You are on page 1of 2

Call for papers

NOJ / NOZh: Nabokov Online Journal

NOJ / NOZh: Nabokov Online Journal is a new refereed bilingual electronic edition
devoted to Nabokov studies. The journal will seek to achieve a balance between
publication of English-language and Russian-language scholarship with a primary goal of
bridging various branches of Nabokov studies in a dynamic and intellectually creative

The editors of the journal invite submissions of original, unpublished manuscripts.

Deadline for the first spring-summer 2007 issue is April 1.

The NOJ / NOZh will be published two times year. Submission of scholarly articles,
comment pieces and book reviews is welcome. Contributions to the journal may be in
English, Russian, French or German.

Book reviews should be of new or current publications in the area of Nabokov studies.

The articles should be approximately 5 to 20 typed, double-spaced
pages (based on a 12-point font) in Word format. Articles must contain endnotes and not
footnotes. Article submissions should be made by e-mail attachment to the Editor, Dr.
Yuri Leving: , or by mailing a CD version to:

Nabokov Online Journal

Department of Russian Studies
Dalhousie University
6135 University Ave, Room # 3010
Halifax, NS B3M 4P9, Canada

Review submissions should be made by e-mail attachment to Associate

Reviews Editor, Dr. Andrei Rogatchevski:

The NOJ is a peer-reviewed journal. All suitable contributions will be

sent to peer reviewers for assessment. We undertake to provide a
relatively prompt assessment of suitability for publication.

Editorial Board
Editor: Yuri Leving (Dalhousie University)
Associate Editor for Reviews: Andrei Rogatchevski (University of Glasgow)
Nassim W. Balestrini (Johannes Gutenberg University, Mainz)
John Barnstead (Dalhousie University)
Stephen Blackwell (University of Tennessee)
Brian Boyd (The University of Auckland, New Zealand)
Alexander Dolinin (University of Wisconsin-Madison)

Georgy Levinton (European University, St. Petersburg)

Maria Malikova (Russian Academy of Sciences (The Pushkin House), St. Petersburg)
Eric Naiman (University of California, Berkeley)
Akiko Nakata (Nanzan Junior College, Japan)
Tatiana Ponomareva (Vladimir Nabokov Museum, St. Petersburg)
David Rampton (University of Ottawa)
Thomas Seifrid (University of Southern California)
Savely Senderovich (Cornell University)
Tadashi Wakashima (Kyoto University)