You are on page 1of 1
The Power of the Force Is In Sixth Grade Monday, April 3- Friday, April 7 Everygail.holt@sccboe.org Mr. Terry McNutt ​ terry.mcnutt@sccboe.org Students are reviewing reading standards through various novel study activities and assessments. LANGUAGE ARTS Mrs. Sara Wendt ​ sara.wendt@sccboe.org Daily grammar practice, informational text MATH Mrs. Emily Byars ​ emily.byars@sccboe.org Mr. Terry McNutt ​ terry.mcnutt@sccboe.org Mrs. Lori Britt ​ lori.britt@sccboe.org Mrs. Jennifer Stribling ​ jennifer.stribling@sccboe.org Students are learning about percent and statistics (i.e. mean, median and mode). Please see Mrs. Britt’s website for a link that has extra math practice for all of the material covered so far this year. SCIENCE Ms. Ginger Allen ​ ginger.allen@sccboe.org We are studying planets and space. SOCIAL STUDIES Mrs. April Smith ​ april.smith@sccboe.org Mrs. Lori Britt ​ lori.britt@sccboe.org Mr. Terry McNutt ​ terry.mcnutt@sccboe.org Students will complete the WWI Challenge 7 LARP this week. Please see the Planner Page Calendar at www.aprilsmith.org ​ to get any work you missed. ​ If you missed the vocabulary test, you will be required to take it on Monday, April 3! April 7 " id="pdf-obj-0-2" src="pdf-obj-0-2.jpg">

The Power of the Force Is In Sixth Grade

Monday, April 3- Friday, April 7

Every School Day is important! Having a good education will help to give your child the best possible start in life.

mms.sccboe.org

SCHOOL CALENDAR

04/05 - Spring Picture Money Due 04/07 – Kona Ice (subject to change due to testing) 04/21 – End of Progress Report Grading 04/25 – Progress Reports Go Home

6th Grade State ASPIRE Testing Schedule

The following are dates 6th grade will be testing. Students will not test everyday listed, this is the schedule for the grade as a whole. Your student will be told the days they are testing. All dates are in April: 12, 19, 24-28. Please make every attempt for your child to be present and on time.

ANNOUNCEMENTS

There will be no mentoring for the month of April.Students will have a regular day EVERY Wednesday. Class begins 7:45. Students must be checked in by a parent after 7:55.

With state testing approaching, please encourage your child to look over his/her math journalnightly- Especially the vocabulary and examples.

READING

Ms. Gail Holt gail.holt@sccboe.org

Mr. Terry McNutt terry.mcnutt@sccboe.org

Students are reviewing reading standards through various novel study activities and assessments.

LANGUAGE ARTS

Mrs. Sara Wendt sara.wendt@sccboe.org Daily grammar practice, informational text

MATH

Mrs. Emily Byars emily.byars@sccboe.org

Mr. Terry McNutt terry.mcnutt@sccboe.org

Mrs. Lori Britt lori.britt@sccboe.org

Mrs. Jennifer Stribling jennifer.stribling@sccboe.org Students are learning about percent and statistics (i.e. mean, median and mode). Please see Mrs. Britt’s website for a link that has extra math practice for all of the material covered so far this year.

SCIENCE

Ms. Ginger Allen ginger.allen@sccboe.org We are studying planets and space.

SOCIAL STUDIES

Mrs. April Smith april.smith@sccboe.org

Mrs. Lori Britt lori.britt@sccboe.org

Mr. Terry McNutt terry.mcnutt@sccboe.org

Students will complete the WWI Challenge 7 LARP this week. Please see the Planner Page Calendar at

www.aprilsmith.orgto get any work you missed. If you missed the vocabulary test, you will be required to take it on Monday, April 3!

April 7