERAL! ACTING UNION COUNTY DEPUTY FIRST
ASSISTANT PROSECUTOR ANN M. LUVERA.

in violation of:
Original Charge

1) 2 C : 5 -lA ( 1 )

2)

3)

2C: 11-3A
Amended Charge

OATH:
Subscribed and sworn to me this _

__
1_9_t_h_____day of _ _ _S_E_P
_ _. yr_ _ _
2_0_1_6__

SI9ned:_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _
(Signature of Complaining Witness)

Signed: _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _
B_R_E_ND_A_N
__
S-;;;UL;--L-:-I_V_AN-;-;::-_L_A_W-::-:-_:E-;-N-:-F-O;-R-C;::-E"7,ME_-:-N-;-:T:;--:-O_F_F_I_C_E_R
_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ __
(SiQnature of Person AdmlnlsterinQ Oath and nleJ
DATE OF FIRST APPEARANCE

09/28!2016

09: OOAM

nME

DATE OF ARREST

09/19/2016

PROBABLE CAUSE DETERMINATION AND ISSUANCE OF WARRANT


Probable cause IS NOT found for the issuance of this complaint.

Signature of Court Administrator or Oeputy Court Administrator

Date

cause IS found for the issuance of this comPlaint/

/7

/-"

Signatur.. pf Judg!'--,

-1/,: J-----Z

I i>
/ /

Signature

Date

of Judlcia1 Officer Issuing Warrant

9//
9II G
I

TO ANY PEACE OFFICER OR OTHER AUTHORIZED PERSON : PURSUAN'I;.-TO THIS WARRANT YOU ARE HEREBY COMMANDED TO ARREST THE
NAMED DEFENDANT A,' W' BRING
:ERSON FORTHWITH BEFOReTHE COURT TO ANSWER THE COMPLAINT.

Bail Amount Setf /

rYl (

II(

v'

/ I\)

Domestic Violence - Confidential

(4- by:

Special conditions of release:


o No phone, mail or other personal contact w/victim
.0 / No
!irearms/weapons
;!
:/ ,- (' :

\d

Related Traffic Tickets


or Other Complaints

(' ;--/.s i ,'j7( ...\. t


I

I0

Serious PersonallnJ'uryl Death


Involved

ORIGINAL

PaJJe 1 of 7

NJ/CDR28/1/2005

COMPLAINT - WARRANT
COMPLAINT NUMBER

2009 I

I 2016
YEAR

PREFIX

COURT COOE

j 001073
SEQUENCE NO.

LINDEN CITY MUNICIPAL COURT


MUNICIPAL BUILDING
LINDEN
NJ 07036-0000
908-474-8423 COUNTY OF: UNION
# of CHARGES

NAME:

THE STATE OF NEW JERSEY


Vs.

JCO-DEFTS
JPOLICE
CASE #:
0
16-041243

AHMAD K RAHAMI

ADDRES.

ELMORA AVENUE

NJ 07202-0000

ELIZABETH
DEFENDANT INFORMATION
SEX: M EYE
DRIVER'S L1C. #.

UNION COUNTY PROSECUTOR'S OFFI CE


SPECIAL PROSECUTIONS UNIT
ELIZABETH
NJ 07202

DOB:

01/23/1988
DLSTATE:

_
SBI # :

SOCIAL SECURI
TELEPHONE #:

NJ

By certification or on oath. the complainant says that to the best of his/her knowledge, information and belief the named
defendant on or about 09{19{2016 in
LINDEN CITY
,UNION
County, NJdid:

WITHIN THE JUR I SD CT ON OF THIS COURT, PURPOSELY ATTEMPT TO CAUSE THE DEATH OF
LINDEN POLICE OFFICER 3 BY AIMING AND FIRING A HANDGUN DIRECTLY AT HIM, IN
VIOLATION OF N.J.S.A. 2C:5-1A(1) AND N.J.S . A. 2C:11-3A, A CRIME OF THE FIRST
DEGREE.

