You are on page 1of 7

---------- Forwarded message ----------

From: AK Kaul <jyotirved@gmail.com>


Date: Fri, Aug 10, 2012 at 11:42 PM
Subject: Re: FW: Invitation for publication ceremony of two English books
To: Padmakar Vartak <padmakarvartak@gmail.com>
Cc: abhi.naik30@yahoo.co.in, Abhijit Phadnis <abhijitaishwarya@gmail.com>,
abhijitaishwarya@rediffmail.com, accountsindia@myvishwa.com, aditya ingalhalikar
<aditya.ingalhalikar@gmail.com>, ajasavari <ajasavari@gmail.com>, ajay
<lifehope123@yahoo.in>, Ajay Saboo <ajay.saboo@gmail.com>, Ajinkya Sapkale
<ajinkyasapkale@gmail.com>, amruth kulkarni <ggf@sify.com>, anantacharya institute
<anantacharya_institute@rediffmail.com>, anantacharya_institure@rediffmail.com,
angadmhaskar@gmail.com, ANIL J Patil <ANIL.Patil@lntebg.com>, ANIL J Patil
<patilaj@lntebg.com>, anilbhanot <abhanot@hinducounciluk.org>, Aniruddha Parchure
<aniruddhaparchure@gmail.com>, aniruddhaparachure@yahoo.com, anu padal
<anu2din@yahoo.co.in>, Arun Bapat <abapat@sympatico.ca>, astrovastu004
<astrovastu004@gmail.com>, atuljoshi0758 <atuljoshi0758@gmail.com>, avinash apte
<avinash1943@yahoo.com>, babanraopatil@gmail.com, badrinathauli@yahoo.co.in, Bal
Sant <bal.sant@gmail.com>, bapat.asavari@gmail.com, bapuaranya@gmail.com,
bbpujari.sangli@gmail.com, Bharat Bharatiya <bharat.bhartiya2@gmail.com>, Bharat
Bharatiya <bhabharat.bhartiya2@gmail.com>, Bharat Joglekar
<ankush.joglekar@gmail.com>, "BHARAT S. CHAUHAN"
<bschauhan@bajajauto.co.in>, Bharati bibikar <bharatibibikar@gmail.com>,
BookGanga <BookGanga@myvishwa.com>, bookwell <bkwell@nde.vsnl.net.in>,
bookwell@vsnl.net, brah.adhiveshansangli@gmail.com,
brah.adhiveshansangli@rediffmail.com, bvaibhav2003 <bvaibhav2003@yahoo.com>,
chaarshabda2005@yahoo.co.in, Chaitrali Pandit <Chaitrali@gmail.com>, chandrakant
kayarkar <clkayarkar@gmail.com>, Chandrakant Productions Chandrakant Productions
<chandrakantproductions@gmail.com>, CK M <chanchalmalviya@gmail.com>,
"CYBER CRIME CELL POLICE , HOME , MAHARASHTRA"
<crimecyber.pune@nic.in>, daniken <daniken@daniken.com>, dataone
<lbalani@dataone.in>, dspgoa-Kendriya-14 <dspgoa1@gmail.com>,
dspgoa@sancharnet.in, dypandit <dypandit@gmail.com>, editor@esakal.com,
Editor@hindutoday.org, FreemanJP <FreemanJP@cardiff.ac.uk>, Gajanan Wani
<gaja_wani@hotmail.com>, gajendrajore <gajendrajore@gmail.com>,
ganeshnnov@gmail.com, gayatridevivasudev@yahoo.co.in, Ghanshyam Das Kushwaha
<gdkushwaha@gmail.com>, gk narayana <gknarayana@yahoo.com>, Globalmarathi
Newsletter <newsletter@globalmarathi.com>, Gopal Jadhav
<warrier18@rediffmail.com>, Gopal Sarang <saranggr@gmail.com>,
gshyam_009@yahoo.co.in, h1n1pmc <h1n1pmc@gmail.com>, Harsh Cine Equipment
Pune <harshcine@gmail.com>, harshad apte <harshad_ahs@yahoo.co.in>, harshad apte
<aptehd@gmail.com>, healers <healers@eth.net>, hindutoday@gmail.com, hitugandhi
<hitugandhi@gmail.com>, hrsheth79 <hrsheth79@rediffmail.com>,
inbox@dnaindia.net, Indian Foundation for Vedic Science
<vedicscience@hotmail.com>, info <info@deshassociates.com>, invitation@zorpia.com,
iolahardy <iolahardy@gmail.com>, isbn <isbn@nic.in>, jayashree ingle
