You are on page 1of 5

13/3, Strand Road, Kolkata - 700 001

ALFRED HERBERT (INDIA) LTD. Telephone: 2226 8619, 2264 0106


Fax: (033) 2229 9124
E-mail: kolkata@alfredherbert.com
Website : www.alfredherbert.co.in
CIN: L74999WB1919PLC003516

Bombay Stock Exchange Limited, SEC.SSJ.SP


Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, zs'' Floor
nd
Dalal Street 2 February 2017
Mumbai - 400 001

Dear Sir,

LIMITED REVIEW REPORT


OUR SCRIP CODE NO. 505216

Pursuant to Regulation 33 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, we
attach herewith Limited Review Report from our Auditor M/s. Ray & Ray for the Quarter and nine months
ended 31st December 2016 for your record.

Kindly acknowledge receipt.

Yours faithfully,
for Alfred Herbert (India) Limited

.r~,f',~"

SS Jain
Director

Attached. as above
ALFRED HERBERT (INDIA) LIMITED

LIMITED REVIEW

FOR THE QUARTER ENDED


31 ST DECEMBER, 2016 f:'

RAY & RAY


~~~~~~~ Chartered Accountants ~~~~~~~
Kolkata Mumbai Delhi Bangalore Chennai
-
RAY&RAY
CHARTERED ACCOUNTANTS .
.

Webel Bhavan, Ground Floor,


Block - EP & GP, , Sector V,
Salt Lake, Kolkata - 700 091
Tel. : +91-33-40648107/8108/8109
E-mail: raynray@airtelmaiLin

LIMITED REVIEW REPORT

To
The Board of Directors of
Alfred Herbert (India) Limited

We have reviewed the accompanying statement of unaudited standalone financial


results of Alfred Herbert (India) Limited ("the Company") for the quarter and nine-
months ended 31st December, 2016 pursuant to the requirements of Regulation 33 of the
SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, read with
.
SEBI Circular No. CIRLCFDIFAC/62/2016
, dated 5th July, 2016. This statement is the
responsibility of the Company's Management and has been approved by the Board of
Directors. Our responsibility is to issue a report on these financial statements based on
our review.

We conducted our review in accordance with the Standard on Review Engagement


(SRE) 2410, 'Review of Interim Financial Information Performed by the Independent
Auditor of the Entity' issued by the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India. This
Standard requires that we plan and perform the review to obtain moderate assurance as
to whether the financial statements are free of material misstatement. A review is
limited primarily to inquiries of company personnel and analytical procedures applied
to financial data and thus provides less assurance than an audit. We have not performed
an audit and accordingly, we do not express an audit opinion.

Based on our review conducted as above, nothing has come to our attention that causes
us to believe that the accompanying statement of unaudited standalone financial results,
prepared in accordance with the applicable accounting standards and other recognized
accounting practices and policies, has not disclosed the information required to be
disclosed in terms of Regulation 33 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure
Requirements) Regulations, 2015, read with SEBI Circular No.
th
CIRlCFD/FAC/62/2016 dated 5 July, 2016 including the manner in which it is to be
disclosed, or that it contains any material misstatement.

For RAY & RAY


Chartered Accountants
(Registration No. 301072E)

Place: Kolkata,
U~
\s\-, \( "''rn'','''' ~~".~
( Asish Kumar Mukhopadhyay)
"jl,-l~
Ocr
Date: 2nd February, 2017 Partner
Membership No. 056359

MUMBAI NEW DELHI. BANGALORE CHENNAI


City Office: 6 Church Lane, Kolkata - 700 001. E-mail: raynray@vsnl.com
.
13/3, Strand Road, Kolkata 700001
~ ALFRED HERBERT (INDIA) LTD. Telephone: 2226 8619,22640106
Fax: (033) 2229 9124
' E-mail: kolkata@alfredherbert.com
Website : www.alfredherbert.co.in
,
+

CIN : L74999WB1919PLC003516

STATEMENT OF STANDALONE UNAUDITED FINANCIAL RESULTS FOR THE QUARTER AND NINE MONTHS ENDED 31ST DECEMBER 2016

(Rs. in lakhs)
