You are on page 1of 3

Eugene Spencer C.

Gr. 8 CV

Refers to two periods in the Liturgical Calendar.
The first period starts on the Baptism of the Lord and ends on Ash
The second period starts after Pentecost until the first Sunday of Advent.
The color assigned is green.
Some feasts that can be found under this season are: Trinity Sunday and The
Feast of Christ the King.

Sundays, Solemnities and Feasts of the Lord
Solemnities in Ordinary Time
Solemnities replace the Sunday liturgy in Ordinary Time
The Most Holy Trinity - Sunday after Pentecost
The Body and Blood of the Lord - Sunday after Trinity
Sacred Heart - Friday after The Body and Blood of the Lord
The Birth of St John the Baptist - 24 June
St Peter and St Paul - 29 June
The Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary - 15 August
All Saints - 1 November
Commemoration of all the Faithful Departed (All Souls) - 2 November

Anniversary of Dedication
Patronal Solemnity
Holydays of Obligation
St Peter and St Paul, The Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary and All Saints
are Holy Days of Obligation.
Feasts of the Lord
When a Feast of the Lord falls on a Sunday it replaces the Sunday in Ordinary
The Presentation of the Lord - 2 February
The Transfiguration of the Lord - 6 August
The Triumph of the Cross - 14 September
The Dedication of the Lateran Basilica - 9 November
Sundays of Ordinary Time
Ordinary Time I [Sundays 19]
Ordinary Time II [Solemnities]
Ordinary Time III [Sundays 815]
Ordinary Time IV [Sundays 1624]
Ordinary Time V [Sundays 2534]
Weekdays of Ordinary Time
Ordinary Time 1 [Weeks 15]
Ordinary Time 2 [Weeks 610]
Ordinary Time 3 [Weeks 1115]
Ordinary Time 4 [Weeks 1620]
Ordinary Time 5 [Weeks 2125]
Ordinary Time 6 [Weeks 2630]
Ordinary Time 7 [Weeks 3134]