You are on page 1of 3

Proposed Itinerary for Karl and Charles visit to Kenya

Day Date
1 Tuesday 7th June
2 Wednesday 8th June
3 Thursday 9th June
4 Friday 10th June
5 Saturday 11th June
6 Sunday 12th June
7 Monday 13th June
8 Tuesday 14th June
9 Wednesday 15th June
10 Thursday 16th June
11 Friday 17th June
12 Saturday 18th June
13 Sunday 19th June
14 Monday 20th June
15 Tuesday 21st June
16 Wednesday 22nd June
17 Thursday 23rd June
18 Friday 24th June
19 Saturday 25th June
20 Sunday 26th June
21 Monday 27th June
22 Tuesday 28th June
23 Wednesday 29th June
24 Thursday 30th June
25 Friday 1st July
26 Saturday 2nd July

Notes
1 The above is tentative, don't be scared with any details, we will make it very flexible and ac
2 In the Schools, Karl will speak about the role of Education in the growth of USA
Charles will share his learning experiences in High School and what he wants to become. W
Most or all Schools will have the teaching staff and students attending
The School meetings will be for at least one hour and a half
3 Farm work will include packing planting bags, prunning, grafting, planting trees
4 There are no programmes for the evenings. Just relaxing, talking and watching the stars!!!
5 Two boys from the Church will accompany us most of the times. You will also be in company
6 Prepare to ask questions. Prepare to answer questions! Especially from the young people
7 We will plans soccer times when you are here but it will be in the between 4 and 6 pm
8 We will be on the look out for more experiences but very relaxed
9 We are excited about your coming
l and Charles visit to Kenya

Event
2:25 am Arrival at JKIA and travel to the village (3 hours)
Settling/Sleeping/Relaxing
Farm tour
Farm, Nziu Mixed Secondary School
Bible Study/ Church Farm
Sunday School, Sunday Service
Market Visit/Farm/Kalaani Mixed Secondary School
AIC Muthyoi Secondary School
Farm/Visit open market
Village Visit (Maasai village)
Farm, Kithumba Secondary School
Bible Study
Sunday Service at The Makueni School where my wife ministers
Visit Nairobi Animal Orphanage
Visit Nairobi City/Bomas of Kenya
Farm/Kalamba Secondary School
Village Visit
Farm, Kalaani Secondary School
Bible Study/ African Experience on African Marriage
Sunday School, Sunday Service
Free
Farm, St. Theresa Secondary School
Village Visit
Malooi Primary School/Farm
Free
Depature at 5 am at JKIA

ve, don't be scared with any details, we will make it very flexible and accomodative
will speak about the role of Education in the growth of USA
s learning experiences in High School and what he wants to become. We will have a time for Q and A
will have the teaching staff and students attending
s will be for at least one hour and a half
de packing planting bags, prunning, grafting, planting trees
mmes for the evenings. Just relaxing, talking and watching the stars!!!
Church will accompany us most of the times. You will also be in company of many young people
tions. Prepare to answer questions! Especially from the young people
r times when you are here but it will be in the between 4 and 6 pm
ok out for more experiences but very relaxed
ut your coming
e for Q and A