<jayashreei@rediffmail.com>, "jaywant.jadhav" <jaywant.jadhav@fioraservices.com>,
jdbte journal <jdbte.journal@gmail.com>, Journal of Development Biology and Tissue
Engineering <jdbte@academicjournals.org>, jsh3 <jsh3@columbia.edu>,
kale@vsnl.com, Kedar Divekar <kdivekar@hotmail.com>, ketaki dixit
<ketaki3.dixit@gmail.com>, Ketan Chothani <ketanchothani1968@gmail.com>,
ketanchothani@rediffmail.com, Keyur Patel <keyurpatel1980@gmail.com>, kirti
kalyankar <kirti.kalyankar@rediffmail.com>, kpvartak@gmail.com,
kpvartak@gmail.con, kswarada <kswarada@gmail.com>, kulkarnisudhas@yahoo.co.in,
lalit pathak <lalit.pathak1945@gmail.com>, lndixit <lndixit@gmail.com>, madhukar
kulkarni <madhukarkulkarni1@gmail.com>, Mail Delivery Subsystem <mailer-
daemon@googlemail.com>, mail@aifas.com, mandar.joglekar@myvishwa.com, manini
mayekar <maninimayekar2011@gmail.com>, matapune@indiatimes.com,
mayuresh300894@yahoo.com, Milind Karnik <milind@psps.in>, Milind Mustikar
<mustikar@gmail.com>, Mothers Graphics <mothersgraphics@yahoo.com>,
mpp_03@yahoo.com, Mridul Rathore <drmridulrathore1986@gmail.com>, Mrunal
Kunte <mrunalsk@yahoo.com>, mrunal kunte <mrunalsk@gmail.com>, mugdha phadke
<mmphadke71@gmail.com>, muktapeeth@esakal.com,
mukund.patwardhan@yahoo.com, mukundpatwardhan@yahoo.com,
mukundpatwardhan@yahoomail.com, nagmatilathe@satyam.net.in, Nana Datar
<nanadatar@gmail.com>, nayanarahalkar@gmail.com,
nazca2007@mcguinnesspublishing.com, Neeta Kajale <neetakajale@gmail.com>,
"NewDelhi@advantageaustria.org" <NewDelhi@advantageaustria.org>, nigdenitin
<nigdenitin@yahoo.in>, Nikhil Joshi <nikhil.joshi@rsbglobal.com>, Nikhil Joshi
<minu.nikhil@gmail.com>, nikhil kulkarni <nvk100@gmail.com>, NILESH
KULKARNI <nak_4104@yahoo.co.in>, NIRUPAM JOSHI <nirupam22@yahoo.com>,
"noreply@google.com" <noreply@google.com>, ORIENT ARTS
<orientartz@gmail.com>, "dr.p.v.vartak" <info@drpvvartak.com>, Padmakar Vartak
<vartakpadmakar@hotmail.com>, panveldainik <panveldainik@gmail.com>,
paul@sanskritatstjames.org.uk, pbathavale <pbathavale@gmail.com>, "pdj.pravin"
<pdj.pravin@gmail.com>, Popatketan@gmail.com, Prachi Bapat
<prachibapat89@gmail.com>, Prachi Bapat <prachi.bapat19@gmail.com>, pradipglobal
<pradipglobal@googlemail.com>, Prajakta Pashupat <prajaktapashupat@gmail.com>,
Prakash Mahajan <mahajan.press2011@gmail.com>, Pranav Kelkar
<pranavgs@rediffmail.com>, Pranav Kelkar <pranav.kelkar@st.ovgu.de>, pravin
bavalekar <prawinbavalekar@yahoo.co.in>, pravin jadhav <pravin.pdj@gmail.com>,
publicationsagrany@yahoo.com, Pundalik Kolambkar <pdk321@gmail.com>, Pushpa
Bakre <pmbakre@gmail.com>, rahul chendekar <chendekar.rahul@gmail.com>, rahul
dere <rahuldere_1988@yahoo.co.in>, Rahul Khadtare <rahulkhadtare@gmail.com>,
Rahul Solapurkar <solapurkar.rahul@gmail.com>, rajabhide5840@gmail.com, Rajan
Patil <rajanpatil@esense.in>, rajesh huddar <rshmrjmah@yahoo.co.in>, rajreport25
<rajreport25@gmail.com>, "Raju G.S." <sr.gadiraju@gmail.com>,
ramaprasadcv@yahoo.com, Ramesh Chitnis <rvchitnis@hotmail.com>, Ramesh
Rathivadekar <akshardharabooks@gmail.com>, ramprasadcv@yahoo.com, Ranganathan
N R <nrpatanjali@yahoo.com>, "rashmi.bhure" <rashmi.bhure@gmail.com>, Ravi Bokil
