You are on page 1of 3

Case 2:15-cv-00349-JRG Document 503 Filed 05/11/17 Page 1 of 3 PageID #: 39313

IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT


FOR THE EASTERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS
MARSHALL DIVISION

SAINT LAWRENCE COMMUNICATIONS Case No. 2:15-cv-00349-JRG-RSP


LLC, (Lead Case)

Plaintiff, JURY TRIAL DEMANDED

v.

ZTE CORPORATION, ZTE USA, INC.,
and ZTE (TX) INC.,

Defendants.

JOINT MOTION OF SAINT LAWRENCE COMMUNICATIONS LLC


AND ZTE (USA) INC. AND ZTE (TX) INC.S
TO STAY ALL DEADLINES AND NOTICE OF SETTLEMENT

Saint Lawrence Communications LLC (St. Lawrence) and ZTE (USA) Inc. and ZTE

(TX) Inc. (collectively, ZTE) hereby file this motion to stay all case deadlines for thirty (30)

days with respect to St. Lawrence and ZTE in Case No. 2:15-cv-00349.

St. Lawrence and ZTE have reached an agreement in principle to settle all matters in

controversy between them and respectfully request a thirty (30) day stay of all unreached

deadlines pertaining to St. Lawrence and ZTE in Case No. 2:15-cv-00349. This would include

the trial setting currently scheduled to begin on Monday, May 22, 2017. The parties submit that

good cause exists for entering a temporary stay in their case because it would allow the parties to

finalize and execute their settlement agreement and file dismissal papers with the Court.

Dated: May 11, 2017 Respectfully submitted,

/s/ Lionel M. Lavenue (by permission) /s/ Demetrios Anaipakos


Brian Craft Demetrios Anaipakos
bcraft@findlaycraft.com Texas Bar No. 00793258
State Bar No. 04972020 danaipakos@azalaw.com
Eric H. Findlay Amir Alavi

1
Case 2:15-cv-00349-JRG Document 503 Filed 05/11/17 Page 2 of 3 PageID #: 39314

efindlay@findlaycraft.com Texas Bar No. 00793239


State Bar No. 00789886 aalavi@azalaw.com
Debby Gunter Alisa Lipski
dgunter@findlaycraft.com Texas Bar No. 24041345
State Bar No. 24012752 alipski@azalaw.com
Walter W. Lackey, Jr. Brian E. Simmons
wlackey@findlaycraft.com Texas Bar No. 24004922
State Bar No. 24050901 bsimmons@azalaw.com
FINDLAY CRAFT, P.C. Michael McBride
102 N. College Ave. Texas Bar No. 24065700
Suite 900 mmcbride@azalaw.com
Tyler, TX 75702 Masood Anjom
(903) 534-1100 Texas Bar No. 24055107
(903) 534-1137 FAX manjom@azalaw.com
Kyril Talanov
Lionel M. Lavenue (Lead Counsel) Texas Bar No. 24075139
lionel.lavenue@finnegan.com ktalanov@azalaw.com
FINNEGAN, HENDERSON, FARABOW, Nathan Campbell
GARRETT & DUNNER, LLP Texas Bar No. 24097455
Two Freedom Square ncampbell@azalaw.com
11955 Freedom Drive Jamie Aycock
Reston, VA 20190 Texas Bar No. 24050241
Phone: (571) 203-2700 jaycock@azalaw.com
Fax: (202) 408-4400 Scott W. Clark
Texas Bar No. 24007003
Shaobin Zhu sclark@azalaw.com
shaobin.zhu@finnegan.com Weining Bai
FINNEGAN, HENDERSON, FARABOW, Texas Bar No. 24101477
GARRETT & DUNNER, LLP wbai@azalaw.com
Mirae Asset Tower, Justin Chen
28/F, Unit A-B Texas Bar No. 24074024
No. 166 Lujiazui Ring Road, Pudong jchen@azalaw.com
Shanhai, China 200120 AHMAD, ZAVITSANOS, ANAIPAKOS, ALAVI
Phone: +86 21 6194 2000 & MENSING, P.C.
Fax: (202) 408-4400 1221 McKinney Street, Suite 2500
Houston, TX 77010
Shaton C. Menzie Telephone: 713-655-1101
shaton.menzie@finnegan.com Facsimile: 713-655-0062
FINNEGAN, HENDERSON, FARABOW,
GARRETT & DUNNER, LLP Christopher M. First
271 17th Street NW, Suite 1400 State Bar No. 24095112
Atlanta, GA 30363-6209 Heim, Payne & Chorush LLP
Phone: (404) 653-6435 1111 Bagby Street, Suite 2100
Fax: (202) 408-4400 Houston, TX 77002
Phone: 713.221.2000
Sean D. Damon Direct: 713.221.2002

2
Case 2:15-cv-00349-JRG Document 503 Filed 05/11/17 Page 3 of 3 PageID #: 39315

District of Columbia Bar No. 1014471 cfirst@hpcllp.com


Sean.Damon@finnegan.com
FINNEGAN, HENDERSON, FARABOW, Andrea L. Fair
GARRETT & DUNNER, LLP State Bar No. 24078488
901 New York Avenue NW andrea@wsfirm.com
Washington, DC 20001-4413 Claire Abernathy Henry
Phone: (202) 408-4000 State Bar No. 24053063
Fax: (202) 408-4400 claire@wsfirm.com
Wesley Hill
ATTORNEYS FOR DEFENDANTS State Bar No. 24032294
ZTE USA, INC. and ZTE (TX) INC., wh@wsfirm.com
WARD, SMITH & HILL, PLLC
P.O. Box 1231
Longview, Texas 75606-1231
(903) 757-6400 (telephone)
(903) 757-2323 (facsimile)

ATTORNEYS FOR PLAINTIFF SAINT


LAWRENCE COMMUNICATIONS
LLC

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

The undersigned hereby certifies that all counsel of record who are deemed to have
consented to electronic service are being served with a copy of this document via the Courts
CM/ECF system per Local Rule CV-5(a)(3) on May 11, 2017.

/s/Demetrios Anaipakos
Demetrios Anaipakos