Particulars 3 months 3 months 3 months 9 months 9 months Year
"
ended ended ended ended ended ended
31.12.2016 30.09.2016 31.12.2015 31.12.2016 31.12.2015 31.03.2016
Unaudited Unaudited Unaudited Unaudited Unaudited Audited
1. Income from Operations
(a) Net Salesllncome from Operations 57.23 57.63 39.40 154.54 141.19 200.70
(Net of excise duty)
(b) Other Ooeratinq Income - - - - - -
Total Income from Operations (Net) 57.23 57.63 39.40 154.54 141.19 200.70
2. Expenses
(a) Cost of materials consumed - - - - - -
(b) Purchases of stock-in-trade 0.36 - - 0.53 - -
(c) Changes in inventories of finished goods,
work-in-progress and stock-in-trade
, ;
- - - - - -
(d) Employee benefits expense 11.36 10.24 9.16 32.24 24.85 32.49
(e) Depreciation and amortisation expense 2.25 2.25 2.10 6.75 6.31 8.48
(f) Legal & Secretarial Expenses 0.51 0.58 2.42 5.52 7.12 9.99
(9) Loss on Sale of Non-current Investment - 24.18 - 24.18 - -
(h) Other expenses 22.37 13.67 15.30 54.01 51.53 65.67
Total Expenses 36.85 50.92 28.98 123.23 89.81 116.63
3. Profit I (Loss) from Operations before Other Income,
Finance Costs and Exceptional Items (1 - 2) 20.38 6.71 10.42 31.31 51.38 84.07
4. Other Income - 0.01 - 0.01 - 0.01
5. Profit I (Loss) from ordinary activities before
Finance Costs and Exceptional Items (3 + 4) 20.38 6.72 10.42 31.32 51.38 84.08
6. Finance Costs - - - - - -
7. Profit I (Loss) from ordinary activities after Finance Costs
but before Exceptional Items (5 - 6) 20.38 6.72 10.42 31.32 51.38 84.08
8. Exceptional items - 2,090.82 - 2,090.82 - -
9. Profit / (Loss) from Ordinary Activities
before tax (7 +/- 8) 20.38 2,097.54 10.42 2,122.14 51.38 84.08
10.Tax Expense 5.16 447.13 (0.13) 451.43 0.49 (20.60
11. N~t Profit / (Loss) from Ordinary Activities r
after Tax (9 +/- 10) 15.22 1,650.41 10.55 1,670.71 50.89 104.68
12. Extraordinarv Items - - - - - -
13. Net Profitl {Losslfor the period (11 +/-12) 15.22 1,650.41 10.55 1,670.71 50.89 104.68
14. Paid-up equity share capital (Face value of the Share RS.10) 77.14 77.14 77.14 77.14 77.14 77.14
15. Reserves excluding Revaluation Reserves
as per balance sheet of previous accounnno year - - - - - 2,958.44
16. i Earnings per share (before extraordinary items)
a) Basic 1.97 213.94 1.37 216.58 6.60 13.57
b) Diluted 1.97 213.94 1.37 216.58 6.60 13.57
16. ii Earnings per share (after extraordinary items)
a) Basic 1.97 213.94 1.37 216.58 6.60 13.57
b) Diluted 1.97 213.94 1.37 216.58 6.60 13.57
i
..
CIN: L74999W81919PLC00351
Website : www.alfredherberLcO.in

,
+

NOTES:

The Company operates mainly in one business segment, viz. non-banking financial activities and
thereby the segment reporting as required by AS-17 is not applicable.

2 The above results have been reviewed by the Audit Committee and taken on record by the Board of
Directors of the Company at its meeting held on 2nd February, 2017. Limited Review of these results as
required under Regulation 33 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations,
2015 has been completed by Auditors. "

3 A portion of Company's land at Bangalore along with structure thereon has been acquired by
Karnataka Industrial Area Development Board (KIADB) for the purpose of Metro Rail Project under
taken by the Government and compensation of RS.2091.32 lakhs has been received against the said
acquisition. Profit arising in this respect has been disclosed as Exceptional Item in the Statement
of Profit and Loss and corresponding tax incidence has been considered in the Accounts.

4 Previous year's I quarter's I nine month's figures have been regrouped and rearranged wherever necessary.

This is the statement referred to in our report of even date


for Ray & Ray
Chartered Accountants
Firm's Registration No. 301072E On behalf of the Board

~:h1~~,1.~~d~~Y~~~"i'
Partner
oJ,.\,n Director
(DIN: 0001)7'2)
Membership NO.056359

Place: Kolkata
Date: 2nd February, 2017