<ravi.bokil@colourshine.com>, Ravi Kardile <ravikiran1811@gmail.com>, Ravin Vyas
<ravinvyas@gmail.com>, rkmissionashrama <rkmissionashrama@gmail.com>, rnayana
<rnayana@rediffmail.com>, rohit <rohit@harisoft.net>, rohit <rohit@indfocus.com>,
rtpanchal44 <rtpanchal44@yahoo.com>, S.W.Hawking@damtp.cam.ac.uk, "saamana.p"
<saamana.p@gmail.com>, Sameer Apte <aptesameer@gmail.com>,
sameers.x1@gmail.com, sangeeta parmar <sanparmar07@gmail.com>,
sanhita.vartak1991@gmail.com, sanjay_hon@usa.net, sanjayramgude@yahoo.com,
"sankalak.goa" <sankalak.goa@gmail.com>, Santkrupa Pratisthan
<psantkrupa@yahoo.com>, santkrupaapratisthan@vsnl.net, "satish jain (LinkedIn
Invitations)" <invitations@linkedin.com>, savarkar1@vsnl.com, scsk10@hotmail.co.in,
sgewali <sgewali@gmail.com>, Sharadchandra Limaye <sharadl@hotmail.com>,
shashanksarpotdar@rediffmail.com, Shekhar Acharya <shekharacharya@yahoo.com>,
shobhampawar@gmail.com, shreeomprinters@gmail.com, shreeomprinyers@gmail.com,
Shreerang Ganu <shreerang.ganu@gmail.com>, Shreerang Ganu
<shreerang.ganu@yahoo.com>, Shridhar Damle <sddamle@yahoo.com>, Shrikant Joshi
<shrikantinsures@vsnl.net>, shrikrishna Joshi <sidshree9@gmail.com>, Shriram
Gajanan Bapat <sgbapat1@gmail.com>, shriram.shidhaye@timesgroup.com,
shrirammodak@gmail.com, shriramshidhaye <shriramshidhaye@gmail.com>,
siddheshwar.maratkar@gmail.com, snehalmore333@yahoo.com,
somnath.deshkar@gmail.com, sontakke@bluebirdpune.com, Subrahmanyam BV
<drbvs2003@yahoo.com>, suhaskjavadekar@yahoo.co.in, Sunil Bhattacharjya
<sunil_bhattacharjya@yahoo.com>, Sunil Nambiar <suniln@flipkart.com>,
sunilwagle57 <sunilwagle57@gmail.com>, "Pole, Sushil A @ PUN"
<Pole.S@duraauto.com>, Suvarna Nene <suvarna.nene@aesthetixdentalclinic.com>,
suvarnamahavrutta@gmail.com, svbhandare@hotmail.com, Swapna
<ohmswar@gmail.com>, Swapnil Talathi <coolswapu@gmail.com>, Swarada
<sswarada@gmail.com>, swati sarang <sarangswati09@gmail.com>, Tejay Surve
<tejay.surve@gmail.com>, tovsd <tovsd@rediffmail.com>, Tushar Anjaria
<advait_sys@hotmail.com>, Tushar Limaye <tushar.limaye0226@gmail.com>, udayhm
<udayhm@yahoo.com>, umakant kendhe <umakantkendhe@gmail.com>, umakant
kendhe <umakant_kendhe@rediffmail.com>, Umesh.Parkar@hdfcbank.com, VARSHA
BAPAT <varshabapat@hotmail.com>, Vasu <v.godbole3@ntlworld.com>,
"vbj@maktelsystems.com" <vbj@maktelsystems.com>, Ved Mandal
<vvmpune@gmail.com>, VED VIDNYAN MANDAL PUNE
<vedvidnyan@gmail.com>, vengurlekarswapnil@yahoo.co.in, venksiva@vsnl.com,
vidyadhar deshpande <vsdeshpandes@rediffmail.com>, Vijay Ganpule
<vganpule@yahoo.com>, Vijay Ganpule <vganpule@gmail.com>, Vijay Kotasthane
<kvijay1275@yahoo.com>, vijay.dhavale@hotmail.com, Vikas Ingalhalikar
<vikas.ingalhalikar@gmail.com>, Vikas Ingalhallikar <aartivikas@hotmail.com>, Vikas
Palaye <vspalaye@npcil.co.in>, Vinay Sulakhe <vinaysulakhe@gmail.com>, Vinita
Ganpule <vinitavg@yahoo.com>, Virendra Vaidya <virendra.v.vaidya@gmail.com>,
vishwanath kulkarni <vishwanathkulkarni2004@gmail.com>, Vishwanath Kulkarni
<vishkulkarni2004@yahoo.ca>, "Gadgil, Vishwas M" <vishwas.gadgil@merck.com>,
"Gadgil, Vishwas M" <vishwas_gadgil@merck.com>

