You are on page 1of 3

min, sec remaining to complete purchase Why?

<#>
# My Account <https://tickets.southbankcentre.co.uk/secure/account>
# Logout <https://tickets.southbankcentre.co.uk/secure/logout>
# View Basket <https://tickets.southbankcentre.co.uk/booking/basket>
# Login <https://tickets.southbankcentre.co.uk/account/login>
# Register <https://tickets.southbankcentre.co.uk/account/register>
# View Basket <https://tickets.southbankcentre.co.uk/booking/basket>
Search:
Southbank Centre </>
* Menu <#>
* What's On <#>
* Home </>
* What's On </whatsonthismonth>
* Plan your visit </visitor-info>
* About Us </about-us>
* Membership </buy-membership>
* Support Us </support-us>
* Shop <http://shop.southbankcentre.co.uk>
Search:

Archived

Lang Lang: Massed Piano Day


Sunday 22 May 2011
*Franz Schubert:* Marche Militaire in D, D.733 No.1 arr. Rachel Leach
for multiple pianos
*Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart:* Rondo from Divertimento in D, K.334 arr. for
piano
*Fryderyk Chopin:* Nocturne in C sharp minor, B.49 (Op. posth.)
*Fryderyk Chopin:* Etude in G flat, Op.10 No.5 (Black keys)
*Aaron Copland:* Scherzo humoristique (Le chat et la souris) for piano
**Fryderyk Chopin:* Polonaise in A flat, Op.53 (played by Lang Lang)*
Interval
*Johann Sebastian Bach:* First movement (Allegro) from Concerto in D
minor for 3 keyboards, BWV.1063
*Constantin Silvestri:* Baccanale from Suite No.3 for piano, Op.6 No.1
*Sergey Rachmaninov:* Etude-tableau in E flat minor, Op.33 No.6
*Aram Ilyich Khachaturian:* Toccata in E flat minor for piano
*Ludwig Van Beethoven:* 4th Movement (Allegro) from Symphony No.5
transc. Charlie Piper for multiple pianos
Please note change of concert start time (5pm).
A day of massed piano activity at Southbank Centre, culminating in a
never-before-seen, or heard, experience where the Royal Festival Hall
stage is filled with pianos and pianists in a concert led by Lang Lang,
in which he plays and presents outstanding new pianists of the future.
*Performers*
*Lang Lang's Mass Piano Orchestra
James Lowe* /conductor/
*Lang Lang* /piano/
*Alasdair Howell* /piano, (aged 6)
/*Faye Evans* /piano, (aged 10)
/*Jackie Campbell* /piano, (aged 10)
/*Ziying Zhang* /piano, (aged 10)
/*Lucy Wang* /piano, (aged 21)
/*Drew Steanson* /piano, (aged 18)
/*Anthony Tat* /piano, (aged 13)
/*Tom (Zi Han) Xie* /piano, (aged 13)
/*Rebecca Leung* /piano, (aged 12)
/*Daniel Ciobanu* /piano, (aged 19)/
*Nina del Ser* /piano, (aged 14)
/*Artem Akopyan* /piano, (aged 23)
/

Our Venues
* Royal Festival Hall </venues/royal-festival-hall>
* Queen Elizabeth Hall </venues/queen-elizabeth-hall>
* Purcell Room </venues/purcell-room>
* Hayward Gallery </venues/hayward-gallery>
* Poetry Library </venues/poetry-library>

Resident Orchestras
* London Philharmonic Orchestra
</about-us/resident-orchestras-and-associate-artists/london-philharmonic-orc
hestra>
* Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment
</about-us/resident-orchestras-and-associate-artists/oae>
* London Sinfonietta
</about-us/resident-orchestras-and-associate-artists/london-sinfonietta>
* Philharmonia Orchestra
</about-us/resident-orchestras-and-associate-artists/philharmonia-orchestra>

Visit Us
Southbank Centre
Belvedere Road
London
SE1 8XX
Tel: +44 (0)20 7960 4200
* Shop, Eat & Drink </visitor-info/shop-eat-drink>
* Access Information </visitor-info/access>

Key Contacts
* Information and Booking </visitor-info/contact-us>
* Press </about-us/press/press-contacts>
* Venue Hire </venues/venue-hire>
* Location Filming & Photography </venues/filming-photography>
* Membership </buy-membership>
* Jobs </about-us/jobs>
Legal & Website Information
* Site Map </sitemap>
* About Us </about-us>
* Accessibility </accessibility>
* Terms & Conditions </terms-conditions>
* Privacy Policy </privacy-policy>
* Cookies </cookies-0>
Southbank Centre 1998 2013. Southbank Centre is a charity registered
in England and Wales No. 298909.
* Supported using Public Funding by Arts Council England
<http://www.artscouncil.org.uk>
* Heritage Lottery Funded <http://www.hlf.org.uk>
* Join Our Mailing List</register>
* Connect<https://www.facebook.com/southbankcentre>
* Follow<https://twitter.com/intent/user?screen_name=@southbankcentre>
Made Media Ltd.
<http://www.mademedia.co.uk/?utm_source=client&utm_medium=link&utm_content=made+
link&utm_campaign=client+site%20referrals>

loading