BASIS FOR
ENUMERATED CRIME
PROBABLE CAUSE: WITNESS STATEMENTS/ PHYSICAL EVIDENCE
APPROVED BY: SPECIAL DEPUTY ATTORNEY GENERAL/ ACTING UNION COUNTY DEPUTY FIRST
ASSISTANT PROSECUTOR ANN M. LUVERA.

in violation of:
Original Charge

1)

2 C : 5 - 1.A ( 1 )

2)

3)

2C:11-3A
Amended Charge

OATH:

1_9_t_h
_ _ _day of _ _S_E_P__, yr_
Subscribed and swam to me this _ _

2_0_1._6__

c::::_-'.

------

sI9ned: _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _---:-:::AN_D;-R_E-,W;-:::-D_E-;-L...,-L-:-A_Q::c:-U=-I_LA--:-_ _ _
(Signature of Complaining Witness)

Signed: _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _
B_R_E_ND_AN
_ _S-;;U::;-L_L-:I_V_AN-:-::-L_A-:W--:--cE--:N-:F_O:-R_C::;-E--:ME_-:N-::;:T::-:-:-O_F_F_I_C_E_R_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ __
,lSignature of Person Administering Oath and
DATE OF FIRST APPEARANCE

09/28/2016

TIME

09: OOAM

DATE OF ARREST

09/19/2016

PROBABLE CAUSE DETERMINATION AND ISSUANCE OF WARRANT

Probable cause IS NOT found for the issuance of this complaint.

Signature of Court Administrator or Deputy Court Administrator

Date :,.,.--,

, / Signature of J4{1ge

cause IS found for the issuance of this


Signature and

j).Ll--&J, J---s. c.

OViJUdicial Offici" Issuing Warrant

TO ANY PEACE OFFICER OR OTHER AUTHORIZED PERSON: PURSUANT


THIS WARRANT
TrA,T PERrON
BEFORE T' E COURT TO ANS
NAMED DEFENDANT

Bail Amount SetF

I /y) 1/1/ [f t7 /

Date

9//1 / / I...
I

U ARE HEREBY COMMANDED TO ARREST THE


R THE COMPLAINT.

/\) ( /'\- by:


Related Traffic Tickets
or Other Complaints

Domestic Violence - Confidential

Special conditions of release:


o No phone, mail or other personal contact w/victim
No possession firearmslweapons
( -;
Other (specify): ( '
7 (
( / . /J
.> U (- (t /1 (1
V (1.,;,y /J() j .

\/

+-

Serious Personal Injury/ Death


Involved

ORIGINAL
Page 1 of 7

NJ/CDR2 B/J/2005

COMPLAINT - WARRANT

2009

001074

2016
YEAR

COURT CODE

THESTA

AHMAD K RAHAMI

SEQUENCE NO.

LINDEN CITY MUNICIPAL COURT


I MUNICIPAL BUILDING
LINDEN
NJ 07036-0000
08-474-8423
UNION

OF NEW JERSEY
Vs.

ADD R E S .

ELMORA AVENUE
NJ

...... ,\:

07202-0000

DOB: 01/23/1988

lSTATE:

NJ

#;

certification or on
defendant on or about 0 9/19{2 0

to the best of his/her knowiedge, information and belief the named


County, NJdid:

WITHIN THE JURISDICT ON


ATTEMPT TO
DEATH OF
LINDEN POLICE OFFICER 4 BY AIMING AND FIRING A HANDGUN DIRECTLY AT HIM, IN
VIOLATION OF N.J.S.A. 2C:5-1A(1) AND N.J.S.A. 2C:ll 3A, A CRIME OF THE FIRST
DEGREE.

BASIS FOR WARRANT: ENUMERATED CRIME


PROBABLE CAUSE: WITNESS
PHYSICAL EVIDENCE
APPROVED BY: SPECIAL DEPUTY ATTORNEY
ACTING UNION COUNTY DEPUTY FIRST
ASSISTANT PROSECUTOR ANN M. LUVERA.

in violation of:

1)

2C:52C:11-3A

Amended

OATH:

Subscribed and sworn 10 me this _ _


1_9_t_h_

BRENDAN SULLIVAN LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICER

Signed:

DATE OF FIRST APPEARANCE 09/28/2016

TIME 09: ODAM

DATE OF ARREST 09/19/2016

PROBABLE CAUSE DETERMiNATION AND ISSUANCE OF WARRANT


Probable cause IS NOT found for the issuance of this
51 nature of COUt! Administrator or De ut Court Administrator

Date

cause IS found for the issuance of this ....,."ronl:,i,.,,1


NAMED DEFENDANT

Bail Amount

i!l

Serious Personallnjuryl Death


Involved

Domestic Violence -

Special conditions of release:


o No phone, mail or other personal contact wlvictim
.0 No possession firearms/weapons
OlliM
.
1

h'

ORIGINAL

COMPLAINT - WARRANT

2009

2016

001075

Vs.

AHMAD K RAHAMI

SEQUENCE NO.

YEAR

COURT CODE

THE STATE OF NEW JERSEY

LINDEN CITY MUNICIPAL COURT


MUNICIPAL BUILDING
LINDEN
NJ 07036-0000
908-474-8423

COUNTY OF:

ADORES.

ELIZABETH

UNION

.. -

POLICE CASE #:
16-041243

# of CHARGES

ELMORA AVENUE

::

NJ

....

07202-0000

DOS: 01/23/1988
_

NJ

LSTATE:

SSI #:

By certification or on oath, the complainant says that to the best of his/her knowledge, information and belief the named
defendant on or about 09/19/2016 in
LINDEN CITY
,UNION
County, NJdid:

WITHIN THE JURISDICTION OF TH I S COURT, PURPOSELY ATTEMPT TO CAUSE THE DEATH OF


LINDEN POL I CE OFFICER 5 BY AIMING AND FIRING A HANDGUN DIRECTLY AT HIM, IN
VIOLATION OF N.J.S.A. 2C:5-1A(1) AND N.J.S.A. 2C:11 - 3A, A CR I ME OF THE FI RST
DEGREE.

BASIS FOR WARRANT: ENUMERATED CRIME


PROBABLE CAUSE: WITNESS STATEMENTS/ PHYSICAL EVIDENCE
APPROVED BY : SPECIAL DEPUTY ATTORNEY GENERAL/ ACTING UNION COUNTY DEPUTY FIRST
ASSISTANT PROSECUTOR ANN M. LUVERA.

in violation of:
Original Charge

1) 2 C: 5 -1A (1)

2)

3)

2C:11-3A
Amended Charge

OATH:

Subscribed and sworn to me this _ _ _


1_9_t_h_ __.day of _ _ _S_E_P
_ _, yr___2_0_1_6__

SI9ned:_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _-::::::AND_.,...R_E_W-;-:::-_D_E-:-L..,..L..,..A_Q7':-:;U_I_L-:-A_ _
(Signature of Complaining Witness)

B_R_E_ND_AN
__

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ __

Signed: _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _
DATE OF FIRST APPEARANCE

------------------

09/28/2016

09: OOAM

TIME

09/19/2016

DATE OF ARREST

PROBABLE CAUSE DETERMINAnON AND ISSUANCE OF WARRANT


PrObable cause IS NOT found for the issuance of this complaint.

Si nature of Court Administrator or De u

Court Adminis trator

Date

Date

cause IS found for the issuance of this complaint.

.!..,
J

Signature and T e (Judicial

Issuing Warrant

__(!..;! //1

JI

TO ANY PEACE OFFICER OR OTHER AUTHORIZED PERSON: PURSUANT i


THIS WARRAN:i"' OU ARE HEREBY COMMANDED TO ARREST THE
NAMED DEFENDANT AND BRING THAT PERSON FORTHWITH BEFORE T E COURT TO ANSWER THE COMPLAINT.

Ball Amount set[/ / /'.'1 I

II "C 11 I At4-oy:____
o

Domestic Violence - Confidential

Special conditions of release:


No phone, mail or other personal contact w/victim
o No possession firearms/weapons ( 1
r specify)' C'
I r"

Related Traffic Tickets


or Other Complaints

._) u

(' h d_-( i -

''- ).

Serious Personal Injury/ Death


Involved

ORIGINAL
0

,,,-7

'--

Pa e 1 of 7

NJ/COR2 811/2005