Dear Dr. Padmakar Vartak,


Jai Shri Krishna!
Many thanks for your kind invitation for felicitating you for your efforts
to prove that Bhagwaan Krishna was a man and not a (?!) God!
Honestly, the more I read your works the more I arrive at the inexorable
conclusion that you are suffering from megalomania!
Judging from your boastful claim "Krishnas birth
date is established as midnight between 23-24 May
5626 B.C. and true horoscope presented" you are
more of a "Vedic astrologer" than anything else, since
it is mostly that genre which suffer from such
aberrations!
Though you claim to have read all the shastras including the Vedas, the
Puranas, the Ramayana, apart from the Mahabharata
but you have certainly not read the Gita, though it is an inseparable even
if a very small part of the Mahabharata!
If you had read at least the Gita, you would certainly have taken note of
the umpteen references wherein Bhagwaan Krishna has referred to
Himself as the beginning and the end of the universe!
He claims that He is the creator of the universe, and even its destroyer!
Do you think you are outside the sphere of those universes?
I am quoting just a couple of shlokas below from the ninth Adhyaya of
the Gita, and hope that it will ameliorate your precarious condition to
some extent at least!
 ! 
 ()
" $ ! ' ( *, -
 ()
Though you claim to have good command of Sanskrit language, still I
am giving the English translation of these two shlokas from the Gita
Press edition:
"Not knowing My supreme nature, fools deride Me, the
Overlord of the entire creation, who have assumed the human
form. That is to say, they take Me, who have appeared in
human from through My 'Yogamaya' for deliverance of the
world, as an ordinary mortal.
Those bewildered persons with vain hopes, futile actions and
fruitless knowledge, have embraced a fiendish, demoniacal
and delusive nature"
Need I say anything else?
What is all the more surprising is that though you are from
Maharashtra, that part of Bharatavarsha which was the birthplace of
famous saints like Jnyaneshwara, Samarth Ramdas, Tukaraam etc., just
to name a few of them, for whom Bhagwaan Krishna was Vitthala and
Vitthoba! But for you He was just a "man" whom you could bring under
the control of Mangal and Shani etc. planets, nay even Rahu and Ketu,
meaning thereby you are even the lord of those planets!
It pains me to note that in spite of being from
Maharashtra, you have probably not even heard the
name of Sant Jnyaneshwar, leave alone having read
his-world famous Jnyaneshwari!
I am attaching herewith Hindi translation (from Gita Press) of "Shri
Jnyaneshwari" i.e. the commentary by Sant Jnyaneshwar on the above
quoted two shlokas!
If you so desire, I can send you the original jnyaaneswhari (Marathi)
pages of the above shlokas!
Regarding your claim, "Krishnas birth date is established as midnight
between 23-24 May 5626 B.C. and true horoscope presented" the less
said the better, since your knowledge of astronomy is worse than that of
the fake Maya Mahaasura who is supposed to have given us the "Shri
Surya Siddhanta", the worst concoction of an astronomical work!
You have arrived at the above date of Bhagwaan Krishna in a delirium,
which you call tapasya and trance, as such a date is astronomically
impossible for the Incarnation of Bhagwaan Krishna to have taken
place!

"Krishnas mistakes are also


On seeing your statement,
reported with evidence", I am fully convinced of your
psychosomatic problems since you consider yourself
the prosecutor as well as the judge for judging
"Krishna's mistakes"!
I hope, against hope, that the words of Sant
Jnyaneshwar will give you a jolt and you will change
your stance without further delay.
However, in case you are still convinced that Bhagwaan Krishna was not
"a God" but "a man" who was born on the absurd date of May 23-24,
5626 BCE, I think you must consult some psychiatrist immediately,
because who knows, if these symptoms of megalomania continue, after a
few days you may claim that you are the creator of Creator yourself!
shubhashya sheeghram!
Jai Shri Krishna,
A K Kaul

On Thu, Aug 9, 2012 at 6:55 PM, Padmakar Vartak <padmakarvartak@gmail.com>


wrote:

On 9 August 2012 11:18, BHARAT S. CHAUHAN <bschauhan@bajajauto.co.in>


wrote:

From: vvmpune [mailto:vvmpune@gmail.com]


Sent: Thursday, August 09, 2012 10:16 AM
To: BHARAT S. CHAUHAN;
Subject: Invitation for publication ceremony of two English books

Dear Scholars,

Ved Vidnyan Mandal cordially invites you with family & friends for publication ceremony of two
English books.

at 5-30 pm on 11-8-2012, on the frist floor, at Vartak Ashram, Near Prabhat Cinema, 497
Shaniwar Pune 30.

1. Shri Krishna the Epoch maker. (


0
 1)

Real life of Krishna is presented. He was a man, not a God. Many evidences
are given to prove this fact. His miracles are explained nicely. All exaggerations
are removed to show the real image of ideal Krishna. Krishnas mistakes are
also reported with evidence. Krishnas birth date is established as midnight
between 23-24 May 5626 B.C. and true horoscope presented.

2. Sui generis Bheema- the hero of Mahabharata. (] ) -


Proves beyond doubt that Bheema is the hero of the Mahabharata. Dr. Vartak considers the
definition of the word Nayak (hero) and shows in each aspect that Bheema is the hero. Bheema
is the only protector of heroine Draupadi, Bheema is the chief rival of the villains, Bheema killed
all villains and defeated all generals of villains, Bheema is present from the beginning to the end
of the story, Bheema exhibits all virtues essential for hero ship. Bheema was the most handsome,
brilliant, statesman, expert in dialogue, nobody matched him in mace-fighting and elephant-
riding; he was excellent in archery and fencing. He had become the emperor Monarch by killing
the emperor Jarasandh, but he presented the empire to his elder brother Yudhishthira, who staked
it in dice and lost.

www.mypulsar.com www.bajajauto.com DISCLAIMER: This message, including any


attachments may contain proprietary, confidential & privileged information for the sole
use of the intended recipient(s), and is protected by law. If you are not the intended
recipient, notify sender or mailadmin@bajajauto.co.in immediately and destroy all copies
of the original message & attachments, if any. Any unauthorized use, disclosure, printing
or copying of this email is prohibited. Bajaj Auto and/or its group companies reserve the
right to record & monitor all email communications, to prevent the information systems
from being used to view, store or forward offensive material. Please ensure you have
adequate virus protection before opening the mail or attachments from this transmission
and we do not accept any liability for viruses.

--
Dr.P.V.Vartak,
M.B.B.S.,F.U.W.A.I., Ph.D.(Washington DC).
Founder President of Veda Vidnyana Mandal (https://sites.google.com/site/vvmpune)
Founder President of Adhyatma Samshodhan Mandir
(https://sites.google.com/site/asmandirpune)
Address: 521 Shaniwar Peth, Pune 411030, Maharashtra, India.
www.drpvvartak.com
Phone.No.+91 020 24450387